Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Draped Flamenco Skirt

Ruffled and romantic, our lightweight skirt has a charming Spanish accent — whether you're kicking around midtown or Madrid. In a more slimming silhouette than previous versions, with asymmetrical tiers that start a little lower so a tee can lay smoothly on top. Above-knee length. Elastic waistband. Soft cotton/modal. Imported.
Average Customer Rating:
4.4 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (120 reviews)
5 stars
73
4 stars
28
3 stars
13
2 stars
6
1 star
0
104 of 12087%would recommend to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
5 Questions | 9 Answers
Customer Reviews for Draped Flamenco Skirt
Review 1 for Draped Flamenco Skirt
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
SFTeacher
Location:San Francisco
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
not my style
Date:October 16, 2013
This was not an attractive look for me. It was too short and a bit thin. Did not drape well. Highlighted all the wrong places. I sent it back. I love the longer version from years past of heavier material.
Review 2 for Draped Flamenco Skirt
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
motherclucker
Location:Senoia, GA
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
love it!!!
Date:September 10, 2013
I liked the blue grey one so much that I bought it in black and coral also - two of my daughters have borrowed them also!
Review 3 for Draped Flamenco Skirt
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
historybuff
Location:Montpelier, VT
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Fun
Date:September 7, 2013
Great color and style. This skirt swings and although it is fresh, it is wearable --even at my age! I love it.
Review 4 for Draped Flamenco Skirt
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
momm
Location:st louis
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
fun way to end summer
Date:September 7, 2013
A comfortable and swingy skirt that's a good length.
Review 5 for Draped Flamenco Skirt
Overall 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Robyn
Location:Oregon
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Meh
Date:August 29, 2013
The fabric was lightweight enough that all the lines from my undergarments were visible. I am 5'3" 125 lbs. and the length and fullness of the skirt seemed to make me very stocky as well. Not flattering on me.
Review 6 for Draped Flamenco Skirt
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
colette913
Location:albuquerque
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Most Comfortable Skirt
Date:August 29, 2013
This skirt is fantastic for softness and comfort.. It is super stylish- and works great for travel.. I have washed it alot and it comes out awesome every time... Very nice
Review 7 for Draped Flamenco Skirt
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BRivers
Location:Montana
Gender:Female
Age:25-34
Gorgeous
Date:August 29, 2013
Gorgeous skirt! So soft with a beautiful drape! I always get compliments on this skirt. It seems to fit well, if not a little big.
Review 8 for Draped Flamenco Skirt
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
JHobs
Location:New Hampshire
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Date:August 29, 2013
Bought on a whim when ordering summer clearance items -- so glad I did! The length is perfect (hits me the same spot as in photo, and I am 5'6"). Comfortable and cute -- I will try pairing with tights in cooler weather.
Review 9 for Draped Flamenco Skirt
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Individualisic
Location:Houston, Tx
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Great Casual Skiirt
Date:August 28, 2013
This is one of my go to skirts. It is flattering and comfortable. I have traveled with it and washed it several times and it still looks great
Review 10 for Draped Flamenco Skirt
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Drucie
Location:Temecula, CA
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Felt "flimsier" than it looked in the catalogue
Date:August 28, 2013
I already have a similar Garnet Hill skirt to this that I have had for years and love, and sadly I have been trying to buy another one and this is just not the same. The fabric feels kind of thin and flimsy and already started to pill a little bit on the sides where my purse rubbed against it even though I"ve only worn this maybe six or so times.
Response from Garnet Hill:By LornaCustomer LiaisonSeptember 11, 2013
We have offered different versions of the Flamenco Skirt over the years. Please know that you can exchange or return at any time. You can reach us at 1.800.870.3513 if you need any assistance.
Review 11 for Draped Flamenco Skirt
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
oilpainter
Location:San Jose, CA
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Cute Skirt
Date:August 28, 2013
This is a fun skirt to keep. The fabric is nice for warm summer days and I can wear it into early fall in CA.
I usually order GH size small but xs fits well this time. Maybe same style but more colors next year, GH?
Review 12 for Draped Flamenco Skirt
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Keebler
Location:Frisco, TX
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Best Skirt Ever
Date:August 28, 2013
This is my favorite skirt. I always get compliments and it is very flattering. It can be worn with t-shirts, a blouse or a tank. I have a smaller waist and wider hips and this fits me well. I am 5' 3" and weigh 139 lbs, carrying most of my weight in my hips and thighs. I ordered a Small.
Review 13 for Draped Flamenco Skirt
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
MLTSeattle
Location:Seattle, WA
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Go-to summer skirt
Date:August 20, 2013
This version of the flamenco is the best yet. I like that the top is smooth and that it is no longer sized too big.
Review 14 for Draped Flamenco Skirt
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
meadowlark27
Location:Boston, MA
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Date:August 15, 2013
I love this skirt! Traveled with it in July and truly enjoyed how it looked (coral color) and felt. It also traveled well, with a minimum of wrinkles, which seemed to fade away as time went on.
I'm petite, and the extra small was perfect.
Would definitely recommend it as a terrific purchase.
Review 15 for Draped Flamenco Skirt
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ProperBostonian
Location:Boston
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Great alternative to shorts
Date:August 14, 2013
This is an easy, casual, lightweight skirt. It's flattering and interesting. Useful in hot weather for occasions when I can't appear in my standard, mid-length shorts. With the thin elastic waistband, I wear it with untucked tees. I have it in gray, which is lighter than it looks in the photos. It fits true to size (small). I also tried it in black, but that one turned out to be about 2" larger everywhere and looked it.
My main problem with this skirt is that it flies straight up in breezy weather and it's hard to pin down all those layers. My original "Flamenco" skirt stays put, so this came as quite a surprise. I'll say no more.... but be warned!
Review 16 for Draped Flamenco Skirt
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Notsleeping
Location:New Hampshire
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Cute Skirt, wish it had a flat waist
Date:August 13, 2013
I really like this skirt and I do plan to keep it, but I think it could benefit from having about a 2-4" waistband, rather than just a gathered waist. I would be able to have more options for tops with a flat waistband. It would also provide more comfort. I bought this in gray and I like the way it hangs and the amount of fabric as is. I bought the longer flamenco skirt several years ago but this seems much more wearable than the version of several years ago. Ultimately, this skirt is a keeper.
Review 17 for Draped Flamenco Skirt
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
jmjm
Location:Santa Barabara, CA
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
great basic for warm days
Date:August 11, 2013
I like everything about this, except that it seems to run large. i ordered a small, but an extra small would have been better (and I'm not that skinny) - but it's not worth paying the shipping for an exchange,,,,
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Draped Flamenco Skirt
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
KCColorado
Location:Kansas City
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Great, Flirty Skirt
Date:August 7, 2013
This is a great skirt that can be dressed up or down, depending on your needs. I bought the XS and am 5'7", 120 lbs. It falls just above the knee and can be worn belted, as shown, or with a shirt just draped over the top. Great dressed up for work, or with a T-shirt for a more casual look.
Review 19 for Draped Flamenco Skirt
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
litblkdres
Location:NH
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Date:August 7, 2013
loved it so much I sent for another one! I now have the grey and black...
Review 20 for Draped Flamenco Skirt
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
michwalla
Location:Highlands Ranch, Co
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
I love it!!!
Date:August 5, 2013
I am so glad that I ordered this skirt! I am so sad that I didn't order it sooner so I could have it in the grey color too. It is very flattering, very comfortable, very stylish and I will wear it tons!
1 2 3 4 5 6 next>>