Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Maya Embroidered Knit Top

Our free-spirited tee features colorful, folkloric embroidery — a great way to liven up basic blue (or green or red) jeans. With an A-line body, scoop neckline, and short flutter sleeves, it floats easily and breezily through spring and beyond. Tunic length Cotton/modal Imported This top features a flowing, relaxed silhouette and longer tunic length. For measurements by size, please refer to the "Measurements" tab.
Average Customer Rating:
4.051 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (196 reviews)
5 stars
99
4 stars
49
3 stars
18
2 stars
19
1 star
11
157 of 19680%would recommend to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
8 Questions | 11 Answers
Customer Reviews for Maya Embroidered Knit Top
Review 1 for Maya Embroidered Knit Top
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
MomMidwest
Location:Midwest
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Date:May 17, 2015
Wonderfully soft. The magenta is a great vibrant color. Great fit. Nice flowing length. A perfect top to throw on and feel great wearing.
Review 2 for Maya Embroidered Knit Top
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
AnaD88
Location:Chicago
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Great pink color this year!
Date:May 16, 2015
I saw this top last year, and liked it, but I wasn't in love with the colors offered so I passed, even on sale, since I already have a bunch of the beautiful GH embroidered tops but when I saw the new hot pink one this year I knew I had to break down and buy it! I love it -- Great cut, wonderful, quality embroidery and good fabric. Thank you GH!
Review 3 for Maya Embroidered Knit Top
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Tillylally
Date:May 10, 2015
A pretty and comfortable shirt that is also a great fit!
Review 4 for Maya Embroidered Knit Top
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Hollywog
Location:santa cruz, ca
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
fabulous find
Date:May 9, 2015
bought this in the gray because the white was not available. I'm a medium and this medium was plenty roomy. Fabric is lovely and drapes beautifully. Love it! (bought on sale)
Review 5 for Maya Embroidered Knit Top
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Teresa163
Location:NYC
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
3-years old, still looks like new
Date:May 8, 2015
I bought this shirt in white three summers ago and I just wore it last week. Let me tell you, it looks and feels just like the first day. It is super soft, washes beautifully and if you hang it right after washing, there is no need to iron it. The coral flowers are still bright and is the easiest thing to wear with jeans or shorts. Yes it is pricey for a cotton shirt but hey, it's been 3 summers, you do the math. I never wrote a review but I see that it continues to be a best seller at Garnet Hill. They know what hey are doing. I plan on wearing this shirt for another 10 years. My daughter wears it as a dress over her bathing suit too!
Review 6 for Maya Embroidered Knit Top
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Scottierazor
Location:WV
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Cool summer clothes
Date:May 8, 2015
I always get a few summer tops each season from Garnet Hill because they are comfortable, true to size and last well from season to season. I have hypothyroidism and suffer hot flashes. (Yes ladies, we get them from other hormone then menopause!) the material of Garnet Hill shirts is soft and cooler but still substantial. If you're on th fence, hop off and try some! They always had types of clothes that flatter middle aged women. I love Garnet Hill and I think you will too.
Review 7 for Maya Embroidered Knit Top
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
KatL
Location:Boston, MA
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Good Summer Tee
Date:May 7, 2015
Flattering fit and length. Easy care, minimal shrinkage. Wish there were more color options.
Review 8 for Maya Embroidered Knit Top
Overall 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
KelleyD
Location:Boston, MA
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Not fitted enough
Date:May 3, 2015
Looks a little like it's trying to hide a big belly. I was expecting some darts along with the flow. I love the colors and rest of it so much that I will take in the sides. I am 5'9" 146 lbs with a size small.
Response from Garnet Hill:By TiffanyCustomer Liaison May 18, 2015
This top is intended to feature a flowing, relaxed silhouette and be a longer tunic length. If you have additional comment or questions, feel free to give us a call.
Review 9 for Maya Embroidered Knit Top
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
imaTXgirl
Location:Ft. Worth Texas
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Love this top
Date:April 28, 2015
I love this top. It is very flattering and makes casual shorts or cargo pants look a little dressy. (I normally wear a medium but ordered a small based on reviews and it fits well. I'm 5'7 140lbs ) I ordered both the white and gray and am so glad I did.
Review 10 for Maya Embroidered Knit Top
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
evamo
Location:new york
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
What u c is what u get and more
Date:April 26, 2015
luxurious material, flattering neckline, beautiful color against the white fabric. one-of-a-kind look
Review 11 for Maya Embroidered Knit Top
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
mountainmama6
Location:Fort Collins, CO
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Cool Comfortable Summer Top
Date:April 25, 2015
I bought this top in blue and in white when they were on sale. They were an excellent value. They are very well made and the fabric is substantial (not see through). They fit well, are loose fitting and comfortable, perfect for warm weather. I will wear them a lot out here in casual Colorado!
Review 12 for Maya Embroidered Knit Top
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Galatea
Location:Boston
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
a winner
Date:April 25, 2015
I absolutely love this top. The material is soft and substantial, but it still flows and has the swing of a tunic. The embroidery and the colors are beautiful. I ordered the navy and green and loved it so much i got it in white and coral.
Review 13 for Maya Embroidered Knit Top
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
LParker
Location:Cambridge, MA
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Comfortable fun top
Date:April 24, 2015
This is comfortable fun top. It is flattering and I am sure I will get a lot of use out of it as I have with all my GH embroidered tops. I wish it came in more colors.
Review 14 for Maya Embroidered Knit Top
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
garnetbadger
Location:Northern California
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Beautiful top
Date:April 19, 2015
Lovely style, embroidery, colors (navy with green). Will love wearing this to a variety of occasions.
Glad I used Garnet Hills sizing feature, as normally I'm a medium but in this top I'm a small.
Very much recommended. I bought mine on sale, so even happier!
Review 15 for Maya Embroidered Knit Top
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
bootlover51
Location:New York
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
burst of spring
Date:April 16, 2015
Wore this shirt on a recent warm day in the northeast and got so many compliments. Very flattering and cheerful. Very comfortable, attractive, hides all the flaws. I am 5 foot 7 about 140 lbs. and got a small.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Maya Embroidered Knit Top
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
patspajamas
Location:Mesa, AZ
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Super Cute
Date:April 15, 2015
Super cute top with comfy fit, great for warm climates.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Maya Embroidered Knit Top
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Alison70
Location:Tucson, AZ
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Super cute
Date:April 12, 2015
It runs a little large but is really comfortable and super cute.
Review 18 for Maya Embroidered Knit Top
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SFOangel
Location:San Francisco, CA
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Soft and flattering
Date:April 10, 2015
I got this for the sale price, not sure I would pay full price for it.
I have it in white (got as a gift) and loved it so much, I bought the navy blue one! I am equally pleased with it and wear both of them all the time.
It looks great with shorts, jeans, a skirt, even yoga pants or linen crop pants! Very versatile and casual, yet still looks put together.
If you are thinking about buying this top, go for it! You won't regret it! I am busty 38D, 5'5" and 160 lbs and I bought a medium, fits perfect.
Review 19 for Maya Embroidered Knit Top
Overall 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
lin001
Location:Canada
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Not so great
Date:April 9, 2015
I agree with the others that said it looked like maternity wear and wasn't flattering. I also didn't like the flutter sleeve and will be returning it.
Review 20 for Maya Embroidered Knit Top
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
AngieD
Location:Atlanta, GA
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Would be okay except for sleeves
Date:April 6, 2015
Ordered a large in Gull and it looked pretty good except for those ridiculous fluttery sleeves that hit right at that place no one over 50 wants to accentuate. Unless you're Madonna. The way the sleeves were cut reminded me of pre-teen clothes; it would be adorable on an 8 year old. The fabric was somewhat flimsy - as I'm finding on everything I've ordered from GH this season - but I love the embroidery and would have kept just for casual wear except I cannot afford to have something in my closet that doesn't flatter or make me feel good. This shirt did neither.
Response from Garnet Hill:By LornaCustomer LiaisonApril 10, 2015
This top was designed with short flutter sleeves, as stated in copy. Our exchanges are always freight free.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 10 next>>