Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Maya Embroidered Knit Top

Our free-spirited tee features colorful, folkloric embroidery — a great way to liven up basic blue (or green or red) jeans. With an A-line body, scoop neckline, and short flutter sleeves, it floats easily and breezily through spring and beyond. Tunic length Cotton/modal Imported This top features a flowing, relaxed silhouette and longer tunic length. For measurements by size, please refer to the "Measurements" tab.
Average Customer Rating:
4.005 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (182 reviews)
5 stars
88
4 stars
47
3 stars
18
2 stars
18
1 star
11
144 of 18279%would recommend to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
8 Questions | 11 Answers
Customer Reviews for Maya Embroidered Knit Top
Review 1 for Maya Embroidered Knit Top
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
bootlover51
Location:New York
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
burst of spring
Date:April 16, 2015
Wore this shirt on a recent warm day in the northeast and got so many compliments. Very flattering and cheerful. Very comfortable, attractive, hides all the flaws. I am 5 foot 7 about 140 lbs. and got a small.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Maya Embroidered Knit Top
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
patspajamas
Location:Mesa, AZ
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Super Cute
Date:April 15, 2015
Super cute top with comfy fit, great for warm climates.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Maya Embroidered Knit Top
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Alison70
Location:Tucson, AZ
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Super cute
Date:April 12, 2015
It runs a little large but is really comfortable and super cute.
Review 4 for Maya Embroidered Knit Top
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SFOangel
Location:San Francisco, CA
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Soft and flattering
Date:April 10, 2015
I got this for the sale price, not sure I would pay full price for it.
I have it in white (got as a gift) and loved it so much, I bought the navy blue one! I am equally pleased with it and wear both of them all the time.
It looks great with shorts, jeans, a skirt, even yoga pants or linen crop pants! Very versatile and casual, yet still looks put together.
If you are thinking about buying this top, go for it! You won't regret it! I am busty 38D, 5'5" and 160 lbs and I bought a medium, fits perfect.
Review 5 for Maya Embroidered Knit Top
Overall 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
lin001
Location:Canada
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Not so great
Date:April 9, 2015
I agree with the others that said it looked like maternity wear and wasn't flattering. I also didn't like the flutter sleeve and will be returning it.
Review 6 for Maya Embroidered Knit Top
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
AngieD
Location:Atlanta, GA
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Would be okay except for sleeves
Date:April 6, 2015
Ordered a large in Gull and it looked pretty good except for those ridiculous fluttery sleeves that hit right at that place no one over 50 wants to accentuate. Unless you're Madonna. The way the sleeves were cut reminded me of pre-teen clothes; it would be adorable on an 8 year old. The fabric was somewhat flimsy - as I'm finding on everything I've ordered from GH this season - but I love the embroidery and would have kept just for casual wear except I cannot afford to have something in my closet that doesn't flatter or make me feel good. This shirt did neither.
Response from Garnet Hill:By LornaCustomer LiaisonApril 10, 2015
This top was designed with short flutter sleeves, as stated in copy. Our exchanges are always freight free.
Review 7 for Maya Embroidered Knit Top
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
BellaNH
Location:NH
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Simply Beautiful
Date:April 4, 2015
Great colors - I ordered the pink and the navy and love them both. Cut is generous, but flattering. Love the embroidery
Review 8 for Maya Embroidered Knit Top
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
jordianna
Location:Clinton, NY
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
This year they run smaller
Date:April 3, 2015
i just received my third one of these tops. My other two are a few years old. I couldn't resist the rose violet color this year. However, I found that this year's version runs smaller than the previous years do. I noticed it as soon as I tried my new top on. It fit more snugly. And, the material is a bit thicker. So, rather than be flowing and light, this one was more snug and a little heavier. For comparison, I tried on each of my other two tops from other years. They both fit the same. I plan to reorder in the next size up.
Review 9 for Maya Embroidered Knit Top
Overall 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
glasslover
Location:Albany, CA
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Nice, but unflattering
Date:April 3, 2015
I ordered this top in Xsmall (I am 5'4" and 120 lbs.), and it was still way too big. The top is very long and wider at the bottom. It looked like a maternity top on me - not a good look.
Review 10 for Maya Embroidered Knit Top
Overall 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Jillyban
Location:VENTURA, CA
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
want to look pregnant?
Date:April 3, 2015
I bought this top last year and returned it because the fit made me look pregnant. This year the catalog said it was cut trimmer. NOT! I'll be returning again!
Top is really cute and fabric nice, colors great. Fit is too loose.
Response from Garnet Hill:By LornaCustomer LiaisonApril 9, 2015
This top features a flowing, relaxed silhouette and longer tunic length. For measurements by size, please refer to the "Measurements" tab.
Review 11 for Maya Embroidered Knit Top
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
DianaNYC
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Cute but it does run big
Date:April 1, 2015
I should have listened to the reviewers who warned that it runs big. I always wear a small, but due to the A-line style this looks like a maternity top on me--no good! I will return for XS and hope that works, as it is a cute top. Also--the grey color is not as grey as it looks in the photo, seems to have a bit of a a beige/tan tone to it. It's a pretty color, but not an exact match to the photo.
Review 12 for Maya Embroidered Knit Top
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
TJinSC
Location:Aiken, SC
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Going for My Second
Date:March 29, 2015
Bought this in white/coral last summer and wore it a lot. Looks great with shorts or jeans. It's on sale now so I'm going to get at least one more in a different color. Very comfortable and cool in the heat and humidity of the South.
Review 13 for Maya Embroidered Knit Top
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ncgirl321
Location:Orlando
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
This is my FAVORITE shirt
Date:March 28, 2015
I have this shirt in every color available and it is my "go-to" shirt. It can be worn in a casual setting but can be dressed up with a pretty necklace. This shirt is a keeper!
Review 14 for Maya Embroidered Knit Top
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
LeRay
Location:Tucson, Az
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Wanted to Love!
Date:March 25, 2015
I bought the white w/orange and love the design and especially the embroidering but the sleeves were more of a flutter cap sleeve instead of just a straight cap, which I didn't care for and was not complementary. Also the top was too long in my opinion. Although I will be returning, I think it's well made and quite nice looking other than the sleeves & length.
Review 15 for Maya Embroidered Knit Top
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
KHMc
Location:Washington, D.C.
Gender:Female
Age:Under 25
Mixed feelings
Date:March 24, 2015
The Pros: The quality of this top is fantastic. The fabric is soft and durable; totally worth the cost. This top is unique and stylish.
The Cons: Larger than I would have thought. I ordered an xs thinking that it would fit just right, or be ever so slightly too small. I was wrong! It's much wider than I thought! The color was also slightly different than what I expected. It was a little bit more of a "hot" pink than what was pictured.
Nonetheless, the pros most definitely outweigh the cons, and I'll just work with the top to style it in a way that looks flattering for me.
Response from Garnet Hill:By LornaCustomer LiaisonApril 1, 2015
Thank you so much for your feedback! Remember our exchanges are always freight free.
Review 16 for Maya Embroidered Knit Top
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
jackieinPA
Location:Greensburg, PA
Great Comfortable Summer Tops!
Date:March 19, 2015
I bought my first one of these tops two years ago & loved it! I tried to buy more last year but they were sold out in my size & color I wanted, so this year I ordered early and bought the gull color & the white one. Love the colors! They are the most comfortable tops for summer and look great dressed up or down. I normally wear an xl (16-18) in tops because of my chest, but bought these in a large after reading reviews. The large fits fine & I think the xl would've been too sloppy looking. They are made just as great as the one I bought two years ago. They are a must have for your summer wardrobe! They are on sale so don't wait, buy them!
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Maya Embroidered Knit Top
Overall 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
shoesandmakeup
Location:ND
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
cute but...
Date:March 19, 2015
This is a very, very cute top. I love the embroidery. The cut is why I could not give it more stars. The top is not cut like a tshirt at all - it is a very wide, almost A-line cut, tunic-like top. I seems to be well-made. I love the embroidery so much that I am going to look into having it shortened - at least so it's not longer in back - and taken in so that it's not so tent-like. I ordered an XS and it is much too wide for me as a small person.
Review 18 for Maya Embroidered Knit Top
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
EvaD
Location:Charlottesville, VA
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Generous Sizing
Date:March 18, 2015
I was tempted to return this top but didn't want to pay shipping charges. The top is quality fabric. The sizing gives the appearance of a maternity top. Hopefully, I'll be successful at shrinking it in the dryer
Response from Garnet Hill:By LornaCustomer LiaisonMarch 20, 2015
This top features a flowing, relaxed silhouette and longer tunic length. For garment measurements by size, please refer to the "Measurements" tab.
Review 19 for Maya Embroidered Knit Top
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
folkartlover
Location:New Orleans
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Great summer top!
Date:February 24, 2015
Just received the rose violet top in xs. Love the color & fit. Looks great over shorts, jeans, etc.
Review 20 for Maya Embroidered Knit Top
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Dragondru
Location:Tucson, AZ
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Love it
Date:February 22, 2015
The comfort and quality are perfect every time I buy this blouse. I have three different colors!
1 2 3 4 5 ... 10 next>>