Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Maya Embroidered Knit Top

Our free-spirited tee features colorful, folkloric embroidery — a great way to liven up basic blue (or green or red) jeans. With an A-line body, scoop neckline, and short flutter sleeves, it floats easily and breezily through spring and beyond. Tunic length Cotton/modal Imported This top features a flowing, relaxed silhouette and longer tunic length. For measurements by size, please refer to the "Measurements" tab.
Average Customer Rating:
4.05 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (200 reviews)
5 stars
101
4 stars
50
3 stars
18
2 stars
20
1 star
11
160 of 20080%would recommend to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
8 Questions | 11 Answers
Customer Reviews for Maya Embroidered Knit Top
Review 1 for Maya Embroidered Knit Top
Overall 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
xmaslover
Location:NC
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
love but too large around hips
Date:July 26, 2015
Pretty top but sadly it is not for me because the bottom flares out. If it were more fitted like a regular top, it would have been perfect. Rather long too. Mailing it back tomorrow.
Review 2 for Maya Embroidered Knit Top
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
SheriH
Location:New York, N.Y.
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Pleased with this tip
Date:June 20, 2015
This is essentially an attractive embroidered t-shirt, not a peasant shirt. That wasn't quite clear to me given the photos. The green/blue combo is pretty and it's very comfortable and easy to pair with leggings and skinny jeans.
Review 3 for Maya Embroidered Knit Top
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Gardengirl58
Location:Chicago, IL
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Beautiful fit
Date:June 12, 2015
The maya embroidered top is very pretty and comfortable. I can wear it as a dressier option to a t-shirt but still feel as relaxed as I would expect from an "old favorite."
Review 4 for Maya Embroidered Knit Top
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
JMinRI
Location:Rhode Island
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Love it, but runs big
Date:June 8, 2015
I have this top in White and Pink. I first got them in S, but had to send back for XS. I am 5'6" 125lbs and my shoulders are moderately broad. The fit is still comfortably loose in the XS. Quality is very nice. It's hard to find a nice stylish top for a decent price, so I was thrilled to find these.
Response from Garnet Hill:By TiffanyCustomer Liaison June 10, 2015
Thanks for your wonderful feedback. Because this top does feature a flowing, relaxed silhouette and longer tunic length we suggest looking at the "Measurements" tab for measurements by size.
Review 5 for Maya Embroidered Knit Top
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
MomMidwest
Location:Midwest
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Date:May 17, 2015
Wonderfully soft. The magenta is a great vibrant color. Great fit. Nice flowing length. A perfect top to throw on and feel great wearing.
Review 6 for Maya Embroidered Knit Top
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
AnaD88
Location:Chicago
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Great pink color this year!
Date:May 16, 2015
I saw this top last year, and liked it, but I wasn't in love with the colors offered so I passed, even on sale, since I already have a bunch of the beautiful GH embroidered tops but when I saw the new hot pink one this year I knew I had to break down and buy it! I love it -- Great cut, wonderful, quality embroidery and good fabric. Thank you GH!
Review 7 for Maya Embroidered Knit Top
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Tillylally
Date:May 10, 2015
A pretty and comfortable shirt that is also a great fit!
Review 8 for Maya Embroidered Knit Top
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Hollywog
Location:santa cruz, ca
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
fabulous find
Date:May 9, 2015
bought this in the gray because the white was not available. I'm a medium and this medium was plenty roomy. Fabric is lovely and drapes beautifully. Love it! (bought on sale)
Review 9 for Maya Embroidered Knit Top
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Teresa163
Location:NYC
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
3-years old, still looks like new
Date:May 8, 2015
I bought this shirt in white three summers ago and I just wore it last week. Let me tell you, it looks and feels just like the first day. It is super soft, washes beautifully and if you hang it right after washing, there is no need to iron it. The coral flowers are still bright and is the easiest thing to wear with jeans or shorts. Yes it is pricey for a cotton shirt but hey, it's been 3 summers, you do the math. I never wrote a review but I see that it continues to be a best seller at Garnet Hill. They know what hey are doing. I plan on wearing this shirt for another 10 years. My daughter wears it as a dress over her bathing suit too!
Review 10 for Maya Embroidered Knit Top
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Scottierazor
Location:WV
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Cool summer clothes
Date:May 8, 2015
I always get a few summer tops each season from Garnet Hill because they are comfortable, true to size and last well from season to season. I have hypothyroidism and suffer hot flashes. (Yes ladies, we get them from other hormone then menopause!) the material of Garnet Hill shirts is soft and cooler but still substantial. If you're on th fence, hop off and try some! They always had types of clothes that flatter middle aged women. I love Garnet Hill and I think you will too.
Review 11 for Maya Embroidered Knit Top
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
KatL
Location:Boston, MA
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Good Summer Tee
Date:May 7, 2015
Flattering fit and length. Easy care, minimal shrinkage. Wish there were more color options.
Review 12 for Maya Embroidered Knit Top
Overall 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
KelleyD
Location:Boston, MA
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Not fitted enough
Date:May 3, 2015
Looks a little like it's trying to hide a big belly. I was expecting some darts along with the flow. I love the colors and rest of it so much that I will take in the sides. I am 5'9" 146 lbs with a size small.
Response from Garnet Hill:By TiffanyCustomer Liaison May 18, 2015
This top is intended to feature a flowing, relaxed silhouette and be a longer tunic length. If you have additional comment or questions, feel free to give us a call.
Review 13 for Maya Embroidered Knit Top
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
imaTXgirl
Location:Ft. Worth Texas
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Love this top
Date:April 28, 2015
I love this top. It is very flattering and makes casual shorts or cargo pants look a little dressy. (I normally wear a medium but ordered a small based on reviews and it fits well. I'm 5'7 140lbs ) I ordered both the white and gray and am so glad I did.
Review 14 for Maya Embroidered Knit Top
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
evamo
Location:new york
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
What u c is what u get and more
Date:April 26, 2015
luxurious material, flattering neckline, beautiful color against the white fabric. one-of-a-kind look
Review 15 for Maya Embroidered Knit Top
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
mountainmama6
Location:Fort Collins, CO
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Cool Comfortable Summer Top
Date:April 25, 2015
I bought this top in blue and in white when they were on sale. They were an excellent value. They are very well made and the fabric is substantial (not see through). They fit well, are loose fitting and comfortable, perfect for warm weather. I will wear them a lot out here in casual Colorado!
Review 16 for Maya Embroidered Knit Top
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Galatea
Location:Boston
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
a winner
Date:April 25, 2015
I absolutely love this top. The material is soft and substantial, but it still flows and has the swing of a tunic. The embroidery and the colors are beautiful. I ordered the navy and green and loved it so much i got it in white and coral.
Review 17 for Maya Embroidered Knit Top
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
LParker
Location:Cambridge, MA
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Comfortable fun top
Date:April 24, 2015
This is comfortable fun top. It is flattering and I am sure I will get a lot of use out of it as I have with all my GH embroidered tops. I wish it came in more colors.
Review 18 for Maya Embroidered Knit Top
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
garnetbadger
Location:Northern California
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Beautiful top
Date:April 19, 2015
Lovely style, embroidery, colors (navy with green). Will love wearing this to a variety of occasions.
Glad I used Garnet Hills sizing feature, as normally I'm a medium but in this top I'm a small.
Very much recommended. I bought mine on sale, so even happier!
Review 19 for Maya Embroidered Knit Top
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
bootlover51
Location:New York
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
burst of spring
Date:April 16, 2015
Wore this shirt on a recent warm day in the northeast and got so many compliments. Very flattering and cheerful. Very comfortable, attractive, hides all the flaws. I am 5 foot 7 about 140 lbs. and got a small.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Maya Embroidered Knit Top
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
patspajamas
Location:Mesa, AZ
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Super Cute
Date:April 15, 2015
Super cute top with comfy fit, great for warm climates.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 10 next>>