Product Reviews

Maya Embroidered Knit Top

Our free-spirited tee features colorful, folkloric embroidery — a great way to liven up basic blue (or green or red) jeans. With an A-line body, scoop neckline, and short flutter sleeves, the tunic-length top floats easily and breezily through spring and beyond. Cotton/modal. Imported. This top features a flowing, relaxed silhouette and longer tunic length. For measurements by size, please refer to the "Measurements" tab.
Average Customer Rating:
4 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (140 reviews)
5 stars
66
4 stars
39
3 stars
12
2 stars
15
1 star
8
111 of 14079%would recommend to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
4 Questions | 7 Answers
Customer Reviews for Maya Embroidered Knit Top
Review 1 for Maya Embroidered Knit Top
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
OsMama
Location:Colorado
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Too tunic-y
Date:April 15, 2014
I have the old version of this shirt. The embroidery isn't as cute and I didn't like the tunic length. It was returned. Seemed to be well made.
Response from Garnet Hill:By TiffanyCustomer Liaison April 16, 2014
We're glad you took advantage of our freight free exchanges to try another one of our tops. If you have any further feedback or questions give us a call 800-870-3513.
Review 2 for Maya Embroidered Knit Top
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Kidcentral
Location:San Diego, CA
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Breezy, swingy spring top
Date:April 14, 2014
Love this top. It's so comfy and swingy and roomy enough to everyday wear over skinny jeans or yoga pants. Cute folkloric details. Only wish the other colors were available when I ordered on sale.
Review 3 for Maya Embroidered Knit Top
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
JaxB
Location:MN
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Beautiful Color!
Date:April 12, 2014
I love the color and fit of this shirt. Other reviews were very helpful for sizing.
Review 4 for Maya Embroidered Knit Top
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
IRISHGAL
Location:Brunswick, ME
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Awesome summer tee
Date:April 8, 2014
I bought one of these tops last season and loved it! When they went on sale this season, I bought another. They do run large. I have XS and they are perfect on my 5'2" 120# frame. Love these tops, soft and pretty.
Review 5 for Maya Embroidered Knit Top
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sweatergirl67
Location:Gainesville, FL
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Great top
Date:April 8, 2014
I love the softness and color of this top. Purchased it to coordinate with linen slacks and it is perfect! I bought the medium and found that it is true to size. Only reason I did not give it 5 stars is because it is expensive. Glad I got it on sale.
Review 6 for Maya Embroidered Knit Top
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
lindafromcalifornia
Location:Northern California
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Summer Breeze
Date:April 7, 2014
Love this light summer top. Will be great to throw on with skirt, shorts or jeans.
Review 7 for Maya Embroidered Knit Top
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
MIS2012
Location:nc
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Orange color is bright
Date:April 6, 2014
I eyed this shirt for months...read the reviews and ordered a size smaller...it fit really well but I am also 5'11, so that maybe that's why. The problem I have is the color...the orange is bright. I hung it in my closet thinking it would grow on me...everytime I saw it, I thought of it's brightness...so I am exchanging it for some other color probably the gray...gray can't be bright...right:)??? If you are tall, order a size down...it is super cute and flows well, not boxy or maternity like as long as you are tall enough to pull it off.
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Maya Embroidered Knit Top
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Faithfully
Location:California
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Date:April 5, 2014
It is a beautiful little top! You can't go wrong! Fits beautifully and is so very soft ;)
Review 9 for Maya Embroidered Knit Top
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
winewoman
Location:Potomac Md
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Oh how I love this shirt
Date:April 4, 2014
I just got this in blueberry and bought it in gull last year. I LOVE this shirt. When I first saw the shirt in person I thought that it might be too low cut but it is not all.
Review 10 for Maya Embroidered Knit Top
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
suzeeee
Location:san diego
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Very cute, but
Date:April 4, 2014
I love this top, but it is sooo long. I have large petite and it is almost to my knee. I am 5 feet tall. I washed it and put it in the dryer and it did not shrink at all! (usually a good thing). It acts more like a tunic if you are short. I may have a seamstress cut some off!
Review 11 for Maya Embroidered Knit Top
Overall 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Aephelps
Location:San Luis Obispo, CA
Gender:Female
Age:25-34
Just really, really big and not the right color...
Date:April 4, 2014
I was really excited to find this shirt, but when it arrived in the mail I was really disappointed. Other reviewers said that it ran large so I sized way down to an XS and it was still huge. It is tunic length, which I was expecting, but it is so wide it is silly and I am an average sized. Also the sleeves just ended up not being my style. They are just very large and kind of flouncy/reminiscent of the 80s. The neck was much lower than expected. To top that all off, the color is grossly misrepresented. I was looking forward to a deep navy blue and it was much lighter and the color was not nearly as rich. I purchased this shirt during a sale, but I believe it was still over priced. Sorry for the rant, but I was really sad by how different the shirt is in person. I probably won't buy from Garnet Hill again because I can't trust the images posted on their website.
Response from Garnet Hill:By LornaCustomer LiaisonApril 14, 2014
We strive to accurately present colors online, and are sorry you were disappointed. If you would like to exchange or return and need assistance please contact us.
Review 12 for Maya Embroidered Knit Top
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
DRGIRL
Location:CT
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Love it
Date:April 2, 2014
This shirt is very comfortable and I have gotten a lot of compliments on how nice it is.
Review 13 for Maya Embroidered Knit Top
Overall 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
bethesdamomof3
Location:Bethesda, MD
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
runs very large
Date:April 2, 2014
I ordered an XS and it was at least 2-3 sizes too big. Normally an XS from GH fits me just fine. The sizing on this top needs to be re-done.
Response from Garnet Hill:By TiffanyCustomer Liaison April 3, 2014
The Maya Embroidered Knit Top features a flowing, relaxed silhouette and longer tunic length. Possibly another one of our knit tops may offer a better fit. We'd love to help with a freight free exchange!
Review 14 for Maya Embroidered Knit Top
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
denjohn
Location:Claremont, CA
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Cute Top
Date:March 31, 2014
This top is really cute. It will be great for summer. It is long but I am tall so the fit is fine. I did order a size down. Only issue is I wish it was made in US. I would pay more if it was made in US.
Review 15 for Maya Embroidered Knit Top
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
stanifer
Location:Topanga Canyon, CA
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
I like this top.....
Date:March 31, 2014
.....but, as others have noted, SIZE DOWN!
I am 5'7" and 140 lbs with somewhat broad shoulders; normally, I am an 8-10 Medium. In the Maya top, I am definitely a small, even a 2-4 or 4-6 (I can't remember how GH defines the Small) Small. The top IS long. I love the blueberry color, the embroidery and the fact that I feel free and floaty in this top.
Review 16 for Maya Embroidered Knit Top
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
CEM28
Location:Philadelphia, PA
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Just way too big
Date:March 31, 2014
I really wanted to like this top but it was just unflattering on me. I ordered a M. I am normally a 10 or 12 in tops, so could go M or L depending on cut. I realized that the shape would be A-line, but this top looked like a tent on me. I think it would be more flattering on someone with a smaller chest (I'm 36D). Also, I thought the contrast color on the white would be hot pink, but it was an orangy coral.
Review 17 for Maya Embroidered Knit Top
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
desertteacher
Location:Tucson, AZ
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
beautiful pattern
Date:March 30, 2014
I bought the Small and Medium in this - they are quite roomy - I opted for the Small because the Medium was just too long and I am 5'10" - it was kind of between a tunic and a dress. Otherwise, the top part in both sizes was similar.
Review 18 for Maya Embroidered Knit Top
Overall 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Beckers
Location:Phoenix, AZ
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Color isn't true
Date:March 29, 2014
Got the shirt... design and quality of fabric are nice. It wears nice but it runs large, long and the color is more of a periwinkle blue/purple not the dark blue color in the picture. I had to send it back. Color is a lot lighter than the picture and it wears like a maternity top.
Response from Garnet Hill:By TiffanyCustomer Liaison March 31, 2014
You're right, this top is a longer tunic length with a flowing, relaxed silhouette style. We strive to accurately present colors online, and are sorry you were disappointed. Give us a call if you have any further feedback or questions.
Review 19 for Maya Embroidered Knit Top
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
doglove
Location:PNW
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Read the reviews before buying!
Date:March 29, 2014
The only complaints I read about this darling top were about the sizing. And they were correct. I also ordered the long sleeved embroidered knit top and followed the customer sizing suggestions on it too.
I am 5'3', 129 lbs and this blouse worked beautifully in XS for me. My other embroidered shirt is a M!
Go figure!
Had I not read the reviews they would have both been going back. What a great service!
Other than the size, these knit shirts are just perfect. This is my favorite and I will probably get another before summer is out. The other has more embroidery, asymmetrical and the colors are wonderful. I order from three or four catalogs and with a few I almost have come to expect returns. GH gives you the most realistic pictures, they don't hide flaws, because there aren't any.
My favorite #1!!! And what a great sale!
If you think you'll like this shirt, buy it. You'll love it!
Review 20 for Maya Embroidered Knit Top
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
StephanieW
Location:Dallas, Texas
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Cute summer top
Date:March 28, 2014
Some people thought it was long, but that is one of the things I like about it. Its not too long.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>