Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Maya Embroidered Knit Top

Our free-spirited tee features colorful, folkloric embroidery — a great way to liven up basic blue (or green or red) jeans. With an A-line body, scoop neckline, and short flutter sleeves, the tunic-length top floats easily and breezily through spring and beyond. Cotton/modal. Imported. This top features a flowing, relaxed silhouette and longer tunic length. For measurements by size, please refer to the "Measurements" tab.
Average Customer Rating:
4.045 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (157 reviews)
5 stars
77
4 stars
42
3 stars
14
2 stars
16
1 star
8
126 of 15780%would recommend to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
4 Questions | 7 Answers
Customer Reviews for Maya Embroidered Knit Top
Review 1 for Maya Embroidered Knit Top
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jackie1973
Location:Silver Spring, Marylalnd
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Sweet tee for summer
Date:July 22, 2014
I was delighted to receive this colorful, comfortable top. It looks like the online photo, which is great. Can't wait to wear it on my upcoming trip to St.Thomas, to celebrate our wedding anniversary.
Review 2 for Maya Embroidered Knit Top
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ShoeFlyPie
Location:Philadelphia, PA
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Key Wardrobe Piece!
Date:July 17, 2014
This top is just as fabulous as everyone says it is! It does run a tad bit big as other reviewers have reported, so the XS was perfect for my 5ft, 125lb figure. Pretty neckline, nice sleeves, quality design. It is summery, sexy and versatile for it looks great with shorts & sandals, as well as with jeans & platforms. The white shows off sun-kissed skin beautifully ~
Review 3 for Maya Embroidered Knit Top
Overall 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
elieli
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
color misleading
Date:July 11, 2014
The orange color is a very pink/mauve. Not at all as pictured.
Also, runs large. Glad I ordered a small.
Response from Garnet Hill:By TiffanyCustomer Liaison July 14, 2014
Thanks so much for the mention of the orange color! We strive to accurately present colors online, and are sorry you were disappointed. If you would like to exchange or return, please call us, if you need assistance.
Review 4 for Maya Embroidered Knit Top
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LizTish
Location:CT
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Go-To Summer Top!
Date:July 7, 2014
Great quality, style and fit. Loved it even before I unwrapped it and now has become my go-to top for the summer. The fabric is lightweight but not sheer and the embroidery is bold. Look great with jeans, tights and skirts (all white, of course).
Review 5 for Maya Embroidered Knit Top
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Lissie
Location:Portland, OR
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Flattering fit
Date:July 6, 2014
Nice fit. Flattering style. I'm usually a large and a medium offers the right fit.
Review 6 for Maya Embroidered Knit Top
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
JudySfromthebeach
Location:Carlsbad, CA
Gender:Female
A VERY PRETTY SHIRT FOR SUMMER
Date:July 5, 2014
What a pretty shirt. I think the embroidered design is very attractive and looks expensive. I bought the white shirt with the orange design. After reading the other reviews, I down sized to xs and it is a perfect fit. I also like the longer length. I wear this shirt with denim (jeans, shorts, and capris). I am happy with my purchase.
Review 7 for Maya Embroidered Knit Top
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
EGinNYC
Location:New York, NY
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Please bring back next year
Date:July 4, 2014
This is a great longer length dress T-shirt. Very comfortable, good swing. Paired it with denim capri's and sandals. Very airy for summer comfort. Went to get another color and they are no longer available. Please bring back next year.
Review 8 for Maya Embroidered Knit Top
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
gibby
Location:easthampton ma
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Maya Embroidered Knit Top is Feminine
Date:June 29, 2014
This flattering top fits comfortably and the longer length works with my favorite knit capris. The vertical embroidery is visually slimming. The fabric is soft and drapes nicely. I love the short flutter sleeves and scoop neckline. I feel 'dressed up' with no effort. Launders easily. Great style!
Review 9 for Maya Embroidered Knit Top
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Misty
Location:Brooklyn, New York
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
pretty but quite long
Date:June 29, 2014
When I first tried this on, I thought I would have to return it, as it is quite long. However, when I tucked it loosely into a pair of slim jeans, for a blousony effect, I liked it a lot. I got the gull color and it is understated and lovely. The overall size is a bit large, but that does make it cooler on warm days. I feel good in it and get compliments when I wear it.
Response from Garnet Hill:By TiffanyCustomer Liaison June 30, 2014
What a great idea to loosely tuck the Maya Embroidered Knit top, which is a longer tunic length, into a pair of slim jeans!
Review 10 for Maya Embroidered Knit Top
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Lainey34
Location:New England
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Lovely but long
Date:June 18, 2014
I purchased the gray and white. Lovely material, not clingy. The embroidery is nice quality. I bought the shirt on sale so the price was right. Order down 2 sizes (not kidding) and be prepared for it to be very, very long.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Maya Embroidered Knit Top
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
JAM128
Location:Oregon
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Oodles of compliments!
Date:June 16, 2014
I have this top in gray and white and every time I wear them, I get several compliments. It washes well, is a great length and super comfy
Review 12 for Maya Embroidered Knit Top
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Tonkamom
Location:Excelsior, Minnesota
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Excellent top!
Date:June 11, 2014
I LOVE this shirt. I get so many compliments every time i wear it. The length is longer, which it like, and the a-line shape is so flattering. Really soft, washes up well. I which there were more colors available.
Review 13 for Maya Embroidered Knit Top
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Amory
Location:Michigan
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Soft, but not for me
Date:June 1, 2014
This was a soft top, but it did not look flattering on me. I have broad shoulders and a large bust and it made me look bigger. It runs a bit large in my opinion. Still, it's a soft top and will probably work nicely for another body type!
Response from Garnet Hill:By LornaCustomer LiaisonJune 3, 2014
Thank you for your note! We hope you take advantage of our freight free exchanges to try another one of our great tops.
Review 14 for Maya Embroidered Knit Top
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
tigersmom
Location:San Diego, CA
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Comfortable, but very long
Date:May 29, 2014
This top is made from soft comfortable fabric that is a good weight for warmer weather. I don't usually like flutter sleeves, and I should have paid attention to the fact that it did state that this top had them. They just do not look attractive on my muscular arms. Also, the length is very long. Again, it was stated that the topic was tunic length, so I guess that I should have tried to see if it was available in a petite size (I am 5'1"). Also, I felt that the coral color of the embroidery on the white top looked pretty washed out. I think it is a good quality top, just wasn't what I was looking for.
Review 15 for Maya Embroidered Knit Top
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Jennifer1970
Location:Midwest
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Flattering!
Date:May 26, 2014
This shirt is the right shape for many figures I'm sure but, to be blunt, especially for those of us who are busty and have extra padding on the belly. The combination of the vertical embroidered pattern and the shape of the shirt and the neckline (not too low but low enough) makes this the garment I grab often. I have it in all four colors so I'm hoping they will last for years. Garnet Hill, please make more shirts that hit all the right marks!
Review 16 for Maya Embroidered Knit Top
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
angiekatie
Location:Lubbock, TX
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
wish I would have waited
Date:May 19, 2014
I bought this top in orange last summer. I love it. However it is big on me and I bought an XS. Now that XS is 0-2, it would fit perfectly. It is very low in the chest area for me personally, a tad long, but other than that I love it. I have two older tops that had the same name and they fit more true to size for me. For reference I am 5'3", 115 lbs, and normally wear an xs or 0-2 depending on the brand. I still love it I just don't wear it much due to the low neckline.
Review 17 for Maya Embroidered Knit Top
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
JRanocha
Location:Hingham, MA
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
My new favorite!
Date:May 2, 2014
I love this shirt. It is soft, flows, and is flattering. I bought it in both blueberry and white. I'm trying to resist wearing them every day! It looks great with jeans or capris. I'm not sure if it'll be too big for shorts?
Review 18 for Maya Embroidered Knit Top
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
OsMama
Location:Colorado
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Too tunic-y
Date:April 15, 2014
I have the old version of this shirt. The embroidery isn't as cute and I didn't like the tunic length. It was returned. Seemed to be well made.
Response from Garnet Hill:By TiffanyCustomer Liaison April 16, 2014
We're glad you took advantage of our freight free exchanges to try another one of our tops. If you have any further feedback or questions give us a call 800-870-3513.
Review 19 for Maya Embroidered Knit Top
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Kidcentral
Location:San Diego, CA
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Breezy, swingy spring top
Date:April 14, 2014
Love this top. It's so comfy and swingy and roomy enough to everyday wear over skinny jeans or yoga pants. Cute folkloric details. Only wish the other colors were available when I ordered on sale.
Review 20 for Maya Embroidered Knit Top
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
JaxB
Location:MN
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Beautiful Color!
Date:April 12, 2014
I love the color and fit of this shirt. Other reviews were very helpful for sizing.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>