Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Maya Embroidered Knit Top

Our free-spirited tee features colorful, folkloric embroidery — a great way to liven up basic blue (or green or red) jeans. With an A-line body, scoop neckline, and short flutter sleeves, the tunic-length top floats easily and breezily through spring and beyond. Cotton/modal. Imported. This top features a flowing, relaxed silhouette and longer tunic length. For measurements by size, please refer to the "Measurements" tab.
Average Customer Rating:
4.049 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (164 reviews)
5 stars
82
4 stars
42
3 stars
15
2 stars
16
1 star
9
132 of 16480%would recommend to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
7 Questions | 10 Answers
Customer Reviews for Maya Embroidered Knit Top
Review 1 for Maya Embroidered Knit Top
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
folkartlover
Location:New Orleans
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Great summer top!
Date:February 24, 2015
Just received the rose violet top in xs. Love the color & fit. Looks great over shorts, jeans, etc.
Review 2 for Maya Embroidered Knit Top
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Dragondru
Location:Tucson, AZ
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Love it
Date:February 22, 2015
The comfort and quality are perfect every time I buy this blouse. I have three different colors!
Review 3 for Maya Embroidered Knit Top
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Catj
Location:central new york
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
beautiful top
Date:February 22, 2015
This was my first order from Garnet Hill so ordered one size down per the suggestion of other reviewers. The M just fit so with laundering would be too tight. I ordered the L and it arrived yesterday. It seems a little too big but once laundered should fit perfectly. I am a 36B. The material is very soft and the cut very flattering. A lovely top
Review 4 for Maya Embroidered Knit Top
Overall 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
LoisColorado
Location:Colorado
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Maternity wear
Date:February 8, 2015
I loved the look of this in the picture. The model must have a petite size on and I'm sure it is pinned behind her. I am 5'5" and 125 lbs. ordered a xs and it reminded me of maternity wear. Also for the price, it's just an embroidered T-shirt.
Response from Garnet Hill:By LornaCustomer LiaisonFebruary 25, 2015
We do provide garment measurements under the "Measurements" tab to assist you in getting the right fit.
Review 5 for Maya Embroidered Knit Top
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
natalia123
Location:Cleveland, Ohio
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Lovely Top
Date:August 22, 2014
I love these embroidered tops and get so many compliements on them. This one is no different. The orange is very unique. I already have the blueberry color in a similar style and both colors are very nice and wash well over time. I wear my normal XS size. I am five foot two and about 128-130 lbs.
Review 6 for Maya Embroidered Knit Top
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Iowafarmgirl
Location:Iowa
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Wow, this is comfortable
Date:August 22, 2014
I was surprised that a small fit because my shoulders are wide. But it did and I am delighted. The high quality fabric means it has become a go to in the closet. Cool on hot days, but so appropriate with a sweater.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Maya Embroidered Knit Top
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
cole
Location:Virginia
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Love the top but it's large
Date:August 22, 2014
This is a great top but I'm 5'4" and it's too long on me. I've tried shrinking it in the dryer.
Review 8 for Maya Embroidered Knit Top
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jackie1973
Location:Silver Spring, Marylalnd
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Sweet tee for summer
Date:July 22, 2014
I was delighted to receive this colorful, comfortable top. It looks like the online photo, which is great. Can't wait to wear it on my upcoming trip to St.Thomas, to celebrate our wedding anniversary.
Review 9 for Maya Embroidered Knit Top
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ShoeFlyPie
Location:Philadelphia, PA
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Key Wardrobe Piece!
Date:July 17, 2014
This top is just as fabulous as everyone says it is! It does run a tad bit big as other reviewers have reported, so the XS was perfect for my 5ft, 125lb figure. Pretty neckline, nice sleeves, quality design. It is summery, sexy and versatile for it looks great with shorts & sandals, as well as with jeans & platforms. The white shows off sun-kissed skin beautifully ~
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Maya Embroidered Knit Top
Overall 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
elieli
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
color misleading
Date:July 11, 2014
The orange color is a very pink/mauve. Not at all as pictured.
Also, runs large. Glad I ordered a small.
Response from Garnet Hill:By TiffanyCustomer Liaison July 14, 2014
Thanks so much for the mention of the orange color! We strive to accurately present colors online, and are sorry you were disappointed. If you would like to exchange or return, please call us, if you need assistance.
Review 11 for Maya Embroidered Knit Top
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LizTish
Location:CT
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Go-To Summer Top!
Date:July 7, 2014
Great quality, style and fit. Loved it even before I unwrapped it and now has become my go-to top for the summer. The fabric is lightweight but not sheer and the embroidery is bold. Look great with jeans, tights and skirts (all white, of course).
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Maya Embroidered Knit Top
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Lissie
Location:Portland, OR
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Flattering fit
Date:July 6, 2014
Nice fit. Flattering style. I'm usually a large and a medium offers the right fit.
Review 13 for Maya Embroidered Knit Top
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
JudySfromthebeach
Location:Carlsbad, CA
Gender:Female
A VERY PRETTY SHIRT FOR SUMMER
Date:July 5, 2014
What a pretty shirt. I think the embroidered design is very attractive and looks expensive. I bought the white shirt with the orange design. After reading the other reviews, I down sized to xs and it is a perfect fit. I also like the longer length. I wear this shirt with denim (jeans, shorts, and capris). I am happy with my purchase.
Review 14 for Maya Embroidered Knit Top
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
EGinNYC
Location:New York, NY
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Please bring back next year
Date:July 4, 2014
This is a great longer length dress T-shirt. Very comfortable, good swing. Paired it with denim capri's and sandals. Very airy for summer comfort. Went to get another color and they are no longer available. Please bring back next year.
Review 15 for Maya Embroidered Knit Top
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
gibby
Location:easthampton ma
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Maya Embroidered Knit Top is Feminine
Date:June 29, 2014
This flattering top fits comfortably and the longer length works with my favorite knit capris. The vertical embroidery is visually slimming. The fabric is soft and drapes nicely. I love the short flutter sleeves and scoop neckline. I feel 'dressed up' with no effort. Launders easily. Great style!
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Maya Embroidered Knit Top
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Misty
Location:Brooklyn, New York
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
pretty but quite long
Date:June 29, 2014
When I first tried this on, I thought I would have to return it, as it is quite long. However, when I tucked it loosely into a pair of slim jeans, for a blousony effect, I liked it a lot. I got the gull color and it is understated and lovely. The overall size is a bit large, but that does make it cooler on warm days. I feel good in it and get compliments when I wear it.
Response from Garnet Hill:By TiffanyCustomer Liaison June 30, 2014
What a great idea to loosely tuck the Maya Embroidered Knit top, which is a longer tunic length, into a pair of slim jeans!
Review 17 for Maya Embroidered Knit Top
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Lainey34
Location:New England
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Lovely but long
Date:June 18, 2014
I purchased the gray and white. Lovely material, not clingy. The embroidery is nice quality. I bought the shirt on sale so the price was right. Order down 2 sizes (not kidding) and be prepared for it to be very, very long.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Maya Embroidered Knit Top
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
JAM128
Location:Oregon
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Oodles of compliments!
Date:June 16, 2014
I have this top in gray and white and every time I wear them, I get several compliments. It washes well, is a great length and super comfy
Review 19 for Maya Embroidered Knit Top
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Tonkamom
Location:Excelsior, Minnesota
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Excellent top!
Date:June 11, 2014
I LOVE this shirt. I get so many compliments every time i wear it. The length is longer, which it like, and the a-line shape is so flattering. Really soft, washes up well. I which there were more colors available.
Review 20 for Maya Embroidered Knit Top
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Amory
Location:Michigan
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Soft, but not for me
Date:June 1, 2014
This was a soft top, but it did not look flattering on me. I have broad shoulders and a large bust and it made me look bigger. It runs a bit large in my opinion. Still, it's a soft top and will probably work nicely for another body type!
Response from Garnet Hill:By LornaCustomer LiaisonJune 3, 2014
Thank you for your note! We hope you take advantage of our freight free exchanges to try another one of our great tops.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 9 next>>