Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Aimee Twist Knit Top

How to add a twist to an everyday tee? With a graceful neckline that gathers to one side — and bold solids or even bolder stripes that hold their own against this season's bright bottoms. Cap sleeves. Slim fit. Slightly longer than hip length. Lightweight cotton/rayon/spandex. Imported.
Average Customer Rating:
4.489 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (92 reviews)
5 stars
59
4 stars
22
3 stars
8
2 stars
3
1 star
0
81 of 9288%would recommend to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 10 Answers
Customer Reviews for Aimee Twist Knit Top
Review 1 for Aimee Twist Knit Top
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Creedon
Location:Chester County, PA
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Great Top
Date:June 15, 2014
I just love wearing this twist top, it is very comfortable in part because the fabric is so soft and slightly stretchy. The fit is a little roomier than I would have expected, but that may change once I dry it a few times. It looks great with shorts, pants & skirts both casual and a little dressy, great buy!
Review 2 for Aimee Twist Knit Top
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
benzie
Location:New Jersey
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
dressy t-shirt
Date:June 8, 2014
This is an adorable shirt - looks great, washes well. Wish you had in more colors - I'd definitely get a few more. Especially since I bought it on sale.
Review 3 for Aimee Twist Knit Top
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mamamari
Location:Los Angeles
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Very cute in coral stripe!
Date:June 4, 2014
I've been eyeing this for a while and decided to go for it while on sale. The coral stripe was all that was available. I bought my usual M for a 5'8", 145 lbs body and it's perfect. Got lots of compliments, it's very cute for summer, looks great with white pants. Would love it in more colors, maybe navy/white?
Review 4 for Aimee Twist Knit Top
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Lopiola
Location:Kalamazoo, MI
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Very Cute Top
Date:May 23, 2014
I wish that I had been able to get one in a solid color but it is an incredibly cute top.
I like the long length, very flattering.
Review 5 for Aimee Twist Knit Top
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
ginnyk
Location:Massachusetts
Gender:Female
looked funny
Date:May 15, 2014
maybe it is just me, but this one hangs all wrong.
Response from Garnet Hill:By LornaCustomer LiaisonMay 16, 2014
We're sorry to hear that this top did not work for you. Please know our exchanges are always freight free, so you can try one of our other great knit tops.
Review 6 for Aimee Twist Knit Top
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
glitteringgold
Location:Great Neck, NY
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
cute top
Date:May 3, 2014
I bought this on sale of the day in coral stripes for a super bargain price after pondering it for a long time. It is really a lovely top and different enough looking to be noticed. It will look great with pants or skirts. Nice fabric too. I am in between sizes and don't like this tight as it really shows everything so I'm unsure which to keep.I wouldn't give this one up though.
Review 7 for Aimee Twist Knit Top
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Doodles54
Location:Goodyear, AZ
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Cute & unique tee
Date:April 13, 2014
This tee I can wear to work or to my grandsons' ball games. Very comfortable, true to size and washes nicely. I got it on sale so it was a great buy. One of my new favorite tees!
Review 8 for Aimee Twist Knit Top
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Toodles7
Location:Virginia
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Love my tops
Date:February 25, 2014
Fantastic fit, style and color. Thank you, Garnet Hill.
Review 9 for Aimee Twist Knit Top
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mommy123
Location:nj
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
GREAT TOP
Date:February 15, 2014
I love this top! It fits great and looks so cute. I am 5'4 and like my tops a little longer and the length is perfect!
Review 10 for Aimee Twist Knit Top
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
bogsucker
Location:maine
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Great Shirt!
Date:February 5, 2014
I bought two of these, and love them both. I get lots of comments on them, and they fit beautifully. Lovely styling, very sharp looking. I wore them all fall without getting tired of them. Would definitely recommend to others.
Review 11 for Aimee Twist Knit Top
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Rml13
Location:Pittsburgh, PA
Gender:Female
Age:25-34
Great shirt
Date:September 24, 2013
I love the fabric. Shirts has a great overall fit.
Review 12 for Aimee Twist Knit Top
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
SylPod
Location:Austin, TX
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Ineresting
Date:September 23, 2013
The knot makes the tee quite unique. Very nice fabric, not too thin, not too thick. Very comfortable. Runs true to size. I ordered size S (8 is my GH size) for my 140lb, 36C and 5`6 body.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Aimee Twist Knit Top
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
suzm
Location:Spokane Wa
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Fun and Comfortable Top
Date:September 18, 2013
I got the black and white stripe - vibrant contrast - don't usually wear stripes going in this direction but it looks good with a light cardigan - comfortable fit - not too tight - fun and comfortable
Review 14 for Aimee Twist Knit Top
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
tealover
Location:Salt Lake City
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Great buy
Date:September 10, 2013
I ordered this shirt because I thought it had potential and the price was great - and it was a nice surprise. I got it in the black stripe and it is very flattering - not clingy, and doesn't make my 36DD bust look like the first thing you notice. The only quality issue I have is that there is some black stitching right under the twist that shows a little - but it is pretty minor and not something that bothers me once I have the shirt on. Very nice!!
Review 15 for Aimee Twist Knit Top
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
geogina
Location:Houston, TX
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
nice shirt, but not for larger busted women
Date:September 7, 2013
This shirt is very nice, well made and, fit well. but the stripes accentuate the bust, which is not an area that I particularly want to have look bigger :)
Review 16 for Aimee Twist Knit Top
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
KMS4
Gender:Female
Age:25-34
Love it!
Date:September 4, 2013
One of several tops I received today in my first Garnet Hill order. I am in love! I ordered the coral/white. It is more orange than in the picture and really a true "coral" color. I am 5'6, 135 pounds, athletic build and the size small fit wonderfully - fitted yet not at all tight. Dare I say, I might even buy an XS in the future if I want something really fitted. I am so happy with it as I can wear this to work and out casually.
Review 17 for Aimee Twist Knit Top
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Eveningcrane
Location:New Mexico, USA
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Love the stripes, Solids not so much
Date:September 4, 2013
I have the both the coral and black striped versions in medium. I am typically a GH size 10 (5' 9 1/2", 150 lbs) and the medium fits very well in the striped versions. I also ordered it in blue and that one seemed to show every little bulge - not a very flattering look - so I tried it in a large, but that was just too loose (never returned it but will never wear it). The striped versions are quite striking and very attractive. LOL, perhaps the stripes are camouflaging the bulges.
Review 18 for Aimee Twist Knit Top
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Carida
Location:Boston, MA
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
I love Aimee
Date:September 1, 2013
When I first received this top I thought, "No, I don't think so." But one wearing later, it was my new favorite. Washes well, feels great on, and looks stunning, even on a slightly chubby senior.
Review 19 for Aimee Twist Knit Top
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
tuesdaysgrace
Location:Walla Walla
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
great top
Date:August 30, 2013
Love this top. I usually wear a size 8 and ordered a medium. I like the way it fits, not too tight.
Review 20 for Aimee Twist Knit Top
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BWV1041
Location:Minneapolis, MN
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Nice top
Date:August 29, 2013
Purchased black/white and I received so many compliments for the style. Very soft and comfortable.
1 2 3 4 5 next>>