Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Celine Knit Top

In a range of dots and solids, our most pleasant peasant top is the epitome of Parisian style. With an easy, boxy fit that's a bit sleeker at the hips and a high-low hem that dips in back, it's ready to duet with any bottom, from boyfriend shorts to swirly skirts. Scoop neckline. Dolman sleeves gather at the elbow. Lightweight cotton/rayon/spandex jersey, garment-washed for softness. Imported.
Average Customer Rating:
4.071 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (112 reviews)
5 stars
56
4 stars
31
3 stars
9
2 stars
9
1 star
7
90 of 11280%would recommend to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
3 Questions | 6 Answers
Customer Reviews for Celine Knit Top
Review 1 for Celine Knit Top
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
NatureMomma
Location:Deep South
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
My fav go to shirt
Date:August 21, 2014
I love the drape of this blouse. It runs very large- but that is how I like it. the fabric is thick enough to not need a cami underneath but still thin enough to wear in warmer weather. I dress it up (somewhat) and down. I bought it in the blue with white dots and loved it enough to buy several more.
Review 2 for Celine Knit Top
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
montysmom
Location:Maple Valley, WA
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
cute summer top
Date:December 18, 2013
Cute peasant top at a clearance price. Nice fabric. I only wish i had ordered when they still had polkadot ones left. I did order down one size and it is just right.
Review 3 for Celine Knit Top
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Evenstar7
Location:Cleveland, OH
Love it!
Date:December 7, 2013
Cute, loose and comfortable. Came back to buy another color.
Review 4 for Celine Knit Top
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
1023
Celine Knit Top
Date:November 16, 2013
Awesome top. Looks good with jeans and with dress pants or skirt!!!!
Review 5 for Celine Knit Top
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
jgksmom
Location:Chicago
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Cool Stripes
Date:November 2, 2013
This a very cute top - stripes are perfect. It's pretty boxy but I think that is the look it's going for.
Review 6 for Celine Knit Top
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
loves2shop
Location:Hibbing, MN
Gender:Female
Age:25-34
Cute, polka dots a little circus-y on this cut.
Date:October 28, 2013
Very cute top. The quality is excellent, the color is fab (I got the turq dots), but the cut is a bit off. If only it were a little longer, it could be a cute tunic top with leggings. The polka dots combined with the volume of this top reads a little circus clown to me. I got a great deal, and I love the idea of this, I just have to see when I'll feel bold enough to wear it. The hi-lo hem is a very cute detail.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Celine Knit Top
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
dcru
Location:Northern Virginia
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Celine Knit Top
Date:October 26, 2013
I love this top. Casual and comfortable layered with a tank top. Goes great with jeans.
Review 8 for Celine Knit Top
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ModernmamaAZ
Location:Arizona
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Adorable Top
Date:October 25, 2013
This top is so fun and comfortable. Instead of wearing a regular old & bring t-shirt, this is perfect to throw on and look great.
Review 9 for Celine Knit Top
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meduse
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Date:September 24, 2013
Very "ballooney" fit. Not sure if a size smaller would have helped this, or if it is just the style.
Review 10 for Celine Knit Top
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
mitchie015
Date:September 24, 2013
When I opened this, I wasn't sure what to do with it because it was super boxy and large. However, I belted it with skinny jeans and got tons of compliments! It is so cute and comfortable to wear. Also looks good tucked in like in the photo. So easy to wear that I love it!
Review 11 for Celine Knit Top
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Jupu
Location:New Hampshire
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Date:September 22, 2013
Followed an earlier reviewer's advice and went down a size. Glad I did - the smaller size was a nice fit. Comfortable lightweight fabric. I don't care for high-low hems but because I belted it, it didn't matter.
Review 12 for Celine Knit Top
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sales88
Location:Minneapolis, MN
Gender:Female
Age:25-34
different material than I thought
Date:September 18, 2013
I guess I didn't read what this was made out of, I just though by looking at it that it was more of a blouse. FYI - It is made out of cotton. It's more casual than I though and is very boxy. With that said, I got it for a steal and I have already worn it. It's very cute on, but you most likely will have to tuck it in. I don't think I would have paid full price for it.
Review 13 for Celine Knit Top
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sheena123
Location:California
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Best Top Ever!
Date:September 10, 2013
Love, love this style! I ordered all the colors available and wear them with everything. It looks really big when you hold it up but it drapes close to the body when on. It looks good tucked in or with a belt. It goes with leggings and skirts and all styles of pants. I get so many compliments whenever I wear this. It has to be one of my most favorite Garnet Hill items.
Review 14 for Celine Knit Top
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Lula21
Location:Oregon coast
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
cute top
Date:September 2, 2013
I like this casual top with jeans. It is comfy and the fabric is soft and drapes well. I ordered this in a med which is the size that I usually wear in GH tops. It looks cute with a part of it tucked in to the waist of jeans.
Review 15 for Celine Knit Top
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Elements
Location:Midwest
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Free Flowing
Date:August 31, 2013
I bought this top in a small after reading the reviews and I should have ordered an XS. I normally wear a medium in G.H. tops. I 'm keeping it because the style is free flowing which is wonderfully soft and free, but would still flow in yet a smaller size. For reference I'm 5' 2" and 150lb. its so cute and comfortable!
Review 16 for Celine Knit Top
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ashliz
Location:TX
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
soft, sassy
Date:August 29, 2013
loving the style and the feel of this top--thanks, GH!
Review 17 for Celine Knit Top
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
dazee
Location:Illinois
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
comfy top
Date:August 29, 2013
this shirt goes with everything. like the fabric...can wear it spring through fall!
very comfy, but a little too wide. just tucked the front a little.
Review 18 for Celine Knit Top
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
alaskagirl1
Location:Alaska
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
love it
Date:August 29, 2013
This top is so comfortable, but not only that it looks great too! I did listen to other reviewer and went with the next size down , it was just right. This top make me think of something Sophia Loren would have worn in one of her old movies. Washes up well too.
Review 19 for Celine Knit Top
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ModernReviewer
Location:St. Louis
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Flattering Top
Date:August 29, 2013
I bought both polka dot tops in an effort to add some color to my casual wardrobe (I tend to stick with dark colors). I am a mom, in my mid-40s, 5'3" and north of 170 lbs. My weight is distributed throughout my body, and so my weight is higher than people would think, but there is some concentration of fat in my "mommy" tummy. This top is totally flattering because it masks my tummy issue and it makes my chest look much more well-endowed. I wear the shirt, untucked, with loose cropped yoga pants or khaki long shorts. I have gotten many compliments (more so when I wear the green polka dot one). The quality of the fabric is great... very soft and not too thin (I do not like it when you can see your bra through a shirt). I have had the shirts for about two months and I wash after every wear. They still look great. I am surprised that there has been no fading of the green one at all. I hope that this review is helpful to other women with less than perfect bodies looking for some guidance. The current sale price is awesome, by the way, and I am ordering the white one. One more thing - the shirt is big and I wear a medium, even though I would normally order a large or extra large.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Celine Knit Top
Overall 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Camillios
Location:St. Paul, MN
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
ginormous
Date:August 29, 2013
Fun top in lovely, luxurious cotton. But ginormous...even an XS, and I have very broad shoulders and large arms. I'm 5 6 and about 120 lbs, and petite otherwise. I've worn this with linen pants, a cami underneath (it falls right off the shoulders), and a scarf across the top. It's comfy so I didn't return it, but difficult to figure out how to ear.
1 2 3 4 5 6 next>>