Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Somersault Knit Tank - Girls

Enjoy special savings on Unicorns only. Sale price is valid through October 19, 2014. Long and lean, this dance-inspired tank reaches new heights with stretchy, eco-friendly Green Cotton and a sporty racerback style. In cool colors with a pop of color-block trim, it makes for a great layering piece peeking out under a sweater or tee. Sizes L and XL have built-in shelf bra. Slim, athletic fit. Low-hip length. Green Cotton with a dash of spandex. Imported.
Average Customer Rating:
4.65 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (20 reviews)
5 stars
17
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
2
1 star
0
18 of 2090%would recommend to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Somersault Knit Tank - Girls
Review 1 for Somersault Knit Tank - Girls
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Illinois1
Location:St. Louis Metropolitan
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Cute!!!
Date:June 10, 2014
The fit is flattering and the fabric is soft and of quality. My daughter enjoys wearing this tank out and about, especially while at her gymnastics class.
Review 2 for Somersault Knit Tank - Girls
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
vtdiva49
Location:bellows falls,vt.
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
green cotton tank
Date:May 27, 2014
comfortable and cute, true to size, adorable in butterfly print, wonderful green cotton!
Review 3 for Somersault Knit Tank - Girls
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
katmandoo
Location:Greensboro, NC
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Another Winner for Garnet Hill
Date:April 21, 2014
My 6 yr, old loves these tanks & they will be perfect for summer. I got her the M (she's a size 7) and it fits nicely. I want one for myself!
Review 4 for Somersault Knit Tank - Girls
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
NCMumma
Location:nc
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Wonderful for outdoor play and sports
Date:February 17, 2014
We use these for tennis and general summer play. I have found them to be just right for girls who are just beginning to develop (but don't need a full bra yet) as the shelf liner allows for modesty without the need for a bra. The cotton is thick without being too thick and the overall length is on the long side.
Review 5 for Somersault Knit Tank - Girls
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ladyslipper
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Nice tank
Date:February 5, 2014
This tank is well made and I like that it is cut long and lean with bright colors to choose from. I gave it 5 stars for value on sale.
Review 6 for Somersault Knit Tank - Girls
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
tamtami
Location:AR
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Green Cotton!!!
Date:February 4, 2014
I didn't know anything about green cotton until GH. My picky 3 year old loves these tanks I guess they feel very good :)
Review 7 for Somersault Knit Tank - Girls
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Tayla
Location:Twin Falls, Idaho
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Glad to have purchased this
Date:January 2, 2014
This is a super cute tank. Superb quality of fabric and super great bargain.
Review 8 for Somersault Knit Tank - Girls
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
1workingmother
Location:San Francisco Bay area
Age:45-54
Quality fabric
Date:December 7, 2013
Colorblock fantastic! Got this on sale. Substantial fabric with just the right amount of stretch.
Review 9 for Somersault Knit Tank - Girls
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MIshopper
Location:MI
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
terrific top
Date:October 27, 2013
great fabric and nice fit. I love the built in shelf bra-the extra coverage is terrific. It can be worn alone as tank, or underneath as a layering piece.
Review 10 for Somersault Knit Tank - Girls
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sewmom2
Location:Up-State NY
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Cute but LONG!
Date:October 25, 2013
My tall 9 year old wears size 10 so I bought this in a size 12-14 so that we could get the color she wanted. She could almost wear this as a mini-dress. I hope it shrinks a bit. The quality is excellent.
Review 11 for Somersault Knit Tank - Girls
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
GaGirlinCO
Location:Colorado
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Great Buy!
Date:October 5, 2013
My daughter LOVES it!!! Great quality, color and washes well!
Review 12 for Somersault Knit Tank - Girls
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
lifeisgreat
Location:Columbus, OH
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Cute and Comfy Dance Tank
Date:October 4, 2013
My daughter loves these adorable tanks. I bought 3 different colors for her to wear to dance. Great price on sale!
Review 13 for Somersault Knit Tank - Girls
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
mommy23kittycats
Location:North Carolina
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
wonderful tank
Date:September 5, 2013
I bought this tank on clearance for my 12 yr old daughter. I'll be honest--I wasn't really expecting much. She loves it! She wears it to dance, under sweaters, around the house--pretty much everywhere and for anything. I wanted it to be fitted so I bought the large when I would normally buy her the x-large in shirts. For reference she is about 57 inches and 72 pounds. The large fit perfectly and it was plenty long. It has washed well and I do throw it in the drier with minimal shrinkage and minimal color fade.
Review 14 for Somersault Knit Tank - Girls
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
HorseGirls
Location:Canton, GA
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Wonderful tank
Date:June 6, 2013
My daughter wears this shirt almost every day. Very comfortable.
Review 15 for Somersault Knit Tank - Girls
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Boomboom
Location:STLouis
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Girls great swimsuit
Date:May 6, 2013
This is a well made swimsuit for girls. I don't know about size yet as it is a gift.or my grandaughter.
Review 16 for Somersault Knit Tank - Girls
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Margo67
Location:Orange County, CA
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Great top for girls!
Date:May 6, 2013
My 10yr old daughter loves this top. It does run a bit big but fits well and stays in place. She loves it because of the double layer on top.
Review 17 for Somersault Knit Tank - Girls
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
KaraC
Location:Colorado
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Date:March 30, 2013
I had purchased the blue color for my 5 1/2 year old daughter on a whim. It became an instant favorite. I had to beg her to let me wash it. I went back and ordered the pink and stripes. The tank is soft and very comfortable. It is a slim fit without being tight. She wears it now under a sweater and I have no doubt will continue to wear it through the summer.
Review 18 for Somersault Knit Tank - Girls
Overall 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fliz
Location:Minneapolis, MN
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
weird shelf bra sizing
Date:March 27, 2013
My daughter is normally a medium, but I ordered a large. The tank is cute, but the elastic at the bottom of the shelf bra/lining is far too tight.
Review 19 for Somersault Knit Tank - Girls
Overall 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Lanesdaughter
Location:Washington, DC
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
This sizing is really interesting.
Date:February 27, 2013
My mother recently sent two of these tops to my daughter as a birthday gift. The quality is fine. The colors are cool. The size is beyond wrong and it's not because she didn't follow the size chart.
This top goes all the way down below my daughter's hips (daughter is not abnormally short at all# and she is a bit freaked out that there is a shelf bra. The feel of it bothers her as well. Having said that, I developed early so, please- no mamas coming down on me for saying that. I would have appreciated it. I am only saying that for this size chart for the product the age/size/shelf bra was off. It is the only thing ANYONE in my entire family has ever received that wasn't enjoyed #and that has been a lot of fun stuff for friends and family of all ages!) Still love you, Garnet Hill!
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Somersault Knit Tank - Girls
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
WorkingOR
Location:Salem, OR, USA
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Love the stripes!!!
Date:February 13, 2013
This tank is perfect for my young teen, who is starting to wear tanks with shelf bras, but doesn't need that lower cut adult tank. It looks sweet rather than sexy which I appreciate. I love the stripes which, of course, go with the striped leggings and bike shorts. Really cute! If you can't tell, they all have a different color going down the sides (under the arms) as well as at the hemline and neckline, so there is a lot of interest in the solid shades too. Runs TTS.
0 of 1 found this review helpful.