Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Tamarack Washable Wool Blanket

Woven from soft merino wool, this machine-washable blanket provides a layer of year-round warmth. Finished on all sides with blanket-stitching, it is generously sized to double as a bedspread. By Faribault. USA. Twin: 66" x 96" Double: 80" x 96" Queen: 90" x 96" King: 108" x 96"
Average Customer Rating:
4.833 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (12 reviews)
5 stars
11
4 stars
0
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
12 of 12100%would recommend to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 2 Answers
Customer Reviews for Tamarack Washable Wool Blanket
Review 1 for Tamarack Washable Wool Blanket
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Yogini007
Location:Portland
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Big, warm, cozy
Date:February 20, 2013
I got this in three colors, white, green, and mustard. I love this blanket! Big, oversizes, soft, washable, beautiful colors. Here's a trick for night sweats...put one wool blanket between a cotton bottom sheet and your mattress. Then layer wool blankets on top of your cotton top sheet. All breathable!!! and the wool will keep you warm even if it gets a bit damp.
Review 2 for Tamarack Washable Wool Blanket
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
PowerSleeper
Location:Northern California
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
High Quality, Good Value
Date:January 2, 2013
This blanket is lightweight yet warm. The ochre color is lovely. The blanket is generously sized for a king bed.
So nice to have natural wool with it's ability to regulate temperature to my body's crazy cycles throughout the night. My husband needs an extra blanket with this (wool also), but I sleep great.
Review 3 for Tamarack Washable Wool Blanket
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Wailingbanshee
Location:Jackson , WI
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
My Garnet Hill Experience
Date:December 30, 2012
I have enjoyed the variety of products that Garnet Hill has to offer. They range from everyday, functional items to fun and whimsical that can enhance your home decor. Being an Internet shopper but receiving abundant catalogs, I found Garnet Hill to be appealing in their large and varied selection of goods. As a personal aside, Garnet Hill is also located in Laconia, NH, the stomping grounds of my husband's paternal family!
0 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Tamarack Washable Wool Blanket
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BlueGirlRedState
Location:Dallas, TX
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Beautiful basic!
Date:December 20, 2012
I was so excited to receive this blanket, and when it finally arrived, it did not disappoint. I've had to return other bedding purchases to GH because they didn't fit my extra deep mattress. This blanket completely covers the mattress without leaving any of the fitted sheet showing beneath it along the sides, and there is plenty of extra length to tuck the blanket in at the foot of the bed.
I love the weight of this blanket. It's not quite as heavy as a traditional stadium blanket, but it's perfect if you don't like a heavy blanket or like to layer more than one light blanket. The mustard color is a deep, cheerful yellow/gold. Love the bright statement it makes in my bedroom.
I was fortunate enough to purchase with a good holiday discount, but even at full price this well-made wool blanket is a good value. I'm always willing to pay a little bit more for something that's made in the U.S.A.
Review 5 for Tamarack Washable Wool Blanket
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Saho
Location:Portland, Oregon
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Lovely and Cozy!
Date:December 18, 2012
The merino wool is soft and a perfect weight. The queen is generously sized. It washed beautifully; dried quickly. I'm very pleased with this purchase!
Review 6 for Tamarack Washable Wool Blanket
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
JennyJuney
Location:Morgantown, WV
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Wool Blanket
Date:December 17, 2012
I LOVE THIS BLANKET!! I was skeptical about washable wool and I was also concerned about versatility as we transition from cold months to warm months. The blanket arrived and I was instantly in love with it! It is light enough for summer, yet warm enough for winter! My husband uses it and kicks off our down comforter as he feels this blanket is plenty warm for him even through snowy nights. The color is especially yummy (we have the orange). It is soft and extra large for our king size bed. It is the best investment i have made in years! LOVE THIS!
Review 7 for Tamarack Washable Wool Blanket
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SandySan
Location:Toluca Lake, CA
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Washable wool blanket
Date:November 21, 2012
This is the best wool blanket ever! The color and style are just perfect. I'm definitely ordering another color. Thank you GH.
Review 8 for Tamarack Washable Wool Blanket
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Kzoo
Location:Kalamazoo, MI
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Perfect weight and warmth
Date:November 19, 2012
I was a bit dubious when I first felt this blanket, because it wasn't as soft and weighty as I was expecting. However, it 'sleeps' perfectly...not too warm or too cold, and wonderfully comfortable. The green color is lovely, and I appreciate the fact that it isn't a skimpy length or width- plenty of room to tuck it in, even with a deep mattress.
Review 9 for Tamarack Washable Wool Blanket
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
RubyP
Beautiful washable blanket
Date:November 10, 2012
The wool is like a cozy medium weight wool sweater and the color we got (warm orange) is lovely. I like that this blanket is washable ( no dry cleaning chemicals wanted) and that it is made in theUSA . We read about the faribault company and I am happy to be able to support American artisans. Really a great wool blanket!
Review 10 for Tamarack Washable Wool Blanket
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Jbird
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Worth the investment
Date:November 1, 2012
This blanket is very tightly woven yet so lightweight. I have an affinity for wool throws because of their warmth and the fact that they're natural fibers, but this one is by far the softest I own. It had a slight woolly smell when I received it but it washed beautifully - no mis-shaping, incredibly soft, and the woolly smell vanished. On sale it is a great buy considering how long a wool blanket will last. To top it off, the colors coordinate with GH bedding sets and it's made in the USA!
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Tamarack Washable Wool Blanket
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Walker1
Location:Roanoke , va
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Great blanket!
Date:October 26, 2012
Very nice blanket! Warm. Just be aware wool does have a slight smell when wet. So after drying it it was just right. Pricey but worth it.
Review 12 for Tamarack Washable Wool Blanket
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Magmar
Location:Ann Arbor, MI
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Not So Soft
Date:October 8, 2012
This blanket is not really soft.... as advertised. I was thinking of sending it back, but wool blankets are very pricey. Since this one was 20% off when I bought it, I couldn't match the price anywhere else I looked.
I'm hoping that when I wash it with fabric softener it will feel softer.