Product Reviews

French Terry Robe

Our super-lightweight robe, in deliciously soft French terry, is a shorty but goody. Hitting below the knee, it has an easy fit, with a pair of patch pockets, and comes in a most refreshing pastel palette. Long sleeves. Self-belt. Cotton/poly. Imported.
Average Customer Rating:
3.571 out of 5
3.6
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (7 reviews)
5 stars
2
4 stars
1
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 star
0
3 of 743%would recommend to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 1 Answer
Customer Reviews for French Terry Robe
Review 1 for French Terry Robe
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
vtdiva49
Location:bellows falls,vt.
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
does not wear well
Date:September 28, 2013
happy with robe when purchased,true to size and soft,but after one washing,pilled and did not keep it's shape.
Response from Garnet Hill:By LornaCustomer LiaisonOctober 14, 2013
Thanks so much for taking the time to share your thoughts! We're sorry to hear our French Terry RobeTop didn't wear as well as it should have. Give us a call if you'd like help with a return or exchange! 1.800.870.3513
Review 2 for French Terry Robe
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
NHAnnie
Location:Lyme, NH
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Soft
Date:July 28, 2013
Super comfy robe is so soft and cozy! Generously sized, mid-weight so will be worn spring thru fall here in NH. Very happy with this purchase!
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for French Terry Robe
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
TheRealScooter
Location:Fairfield, CT
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
OK
Date:May 27, 2013
I bought this robe for the summer and I was quite pleased when it arrived. It was lightweight and very soft. I washed it before wearing it, alone, inside out, following the care instructions. I was amazed at how much lint I found in my dryer trap and the garment was covered in pill. The garment fit me better after washing, but I was very disappointed with it's appearance. If this was a garment I would be wearing in public, I would return it.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Response from Garnet Hill:By MeganCustomer LiaisonMay 28, 2013
We're sorry to hear that your French Terry Robe is pilling. We want you to be delighted with all of your purchases, and are here to help you with a return or exchange at any time.
Review 4 for French Terry Robe
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
srain
Location:MT
Gender:Female
Date:April 12, 2013
I have only had this robe one week, and it is already pilling. I should have ordered the cotton knit robe. Lesson learned.
Review 5 for French Terry Robe
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
KSlady
Location:Rural Kansas
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Exactly what I have been looking for
Date:March 26, 2013
I had been keeping my eye out for a basic everyday robe for awhile now. This robe is light weight but not too light weight (can't see through it) and the length is perfect hitting at mid-calf. I am 5'8". I was so happy that it was available in grey and not pastel colors only. The robe sizing is generouse.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for French Terry Robe
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
OkieGma
Location:Oklahoma
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Extremely lightweight robe
Date:February 22, 2013
The robe was described as super lightweight, but was a bit too thin for french terry. I bought this for cold winter weather and will save for the warmer spring. I bought this on sale and feel the quality of the robe was not worth the full price. Would recommend if wanting an extremely lightweight robe.
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for French Terry Robe
Overall 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
mimi265
Location:Texas
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Lightweight but ran big.
Date:February 5, 2013
I was looking forward to a lightweight robe for summer but unfortunately this ran too large for me. I usually wear a S but in this robe the sleeves were way to long and the shoulders hung down much lower than I expected even for an "easy fit". I returned this item.
2 of 2 found this review helpful.