Product Reviews

zinni™ by Garnet Hill Twist-Front Sweater

Our relaxed post-yoga cover-up artfully dips and twists itself into a cool draped shape. Ribbed sleeves and raw-edge seams add to the athletic aesthetic. Tunic length in back. Long fitted sleeves. 100% cotton. Imported.
Average Customer Rating:
2.778 out of 5
2.8
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (9 reviews)
5 stars
1
4 stars
1
3 stars
3
2 stars
3
1 star
1
2 of 922%would recommend to a friend.
Customer Reviews for zinni™ by Garnet Hill Twist-Front Sweater
Review 1 for zinni™ by Garnet Hill Twist-Front Sweater
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
AddictedtoGarnetHill
Location:LaVale, MD
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Strangely Intriguing
Date:September 16, 2013
This sweater has a mind of its own. That sounds like a bad thing; actually it is most intriguing. The sweater is huge, that is true. Order at least a size smaller depending on your bust size. At first I thought I was going to send it back. But I felt compelled to keep putting the sweater back on. I decided to give it a chance and I have to say I feel wrapped in a hug. Strange. So while you do need to play around with it to get the look you want, I do believe the comfort is worth it. Lightweight and warm! Very unique garment.
Review 2 for zinni™ by Garnet Hill Twist-Front Sweater
Overall 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
ameretta3
Location:Denver, CO
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Date:September 3, 2013
I am disappointed with this purchase, typically I love all my Garnet Hill purchases but this one wasn't a wise choice. I think the product is good quality, but is so big, there is no shape to it. The picture makes it look cute and chic. The arms fit perfect but the rest of it, is gigantic, it is overly relaxed and not cute.
Response from Garnet Hill:By LornaCustomer LiaisonSeptember 25, 2013
Please remember exchanges are always freight free. If you need any assistance please contact us. 1.800.870.3513
Review 3 for zinni™ by Garnet Hill Twist-Front Sweater
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
WorkingOR
Location:Salem, OR, USA
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Didn't work for me!
Date:September 2, 2013
Based on reviews, I sized down two sizes and it was still too large. It might work for a very tall, very slim body type; if you are that, don't worry about arm length either! Everything is huge. Very unflattering if you have any hips at all. I think the fabric seemed just of average quality too.
Review 4 for zinni™ by Garnet Hill Twist-Front Sweater
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Caz42
Location:Calgary
Play around
Date:July 20, 2013
This sweater fits big, I bought a M and had to exchange for an XS. It still felt a bit too roomy until I started playing around with the drape. If the neckline is left high (crossing across your chest) it is a casual tunic top that works over skinny jeans, leggings or a clingy maxi dress. If you drape the neck line low, it can be belted (skinny Gulia belt) and looks dressy enough for work. Finally you can leave the neckline loose at the chest, and take the drapey back at both sides by your hips, pull together and tie, twist, tuck and the cross drape covers the tie, super cute short look!
Review 5 for zinni™ by Garnet Hill Twist-Front Sweater
Overall 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Kate510
Date:April 5, 2013
When I first opened this, I double checked the size because I was so convinced they sent me the wrong one. I had ordered a small and, like others have mentioned, it was a giant square of fabric. From the picture, I was hoping for a snug, cozy sweater. But it wort of just hung on me and the twist in front looked silly. I did love the color and fabric, but sadly it's going back.
Response from Garnet Hill:By MeganCustomer LiaisonMay 3, 2013
We're sorry to hear our Twist-Front Sweater didn't fit as expected. Please give us a call if you need any help with your return! We're here to help at 800-870-3513.
Review 6 for zinni™ by Garnet Hill Twist-Front Sweater
Overall 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
JMBinWI
Location:WI
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
HUGE
Date:March 21, 2013
I liked the look of this sweater online, and after reading the reviews I ordered a size down from my regular size because I thought I could make it work. I liked the inside-out seams, I liked the lightweight fabric, I liked the twist in front - but despite all of that, it was just way too humongous for me to keep. Because there was so much fabric in the waist, the twist draped down and hung away from my body, which almost created a pregnancy-look belly bulge (where I have none). Another deal-breaker for me was the sleeves - the seams at the bicep were too tight (and there was no give), so the only thing I could wear under this is a tank-top - a long-sleeved shirt is out of the question. Maybe another iteration of this style with less fabric in the middle would work for me in the future.
Response from Garnet Hill:By MeganCustomer LiaisonMay 3, 2013
Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts! We have shared your comments with our Design Team to review. Keep in mind, we're happy to help with a return or exchange at any time!
Review 7 for zinni™ by Garnet Hill Twist-Front Sweater
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
LB0214
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Disappointed...odd shape
Date:February 13, 2013
I loved this sweater online and the front was really cute and fit well. The back, however, was a different story. It is super long and saggy and looked odd. Like the other reviewer, I found it had loads of extra material. Even a smaller size wouldn't do because the arms would have then been too tight. It's headed back.
Response from Garnet Hill:By MeganCustomer LiaisonMay 3, 2013
We truly appreciate you sharing this feedback with us, and will keep it in mind as we plan future collections. If you have any further feedback, or questions we're here to help!
Review 8 for zinni™ by Garnet Hill Twist-Front Sweater
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Kbomb
Location:Memphis, TN
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Oversized
Date:January 23, 2013
The description for this should emphasize the "relaxed". The sleeves fit beautifully and the fabric is a dream. However the fit of the body is very boxy & oversized. I believe I could take out a foot's width of fabric from the back and it would still be relaxed. And I ordered an XS. (For reference I am 5'4", 110lbs.) I was hoping for a cute relaxed workout coverup, however this is so oversized it is not flattering at all. I think it might be great for plus sized or pregnant women, but even then I still think there's just too much fabric. So disappointed.
Response from Garnet Hill:By MeganCustomer LiaisonMay 3, 2013
We're sorry to hear that you were disappointed with your purchase. We appreciate you taking the time to share your thoughts! Please feel to reach out if you have any questions regarding your return.
Review 9 for zinni™ by Garnet Hill Twist-Front Sweater
Overall 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
mtpt
Location:Mpls, MN
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
one big box
Date:January 23, 2013
I feel in love when I saw this online so I ordered a M (usually between a S and M) thinking it would fit great for before and after workouts and just running around town. When I got the sweater it was NOTHING like the picture. The picture shows it going in and more of a rectangle shape but what I got was a BIG square. It looked like I took a bunch of fabric and just started draping it on me. I thought about getting a smaller size but again, it's a square shape and the picture shows it to be more of a rectangle. So, it went back the same day.
Response from Garnet Hill:By MeganCustomer LiaisonMay 3, 2013
Thanks for trying our Twist- Front Sweater, we're sorry to hear it didn't work out as expected. We appreciate your helpful feedback, and will be sure to keep your comments in mind as we design future collections!