Product Reviews

zinni™ by Garnet Hill A-Line Cover-Up

Our loose sleeveless layer drapes nicely (read: flatteringly) over tighter tanks, and in a wicking cotton/modal jersey, it feels good too. The front has a scoop neck and stitched horizontal panels for a bit of panache. Racerback sports a gathered detail. Tunic length covers the seat; slightly shorter in front. Lightweight slubbed combed-cotton/modal jersey. Imported.
Average Customer Rating:
3.444 out of 5
3.4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (9 reviews)
5 stars
4
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
2
5 of 956%would recommend to a friend.
Customer Reviews for zinni™ by Garnet Hill A-Line Cover-Up
Review 1 for zinni™ by Garnet Hill A-Line Cover-Up
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nordic
Location:Minnesota
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Flattering and cute
Date:December 7, 2013
Loved the color of blue. I ordered a size M the generous cut allows to wear over a long sleeve Tee- - nice option for Yoga class.
Review 2 for zinni™ by Garnet Hill A-Line Cover-Up
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Oregon16
Location:Eugene, OR
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Very wide
Date:October 25, 2013
Lovely colors but very A-line. Too oversized and wide for me.
Response from Garnet Hill:By LornaCustomer LiaisonNovember 13, 2013
Please remember our exchanges are always freight free.
Review 3 for zinni™ by Garnet Hill A-Line Cover-Up
Overall 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Msralphy
Location:nebreaska
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Runs large!
Date:September 9, 2013
This is a nice quality top with very soft fabric. Unfortunately it ran extremely large! Reading the other reviews I ordered down and was still swimming in it! I am 125lbs size B and the XS was way to big. Sadly had to return it.
Review 4 for zinni™ by Garnet Hill A-Line Cover-Up
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
u8mycake
Location:San Diego
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Date:August 22, 2013
love it for yoga or with jeans! So happy I did it!
Review 5 for zinni™ by Garnet Hill A-Line Cover-Up
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
carmen
Location:HI
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Date:April 13, 2013
Very comfortable. The black is very versatile & can easily be dressed up.
Runs very large. I usually wear size medium. The small was still roomy.
Review 6 for zinni™ by Garnet Hill A-Line Cover-Up
Overall 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
lvgc
Location:Fort Lauderdale,FL
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Not drapey...
Date:April 12, 2013
It is more like flowing and unflattering as it makes one look bigger...
Review 7 for zinni™ by Garnet Hill A-Line Cover-Up
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sharlyn
Location:Beverly Hills, CA
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
comfy and long
Date:March 7, 2013
this is a great top! I ordered it in black and it fits like a charm across my bust 38DDD in a size 18. it is shorter in the front and longer in the back. have only worn it once with black leggings and got a compliment already!
Review 8 for zinni™ by Garnet Hill A-Line Cover-Up
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
JMBinWI
Location:WI
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Large
Date:February 11, 2013
I own this top in the solid pink color that was available last season - because the reviews cautioned on sizing, I ordered (and kept) a size that was two sizes smaller than my normal size. I typically order a Large in tees, but the Small fits great, and I find that it is still loose enough to cover the mid-section. An added bonus to ordering down two sizes is that I don't have excessive cleavage showing at the neckline (I tend to have this problem with many tops before I take them to a tailor for alterations).
Review 9 for zinni™ by Garnet Hill A-Line Cover-Up
Overall 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
loey5652
Location:Pittsfield, MA
Gender:Female
Age:25-34
HUGE!
Date:January 31, 2013
I loved the look of these tanks when I first saw them... got them in the mail and the feel of the fabric is wonderful... the sizing... awful! I understood that the fit would be loose and like a coverup/tunic but in reality the fit was so awkward I couldn't make it work. I am 5'6" and 38DD bust and a medium with GH usually fits nicely - this was enormous. I could be pregnant with triplets and it would still be baggy in the mid-section, but I couldn't have gotten a small because the bust and armpits would have been far too snug. It's too bad because the look and feel is lovely, but back it went.