Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Knit Fiberbed

THE HYPOALLERGENIC DOWN-FREE ALTERNATIVE TO A FEATHERBED Covered in a soft knit blend of rayon, poly and spandex, and plumped with poly fill, this bed topper delivers the loft of a featherbed with the hypoallergenic benefits of down-free materials, making it ideal for anyone sensitive to down. Imported. Filled with poly strips and loose fibers for extra bounce and support, it gives with your body's every movement. Knit shell is sewn with a textural circular pattern. Overfilled, with a thick 3" gusset to provide extreme cloud-like comfort. Elasticized skirt holds the fiberbed in place on top of your mattress. Baffled-box construction keeps the design nice and lofty. "The knit fabric is just so soft against your skin, and the mix of poly inside mimics the luxurious feel of a featherbed! It's great for all sleepers, especially for those who are sensitive to feathers and down. We believe it's important to offer down-free alternatives that parallel the luxury, quality and comfort of our down and feather bedding pieces." &#8212 Ellie B., Associate Product Manager, Bath and Home Decor, Garnet Hill Twin:39" x 75" Double: 54" x 75" Queen: 60" x 80" King: 78" x 80"
Average Customer Rating:
4.533 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (15 reviews)
5 stars
11
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
0
14 of 1593%would recommend to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
3 Questions | 4 Answers
Customer Reviews for Knit Fiberbed
Review 1 for Knit Fiberbed
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
LisaMarie87
Location:Chicago, IL
Gender:Female
Age:25-34
Nice Topper
Date:November 16, 2013
I really like this fiberbed. We got it as a topper for our memory foam mattress that ended up being too firm. The fiberbed is very soft and it was a good purchase. Sleeping in the same spot does create dents, but as long as you fluff it up when you change your sheets it really isn't a problem.
Review 2 for Knit Fiberbed
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
MaggieDonnie
Location:Westbrook, ME
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Love this Fiberbed!
Date:November 8, 2013
My husband and I both sleep much better since I purchased this topper several months ago. We agree that it makes the bed so much more comfortable--like sleeping on a cloud! I fluff it up each morning when making the bed, and rotate it each week when changing the bed. Wish I could afford one for each bed in the house!
Review 3 for Knit Fiberbed
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LucyMae123
Location:Atlantic City, NJ
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Like buying a new bed!
Date:November 2, 2013
Terrific quality and great fit. Our mattress was hard as a rock...thought I'd try buying a feather bed and found this one at Garnet Hill. It was a bit more expensive than the others, but a lot thicker and it did exactly what I had hoped, highly recommend this product!
Review 4 for Knit Fiberbed
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Amirish
Zzzzzzzzzz
Date:October 26, 2013
This mattress topper will definitely help you get some sleep. I've heard "it feels like sleeping on clouds" and "it's soft, but not squishy". Both quotes from my husband who normally wouldn't notice if he was sleeping on burning coals.
My husband and I are very happy with this product. It is plush and oh so comfortable to sleep on. I don't think you will be disappointed.
Review 5 for Knit Fiberbed
Overall 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Bobbie3793
Location:Tulsa, OK
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Buyer's remorse
Date:October 15, 2013
I had high hopes for this mattress topper after reading all the positive reviews. However, I am so disappointed. First of all, I got the king size, which is very heavy and bulky and impossible to wash at home in my washing machine. And after using the topper for a week we found that it compresses where each of us lay, creating flat spots. I tried taking it off and shaking it out, but it didn't help at all. It's simply awful and unusable, with terrible lumpiness.
Response from Garnet Hill:By LornaCustomer LiaisonNovember 7, 2013
Please know if you are not completely satisfied with your order you can exchange or return at any time. If you need assistance please call us at 1.800.870.3513.
Review 6 for Knit Fiberbed
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SoCalGirl
Location:Los Angeles, CA
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
So in love with this Fiberbed
Date:September 10, 2013
We had been contemplating buying a new mattress and decided to try the Knit Fiberbed based on the reviews. Fantastic purchase. So soft, comfy and yes, it's like sleeping on a cloud. Love the fact that you can toss it in the washing machine. Coupled with the Eileen Fisher Sateen Sheets - perfection!
Review 7 for Knit Fiberbed
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Disneymom
Location:Indiana
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
We love it!
Date:August 11, 2013
I bought this product for my 8 year old son in twin size. His bunk bed mattress is not the most comfortable and he had begun to complain about it. He loves the softness of the new bed top and seems to sleep better.
Review 8 for Knit Fiberbed
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
dawgette
Location:Athens, GA
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
I love it
Date:July 2, 2013
I am very hapoy with this fiberbed. After having total knee replacement surgery it was difficult to change positions on my memory foam mattress. This topper has made that so much easier and more comfortable.
It fits my full bed perfectly and the pockets are quite deep.
Review 9 for Knit Fiberbed
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
MountainView
Location:Boston, MA, USA
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Good Product
Date:June 24, 2013
Well made, super-comfortable. BUT: Does not fit full-sized mattress properly. The sides line up with the mattress, but the length is definitely 3 inches (or so) too short, creating a raised lump across the foot-end of the mattress, even under a mattress pad. Works well otherwise, so I guess we'll just live with the too-short length. Would be too expensive to pack and return, given that it is a large item.
Review 10 for Knit Fiberbed
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MomH
Location:Morristown, NJ
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Like a new mattress!
Date:March 5, 2013
I purchased this for my 5 year old sons bed. We had gotten him a twin bed and new mattress but the mattress is just too firm. I figured I would try this before splurging on a new mattress. I was hesitant to get down because of all the reviews people wrote about feathers poking out. I also wanted something easier to clean than down since bed wetting is still a common occurrence. I use two mattress protectors but occasionally there are still accidents. Sure enough, after having this wonderful plush knit fiberbed for about 2 months, the mattress protector slid and it got wet. I took it to be dry cleaned because there was no way it was fitting in my washing machine. It came clean beautifully and is a plush and soft as ever. I find myself wanting to sleep in his bed! It is extremely comfortable! He stays in his own bed now!
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Knit Fiberbed
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Blue1
Location:Colorado
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Delicious Sleeping!
Date:March 4, 2013
Like sleeping in the clouds--WOW I can't believe how fabulous this product is...I LOVE it and wish it folded up all small so I can take it everywhere I go.
Review 12 for Knit Fiberbed
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
AVC508
Location:Espanola, NM
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
A great buy
Date:February 2, 2013
We bought this fiberbed about 6 weeks ago and really like it. We had bought a new mattress that seemed firmer than it had in the store and were trying to get a little more comfort out if it. The fiberbed is nice and thick, keeps its loft, and does not form divots. It doesn't squash down when you lie on it and I can now sleep comfortably on my side for the first time in a long time. We have been rotating it weekly when we change the bedding, but like I said, it seems to hold its loft and shape. It also stays well secured to the mattress. Would definitely recommend.
Review 13 for Knit Fiberbed
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MissMapp
Location:California
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Fluffy and supportive - - I love it!
Date:November 26, 2012
I replaced my featherbed with this knit fiberbed. The fiberbed is soft and giving, yet supportive - - a great help for the sore shoulders I get from side sleeping. It really is like sleeping on a cloud, and doesn't flatten the way featherbeds inevitably do.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Knit Fiberbed
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
WillowTree23
Location:Chicago
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Couldn't be more pleased!
Date:November 25, 2012
We love this fiber-bed! Very soft; nice deep corners for the mattress. We have a futon and it makes for very comfortable sleeping.
Review 15 for Knit Fiberbed
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Madison
Location:Madison, WI
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Firm enough still but light, fluffy
Date:October 26, 2012
I love this not-featherbed! I am a firm bed type but put pillows under my knees for support when I sleep. I found with this addition to our bed, there's no need for those under-the-knee pillows because the soft support takes their place! It's a relief! Not only that but the covering is soft and beautiful too. I wondered if I'd like the softness and found it to give the feeling of floating on a cloud rather than sinking into mush. It's fluffy but not mushy, light, not sinking down. Since getting it, everyday I say out loud, "I love this bed" at least once a night before falling asleep, sometimes even twice a night. Ahhhhh....wonderful sleep. Combined with the thick Garnet Hill wool mattress pad over it, snugly, sweetly warm and wonderfully, lusciously cushiony describes best how it feels.
2 of 2 found this review helpful.