Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Wool & Cashmere Throw

Crafted from the perfect blend of renewable natural fibers, this luxurious throw mixes wool with a touch of cashmere to create a design that's as soft as it is durable. Drapes so beautifully, you can wear it as a wrap. Rippled brushed finish. Fringe on either end. Imported. Size: 50" x 70" (includes fringe) To monogram a name with more than one capital letter, such as McMillan, please contact Customer Service at 800.870.3513. Monogramming is only available on orders shipping within the U.S.
Average Customer Rating:
4.44 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (25 reviews)
5 stars
17
4 stars
6
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
2
23 of 2592%would recommend to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
4 Questions | 4 Answers
Customer Reviews for Wool & Cashmere Throw
Review 1 for Wool & Cashmere Throw
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sawbones
Location:baton rouge, la
Gender:Male
Age:55-64
snuggly
Date:April 15, 2014
soft, light, warm - just what's needed to enjoy a nap, or good read in a cool room
Review 2 for Wool & Cashmere Throw
Overall 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
BethesdaMom
Location:Bethesda, MD
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Gelato Throw
Date:February 18, 2014
Purchased the throw in gelato, thinking it was a pink color with slight orange undertone. This throw is firmly in the orange camp. Disappointed & returned it.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Response from Garnet Hill:By TiffanyCustomer Liaison February 20, 2014
Thanks for sharing your feedback. We strive to accurately present our colors online. We hope you took advantage of our freight free exchanges to try a different color.
Review 3 for Wool & Cashmere Throw
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
redfoot
Location:North Carolina
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
luxurious
Date:February 5, 2014
I was very pleased with the quality, feel and weight of the cashmere in this throw . Would love to have it in all the colors!
Review 4 for Wool & Cashmere Throw
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
cathouse6
Location:wichita, ks.
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Love this throw!
Date:February 4, 2014
I have four wool and cashmere throws - love them all! Wonderful seasonal colors work super in all my rooms ... even in my kitchen on a wooden bench! Spring is coming soon ... already have a another color on my wish list.
Review 5 for Wool & Cashmere Throw
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
KayZee
Location:Washington, DC
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
My grown up blankie
Date:February 4, 2014
I love this throw. I bought it while at work one day because I was shivering with cold. I "wore" it all winter. I needed it in the office, but I loved it so much I had to take it home. BUY THIS!
Review 6 for Wool & Cashmere Throw
Overall 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
rebdar
Location:texas
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Pretty color, terrible quality
Date:January 20, 2014
I purchased this is in yellow to add a pop of color to my bedroom. It was a very nice, sunny yellow but the quality of the cashmere was very poor. It practically started to "pill" right out of the box. I could only imagine what it would look like after being used. Item was returned.
Response from Garnet Hill:By CherieCustomer LiaisonJanuary 30, 2014
This throw mixes wool with a touch of cashmere! We're sorry it was not to your liking and we gaurantee complete satisfaction. Call us if we can be of any help.
Review 7 for Wool & Cashmere Throw
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Rmac
Location:Chicago,il
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Nice enough
Date:January 18, 2014
This is a nice throw. The quality is good. I bought it on sale, still a bit pricey. Green color nice but did not fit my decor.
Review 8 for Wool & Cashmere Throw
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
DDIA
Location:Kentucky
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Love the Throw
Date:January 9, 2014
I ordered the throw in ivory and love it. I originally ordered it for my sofa but it so soft and pretty that I use it as a wrap. Totally worth the money.
Review 9 for Wool & Cashmere Throw
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Tickled
Location:Austin, TX
Gender:Male
Age:45-54
Great throw!
Date:January 6, 2014
Wonderfully soft! Rich color. Immediate favorite of everyone.
Review 10 for Wool & Cashmere Throw
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nannerl
Location:Austin, TX
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
a gift much appreciated
Date:January 5, 2014
I sent this throw as a special gift, and could tell from the thanks I received from the recipient it was greatly prized and appreciated. Thanks GH for having this available-- and at a sale price the day I ordered it! It helped make someone feel especially loved!
Review 11 for Wool & Cashmere Throw
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Cary
Location:Minneapolis
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Cozy & soft
Date:December 31, 2013
Perfect weight, color & price. I may have to buy another.
Review 12 for Wool & Cashmere Throw
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mmolly
Location:New England
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
beautiful throw
Date:December 22, 2013
Soft and non-itchy, this is a perfect throw to my tastes. If you're looking for thick wool, this isn't it. I chose the green, a pretty shade that will look appealing in spring, too.
Review 13 for Wool & Cashmere Throw
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
mnshpr
Location:Minneapolis, MN
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Just What I Had Hoped For!
Date:December 8, 2013
I was looking for a rich looking throw for my two club chairs, and these GH throws had the right thickness, were rich in color and easy to fold and place on the chair. I would use the throw folded in half if I used it for warmth. It gets cold in Minnesota! I had been looking for several months for the right shade of gold along with rich looking fabric. They were spendy but completely worth the investment.
Review 14 for Wool & Cashmere Throw
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
BriannaJazmin
Location:Tallahassee, FL
Gender:Female
Age:Under 25
Does its job
Date:November 28, 2013
The blanket is pretty thin as you can see in the photos and it could be softer but it has a nice look and feel. I mostly bought it for decoration anyway and it fits in perfectly with my living room decor so I cant really complain. I think the lightness of it will allow it transition throughout the seasons even though I got it in gray
Review 15 for Wool & Cashmere Throw
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
zwani
Location:NY, NY
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Considered a very nice gift.
Date:November 16, 2013
I gave this as a gift and I believe it is appreciated. This throw is beautiful and will serve for many years. I do wish that for the price it could have been a 100% cashmere throw (minus the shipping fee I might have been able to afford this), but this one will do.
Review 16 for Wool & Cashmere Throw
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Madison
Location:Madison, WI
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Exquisite joy at the touch!
Date:November 9, 2013
Few things in life are as luxurious as cashmere, and this throw is no exception. It is the perfect weight and size, soft to the touch, and warm without an itch. I take special pleasure in wrapping myself in it every chance I get. The orange color is sumptuously gorgeous and is appropriate for both bedroom or family room. Glad I did not hesitate.
Review 17 for Wool & Cashmere Throw
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
shopit
Location:oregon
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
works for me
Date:September 30, 2013
The things I like about this throw include the color (coral), the size is perfect for our couch and the fringe , that said I wish it was a little softer for cashmere, its not that cozy, could be better.
Review 18 for Wool & Cashmere Throw
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
pscliff
Location:VA
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Gorgeous fabric & color
Date:September 24, 2013
I got this in the coral/orange and it is delicious! I can also wrap it and wear it...will enjoy it this fall into winter.
Review 19 for Wool & Cashmere Throw
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
marlie
Location:Boulder, CO.
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Lovely, soft throw
Date:July 25, 2013
This throw looks stunning on a leather sofa! It has been adopted by the cat in the house who adores it. Great to throw over myself for a nap. I picked the coral which is very bright, almost shockingly so! The fringe is fun too. Definitely recommend.
Review 20 for Wool & Cashmere Throw
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
merriwild
A great gift
Date:May 10, 2013
My husband and I purchased this for my mother for Mother's Day. I was worried it would not be soft, would not be quality, and that the monogram would not be well done. Wrong, wrong, wrong! My Mother was thrilled - the color (tangerine) was beautiful. It was soft, warm and thick. She loved the monogram. This is one gift she can't return, but she'll use this for a long, long time.
Thanks, Garnet Hill - you monogrammed, shipped and delivered in 7 days! Great job.
1 2 next>>