Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Wool & Cashmere Throw

Crafted from the perfect blend of renewable natural fibers, this luxurious throw mixes wool with a touch of cashmere to create a design that's as soft as it is durable. Drapes so beautifully, you can wear it as a wrap. Rippled brushed finish. Fringe on either end. Imported. Size: 50" x 70" (includes fringe) To monogram a name with more than one capital letter, such as McMillan, please contact Customer Service at 800.870.3513. Monogramming is only available on orders shipping within the U.S.
Average Customer Rating:
4.353 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (34 reviews)
5 stars
21
4 stars
10
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
3
31 of 3491%would recommend to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
5 Questions | 5 Answers
Customer Reviews for Wool & Cashmere Throw
Review 1 for Wool & Cashmere Throw
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:PA
NOT "white" - not even close
Date:December 28, 2015
Item color name should be changed to ivory since the "white" is not even close to white. It is not cream or chalk or milk. It is ivory.
This is a very nice quality throw and so I am keeping it hoping to find another use.
Review 2 for Wool & Cashmere Throw
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Upstate New York
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Soft wool/cashmere throw
Date:December 4, 2015
There's only 5% Cashmere in this throw but it is extremely soft. Not scratchy at all and the garnet color I picked is brilliant and perfect. It's a lightweight but very warm addition to my bed. I love it!
Review 3 for Wool & Cashmere Throw
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:Lenoir City, TN
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Wool throw
Date:October 19, 2015
The name of this throw is a little midleading. It's 95% wool and 5% cashmere. Haven't had it long enough to know how it will hold up. But really soft and nice hand feel. Love the hot pink color with my monogram.
Review 4 for Wool & Cashmere Throw
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:New York, NY
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
The White Throw Isn't
Date:October 11, 2015
I bought one of these as a Christmas gift last year and it was quite nice so when there was a 30% off offer this year I thought I'd treat myself. I bought a white coverlet, white shams and this white throw. Unfortunately, despite the appearance on line and in the print catalog, this white throw really isn't white, it's a cream or ivory color and did not go well. Disappointed, I returned everything.
Review 5 for Wool & Cashmere Throw
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Minnesota
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Beautiful, warm and soft
Date:September 26, 2015
Lovely throw. I got two in unusual colors (gold and forest green, on a wonderful sale). Warm and cozy. Would love in every color.
Review 6 for Wool & Cashmere Throw
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Mountain View, CA
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Warm & Cozy Throw
Date:September 2, 2015
I've looked for a cashmere throw for my couch for many years. They were either too expensive or light weight. This one is perfect. My only suggestion would be to add a few more colors. I would have loved a softer blue (cornflower blue?).
This would also make a very nice travel blanket or shaw. I may wear it to an outdoor concert this Friday.
Review 7 for Wool & Cashmere Throw
Overall 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:San Francisco, CA
IT'S ONLY 5% CASHMERE
Date:November 19, 2014
the web site does not disclose the fibers used. 5% cashmere? it's a wool throw. I am so disappointed that I am writing my first online review EVER. The color is great, but the softness is just not there, and it pills. SO DISAPPOINTED.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Response from Garnet Hill:By LornaCustomer LiaisonDecember 3, 2014
We're sad to hear that you were disappointed with your wool and cashmere throw. This luxurious throw mixes wool with a touch of cashmere.
Review 8 for Wool & Cashmere Throw
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Minneapolis, MN
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Makes a great gift
Date:August 22, 2014
I love mine. It's my go-to gift for good friends' special occasions.
Review 9 for Wool & Cashmere Throw
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:Seattle, WA
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Very Pretty Color
Date:August 3, 2014
The color is very pretty and matches the way I thought it was. Coming out of the package it was perfect but after just 1 day of a cat laying on it, it didn't look nice and new any longer. I was disappointed that it was so easily snagged. However, overall I really like this, it's a great weight for cool summer nights.
Review 10 for Wool & Cashmere Throw
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:baton rouge, la
Gender:Male
Age:55-64
snuggly
Date:April 15, 2014
soft, light, warm - just what's needed to enjoy a nap, or good read in a cool room
Review 11 for Wool & Cashmere Throw
Overall 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location:Bethesda, MD
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Gelato Throw
Date:February 18, 2014
Purchased the throw in gelato, thinking it was a pink color with slight orange undertone. This throw is firmly in the orange camp. Disappointed & returned it.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Response from Garnet Hill:By TiffanyCustomer Liaison February 20, 2014
Thanks for sharing your feedback. We strive to accurately present our colors online. We hope you took advantage of our freight free exchanges to try a different color.
Review 12 for Wool & Cashmere Throw
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:North Carolina
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
luxurious
Date:February 5, 2014
I was very pleased with the quality, feel and weight of the cashmere in this throw . Would love to have it in all the colors!
Review 13 for Wool & Cashmere Throw
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:wichita, ks.
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Love this throw!
Date:February 4, 2014
I have four wool and cashmere throws - love them all! Wonderful seasonal colors work super in all my rooms ... even in my kitchen on a wooden bench! Spring is coming soon ... already have a another color on my wish list.
Review 14 for Wool & Cashmere Throw
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Washington, DC
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
My grown up blankie
Date:February 4, 2014
I love this throw. I bought it while at work one day because I was shivering with cold. I "wore" it all winter. I needed it in the office, but I loved it so much I had to take it home. BUY THIS!
Review 15 for Wool & Cashmere Throw
Overall 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:texas
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Pretty color, terrible quality
Date:January 20, 2014
I purchased this is in yellow to add a pop of color to my bedroom. It was a very nice, sunny yellow but the quality of the cashmere was very poor. It practically started to "pill" right out of the box. I could only imagine what it would look like after being used. Item was returned.
Response from Garnet Hill:By CherieCustomer LiaisonJanuary 30, 2014
This throw mixes wool with a touch of cashmere! We're sorry it was not to your liking and we gaurantee complete satisfaction. Call us if we can be of any help.
Review 16 for Wool & Cashmere Throw
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:Chicago,il
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Nice enough
Date:January 18, 2014
This is a nice throw. The quality is good. I bought it on sale, still a bit pricey. Green color nice but did not fit my decor.
Review 17 for Wool & Cashmere Throw
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Kentucky
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Love the Throw
Date:January 9, 2014
I ordered the throw in ivory and love it. I originally ordered it for my sofa but it so soft and pretty that I use it as a wrap. Totally worth the money.
Review 18 for Wool & Cashmere Throw
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Austin, TX
Gender:Male
Age:45-54
Great throw!
Date:January 6, 2014
Wonderfully soft! Rich color. Immediate favorite of everyone.
Review 19 for Wool & Cashmere Throw
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Austin, TX
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
a gift much appreciated
Date:January 5, 2014
I sent this throw as a special gift, and could tell from the thanks I received from the recipient it was greatly prized and appreciated. Thanks GH for having this available-- and at a sale price the day I ordered it! It helped make someone feel especially loved!
Review 20 for Wool & Cashmere Throw
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Minneapolis
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Cozy & soft
Date:December 31, 2013
Perfect weight, color & price. I may have to buy another.
1 2 next>>