Product Reviews

Cap-Sleeve Crocheted Cover-Up

The cap-sleeve cover-up goes crochet all the way with layers and layers of cotton lace. Tunic length looks equally chic over a bikini, or a tank and leggings for a night out. A-line silhouette. 100% cotton. Imported. This style runs small. For a more relaxed fit, we recommend that you order up one size.
Average Customer Rating:
3.889 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (9 reviews)
5 stars
4
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 star
0
6 of 967%would recommend to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Cap-Sleeve Crocheted Cover-Up
Review 1 for Cap-Sleeve Crocheted Cover-Up
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Nuni
Location:New York, NY
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Designed to restrict arm movement
Date:January 16, 2014
it's not so much that the size runs small but that the ruching on the sleeves makes it impossible to lift your arms. this problem was solved by taking out the additional stitching with a small blade and now not only is it tons more comfortable but it actually looks way better than before since the armor like stiff ruching is replaced with sleeves that fall naturally about the shoulders :) i'm about 5 4, a little over 100, and xs was very comfortable
Review 2 for Cap-Sleeve Crocheted Cover-Up
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SherryC
Location:Pembroke, NH
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Crocheted Coverup
Date:January 15, 2014
This really does run small so make sure to go up one size. I bought the deep aqua and love the color. Material is a little stiff. Overall very cute.
Review 3 for Cap-Sleeve Crocheted Cover-Up
Overall 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
mammabastone
Location:Austin, TX
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Cute, but not great
Date:September 18, 2013
The fabric does not have much give. The arm holes are awkward due to come ruching and it makes the fabric stand up a bit. Plus it is tight on my arms. Ended up giving it to a friend and she has the same issues with it.
Response from Garnet Hill:By LornaCustomer LiaisonOctober 7, 2013
This style runs small. For a more relaxed fit, we recommend that you order up one size. If you need assistance with exchanging please call us. 1.800.870.3513
Review 4 for Cap-Sleeve Crocheted Cover-Up
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
enviro
Location:Bethesda, MD
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
pretty coverup
Date:September 17, 2013
I bought a size up from my regular GH size and it fit appropriately for a cover up. Bought it on sale at the end of season so looking forward to next summer!
Review 5 for Cap-Sleeve Crocheted Cover-Up
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
WorkingOR
Location:Salem, OR, USA
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Great style!
Date:September 10, 2013
The way that the stripes go out and up off the shoulders with the body of the dress looking smaller underneath with a slight A-line, is really flattering! It is not super see through either, so I imagine it will really feel like a cover-up despite the holes of the crochet. I think it would also be great on someone slim over a white tank and leggings. Really cute!
Review 6 for Cap-Sleeve Crocheted Cover-Up
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
luki
Location:New Hampshire
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Cute cover up and dress with leggings
Date:August 5, 2013
I went up a size as other reviewers advised and was glad I did. This is the kid of clothing I can use on and off the beach or pool.
Review 7 for Cap-Sleeve Crocheted Cover-Up
Overall 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
howmanyjos
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Nothing relaxed about it
Date:May 13, 2013
This cover up is pretty but not if you want to move your arms or sit down. The cloth has no give and the sleeved are tightly capped. It will make a nice dress with a slip but its not sports wear by any stretch of the imagination. Buy two sizes too large for relaxed fit.
Review 8 for Cap-Sleeve Crocheted Cover-Up
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
JoJo308
Location:NY, NY
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Really tight fit!
Date:April 15, 2013
It seems I am a large in just about everything I purchase at GH. Surprisingly, I almost could not get this off after trying on! The garment seems as if it is sized incorrectly. Pretty, but going back. Pretty expensive, too!!
Response from Garnet Hill:By MeganCustomer LiaisonApril 16, 2013
Thanks for your review! This cover-up is running small. For the best fit we recommend ordering up one size.
Review 9 for Cap-Sleeve Crocheted Cover-Up
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
texanlady
Location:New Mexico
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
very feminine cover-up
Date:March 11, 2013
This is so pretty! I usually wear bath robes or large T-shirts over my swimsuits, so this cover-up will be a refreshing change this summer. Garnet Hill's web site says that for a relaxed fit, you should order one size up, and I did just that. I'm a short 5'3" but struggle with clothes sometimes because I'm fairly busty, so I ordered a large. It fits perfectly in the chest, and tapers slightly around my waist, but is also loose enough to be called a "relaxed fit." I feel feminine without looking like I'm wearing something too revealing, clingy or worse, too small in the chest. Perfect. I highly recommend it.