Product Reviews

Easy Knit Caftan Cover-Up

A fluttery, flattering beach caftan in tissue-weight cotton — what a chic way to shield the sun. Lace along the neck and shoulders adds a dose of femininity, and a bead-bedecked drawstring takes in the waist. Short kimono sleeves. Maxi length with a slightly rounded hem. 100% cotton. Imported.
Average Customer Rating:
4 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (8 reviews)
5 stars
2
4 stars
5
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
0
7 of 888%would recommend to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 3 Answers
Customer Reviews for Easy Knit Caftan Cover-Up
Review 1 for Easy Knit Caftan Cover-Up
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
BlueRidgeMom
Location:Virginia
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
unique and comfortable
Date:November 10, 2013
Hard to find a pewter/brownish cover-up for my GH suits- this one works. It's unusual- sort of a thin soft full-length poncho- a single tube of fabric but snugly stitched along the body from the armholes to the bottom hem. The remaining fabric- that hangs loose beyond the figure curving stitching- falls softly and distracts from the body-cling cut.. It wrinkles easily- the way many of the softer GH cotton fabrics do. But it's for the beach- so wind takes care of that. Shows all of the cleavage that your suit shows- see photo- nothing covered there. But I really like it- very very soft and light.
Review 2 for Easy Knit Caftan Cover-Up
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Grandmere
Location:Mt. Lebanon, PA
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
For Next Summer
Date:September 17, 2013
Bought this at the end of the season so don't know how I will like wearing it at the beach, but it fits nicely. I am a 12-14 and bought a Large, and I like the way it looks.
Review 3 for Easy Knit Caftan Cover-Up
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
CaliforniaExpat
Location:Washington, DC
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Great coverup for the price
Date:September 17, 2013
I purchased this cover-up at a highly discounted price during one of GH's awesome sales. For the amount I paid, it is excellent, however I would hesitate to purchase it at the regular price. Nice, soft cotton, and a great length for those of us that aren't model-height! Fits true-to-size to a teensy bit small, so keep this in mind and don't order down.
Review 4 for Easy Knit Caftan Cover-Up
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
iheartgh
Gender:Female
Age:25-34
the perfect coverup
Date:August 28, 2013
Like the previous reviewer I really wasn't sure this would work for me — I'm 5'1 and it looks so long on the model that I figured it would be dragging on the floor on me. But it was on sale so I thought I'd risk it, and I'm so glad I did! I'm usually a small in Garnet Hill and this fits great, and falls to just above my ankles. It's the perfect coverup — super flattering, has beautiful details, the fabric is soft and flowing, lightweight but not too thin, gently highlights the curves but in a flattering way (and I am pear-shaped and very hippy as well). I love the rich, vibrant colors (I bought teal and fuschia). If it wasn't so low cut I could get almost away with wearing it as casual summer dress.
Review 5 for Easy Knit Caftan Cover-Up
Overall 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
workingmominbrooklyn
Location:Brooklyn, NY
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Not what I had imagined
Date:August 28, 2013
I was psyched when i saw this because i find it difficult to find full-length cover ups and this was in terrific colors. I bought the black and green color which were both beautiful. However, I found the fit to be strangely tight and not flattering which was a disappointment; there seemed to be a lot of fabric but it was tight around my hips. I also hadn't realized the beading detail on the v-neck which i didn't particularly like. Unfortunately this had to go back which was a bummer because it was such a great price.
Response from Garnet Hill:By LornaCustomer LiaisonSeptember 11, 2013
We are glad you like the colors! Customer service is always happy to assist with any sizing measurements or questions.
Review 6 for Easy Knit Caftan Cover-Up
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
freedlcrft
Location:Washington, DC
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
cute/flattering beach coverup
Date:August 9, 2013
I'm a pretty curvy woman, and despite the other reviews, took a chance on ordering this-- Glad I did, fits great (though a bit lowcut, but fine over a bathing suit), not too tight at all through the hips (and I'm really hippy).
Review 7 for Easy Knit Caftan Cover-Up
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
SophiesMama
Location:Northern California
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Not for the larger woman
Date:June 21, 2013
I would refer a skinny friend to this. I am a L-XL and it was just too small. I thought it was well made and would be attractive on a thin woman without hips.
Review 8 for Easy Knit Caftan Cover-Up
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
koolmommyof2
Location:Nashville, TN
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Nice cover up
Date:February 19, 2013
I have many short cover ups which I like but I like having the option of something a little longer for a little more coverage. This will be a great option for a 7 day sailing trip this summer when I know I will be getting lots of sun and need some extra coverage. This cover up is soft and not heavy feeling.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.