Product Reviews

Eileen Fisher Boiled Wool Funnel-Neck Coat

A funnel-neck jacket with real swing makes an easy, modern topper, no matter the bottom. With a shorter, boxy body and bracelet-length sleeves, it's an ideal transitional piece, offering warmth without a lot of weight. Asymmetrical snaps add to the clean-lined minimalist vibe. Hits at hip. 100% wool. By Eileen Fisher. Imported.
Average Customer Rating:
3.818 out of 5
3.8
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (11 reviews)
5 stars
4
4 stars
4
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
1
9 of 1182%would recommend to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Eileen Fisher Boiled Wool Funnel-Neck Coat
Review 1 for Eileen Fisher Boiled Wool Funnel-Neck Coat
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
MESZ
Location:CT
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Perfect Jacket
Date:February 27, 2014
Finally decided to order...so pleased that I did. Just love it. Ordered the Med and it runs full, so the large, which I sometimes wear, would have been too big. Great fabric, the style is to die for, love the longer back, lovely color. Can be worn as a outdoor or indoor jacket. A bit expensive, but bought on sale, yippee!! Gorgeous!
Review 2 for Eileen Fisher Boiled Wool Funnel-Neck Coat
Overall 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
gracedog
Location:massachusetts
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Wish I hadn't ordered it
Date:December 16, 2013
This jacket just arrived -- what a disappointment. The sleeves are way too short and the fabric is flimsy, especially for its hefty price tag. I am sorry I spent the money on shipping.
Review 3 for Eileen Fisher Boiled Wool Funnel-Neck Coat
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Vanya
Location:Plattsburgh, NY
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Eileen Fisher: Always The Best
Date:December 8, 2013
I've been looking at this for some time now and finally made the purchase when it went on sale. Know it will be a timeless piece that I will wear forever! Minimalist styling that looks wonderful for casual as well as more dressed up; light weight but warm allowing for layering, perfect for in-between seasons. The longer length of the back is flattering to all shapes and sizes. Although I often order large, medium was the best fit for this jacket.
Review 4 for Eileen Fisher Boiled Wool Funnel-Neck Coat
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
deecee46
Location:Seattle, Wa
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Stunning Jacket
Date:June 14, 2013
This jacket is absolutely gorgeous. Fabric, style, fit -- I couldn't be more pleased. The back is lightly longer (too bad that a back view was not given) and that made the purchase even better. Couldn't be more pleased!
Review 5 for Eileen Fisher Boiled Wool Funnel-Neck Coat
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
dressingwell
Location:Los Angeles CA
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Wonderful wool
Date:April 24, 2013
I've always wanted a piece of Eileen Fisher. This is the perfect beginning. The jacket is such a unique shape and I love the length of the sleeves and hem. It's a show stopper for sure. Understated and classic. Love it!
Review 6 for Eileen Fisher Boiled Wool Funnel-Neck Coat
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fergal
Location:Albany, NY
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Perfect to transition with the seasons
Date:April 6, 2013
Beautiful color, lightweight and soooooo comfortable. Great for shopping and running in and out of stores when a heavier jacket is just in the way. Perfect here in the northeast at the time when the weather is so unpredictable. At least you can count on the jacket to be ready to take on whatever comes its way.
Review 7 for Eileen Fisher Boiled Wool Funnel-Neck Coat
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Mombam
Location:Franklin,MA
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Date:March 3, 2013
A limitless shapeless but overall well constructed. Medium weight perfect for warmer winter days or spring.
Review 8 for Eileen Fisher Boiled Wool Funnel-Neck Coat
Overall 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Elsie
Location:St. Louis, MO
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Would not recommend
Date:February 5, 2013
This coat was much too large and the material much too thin. I love EF but this coat was of poor quality and construction.
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Eileen Fisher Boiled Wool Funnel-Neck Coat
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Berta65
Eileen Fisher and I Score Again
Date:February 5, 2013
Comfort and quality of this jacket can't be beat...and I scored a sale price! With snap closures, the neckline can be styled in multiple ways. The Ash color is versatile, too.
Review 10 for Eileen Fisher Boiled Wool Funnel-Neck Coat
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
MIshopper
Location:MI
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
unique coat
Date:January 21, 2013
this is definitely different than most coats out there. it's a great color and pretty material. it's nice enough to wear with a dress to work or with jeans on the weekend. my only negative is that it's really, really boxy-more than the expected "boxiness" of Eileen Fisher. so even the XS really swims.
Review 11 for Eileen Fisher Boiled Wool Funnel-Neck Coat
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Gwendolina
Location:Los Angeles, CA
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Date:October 28, 2012
I love the jacket. The weight is perfect for warmer weather climates, but the fabric pills a bit, which is frustrating.
4 of 4 found this review helpful.