Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Eileen Fisher Wool & Cashmere T-Neck Sweater - Regular

MADE BY EILEEN FISHER EXCLUSIVELY FOR GARNET HILL Made by Eileen Fisher exclusively for Garnet Hill Vertical ribs on one side and horizontal on the other add up to a completely chic, chunky sweater. Made from marled yarns, the turtleneck is über-soft, with a relaxed fit — the perfect partner to bottoms on the straight and narrow. Hip length in front, slightly longer in back. Long sleeves. Merino wool/nylon/cashmere. By Eileen Fisher. Imported.
Average Customer Rating:
4.353 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (85 reviews)
5 stars
52
4 stars
19
3 stars
8
2 stars
4
1 star
2
74 of 8587%would recommend to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
6 Questions | 26 Answers
Customer Reviews for Eileen Fisher Wool & Cashmere T-Neck Sweater - Regular
Review 1 for Eileen Fisher Wool & Cashmere T-Neck Sweater - Regular
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sallion
Location:Baltimore
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Beautiful Sweater
Date:February 5, 2014
This is a beautiful sweater. It's so soft, and interesting due to the vertical knit / horizontal knit on the different sides. The purple color is lovely.
Review 2 for Eileen Fisher Wool & Cashmere T-Neck Sweater - Regular
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
nancye
Location:Vancouver BC
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Love these sweaters!
Date:February 4, 2014
First I bought the blue, then the purple. They are soooo comfy and fit great.
Review 3 for Eileen Fisher Wool & Cashmere T-Neck Sweater - Regular
Overall 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
sadbuyer
Location:san jose, CA
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
it pills badly
Date:January 7, 2014
I like every part of this, great blue color, soft, subtle texture, BUT, only after few wears, it pills, badly! It looks awful now as it looked so dated and cheap, I'm searching for all the methods to remove the pill online, I'm really disappointed as I really like the rest of the part.
Review 4 for Eileen Fisher Wool & Cashmere T-Neck Sweater - Regular
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
GoVale46
Location:Midwest USA
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Love!
Date:December 26, 2013
Love this sweater. Soft and substantial without bulk. Flattering cut and not a bit itchy. Had to wait for sale to get one in my price range; thought I'd grab another color but sold out.
Review 5 for Eileen Fisher Wool & Cashmere T-Neck Sweater - Regular
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ShaktivedaYoga
Location:Grass Valley, CA
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Great Sweater!
Date:December 24, 2013
This is a beautiful sweater - a nice weight of wool, not too warm, just comfy and snuggly. It is very soft and not scratchy. It fits true to size. Looks great with ponte pants, jeans, and skirts. I have the purple marl - a lovely shade of purple with some grayish woven in. The T neck is very flattering - not too tight and lies very nicely. This has become my "go to" sweater this year!
Review 6 for Eileen Fisher Wool & Cashmere T-Neck Sweater - Regular
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sharishopper
Location:Palm Springs, CA
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Date:December 10, 2013
This is a beautiful sweater. I had to purchase a petite as the regular was sold out, so my only issue is that it is about 2 inches shorter than I prefer.
Review 7 for Eileen Fisher Wool & Cashmere T-Neck Sweater - Regular
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Escarole2
Gender:Female
I love it.
Date:December 10, 2013
This has become my favorite sweater. It's flattering and also comfortable.
Review 8 for Eileen Fisher Wool & Cashmere T-Neck Sweater - Regular
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Onlinequeen
Location:Portland, or
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Great quality sweater
Date:December 7, 2013
Love the blue color! Nice thick, soft fabric. A little pill-y under the arms but it's manageable. Really comfy warm. Fits even a short person well!
Review 9 for Eileen Fisher Wool & Cashmere T-Neck Sweater - Regular
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SummerBear
Location:Maryland
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Love love love
Date:December 6, 2013
While double checking a promo code during the ordering process, I lost out on the blue color of this sweater. They sold out fast! Received the charcoal gray sweater and it is perfect. Warm, soft, stylish...I want to wear it everyday. I purchased item during a sale so that made it that much better. I would order other colors if they came back in stock! I ordered a small and I typically wear a 6/8 in tops and bottoms.
Review 10 for Eileen Fisher Wool & Cashmere T-Neck Sweater - Regular
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
1blondeclotheshorse
Location:Sun Valley, Idaho
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Fantastic Sweater
Date:December 3, 2013
This sweater is wonderful...wish I had the $ to purchase one in each color...I went with the gray marl and it will be a keeper for years to come!
Review 11 for Eileen Fisher Wool & Cashmere T-Neck Sweater - Regular
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
moonchild
Location:Cambridge, MA
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Wanted to like it, but . . .
Date:November 29, 2013
I'm afraid the fit of this sweater (in purple) didn't do anything for me. I'm 5'8" and could have carried a boxy sweater with a shorter length (maybe different overall cut), but this one didn't work. I'd been warned, but the sale price tempted me. Nice collar.
Review 12 for Eileen Fisher Wool & Cashmere T-Neck Sweater - Regular
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
tommy
Location:Potland, Orgeon
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
A LOT OF SWEATER
Date:November 19, 2013
This is a LOT of sweater! Big collar, big sleeves, rather long overall, and though not heavy, it is bulky. Not the kind of sweater you'd wear indoors in the Pacific Northwest. Plus factors: nice color navy, soft yarns, not itchy. I wear EF almost exclusively and love the yak turtlenecks! Don't know how much I'll wear this, but nice enough to keep at the sale price.
Review 13 for Eileen Fisher Wool & Cashmere T-Neck Sweater - Regular
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Bostonian2
Location:Florida/Boston
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
I agree!
Date:November 10, 2013
I don't have much to add to the previous reviews. . . The sweater is warm, soft and becoming. Somewhere between a cowl neck and a turtle neck, which works for me as I dislike feeling encumbered around my neck but am too short to look good in a cowl neck. Very dark navy blue is pretty.
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Eileen Fisher Wool & Cashmere T-Neck Sweater - Regular
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
BlueRidgeMom
Location:Virginia
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Thick and odd cut
Date:November 10, 2013
It may just be about body type- but I tried both the XS and S / my usual EF sizing. It just didn't fit well- a lot of material under the arms. and a bit too short and boxy. I cannot imagine trying to get a coat to go over it- but that would be okay for Fall or dry weather. I have long arms and slim on top- 5'5 135 lbs- and it is just the wrong sweater for my body- so I returned both.
Response from Garnet Hill:By LornaCustomer LiaisonNovember 27, 2013
Thank you for your feedback! We're sorry to hear that our Eileen Fisher Wool & Cashmere T-Neck Sweater did not work for you. Remember our exchanges are always freight free.
Review 15 for Eileen Fisher Wool & Cashmere T-Neck Sweater - Regular
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
riverside
Location:New York, New York
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
The only really warm EF sweater
Date:November 8, 2013
I am a huge fan of EF clothing, and have many, many Ef tops and sweaters, primarily knit of fine merino, thinnish cashmere, cotton, etc. The Wool & Cashmere T-Neck Sweater is the exception in that it provides more warmth than all the others put together. If you live in a cold climate, do yourself a favor and buy this. You can be stylish and warm at the same time!
It does have both horizontal and vertical design stripes -- an EF touch which distinguishes it. It has a thick warm neck, not a boatneck, V-neck or U-shaped neck. It is 87% merino wool, 5% cashmere, and only 8% nylon, just enough to keep the shape. The wool is thick and soft, although I wear it with a cami underneath just to avoid too much wool-on-skin contact.
Depending upon your height and build, this sweater might look a little chunky, but I recommend rounding out your EF sweater wardrobe with something really warm and cozy for winter. I have the blue, and it is a lovely color. On sale, it would make a great gift for the Eileen Fisher lover in your life.
Review 16 for Eileen Fisher Wool & Cashmere T-Neck Sweater - Regular
Overall 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
mikii
Location:Massachusetts
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
It pills!
Date:November 6, 2013
I loved this sweater so much when I got it in blue, that I immediately bought the purple one. Mistake. It pills. The fitting is great (big, so order down a size for sure). It is beautiful. But, after you have worn it a few times, it pills terribly--or the wool changes somehow. I only wore the blue, so I will be returning the purple. Too bad. I love the sweater itself without the pilling.
Response from Garnet Hill:By LornaCustomer LiaisonNovember 25, 2013
Please remember our exchanges are always freight free.
Review 17 for Eileen Fisher Wool & Cashmere T-Neck Sweater - Regular
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Arabel
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Perfect Sweater
Date:November 5, 2013
This sweater is amazingly soft and warm. The weave is lovely, and the fit is perfect - just as it appears in the photo. The weight, although not heavy, is substantial - or should I say COMFORTING! I ordered the grape, because the gray and the blue were no longer available in my size, but I'm glad to have been nudged into buying a color I don't usually wear. The sweater looks pretty chic, but it's roomy enough to wear over another light sweater for extra warmth if I don't feel like wearing a jacket. Only one problem: it's so cozy I don't want to take it off!
Review 18 for Eileen Fisher Wool & Cashmere T-Neck Sweater - Regular
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
bethy
Location:Princeton NJ
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Soft and lighweight
Date:October 28, 2013
I really wanted the blue on but during the sale time I bought this, my size wasn't available in the blue. and I ordered the purple one. It's a very pretty color and the sweater is lightweight and soft.
Review 19 for Eileen Fisher Wool & Cashmere T-Neck Sweater - Regular
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
mebk33
Location:Boston
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Great for winter
Date:October 28, 2013
This is one of the most comfortable sweaters I've ever worn. It's lightweight, attractive, warm & the style is just the right amount of edge-y. I'll be living in this all winter. Worth every penny - the style is quite versatile and the sweater is extremely well-made. Be careful not to catch it on jewelry, etc
Review 20 for Eileen Fisher Wool & Cashmere T-Neck Sweater - Regular
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Theacemom
Location:Knoxville, MD
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Beautiful Sweater
Date:October 19, 2013
Once again, Garnet Hill comes through with Eileen Fisher at a great price. The fit is perfect for me. The color is beautiful and I just can't wait for cold weather to wear it.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 next>>