Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Green Cotton Pajama Shorts

For those nights (and lazy days) when you'd rather go short than long, this boxer style fits the bill. In new-for-the-season cheery dots or floral on Green Cotton that gets cozier with each wash. Tennis-length shorts with twill-tape drawstring at the elastic waist. Pair with our lacy camisole for a pretty night's sleep. Pure Green Cotton jersey knit. Imported. ABOUT GREEN COTTON® Sold at Garnet Hill since 1994, Green Cotton products are made under the strictest adherence to eco-friendly production standards. Each step in the process must have as little environmental impact as possible. The award-winning result: fabric that feels as good as it looks.
Average Customer Rating:
4.533 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (15 reviews)
5 stars
9
4 stars
5
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
14 of 1593%would recommend to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 1 Answer
Customer Reviews for Green Cotton Pajama Shorts
Review 1 for Green Cotton Pajama Shorts
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
nrhgal
Location:Fort Worth, TX
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Comfortable and soft pajama shorts
Date:December 10, 2013
I really love the color and print of these pajama shorts. You can pair different sleep tops with it to make it cooler or warmer to sleep in. I ordered the robe in the same fabric and I also love it. The green cotton is very soft and comfortable and is environmentally friendly which is a nice bonus.
Review 2 for Green Cotton Pajama Shorts
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Jessj
Location:NJ
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
wonderful cotton but too small
Date:September 3, 2013
These look like a relaxed fit- but they are disappointingly small- very fitted. I was disappointed with the fit, but they are soft enough that although they're fitted- they're still comfortable. I'm just not happy with how they look and feel if I just want to relax in them.
Response from Garnet Hill:By LornaCustomer LiaisonSeptember 25, 2013
Please remember you can exchange or return at any time. If you need our assistance please contact us. 1.800.870.3513
Review 3 for Green Cotton Pajama Shorts
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
cakissed
Location:TX
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Best Sleep Shorts Ever
Date:September 2, 2013
I bought my first pair in the early summer. I had never tried the green cotton before & didn't know what to expect. THEY ARE WONDERFUL! so comfy, wash & wear awesome, true to size & pretty too! I will be buying more of these in the future. p.s. the price is very reasonable also
Review 4 for Green Cotton Pajama Shorts
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
grandma10
Location:Michigan
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Fun and Comfortable
Date:July 29, 2013
I was really happy when I tried these pj shorts on since I have what is called a "high rise" and need pants and shorts that sit higher on the waist. These do that, and they are fun (the dots) to wear at the same time. I have a pair of these pj long pants too and like them as well.
Review 5 for Green Cotton Pajama Shorts
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Norarose
Location:Tulsa
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Date:June 29, 2013
Very comfy and a good fit. I just think they are a little over priced.
Review 6 for Green Cotton Pajama Shorts
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bernela
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Cute and Comfortable
Date:June 25, 2013
I bought these PJ bottoms for summer sleeping. They are very cute, soft, and comfortable--maybe a little high-waisted, but otherwise perfect.
Review 7 for Green Cotton Pajama Shorts
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Needmysleep
Location:California
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Perfect
Date:June 22, 2013
These are exactly what I wanted - comfy yet cute! The cotton material is soft, not too flimsy, good quality. I think I read other reviews that said the shorts shrunk in the dryer but not for me.
Review 8 for Green Cotton Pajama Shorts
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Msralphy
Location:nebreaska
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Soft! Needs more elastic in waistband!
Date:June 8, 2013
These run a little small/short so order up! Material is soft and lightweight!
Just wish there was more elastic in the waistband like GH boxers I've ordered in the past!
Review 9 for Green Cotton Pajama Shorts
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Hones
Location:New York
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Lightweight & soft, but run small
Date:June 5, 2013
I love these - they are soft and light for sleeping and lounging, and just the right length. Thanks to another reviewer, I ordered one size up from my usual GH size - and I'm so glad I did. Unless you want tight-fitting shorts, I would size up. If they seem large when you try them on, wait until after you wash them before you decide.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Green Cotton Pajama Shorts
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
CEM28
Location:Palm Beach, FL
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Cute and comfy
Date:June 3, 2013
I've only washed these a couple of times, but so far the fabric is really nice. They are a good mid length, not to short and not too long (I'm 5'8"). True to size.
Review 11 for Green Cotton Pajama Shorts
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
fishy
Location:pacific northwest
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
pretty good
Date:May 24, 2013
I ordered both colors in XS, and I think they fit a little smaller than many other GH XS, but are still pretty much TTS. I have two other pairs of Green Cotton PJs, which I love. The fabric on these pajama shorts is definitely thicker and stiffer than my other Green Cotton PJs. These are good enough to keep, but I prefer the thinner, softer fabric of my other GH PJs.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Green Cotton Pajama Shorts
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
spartygirl
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
love these pj's!!!
Date:May 12, 2013
They fit perfectly and the cotton is super soft. I also love the polka dots. Would definitely buy another pair.
Review 13 for Green Cotton Pajama Shorts
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Adrianna
Location:Sausalito, CA
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Order up a size!
Date:May 8, 2013
I love these shorts in every way - cut, fabric, pattern (I have the Rose Floral) - EXCEPT they shrink and nowhere in the product description does it tell you to order one size larger to account for this. I have other Garnet Hill green sleepwear and I'm always an XS. These shorts fit fine before washing , but afterwards they were a size smaller. There is a note in the package advising of the shrinkage, but by then you've ordered and it's too late...
Review 14 for Green Cotton Pajama Shorts
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Cheryle
Location:Atlanta
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Comfortable soft PJ bottoms
Date:May 4, 2013
I have been looking for a good pair of PJ bottoms and these did not disappoint . Soft and nice .
Review 15 for Green Cotton Pajama Shorts
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ArtsySailor
Location:Yarmouth, Maine
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Cozy Shorts
Date:March 19, 2013
These are very cozy cotton, just the right length, although I can see how some might think them a little short. The small fit perfectly--I am 5'4" and 120#. The elastic is perfect without tying a bow. Great pink print.