Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Green Cotton Knit Pajamas

Tuck into our cozy pajamas when the temps start to dip. Made of eco-friendly cotton jersey knit that gets softer with each wash and wear. In a fresh crop of whimsical new prints. Top hits at the lower hip and features a shaped lapel and a patch pocket. Bottoms are full length, with twill-tape drawstring at the elastic waist. Pure Green Cotton. Imported. ABOUT GREEN COTTON® Sold at Garnet Hill since 1994, Green Cotton products are made under the strictest adherence to eco-friendly production standards. Each step in the process must have as little environmental impact as possible. The award-winning result: fabric that feels as good as it looks.
Average Customer Rating:
4.793 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (29 reviews)
5 stars
24
4 stars
4
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
27 of 2993%would recommend to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 3 Answers
Customer Reviews for Green Cotton Knit Pajamas
Review 1 for Green Cotton Knit Pajamas
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Kathrina
Location:Baltimore, MD
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Pleased with purchase
Date:October 16, 2013
Soft, warm but lightweight, knit moves with the body, green cotton; length of pants and sleeves shorter after washing according to direction, which made them perfect fit for me- comfortable!
Review 2 for Green Cotton Knit Pajamas
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Noozlady
Location:Folkston, GA
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
LOVE them!
Date:October 16, 2013
All my favorite PJs come from Garnet Hill. These are soft, comfy, and what a cute print/color. They run true to size, but are cut large because of the type of pajamas they are.
Review 3 for Green Cotton Knit Pajamas
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
scgvt
Location:Vermont
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Great PJs
Date:October 12, 2013
I love green cotton items, they are so well made. Soft pretty PJs. I ordered size small and after two washings they fit great. They will be huge before washing. For reference, I am 5'2" 125 lbs. athletic build. I wish they would go on sale, because I would buy another pair.
Review 4 for Green Cotton Knit Pajamas
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
erae
Location:Dover, OH
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
AMAZING
Date:October 11, 2013
I love EVERYTHING about these PJs. they are soft, comfy, pretty, and fit perfect. I think I need to buy a few more pair.
Review 5 for Green Cotton Knit Pajamas
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
jaydee
Location:California
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Very Happy!
Date:October 9, 2013
Love the GH pajama fabrics - especially the Green Cotton!
My only problem has been finding ones with a comfortable waist (I like my pj pants looser to sit lower and often fold the waistband over, GH tends to have a higher, more traditional cut).
Sooo, I'm a size small but bought the medium in this pajama set and couldn't be happier.
Lovely and soft. Charming paisley print, color as shown. Shrank to fit generously but not too baggy by ordering a size up.
I'm 5' 3" and 118 lbs.
Review 6 for Green Cotton Knit Pajamas
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous
Great Feel & Fit
Date:September 19, 2013
The xs size ordered was a perfect fit for a size 2. The sleeves were not too long and the pants are not too short or long. Excellent item for small frame but not a typical petite. Very soft and good quality workmanship.
Review 7 for Green Cotton Knit Pajamas
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
kurpimom
Location:Lake Hopatcong, NJ
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Green Cotton
Date:September 8, 2013
I love all the Green Cotton sleepwear. It's comfortable and well sized. I actually wore these pjs last night! It's getting chilly in the Northeast!
Review 8 for Green Cotton Knit Pajamas
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sabh63
Location:Lenoir City, TN
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
seal of approval
Date:August 29, 2013
These pj's get my seal of approval. They seem to be all the previous reviewers say--soft, comfortable, mid-weight knit. I followed the advice of others and sized up. With the "new size" chart, I am between sizes and don't want skimpy pj's.The print is fun, and these will be perfect for the cool fall nights coming up.
Review 9 for Green Cotton Knit Pajamas
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
seymour
Location:Miami, FL
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Great pajamas!
Date:August 28, 2013
I bought these pajamas because I was in need of that classic style of pajama which is hard to find. My last pair was a very worn out cotton flannel that literally had holes in it. These "green" pajamas are awesome. They are true to size after being washed and dried and are SO comfortable when sleeping. I have received many compliments on them and am Very Happy to have made this purchase!
Review 10 for Green Cotton Knit Pajamas
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
CincyGirl
Location:Cincinnati
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
High quality and cute print
Date:August 28, 2013
I really like the soft feel of these. Fit is TTS but note that they shrink a lot when washed. I am between XS and S and ordered the XS. Now debating on exchanging for a S. You may want to size up if you are inbetween sizes. Pattern is adorable.
Review 11 for Green Cotton Knit Pajamas
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
yogadaph
Location:Denver, CO
Adorable and so comfy
Date:July 28, 2013
I bought these on sale and am pleased with the price I paid. I love the style and the feel of the pajamas is great. I have become addicted to GH's green cotton pj's!
Review 12 for Green Cotton Knit Pajamas
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Northshore
Location:Chicago suburbs
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Great jammies
Date:July 24, 2013
These are soft, well-fitted and perfectly appropriate pajamas. I'm 5'8" and long limbed; these work. I've worn them as a house guest as well.
Review 13 for Green Cotton Knit Pajamas
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Dibs
Location:Maryland
Shrank
Date:July 20, 2013
If you are undecided on sizes, size up: these shrink quite a bit. The bottom of the pant is now well above my ankle (I am 5'8"). The green cotton doesn't seem to have the springiness/"give" of other cotton and is not as soft.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Green Cotton Knit Pajamas
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
DiscoOwl
Location:Buckeye, AZ
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Best PJ's ever.
Date:July 13, 2013
Love the cats!!! These are the perfect fall/winter PJs, i cannot wait to wear them when the weather gets cooler. Very soft cotton and the fit is great. I am very tall so was nervous that the top and bottoms would be way short on me, but they are not. These are very comfortable and i highly recommend.
Review 15 for Green Cotton Knit Pajamas
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Desertgal
Location:Tucson AZ
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Ordered both pair!
Date:June 7, 2013
I ordered the cat print first, and love them so much I ordered the blue print. Wish these came in more patterns. Simply great pjs, roomy enough to be comfortable and still be attractive.
Review 16 for Green Cotton Knit Pajamas
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
JenniferMC
Location:Boston
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Like these
Date:May 20, 2013
I like these PJs but I like the fit of the Asian Wrap PJs better. I prefer the ease of use of a pull over & no buttons. These PJs have a shorter rise which rides up a bit.
Cute & soft but still will go to my asian wrap pjs first.
Review 17 for Green Cotton Knit Pajamas
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
May2013Review
Location:seattle
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
good purchase
Date:May 6, 2013
As expected - comfy and fit well.
Ordered the small - 5' 4 and 125 lbs
Review 18 for Green Cotton Knit Pajamas
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Toots2
Location:Virginia
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
So comfy
Date:April 29, 2013
The perfect pjs. Comfy. Lightweight. Lovely.
I received these as a gift for recovery after a surgery & I didn't want to take them off. They are my favorite pjs ever.
Review 19 for Green Cotton Knit Pajamas
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Kitch
Location:Iowa
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Really nice but...
Date:April 17, 2013
I hesitated spending so much on a pair of pajamas but liked the "eco-friendly" component. When the pajamas arrived I was pleased with my purchase but not as much as I hoped I would be. They are soft but not as soft as I had hoped. And the buttonholes seem to be too big...at least 3 or 4 of the buttons are unbuttoned by the time I wake up in the morning. I expected a better overall product for the money. I might buy another pair only if they go on sale.
Review 20 for Green Cotton Knit Pajamas
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Liosliath
Location:Ivins, Ut
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Comfy and cute!
Date:April 12, 2013
Love these....I primarily bought them because they were lavender and had kitty silhouettes on them...but they are really soft and cuddly. I bought several knowing they would probably not be in the catalog again...very happy with my purchase :)
1 2 next>>