Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Ruched Surplice Shorty Pajamas

Cap sleeves cap off our romantic — and organic — shorty pj's in a trio of appealing prints. The A-line top is richly ruched under the surplice neckline, ties in the back and hits just below the hip. The bottoms are tennis length, with an elastic waistband. 100% Green Cotton jersey that softens beautifully with washing. Imported. ABOUT GREEN COTTON® Sold at Garnet Hill since 1994, Green Cotton products are made under the strictest adherence to eco-friendly production standards. Each step in the process must have as little environmental impact as possible. The award-winning result: fabric that feels as good as it looks.
Average Customer Rating:
4.095 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (42 reviews)
5 stars
18
4 stars
16
3 stars
3
2 stars
4
1 star
1
31 of 4274%would recommend to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 2 Answers
Customer Reviews for Ruched Surplice Shorty Pajamas
Review 1 for Ruched Surplice Shorty Pajamas
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
CoolinCalifornia
Location:CA
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Good buy on sale!
Date:September 6, 2013
These pajamas are perfect for the hot summer & for older women who do not get cold during the winter. The fabric is light weight but of good quality. The ties tend to bother me so I cut them off. Love the feel of the material. The cut is roomy for sleeping comfort. 5 feet 9, got size medium
Review 2 for Ruched Surplice Shorty Pajamas
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sometimesister
Location:San Luis Obispo, CA.
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
P (Bedtime) and J
Date:August 31, 2013
I ordered the pjs with the starfish design. They're quite cute and comfy and perfect for warm night. The only detail I don't love is the long strings attached (aren't they're always strings attached?). I don't really care for the look of them or the process of trying to tie them in a secure but undoable bow.
Review 3 for Ruched Surplice Shorty Pajamas
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
KatSlo
Gender:Female
Age:25-34
Date:August 28, 2013
Very comfortable for summer- fabric is thin and soft. Low cut, and strings can be annoying, as they're rather long, which is why I gave 4 stars. Overall, I think they are good as long as you know what you're getting into.
Review 4 for Ruched Surplice Shorty Pajamas
Overall 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
valmba
Location:Atlanta, GA
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Great fabric but too short inseam!
Date:August 17, 2013
The cotton fabric for these pajamas is fabulous and soft. The drawstrings are too long, however, so I just cut them off and knotted them. The shorts are too short and need about 3 more inches of inseam. I bought this set because the short Asian Wrap pajamas were not offered. I have kept thiss set, but they don't come close to the wonderful construction of the Short Asian Wrap pjs.
Review 5 for Ruched Surplice Shorty Pajamas
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
AutumnSunset
Location:NY Metro Area
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
So comfortable!
Date:August 10, 2013
Love these! Comfortable, cute & happy that I purchased them.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Ruched Surplice Shorty Pajamas
Overall 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
MarthaG
Location:Brooklyn
Odd Design
Date:July 23, 2013
The ties are so long I can bring them around and tie in the front, which is more comfortable since I'm a back-sleeper. The shorts should be a llttle longer and the v-neck could be cut slightly higher. The fabric is extremely light-weight -- I was expecting the more substantial jersey you've used for Green Cotton short pj's in the past.
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Ruched Surplice Shorty Pajamas
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
tortoise
Location:Massachusetts
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Cool PJs for summer
Date:July 23, 2013
I love the fabric (very cool and lightweight for summer) and the print. However, like other reviewers, I did not like the tie, which gets in the way when you are sleeping.
Review 8 for Ruched Surplice Shorty Pajamas
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
den13
Location:North Central Florida
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Comfy
Date:June 28, 2013
i did get this on sale so it was a very good value. i do like to support the "green" cotton. This set is easy to wash in cold and let it air dry. i've worn it several times and would buy more. Love it!
Review 9 for Ruched Surplice Shorty Pajamas
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
CitySusan
Location:New York NY
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
tie is super annoying
Date:June 23, 2013
I have other pj's from GH and really like the weight and quality. However I miss last years shorty pjs. These are cute all but for the annoying tie. it's too long and gets caught various places and makes it difficult to just pop your pjs on at bedtime
Review 10 for Ruched Surplice Shorty Pajamas
Overall 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meese
Location:Fort Worth, Texas
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Poor design
Date:June 21, 2013
I loved the fabric and print, but was so disappointed in the design of these pjs. The top gapped even with the tie pulled tight and the shorts were way too short. I bought these for a weekend with the girls and had to wear a robe the whole time.
Review 11 for Ruched Surplice Shorty Pajamas
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
JULIABG
Love these PJs!
Date:June 19, 2013
These shorty pjs are wonderful! So soft and comfy! I would definitely recommend!
Review 12 for Ruched Surplice Shorty Pajamas
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Zucchinidog
Location:Ashland,Oregon
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Very pretty and comfy
Date:June 18, 2013
The periwinkle is gorgeous but I do not care for the string. Otherwise perfect!
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Ruched Surplice Shorty Pajamas
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
menuet
Location:san francisco, ca
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Date:June 18, 2013
Not happy with the design. There is a tie that goes under the bust which doesn't tighten enough for support. Also the tie fastens in the back which is uncomfortable to sleep on. I did like the quality of the material and the feel of the fabric. I did return the product.
Review 14 for Ruched Surplice Shorty Pajamas
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
cgcook
Location:Los Angeles, CA
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Shorty is right
Date:June 17, 2013
This PJ set is cute. I purchased the dots. The shorts are REALLY SHORT. The top is really large. I needed Medium top but large bottom. I really don't like the tie around string. The string is way TOO long and I just tied in the front. I don't think it would be comfy to sleep with a knot on my back.
Review 15 for Ruched Surplice Shorty Pajamas
Overall 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
sfedri
Location:NY
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Date:June 16, 2013
Must say that these are not nearly as well made and comfortable as the old, summer, green cotton pjs. Please bring them back! They were the best!
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Ruched Surplice Shorty Pajamas
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Raven125
Location:FL
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Great PJ's
Date:June 16, 2013
Very comfortable PJ's. I would have rated them 5 stars if the shorts had been a little longer.
Review 17 for Ruched Surplice Shorty Pajamas
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Chimomstyle
Location:Chicago, Il
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
super cute
Date:June 16, 2013
I got the gray blue dots and the print is adorable. The waist band of all garnet hill pajamas tend to be a bit uncomfortable to me otherwise 5 stars.
Review 18 for Ruched Surplice Shorty Pajamas
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
GypsyMermaid
Location:Sedona, AZ
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Cute Comfy Shorty Pajamas
Date:June 16, 2013
Cute style and very comfortable! I love the fact that they are made out of organic cotton! I hope to buy more in other colors in the future!
Review 19 for Ruched Surplice Shorty Pajamas
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
brightstar
Location:Coatesville, PA
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Summer Splendor
Date:June 16, 2013
These shorty pajamas are perfect for the summer. They are very comfortable and I feel very feminine in them. The fabric is soft and the size is true.
Review 20 for Ruched Surplice Shorty Pajamas
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
NewEnglandPickyShopper
Location:MA
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Nice PJs
Date:June 15, 2013
These shorty PJs are quite nice; good quality, soft, comfy cotton. I got the coral colored starfish pattern..it's a pretty shade and not too "busy" looking. I wish the material had a bit more substance to it, but maybe I won't when Summer kicks in. I found the "strings" easy to tie behind. I wish the top was a bit less revealing. Otherwise, pretty nice.
1 2 3 next>>