Product Reviews

Ruched Surplice Tank Pajamas

Proof that organic can be romantic — our pretty organic Green Cotton pajamas with beautiful ruched detailing. The sleeveless A-line top gathers below the surplice neckline and ties in the back to shape the waist. Hits just below the hip. Bottoms are full length, with an elastic waistband. 100% Green Cotton jersey that softens beautifully with washing. Imported. ABOUT GREEN COTTON® Sold at Garnet Hill since 1994, Green Cotton products are made under the strictest adherence to eco-friendly production standards. Each step in the process must have as little environmental impact as possible. The award-winning result: fabric that feels as good as it looks.
Average Customer Rating:
3.882 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (34 reviews)
5 stars
15
4 stars
8
3 stars
5
2 stars
4
1 star
2
24 of 3471%would recommend to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 2 Answers
Customer Reviews for Ruched Surplice Tank Pajamas
Review 1 for Ruched Surplice Tank Pajamas
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
elms
Location:Massachusetts
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
pajamas for a tall person
Date:July 6, 2013
I am 5 feet two inches tall and weigh about 108. I ordered the extra small pajamas and found that the top was fine but the bottoms are about eight inches too long. I plan to have them made into shorties. I couldn't believe how long the bottoms were.
Review 2 for Ruched Surplice Tank Pajamas
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
QualityMatters
Location:DC
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Dreamy PJs 2
Date:June 18, 2013
Comfortable. Quality fabric. Good value. Pants perfect fit. Top a bit big. Purple floral is nice.
Review 3 for Ruched Surplice Tank Pajamas
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Tannyme
Location:Lake Oswego, OR
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
another great pj from GH
Date:June 18, 2013
The fabric is great...fit it good, very comfortable and THANK YOU for making bottoms that are long enough....I'm only 5'8" but most PJ bottoms shrink up and end up being too short. I gave only four stars because the tie is a little odd and the top is really low cut....would have been great when I was nursing....
Review 4 for Ruched Surplice Tank Pajamas
Overall 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Londoneast
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Strange uncomfortable fit
Date:June 18, 2013
I am 5' 10" tall and order reg fit, yet the leg length was a least 4" too long. The cross over front was unstitched, great if you are a nursing mother, inappropriate if not. Also the fit across the shoulders was odd. All in all an expensive "try on" to be sent back. This is what I hate about on-line shopping.
Response from Garnet Hill:By MeganCustomer LiaisonJune 19, 2013
Thanks for your note! We're sorry to hear this style didn't work for you, and have shared your comments with our team. We have other Green Cotton styles that may work better for you, give us a call if we can help! Were here to help at 800-870-3513.
Review 5 for Ruched Surplice Tank Pajamas
Overall 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
NHhiker
Location:NH
Gender:Female
this green was not for me
Date:June 16, 2013
I am an absolute fan of the green pjs from GH. This top is just too revealing. I think I will return it. Thought of wearing something underneath but that defeats the purpose.
Review 6 for Ruched Surplice Tank Pajamas
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
momofnks
Location:Ann Arbor, MI
Really comfortable, pretty pajamas
Date:June 15, 2013
The cotton used for these pajamas is very nice. The tie is a little annoyance; I tied it once and kept it loose to fit over my head. The pants would be great if they were cropped; I may do this myself.
Review 7 for Ruched Surplice Tank Pajamas
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
mewr
Location:Kansas
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
comfy pajamas
Date:June 15, 2013
I love the feel of the green cotton material. The style of the top is good for someone with small busts. I chose the violet color and it is good for my fair complexion.
Review 8 for Ruched Surplice Tank Pajamas
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
debshopper
Location:Hudson, OH
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Not for some
Date:June 13, 2013
While I loved the material of these pajamas (all of my pj's are from GH), I was not happy with how they fit me. The XS was very ample, and too long. But that aside, the top was very thin, and if anyone has the slightest chest, it is not an attractive look - rather "droopy" in the chest area, if you know what I mean. I'd love to get Asian wrap short pajamas, but haven't seen them on the website recently. That material is much more flattering.
Review 9 for Ruched Surplice Tank Pajamas
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
handpuppets
Location:Pacific Northwest
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Disappointed
Date:June 8, 2013
Had high hopes for these pajamas as I already own a sleeping gown in the same cotton fabric. Wanted something I could wear when company was staying with me. Unfortunately the top made me look pregnant when tied in the back. Returned it and will wait to see what GH will offer in the future.
Review 10 for Ruched Surplice Tank Pajamas
Overall 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
RMSchrey
Location:Mexico City, Mexico
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
A hot mess of poorly fitting sadness
Date:May 31, 2013
Garnet Hill pyjamas are the best. Period. So I ordered these assuming they would be like all the other styles I have purchased and worn to death. The top is ENORMOUS and the bottoms are too long and too slim. They fit me nothing like the picture shows. But ordering a size smaller wouldn't have helped - these are cut for a long waisted anorexic giraffe!
Review 11 for Ruched Surplice Tank Pajamas
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
jaydee
Location:California
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Plea for softer, looser pajama waistbands!
Date:May 27, 2013
The top did not gap too much in front for me but the tie was very skinny, rather superfluous and a nuisance by getting very tangled in the wash.
The bottoms barely shrank in length making them way too long for a 5' 3" frame, yet the elastic waist was VERY tight and restricting. The rise is also very high.
Sent them back but such a shame as the lightweight green cotton fabric is great!
Response from Garnet Hill:By MeganCustomer LiaisonMay 28, 2013
Thanks so much for taking the time to share your thoughts! We have shared them with our Product Design Team to review. If you have any further feedback or questions, please give us a call at 800-870-3513.
Review 12 for Ruched Surplice Tank Pajamas
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Kimma
Location:Dakar, Senegal
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
I love Green cotton
Date:May 27, 2013
These are the only PJ's I ever buy. I like these summer ones but they are a little thinner than my other green cotton ones. I only give it a 4 because I wish they would make petite sizes, the XSMALL is still a little too big, but I still wear them.
Review 13 for Ruched Surplice Tank Pajamas
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jac7675kie
Location:Mid Atlantic
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Love these pjs
Date:May 26, 2013
The fabric is the perect weight summer and winter. Washes beautifully and fits true to size. I have multiple pairs.
Review 14 for Ruched Surplice Tank Pajamas
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Summerlove
Date:May 25, 2013
Excellent quality and very soft. This item fits big. Order a size down and you will still have a nice and relaxed fit.
Review 15 for Ruched Surplice Tank Pajamas
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
stacL
Location:Columbus, OH
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
weird looking
Date:May 21, 2013
Hi,
These look cute on the model, but alas you don't seem her from the side or back where she has ties. Who needs pj's with ties around the back? Moreover for those of us a little on the short side the neckline is too low.
Review 16 for Ruched Surplice Tank Pajamas
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
McIz
Location:Minneapolis & Florida
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
I have lots of these and love, but...
Date:May 16, 2013
I wear an XS in this and XS or S in other clothes. The tops of these PJs are too big for a 34B. Love them otherwise. The fabric feels great and they wash well. I like that the patterns change seasonally. The multi-colored polka dots are a fav!
Review 17 for Ruched Surplice Tank Pajamas
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
dals
Location:connecticut
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Love these pjs
Date:April 27, 2013
I really love these pajamas. I am a big fan of GH pajamas. I agree with some of the other reviews which point out that the tie is awkward but I cut it off and it's perfect now. This is why I gave it a 4 for quality. The pants are a little long even after washing a few times. The don't seem to shrink as much as other green cotton clothes. But I plan on getting another pair.
Review 18 for Ruched Surplice Tank Pajamas
Overall 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
SueDC
Location:DC
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Not up to Expectations
Date:April 25, 2013
M very large, tie in back uncomfortable, too long.
Sent it back.
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Ruched Surplice Tank Pajamas
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
FloridaGal
Location:Vero Beach, FL
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Very comfortable
Date:March 9, 2013
Love GH pjs, always nice quality, and super soft. Pants are long, not much shrinking when washed, but I like longer pants. Ordered an XS, and can usually where S or XS, but the top can be a bit roomy for a 34B, so the XS fit well.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Ruched Surplice Tank Pajamas
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Rumson
Location:Point Richmond, CA
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Another great PJ!
Date:March 5, 2013
I have been a big fan of GH pajamas for years. These do not disappoint. They are very comfortable,with a feminine cut and really cute print...I got the polka dot print. I am 5'3" and weigh 117...the extra small is roomy, but not too roomy. And they washed well. I am tempted to get another.
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
1 2 next>>