Product Reviews

Ruffle-Trimmed Halter Bikini Top - Girls

The frill of summer: our girly halter top sports a ruffle at the crossover neck and a wide elastic band that stays in place, even when she doesn't. A tie at the neck and an adjustable back clasp offer two ways to ensure a great fit. In a slew of pool-cool patterns, all with a twinkle of sparkle. Nylon/spandex with UPF 50+ sun protection. Lined. Imported. This top runs large, please order one size down.
Average Customer Rating:
3.84 out of 5
3.8
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (50 reviews)
5 stars
22
4 stars
12
3 stars
6
2 stars
6
1 star
4
40 of 5080%would recommend to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 2 Answers
Customer Reviews for Ruffle-Trimmed Halter Bikini Top - Girls
Review 1 for Ruffle-Trimmed Halter Bikini Top - Girls
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
shopbetty
Location:Louisville
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Cute and great coverage
Date:August 23, 2014
My girls love these bathing suits because of the cute colors and patterns. I love these bathing suits because of the quality and the coverage they provide for my girls. Every summer, I get my girls two bikinis each so they can mix and match the prints. The suits last through a few seasons until my girls grow out of them. Elastic stays strong. The stitching doesn't break. New design (tie instead of old plastic hook) is an improvement! Thank you Garnet Hill.
Review 2 for Ruffle-Trimmed Halter Bikini Top - Girls
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
wildgrl30
Location:Miami, Florida
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
GREAT SWIMSUIT TOP
Date:July 10, 2014
This top fits great. The colors are vibrant with FUN patterns. The suit looks so cute when it is mix matched! The website recommends sizing down because it runs large. My daughter is 4 with an average build and I bought 3T. It was perfect. I think all of the cordinating bottoms actually run a little big. In the bottoms the size 2T was perfect.
Review 3 for Ruffle-Trimmed Halter Bikini Top - Girls
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
smalltownflorida
Location:United Kingdom
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Size is a bit tricky
Date:May 20, 2014
I sized down from what I'd usually order for my daughter, based on the recommendation in the item description. She is a petite size 8. Unfortunately the top was just too short for her, so it was exchanged for her usual size. It is a cute top with bright, fun colors.
Review 4 for Ruffle-Trimmed Halter Bikini Top - Girls
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
gogatornation
Cute swim top
Date:May 9, 2014
Very cute, well made swim top. Colors are bright and very nice fabric!
Review 5 for Ruffle-Trimmed Halter Bikini Top - Girls
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
RCBA
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Adorable and great fit!
Date:February 9, 2014
This top is adorable on my slim just turned 8 year old daughter. I was concerned about the sizing since there was a note on the page that it runs large, but that was for last year's colors. This year both the neck and back are self tie so it is adjustable and gives great coverage for a little girl! I got a size 7 for a very slim tall 8 year old. We love it!
Review 6 for Ruffle-Trimmed Halter Bikini Top - Girls
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
jswim47
Location:Iowa
Gender:Female
Age:25-34
good top
Date:February 4, 2014
this is a great little bikini top. The band is tight enough that it stays put and allows my daughter to be active with out her top coming up on her. They hold shape well and the material is a nice durable fabric.
Review 7 for Ruffle-Trimmed Halter Bikini Top - Girls
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
mdmom2four
Location:KY
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
sizing issue
Date:January 22, 2014
My daughter is a petite 2 year old. Chest measures 20" (so size 02 on the chart) the listing says to size down. SO we got the 02. It is very tight around the chest, so exchanging for a 03 (so we had to size up, not down) I do worry it will be too big other places, but she needs 1/2 an inch more in the chest band.
Review 8 for Ruffle-Trimmed Halter Bikini Top - Girls
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
FloridaMommy
Location:Florida Coast
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Improved fit
Date:January 21, 2014
I have purchased this bikini top for my daughter each of the last 4 years, so obviously have been pleased with the swimsuit. Last year's version had issues with fit - there was no adjustability in the back strap, and it was very loose on my daughter in her size according to the chart. This year, the hook closure has been replaced with a tie, so the top is adjustable at both the back and neck. Perfect! I bought a size 8 for my 8 year old, and it fits with room in the straps to grow. We chose the parrot print, which is very cute.
Review 9 for Ruffle-Trimmed Halter Bikini Top - Girls
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SwellChick
Location:Carlisle, PA
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Runs True to Size, Quality Construction
Date:September 29, 2013
Daughter is a size 5 in length and can wear some 3Ts and 4Ts still since she has a slimmer build and most clothes are built so roomy. When it came to ordering this suit I ordered the top in a size smaller based on all the reviews and the fact that my daughter is considered to be slim. (Even though she's just a regular-sized kid. Not bony, no extra fat, just regular.) The size 4 top is verging on too small and the size 5 bottoms are verging on too big. Now there are no more tops available and I'm pretty much up a creek on this one. I have two halves of a suit that can't be worn. (Three, really, since I bought two styles in the bottoms.) I guess I'll have to take my chances on what they'll put out next summer (and pay full price for a mix-and-match top) or return these.
Regarding the craftsmanship, though, it was very impressive. The suit material is nice and thick. The bikini top ruffles lay down and the cut is modest enough for my preference on a young girl. It lays down flat and would stay put in the water. The colors are vibrant and fun and one of the chevron stripes even has glitter in it. Pretty dang cute.
Review 10 for Ruffle-Trimmed Halter Bikini Top - Girls
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Dziegler
Location:Shelton, CT
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Ruffle Trim bikini top
Date:September 24, 2013
Cute design in a halter style. My 8 yr old loves it. I bought 2 different designs for the top and bottom and they go well together. The size 10 (in both the top and bottom) fit her well.
Review 11 for Ruffle-Trimmed Halter Bikini Top - Girls
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ProfessorJ
Location:Ellicott Ciy, MD
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Cute but not comfortable
Date:September 9, 2013
This is a really cute swimsuit top, and I love how it looks on my daughter. The problem is that the neckline gave her some nasty brush burns when she wore it! Granted, she wore it body-surfing in the ocean, which gives any swimsuit an intense workout. But these brush burns all along the back of her neck were nasty. So no, I do not recommend this item.
Review 12 for Ruffle-Trimmed Halter Bikini Top - Girls
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
WorkingOR
Location:Salem, OR, USA
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Super patterns, but size down
Date:September 2, 2013
The patterns this year are super cute, but this top is a little revealing; sizing down one size mostly takes care of it. If your daughter is bustier, I wouldn't even try it!
Review 13 for Ruffle-Trimmed Halter Bikini Top - Girls
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
melzss
Location:Florida
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Great Suit
Date:August 29, 2013
My 7 year old loved this bathing suit with the short bottoms! She wears it all the time and the colors still look vibrant. It is true that the top fits big so size down. I just ordered 2 more with the sale!!! Great quality and the sand from the beach does not get stuck in the material like other swimsuits I purchased.
Review 14 for Ruffle-Trimmed Halter Bikini Top - Girls
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
gohogsgo
Location:Arkansas
Gender:Female
Age:25-34
Buy down!
Date:August 29, 2013
This is a great top. Excellent quality and great colors. Runs big. Plastic clasp in the back and tie at the neck. So it's somewhat adjustable. The clasp in the back has 2 sizes to adjust to your needs. Cute suit!!!!
Review 15 for Ruffle-Trimmed Halter Bikini Top - Girls
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
tmandcompany
Location:Moseley, VA
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Cute 'kini
Date:August 28, 2013
I bought this is 2 colors for this year and one for next year. It is darling! Top runs a little big but not so big that they couldn't wear it. Probably better because they can grow into it. LOVE this suit!
Review 16 for Ruffle-Trimmed Halter Bikini Top - Girls
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
nonato7
Location:N.C.
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
awesome 2 piece top
Date:August 27, 2013
good coverage. well made, great prints.
Would like same suit next year, but make some solids to mix and match with the prints
Review 17 for Ruffle-Trimmed Halter Bikini Top - Girls
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Alohamum
Location:Honolulu, HI
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Ruffle bikini top runs SMALL not big
Date:August 20, 2013
This top runs small I do not understand why they wrote order size down...the bottoms that match this with the ruffle skirt run big.
It would be so much easier for us if the sizing was as expected.
Review 18 for Ruffle-Trimmed Halter Bikini Top - Girls
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
momof3RN
Location:MS
Great Swimsuit with lots of compliments
Date:August 6, 2013
My daughter is 8 and skinny. I bought a 7 as others mentioned sizing down. Fits perfect!!!
Review 19 for Ruffle-Trimmed Halter Bikini Top - Girls
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
nantucketgirl
Location:Boston, MA
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Cute bikini top
Date:August 1, 2013
I got this for my 7 yr old and think it looks really cute with the boy shorts. Love being able to mix and match Garnet Hill swim suit separates!
Review 20 for Ruffle-Trimmed Halter Bikini Top - Girls
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
KKuehn
Location:Maryland
Neck tied too tight
Date:July 28, 2013
My 8yo daughter wanted to wear this so badly, but every time she wore it, she got a rub rash at the back of her neck. Every time we tried to loosen the tie, it would slip too much. My older daughter (10), did not have that problem.
1 2 3 next>>