Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Ruffle-Trimmed Short-Sleeve Rashguard - Girls

This rashguard ruffles it up with a longer length, a flounce at the bottom and rad color-block panels. She'll love slipping it over a bathing suit or a pair of board shorts, you'll love the sun protection, and you'll both flip for the patterns. Nylon/spandex with UPF 50+ sun protection. Lined. Imported.
Average Customer Rating:
4.6 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (40 reviews)
5 stars
29
4 stars
7
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 star
0
38 of 4095%would recommend to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 1 Answer
Customer Reviews for Ruffle-Trimmed Short-Sleeve Rashguard - Girls
Review 1 for Ruffle-Trimmed Short-Sleeve Rashguard - Girls
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
okok
Location:Minnesota Lakes
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
kids skin needs to be protected
Date:September 21, 2014
I bought the rashguard in the multi starfish print last year for my grandaughter and it was worn much. Saves sun burns from happening. Also didn't need to apply and re-apply sunscreen in the areas that the shirt covered. Hope to see a new line soon! Thanks Garnet Hill!
Review 2 for Ruffle-Trimmed Short-Sleeve Rashguard - Girls
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
TrixieTrish
Location:CT and RI
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Excellent purchase
Date:September 2, 2014
Everything you want for your kids or grandkids- darling designs, beautiful colors, protection from the harmful rays of the sun, excellent value- and it can be matched with other products
Review 3 for Ruffle-Trimmed Short-Sleeve Rashguard - Girls
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
rejoice
Date:August 31, 2014
Love rash guards and especially these, they are great quality and super cute. Does not run big.
Review 4 for Ruffle-Trimmed Short-Sleeve Rashguard - Girls
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BigWaveMom
Location:Washington, DC
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Summer Staple
Date:June 26, 2014
As always this swimsuit line works really well. The pinata stripe rashguard coordinates well with her bathing suits.
Review 5 for Ruffle-Trimmed Short-Sleeve Rashguard - Girls
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
nana10
Location:iowa
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
great rashguard but had to send it back
Date:March 19, 2014
The parrot rashguard is shown with the capri shorts (in the view with the board). They look great together in the photo, but in reality the blues don't match or coordinate. I tried every way to make them look good together. So disappointed. Didn't know what to re-order as impossible to know what really matches.
Response from Garnet Hill:By MeganCustomer LiaisonMarch 20, 2014
Thanks so much for your note! We're glad we were able to talk to you and suggest the Teal Tile Dot Ruched Swim Boy Shorts instead of the Capri Waves. We'll be in touch to make sure you're satisfied with your exchange.
Review 6 for Ruffle-Trimmed Short-Sleeve Rashguard - Girls
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Cari
Location:North Aurora, IL
Gender:Female
Too sweet!
Date:March 11, 2014
Adorable, well made, precious! I have always been more than pleased with my purchases from Garnet Hill. Of course, I wish they were less expensive.
Review 7 for Ruffle-Trimmed Short-Sleeve Rashguard - Girls
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
bertin
Location:Northern California
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Very cute!
Date:February 15, 2014
I got this for my grand daughter and she loves it. She twirls and twirls in it.
Review 8 for Ruffle-Trimmed Short-Sleeve Rashguard - Girls
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
SarahandKendal
Location:Atlanta, GA
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Cute pattern
Date:February 11, 2014
Very cute rash guard, but size seems off. The 14 was very short.
Review 9 for Ruffle-Trimmed Short-Sleeve Rashguard - Girls
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
CatShops
Location:ATlanta
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Bright, great quality
Date:February 4, 2014
I bought two sets for my two girls and they are fantastic! My taller, more athletic girl does need to size up a bit, but she is always a very hard fit. She's almost 4 and will be in a 7 bottom and a 6 top in the end (most likely). These are so much better quality, and cuter than what I bought last year from another shop.
Review 10 for Ruffle-Trimmed Short-Sleeve Rashguard - Girls
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
aming
Location:Chicago IL
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Adorable
Date:January 29, 2014
This rashguard is very cute for girls. Bought the swim trunks to go with the top. Adorable outfit for the beach or pool.
Review 11 for Ruffle-Trimmed Short-Sleeve Rashguard - Girls
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Cofam
Mom and daughter happy!
Date:August 31, 2013
My daughter loves the cute rash guard and I love the coverage it provides. Thanks for another great summer suit!
Review 12 for Ruffle-Trimmed Short-Sleeve Rashguard - Girls
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
GHmum
Location:Massachusetts
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Runs small
Date:August 31, 2013
I found this rash guard runs a bit small on my daughter. She is 4 and I bought the 5 and it just fits. Otherwise it was a good buy in the sale.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Ruffle-Trimmed Short-Sleeve Rashguard - Girls
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ProfessorJ
Location:Ellicott Ciy, MD
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Fabulous girl's rashguard
Date:August 29, 2013
My daughter LOVES this rashguard, and so do I! It's both cute and practical, and it stands up well in water--both surf and suds. Nice item, Garnet Hill!
Review 14 for Ruffle-Trimmed Short-Sleeve Rashguard - Girls
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
iowamom3
Love These
Date:August 29, 2013
I love these rash guards!! They are so darling and dry super fast.
Review 15 for Ruffle-Trimmed Short-Sleeve Rashguard - Girls
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MissMelis
Location:Northern CA
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Rahsguard
Date:August 27, 2013
this is our second one. durable, great quality. we spend every weekend on the lake and these get battered and abused, but still look really good. we ordered a size up because that's what was left during summer sale. a little loose, but who cares.
Review 16 for Ruffle-Trimmed Short-Sleeve Rashguard - Girls
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Tony2013
Location:superior CO
Adorable rushguard!
Date:August 11, 2013
We loved them so far,bout them for exchange of another company swimsuit ,which was chip and lost they look.This ones is so bright colors,great quality,and seem like will stay like this for long time hopefully next summer too.
Thank you GH,you are the best!
Review 17 for Ruffle-Trimmed Short-Sleeve Rashguard - Girls
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
CosmopolitanCowgirl
Location:Boston, MA
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Finally! Rash guards to match boy shorts!
Date:August 4, 2013
These rash guards are the safest way to go. Best protection, and no harsh sunscreen needed wherever the rash guard coverage is. Plus, they're darn cute! And I love that GH made cute boy shorts to mix-n-match with these rash guards. My 3-yr-old twins are tall and are 38 lbs. They usually wear girls' size 4 or 5, but I got girls' size 6 for them in both shorts and shirts. Shirts fit great (a bit roomy is good); shorts are a bit big. But it's all fine w/ me, b/c both should fit thru winter & into next summer (hopefully). I gave the "value" 5 stars, but ONLY because I was able to buy these rash guards on sale. Otherwise, they are very expensive.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Ruffle-Trimmed Short-Sleeve Rashguard - Girls
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
nantucketgirl
Location:Boston, MA
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Great fashionable rash guards
Date:August 1, 2013
I got 2 of these rash guards for my 7 yr old daughter. She wears them over a one piece suit or pairs them with matching boy shorts . They just look adorable on.
Review 19 for Ruffle-Trimmed Short-Sleeve Rashguard - Girls
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
KKuehn
Location:Maryland
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Best Cover Up, ever!!!
Date:July 28, 2013
So darn cute and modestly covers bellies! My 15 month old is wearing the size 2T and I am loving the quality. Has not faded and has been worn daily.
Review 20 for Ruffle-Trimmed Short-Sleeve Rashguard - Girls
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Judimcd
Location:Ringwood, New Jersey
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Swim shirt
Date:July 19, 2013
This swim shirt is just the trick for my daughter-- it gives her a bit more protection for her very fair skin while still being cute. She is very petite so, it is a bit roomy but, it still fits!
1 2 next>>