Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Ruffle-Trimmed Tankini Top - Baby Girls & Girls

Our tankini has a case of the ruffles with a colorful, contrasting flounce across the neckline. Frills aside, this top knows how to work — its easy-wear 3/8" W back-crisscross straps stay in place lap after lap after lap. In a clutch of splash-worthy prints. Nylon/spandex with UPF 50+ sun protection. Lined. Imported
Average Customer Rating:
4.612 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (49 reviews)
5 stars
35
4 stars
9
3 stars
5
2 stars
0
1 star
0
46 of 4994%would recommend to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 2 Answers
Customer Reviews for Ruffle-Trimmed Tankini Top - Baby Girls & Girls
Review 1 for Ruffle-Trimmed Tankini Top - Baby Girls & Girls
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
trink
Location:Minneapolis, MN
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
darling swimsuit........
Date:February 27, 2014
same review as the bottom of this suit....sure would like those matching flip flops!!
Review 2 for Ruffle-Trimmed Tankini Top - Baby Girls & Girls
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Desi12
Location:North Shore, MA
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Love, but hard to clean
Date:February 18, 2014
These bathing suits are adorable and hold up well…. if only they cleaned as nicely! The white and light colored bathing suits got trashed at the beach from the sand and briny water. They were permanently "stained" and looked old and used after a couple of times.
Response from Garnet Hill:By TiffanyCustomer Liaison February 20, 2014
Please know we want you to be completely satisfied with your purchase. Remember our exchanges are always freight free! Please call us at 1-800-870-3513 to assist you with this purchase.
Review 3 for Ruffle-Trimmed Tankini Top - Baby Girls & Girls
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Louwoo
Location:Hampton, NH
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Great swimsuit
Date:February 8, 2014
The vibrant color, nice fit and durable wear of this swimsuit is a winner! My daughter loved it so much, we bought another in a different pattern.
Review 4 for Ruffle-Trimmed Tankini Top - Baby Girls & Girls
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
BirdMom4
Made my daughter's day!
Date:February 6, 2014
Vibrant colors and a great fit made this swim suit everything my four-year-old was dreaming of. Now I just have to convince her to not wear it outside in subzero weather!
Review 5 for Ruffle-Trimmed Tankini Top - Baby Girls & Girls
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
insertname
Location:Calgary, Alberta
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
poor fit for thin build girl
Date:February 5, 2014
My daughter is 10y & thin so I ordered the bottoms in 7y (& I put them in the dryer & fit was perfect after they shrunk in the dryer), I ordered a 10y for the top because my daughter is long in the torso. The top was 4cm too wide after I shrunk it in dryer. She was swimming in the top alright! so if your child is on the thin side order down several sizes or avoid this suit.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Response from Garnet Hill:By TiffanyCustomer Liaison March 11, 2014
Thanks for your fit comments! We'd love to assist you with a return or exchange even if you've washed the swimsuit. Give us a call at 1-800-870-3513 so we can help you with this purchase.
Review 6 for Ruffle-Trimmed Tankini Top - Baby Girls & Girls
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
WendyMac
Location:Virginia
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Perfection!
Date:February 5, 2014
Top fits true to size, colors are fantastic! I ordered the starfish design for my daughters when the swimsuits were on sale. The material is high quality and my little girls love them!
Review 7 for Ruffle-Trimmed Tankini Top - Baby Girls & Girls
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
CaliforniaGran
Location:United States
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Berry dot, berry cute
Date:February 5, 2014
I bought this top and the Ruffle-Trimmed Bikini Bottom for my three year old grand daughter last summer for her swimming lessons in a chlorinated pool. So far, it has not faded unreasonably. Still very cute and serviceable. She has several suits, so it isn't worn every day. It will be a good hand-me-down.
Review 8 for Ruffle-Trimmed Tankini Top - Baby Girls & Girls
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
stphint
Location:Leawood Kansas
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Quality, Quality, Quality
Date:February 4, 2014
I love the material of this top! I can't wait to see my daughter wear it at the beach. It's true to size and made so well. We bought the blue and white with the skirted bottom.
Review 9 for Ruffle-Trimmed Tankini Top - Baby Girls & Girls
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
aming
Location:Chicago IL
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Cute prints
Date:January 29, 2014
Bought this for my 7 year old niece. She loves the tankini top and ruffle skirted bottom. Adorable for twirling around. This is our second year with this style but in a new print. Excellent quality.
Review 10 for Ruffle-Trimmed Tankini Top - Baby Girls & Girls
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Sbby3
Location:Bordentown, NJ
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Faded fast
Date:January 23, 2014
I love these bathing suits and ordered 4 sets last spring for my 2 girls. They fit very well and looked so cute. They held up very well but the fabric faded horribly after wearing only a few times. I washed them properly so that they would last the whole summer and would have loved to hand them down but they look awful! I would order more if I knew they wouldn't fade again.
Review 11 for Ruffle-Trimmed Tankini Top - Baby Girls & Girls
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MomInHickory
Location:Hickory, NC
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
My Kids and I Love Them!
Date:January 11, 2014
I purchased a couple of the tankinis and little skirts for my 8 and 6 year old daughters last summer. The styling is cute, and we were asked many times where we found them. The fit and quality were also great, never any complaints about fit or feel. They are still wearing them this winter to the indoor water areas. A great value, we are now getting ready to buy a few more for next summer-- I highly recommend them!
Review 12 for Ruffle-Trimmed Tankini Top - Baby Girls & Girls
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
fashionfelish
Location:Austin, TX
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Adorable swimsuit!
Date:September 3, 2013
This bathing suit is so bright and colorful and fits perfectly. I loved it so much that I bought another for next summer the next size up. It has a glittery look that has lasted through multiple washes. Perfect!
Review 13 for Ruffle-Trimmed Tankini Top - Baby Girls & Girls
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anniecat
Location:Franklin, TN
Gender:Female
Age:25-34
Darling, yet durable!
Date:August 30, 2013
Cutest color and pattern with a little glitter thrown in for shine. This bathing suit fit my daughter perfectly and held up to long days at the beach. The suit didn't fade at all and will be passed down to her sister. Hard to believe such quality can be so affordable!
Review 14 for Ruffle-Trimmed Tankini Top - Baby Girls & Girls
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
NightNurse1990
Location:New Jersey
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Cute Suit!
Date:August 30, 2013
I purchased the fishy style for my daughter. I got it on sale which was fantastic! The sizing is accurate however with the straps she need assistance putting it on. Everything fits well and it has cute fish with sparkles that she loves!
Review 15 for Ruffle-Trimmed Tankini Top - Baby Girls & Girls
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
lovegirls
Location:milwaukee, WI
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
great top
Date:August 28, 2013
I love this top. It fits really well..and is very well made. My only issue is that it does take a long time to dry compared to other suits but that's because it's such a nice fabric and fully lined. I would buy this again.
Review 16 for Ruffle-Trimmed Tankini Top - Baby Girls & Girls
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fenney5
Location:WI
Gender:Female
Age:25-34
Great Fit!!!
Date:August 4, 2013
No suits compare! I have a very skinny 7 year old and really didn't want to buy a two piece suit. After trying it on it was perfect! I did size up which she would normally be a 6 and the 7 fit perfect! I was worried about the mid drift area but there was plenty of coverage in the mid drift area. I was very impressed!
Review 17 for Ruffle-Trimmed Tankini Top - Baby Girls & Girls
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
nantucketgirl
Location:Boston, MA
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Super cute
Date:August 1, 2013
Very flattering swim top for my 7yr old. It covers the belly and just looks adorable with the boy shorts. I love the floral print!
Review 18 for Ruffle-Trimmed Tankini Top - Baby Girls & Girls
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Munga
Location:WA
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Perfect Swim top
Date:July 20, 2013
Bought this for my granddaughter. It fit her perfectly. She has a long torso and needed a two piece that was still modest. This top was great.
Review 19 for Ruffle-Trimmed Tankini Top - Baby Girls & Girls
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
mamalina
Location:Los Angeles, CA
Date:July 15, 2013
My daughter and I love the tankini & bikini combo. The tankini is darling. Love the coverage. She loves the freedom of movement she wouldn't get with a one piece. & she's been swimming 2x a day! Can't wait to see next year's offerings!
Review 20 for Ruffle-Trimmed Tankini Top - Baby Girls & Girls
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
JulieinSpokane
Location:Spokane, WA
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Very Cute Tankini Top!
Date:July 8, 2013
My 4-year old daughter is in LOVE with this tankini. We bought the white with starfish design, and everyone who sees her comments on how cute she looks in it. It seems to fit pretty true to size, and is a nice durable fabric. I bought her the size 5 so that she could wear it longer, It fits a tiny loose--perfect for now, but still stays put. I like how she stays covered up when jumping into water. It's long enough now to cover her entire belly, and will still be long enough next year too, from what it seems.
1 2 3 next>>