Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Ruffle-Trimmed Tankini Top - Girls

Our tankini has a case of the ruffles with a colorful, contrasting flounce across the neckline. Frills aside, this top knows how to work — its easy-wear 3/8" W back-crisscross straps stay in place lap after lap after lap. In a clutch of splash-worthy prints. Nylon/spandex with UPF 50+ sun protection. Lined. Imported
Average Customer Rating:
4.6 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (55 reviews)
5 stars
40
4 stars
9
3 stars
5
2 stars
1
1 star
0
51 of 5593%would recommend to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 2 Answers
Customer Reviews for Ruffle-Trimmed Tankini Top - Girls
Review 1 for Ruffle-Trimmed Tankini Top - Girls
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ISOqualityproducts
Location:Williamston, MI
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Great Quality
Date:August 21, 2014
I purchased several pieces - tank, bottoms, skirt bottoms for 2 girls. I was very pleased with the quality. All pieces lined and thick material used that will last. I did have to return for smaller sizes, but was worth it as I got 2 seasons out of them and they held up great! Will buy again.
Review 2 for Ruffle-Trimmed Tankini Top - Girls
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
1Fashionlover
Date:July 15, 2014
Love these suits, great quality and cute patterns! This is the third season I buy them for my daughter. I usu get them on sale so it's a great price.
Review 3 for Ruffle-Trimmed Tankini Top - Girls
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Joxa
Location:Williamsburg, VA
Gender:Female
Completely Satisfied
Date:July 4, 2014
Great swimsuit top. Colors are vibrant. Just the right length to cover the belly area when paired with the Ruffle-trimmed bottom. Overall look and quality are excellent. Will definitely continue to purchase swimsuits from Garnet Hill.
Review 4 for Ruffle-Trimmed Tankini Top - Girls
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
mncs
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Great tankini
Date:June 27, 2014
My daughter loves the fuscia dot pattern. The ruffle is fun, and the criss-cross she thinks is cute. I like that the tankini is lined and longer on her torso.
Review 5 for Ruffle-Trimmed Tankini Top - Girls
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
TrishH
Location:Centreville, MD
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Buy Multiples!
Date:May 31, 2014
I bought the starfish suit for my daughter last summer and she loved it. It held up great. I bought 2 more suits this summer since she has grown out of that one. Great value, great look!
Review 6 for Ruffle-Trimmed Tankini Top - Girls
Overall 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
TexasMomma
Great suit but colors don't match
Date:May 23, 2014
The quality of this suit is great, but the tankini top and skirted bottoms weren't cut from the same lot of fabric and the pinks are off. The original order matched perfectly, but I had to exchange the bottoms because they were too big. The replacement pair fit perfectly, but the pink is more hot pink than raspberry color. I exchanged the top for another one and it still doesn't match. My daughter loves this suit and the quality of material is great, but I have been dealing with this suit since February and it still doesn't match. I do not know if I will order mix and match bathing suits online again.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Response from Garnet Hill:By LornaCustomer LiaisonMay 26, 2014
We're sorry to hear that you are having this issue with the colors. We will have a Customer Care Specialist contact you.
Review 7 for Ruffle-Trimmed Tankini Top - Girls
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
trink
Location:Minneapolis, MN
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
darling swimsuit........
Date:February 27, 2014
same review as the bottom of this suit....sure would like those matching flip flops!!
Review 8 for Ruffle-Trimmed Tankini Top - Girls
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Desi12
Location:North Shore, MA
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Love, but hard to clean
Date:February 18, 2014
These bathing suits are adorable and hold up well…. if only they cleaned as nicely! The white and light colored bathing suits got trashed at the beach from the sand and briny water. They were permanently "stained" and looked old and used after a couple of times.
Response from Garnet Hill:By TiffanyCustomer Liaison February 20, 2014
Please know we want you to be completely satisfied with your purchase. Remember our exchanges are always freight free! Please call us at 1-800-870-3513 to assist you with this purchase.
Review 9 for Ruffle-Trimmed Tankini Top - Girls
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Louwoo
Location:Hampton, NH
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Great swimsuit
Date:February 8, 2014
The vibrant color, nice fit and durable wear of this swimsuit is a winner! My daughter loved it so much, we bought another in a different pattern.
Review 10 for Ruffle-Trimmed Tankini Top - Girls
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
BirdMom4
Made my daughter's day!
Date:February 6, 2014
Vibrant colors and a great fit made this swim suit everything my four-year-old was dreaming of. Now I just have to convince her to not wear it outside in subzero weather!
Review 11 for Ruffle-Trimmed Tankini Top - Girls
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
insertname
Location:Calgary, Alberta
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
poor fit for thin build girl
Date:February 5, 2014
My daughter is 10y & thin so I ordered the bottoms in 7y (& I put them in the dryer & fit was perfect after they shrunk in the dryer), I ordered a 10y for the top because my daughter is long in the torso. The top was 4cm too wide after I shrunk it in dryer. She was swimming in the top alright! so if your child is on the thin side order down several sizes or avoid this suit.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Response from Garnet Hill:By TiffanyCustomer Liaison March 11, 2014
Thanks for your fit comments! We'd love to assist you with a return or exchange even if you've washed the swimsuit. Give us a call at 1-800-870-3513 so we can help you with this purchase.
Review 12 for Ruffle-Trimmed Tankini Top - Girls
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
WendyMac
Location:Virginia
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Perfection!
Date:February 5, 2014
Top fits true to size, colors are fantastic! I ordered the starfish design for my daughters when the swimsuits were on sale. The material is high quality and my little girls love them!
Review 13 for Ruffle-Trimmed Tankini Top - Girls
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
CaliforniaGran
Location:United States
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Berry dot, berry cute
Date:February 5, 2014
I bought this top and the Ruffle-Trimmed Bikini Bottom for my three year old grand daughter last summer for her swimming lessons in a chlorinated pool. So far, it has not faded unreasonably. Still very cute and serviceable. She has several suits, so it isn't worn every day. It will be a good hand-me-down.
Review 14 for Ruffle-Trimmed Tankini Top - Girls
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
stphint
Location:Leawood Kansas
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Quality, Quality, Quality
Date:February 4, 2014
I love the material of this top! I can't wait to see my daughter wear it at the beach. It's true to size and made so well. We bought the blue and white with the skirted bottom.
Review 15 for Ruffle-Trimmed Tankini Top - Girls
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
aming
Location:Chicago IL
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Cute prints
Date:January 29, 2014
Bought this for my 7 year old niece. She loves the tankini top and ruffle skirted bottom. Adorable for twirling around. This is our second year with this style but in a new print. Excellent quality.
Review 16 for Ruffle-Trimmed Tankini Top - Girls
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Sbby3
Location:Bordentown, NJ
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Faded fast
Date:January 23, 2014
I love these bathing suits and ordered 4 sets last spring for my 2 girls. They fit very well and looked so cute. They held up very well but the fabric faded horribly after wearing only a few times. I washed them properly so that they would last the whole summer and would have loved to hand them down but they look awful! I would order more if I knew they wouldn't fade again.
Review 17 for Ruffle-Trimmed Tankini Top - Girls
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MomInHickory
Location:Hickory, NC
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
My Kids and I Love Them!
Date:January 11, 2014
I purchased a couple of the tankinis and little skirts for my 8 and 6 year old daughters last summer. The styling is cute, and we were asked many times where we found them. The fit and quality were also great, never any complaints about fit or feel. They are still wearing them this winter to the indoor water areas. A great value, we are now getting ready to buy a few more for next summer-- I highly recommend them!
Review 18 for Ruffle-Trimmed Tankini Top - Girls
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
fashionfelish
Location:Austin, TX
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Adorable swimsuit!
Date:September 3, 2013
This bathing suit is so bright and colorful and fits perfectly. I loved it so much that I bought another for next summer the next size up. It has a glittery look that has lasted through multiple washes. Perfect!
Review 19 for Ruffle-Trimmed Tankini Top - Girls
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anniecat
Location:Franklin, TN
Gender:Female
Age:25-34
Darling, yet durable!
Date:August 30, 2013
Cutest color and pattern with a little glitter thrown in for shine. This bathing suit fit my daughter perfectly and held up to long days at the beach. The suit didn't fade at all and will be passed down to her sister. Hard to believe such quality can be so affordable!
Review 20 for Ruffle-Trimmed Tankini Top - Girls
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
NightNurse1990
Location:New Jersey
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Cute Suit!
Date:August 30, 2013
I purchased the fishy style for my daughter. I got it on sale which was fantastic! The sizing is accurate however with the straps she need assistance putting it on. Everything fits well and it has cute fish with sparkles that she loves!
1 2 3 next>>