Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Ruffle-Trimmed Tankini Top - Girls

Our tankini has a case of the ruffles with a colorful, contrasting flounce across the neckline. Frills aside, this top knows how to work — its easy-wear 3/8" W back-crisscross straps stay in place lap after lap after lap. In a clutch of splash-worthy prints. Nylon/spandex with UPF 50+ sun protection. Lined. Imported
Average Customer Rating:
4.645 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (62 reviews)
5 stars
47
4 stars
9
3 stars
5
2 stars
1
1 star
0
58 of 6294%would recommend to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 2 Answers
Customer Reviews for Ruffle-Trimmed Tankini Top - Girls
Review 1 for Ruffle-Trimmed Tankini Top - Girls
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pleased54
Location:Camden, Maine
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
So Happy With My Purchase!
Date:March 29, 2015
I love the quality of this swimsuit!! So very happy with it! She loved the pattern and I am thrilled with the quality of your swimsuits!
Review 2 for Ruffle-Trimmed Tankini Top - Girls
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sunnyweathermom
Location:Sunrise, FL
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Worn again and again and again!
Date:March 22, 2015
Purchased a size 4 for my 3year old daughter who is 33lbs and 38in tall. She picked out the ice cream patten herself. The bottoms fit her perfect with a little give around the backside and the top fits well through the chest, but is a bit long on her and almost covers her entire bikini bottom when pulled fully down. That just means we can wear it for another season! It is easy to put on and I love that the straps crisscross in the back and don't put any pressure on her neck. She has worn this suit all day from sun-up to sun-down it is so comfortable to her. We are in the pool at least 4-5 times a week and she has only wanted to wear this bathing suit every time! I am not surprised because she gets compliments on it everywhere we go and people are always asking me where I purchased it. It has stood up well to the sand, sun, mud, salt, and chlorine and it always washes out clean and looks like it was just bought. We have worn this suit at least 20 days this season alone and still don't have any pilling in the backside area. We bought this one during a promotional sale, but it is worth its full price value and I will be purchasing another one for an upcoming vacation. Definitely a must have suit for the summer.
Review 3 for Ruffle-Trimmed Tankini Top - Girls
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Hopper4
Location:Boston, MA
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Fantastic product - I am a repeat purchaser
Date:February 20, 2015
Love these tops and ruffle skirts. Have purchased three times for my older daughter and am now buying for my younger daughter too. We love that the pattern options change to give us new mix and match choices, but other than that please don't change a thing! We'll keep buying them every year.
Review 4 for Ruffle-Trimmed Tankini Top - Girls
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
auntybecca
Location:Sleepy Hollow, IL
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Great tankini top!
Date:February 6, 2015
This is the second year I've bought the combination of the ruffle bottom with the tankini top. This suit is wonderful for girls with long torsos, want a two piece, and always have to get out of the pool to go to the bathroom. My daughter always wants the two piece but also wants her belly covered. This fits the bill. GREAT coverage and the quality of the suit is wonderful. Does not fade.
Review 5 for Ruffle-Trimmed Tankini Top - Girls
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SierraLately
Location:Austin, TX
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Best Swimsuits Ever!
Date:January 19, 2015
This is the third year I have purchased these swimsuits for my daughter and I will continue to purchase them for as long as she will wear them. We have a pool with pebble plaster and it is hard on swimsuits. We swim daily and these are the only suits that last all season. They are cute and fit well and are an exceptional value!
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Ruffle-Trimmed Tankini Top - Girls
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
role
Location:Las Vegas Nrvada
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Date:January 9, 2015
I love all Garnet Hills products.I always pay my purchases forward to all my friends.
Review 7 for Ruffle-Trimmed Tankini Top - Girls
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BeadMom
Location:Phila burbs
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Great swim top
Date:September 18, 2014
I ordered this tankini top in a size 10 for my tall 7 year old (54" & 64 lbs). The length is right but it is very baggy (as expected). It is thick and made well so I expect her to be able to wear it for the next two summers. Very cute,good coverage, and very inexpensive on clearance.
Review 8 for Ruffle-Trimmed Tankini Top - Girls
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ISOqualityproducts
Location:Williamston, MI
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Great Quality
Date:August 21, 2014
I purchased several pieces - tank, bottoms, skirt bottoms for 2 girls. I was very pleased with the quality. All pieces lined and thick material used that will last. I did have to return for smaller sizes, but was worth it as I got 2 seasons out of them and they held up great! Will buy again.
Review 9 for Ruffle-Trimmed Tankini Top - Girls
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
1Fashionlover
Date:July 15, 2014
Love these suits, great quality and cute patterns! This is the third season I buy them for my daughter. I usu get them on sale so it's a great price.
Review 10 for Ruffle-Trimmed Tankini Top - Girls
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Joxa
Location:Williamsburg, VA
Gender:Female
Completely Satisfied
Date:July 4, 2014
Great swimsuit top. Colors are vibrant. Just the right length to cover the belly area when paired with the Ruffle-trimmed bottom. Overall look and quality are excellent. Will definitely continue to purchase swimsuits from Garnet Hill.
Review 11 for Ruffle-Trimmed Tankini Top - Girls
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
mncs
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Great tankini
Date:June 27, 2014
My daughter loves the fuscia dot pattern. The ruffle is fun, and the criss-cross she thinks is cute. I like that the tankini is lined and longer on her torso.
Review 12 for Ruffle-Trimmed Tankini Top - Girls
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
TrishH
Location:Centreville, MD
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Buy Multiples!
Date:May 31, 2014
I bought the starfish suit for my daughter last summer and she loved it. It held up great. I bought 2 more suits this summer since she has grown out of that one. Great value, great look!
Review 13 for Ruffle-Trimmed Tankini Top - Girls
Overall 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
TexasMomma
Great suit but colors don't match
Date:May 23, 2014
The quality of this suit is great, but the tankini top and skirted bottoms weren't cut from the same lot of fabric and the pinks are off. The original order matched perfectly, but I had to exchange the bottoms because they were too big. The replacement pair fit perfectly, but the pink is more hot pink than raspberry color. I exchanged the top for another one and it still doesn't match. My daughter loves this suit and the quality of material is great, but I have been dealing with this suit since February and it still doesn't match. I do not know if I will order mix and match bathing suits online again.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Response from Garnet Hill:By LornaCustomer LiaisonMay 26, 2014
We're sorry to hear that you are having this issue with the colors. We will have a Customer Care Specialist contact you.
Review 14 for Ruffle-Trimmed Tankini Top - Girls
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
trink
Location:Minneapolis, MN
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
darling swimsuit........
Date:February 27, 2014
same review as the bottom of this suit....sure would like those matching flip flops!!
Review 15 for Ruffle-Trimmed Tankini Top - Girls
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Desi12
Location:North Shore, MA
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Love, but hard to clean
Date:February 18, 2014
These bathing suits are adorable and hold up well…. if only they cleaned as nicely! The white and light colored bathing suits got trashed at the beach from the sand and briny water. They were permanently "stained" and looked old and used after a couple of times.
Response from Garnet Hill:By TiffanyCustomer Liaison February 20, 2014
Please know we want you to be completely satisfied with your purchase. Remember our exchanges are always freight free! Please call us at 1-800-870-3513 to assist you with this purchase.
Review 16 for Ruffle-Trimmed Tankini Top - Girls
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Louwoo
Location:Hampton, NH
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Great swimsuit
Date:February 8, 2014
The vibrant color, nice fit and durable wear of this swimsuit is a winner! My daughter loved it so much, we bought another in a different pattern.
Review 17 for Ruffle-Trimmed Tankini Top - Girls
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
BirdMom4
Made my daughter's day!
Date:February 6, 2014
Vibrant colors and a great fit made this swim suit everything my four-year-old was dreaming of. Now I just have to convince her to not wear it outside in subzero weather!
Review 18 for Ruffle-Trimmed Tankini Top - Girls
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
insertname
Location:Calgary, Alberta
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
poor fit for thin build girl
Date:February 5, 2014
My daughter is 10y & thin so I ordered the bottoms in 7y (& I put them in the dryer & fit was perfect after they shrunk in the dryer), I ordered a 10y for the top because my daughter is long in the torso. The top was 4cm too wide after I shrunk it in dryer. She was swimming in the top alright! so if your child is on the thin side order down several sizes or avoid this suit.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Response from Garnet Hill:By TiffanyCustomer Liaison March 11, 2014
Thanks for your fit comments! We'd love to assist you with a return or exchange even if you've washed the swimsuit. Give us a call at 1-800-870-3513 so we can help you with this purchase.
Review 19 for Ruffle-Trimmed Tankini Top - Girls
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
WendyMac
Location:Virginia
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Perfection!
Date:February 5, 2014
Top fits true to size, colors are fantastic! I ordered the starfish design for my daughters when the swimsuits were on sale. The material is high quality and my little girls love them!
Review 20 for Ruffle-Trimmed Tankini Top - Girls
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
CaliforniaGran
Location:United States
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Berry dot, berry cute
Date:February 5, 2014
I bought this top and the Ruffle-Trimmed Bikini Bottom for my three year old grand daughter last summer for her swimming lessons in a chlorinated pool. So far, it has not faded unreasonably. Still very cute and serviceable. She has several suits, so it isn't worn every day. It will be a good hand-me-down.
1 2 3 4 next>>