Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Ruffle Skirted Swim Bottom - Girls

A ruffled girly skirt has a perfect surprise inside: an attached bikini bottom that gives her license to do pool handstands to her heart's content. The double ruffle features pearl-edge stitching for a pretty and durable touch. In a slew of pool-cool patterns, all with a twinkle of sparkle. Nylon/spandex with UPF 50+ sun protection. Lined. Imported.
Average Customer Rating:
4.388 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (49 reviews)
5 stars
28
4 stars
15
3 stars
4
2 stars
1
1 star
1
46 of 4994%would recommend to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 4 Answers
Customer Reviews for Ruffle Skirted Swim Bottom - Girls
Review 1 for Ruffle Skirted Swim Bottom - Girls
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mommacrossfitlady
Location:Wyoming
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Wow, size inflation!
Date:July 23, 2014
This swim suit is great quality and very cute, but wow, talk about size inflation. This thing is huge! My daughter has an average, athletic build, and this skirt was far too wide - as was the top. Neither fit her in her typical size - they hung on her, like baggy clothing.
Response from Garnet Hill:By TiffanyCustomer Liaison July 29, 2014
The girls swimwear is very cute. Perhaps another one of our swimwear styles would offer a better fit. If you need help with a return or freight free exchange, give us a call 800.870.3513.
Review 2 for Ruffle Skirted Swim Bottom - Girls
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Deangirl3
Location:AR
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Bottoms ran big
Date:July 6, 2014
The 4 toddler top was perfect but these bottoms were huge! I had to quickly re-order the 3 since they were on sale and I didn't want to miss out
Review 3 for Ruffle Skirted Swim Bottom - Girls
Overall 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Nanapush
Location:Hanover NH area
Gender:Female
Not practical for swimming.
Date:June 29, 2014
I bought this with the top the end of Feb for my granddaughter. We all loved the starfish pattern and design. I just received a txt message from my daughter who is now at the beach. It reads that the bottom got very heavy when my granddaughter was swimming. So heavy, in fact, that it stretched and would not stay up at the waist. Unfortunately the other styles for bottoms are no longer available in her size. Cute, not practical for a child who actually goes swimming!
Response from Garnet Hill:By TiffanyCustomer Liaison June 30, 2014
Wow, we're so sorry to hear about your disappointing experience; this is not typical of our swimwear. A Customer Care Specialist will be reaching out to see how we can help.
Review 4 for Ruffle Skirted Swim Bottom - Girls
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
rvamama
Location:Richmond, VA
Excellent quality - Runs Very BIG
Date:June 23, 2014
I bought a size 2 for my daughter last year and it was gigantic. I pinned the back and used it anyway. She wore it often and it held up great. She's almost 3 now and wearing it again this year, still pinned about an inch so I think it might just fit next year when she is 4. Luckily it is a very well made suit and I do believe it will last through 3 whole years!
Review 5 for Ruffle Skirted Swim Bottom - Girls
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
KimS
Location:Alabama
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
cute but pricey
Date:April 13, 2014
Love the color, quality and style of skirt. Price is a little high for my taste and I got it on sale. Would have liked for it to have been around $20 but still satisfied with it. My girl is a tall 8 year old so I went with a 10 and a 12 to see which size fit best. The 12 was HUGE so I went with the 10. No doubt this skirt runs big. She can wear a 12 in the wave rider style tankini. Hope this helps!
Review 6 for Ruffle Skirted Swim Bottom - Girls
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
BeckySSTL
Location:St. Louis, MO
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Cute little girls swimsuit!
Date:February 21, 2014
After buying countless cheap swimsuits for my daughter and watching them fade out after the first couple of swims or worse, rip. I decided to invest a little bit more money this year and get her a really good swimsuit. I have a Garnet Hill swimsuit that I LOVE! This ruffled bottom and matching tankini top are of the same high quality as my suit. The colors are bright and the stitching is nicely done. The only thing is that this suit runs small. My daughter is 4.5 years old, however she wears a size 6 in girls clothing. I had to get a size 8 in the bottom and a size 7 in the top. I did buy a little big to get it through this summer. Right now, both pieces fit just slightly loose on her. Use the measurement fit guide, even if it seems wrong. Overall I am very pleased with this product, as I have been with all the items I have bought from Garnet Hill! Great products and customer service too!!
Review 7 for Ruffle Skirted Swim Bottom - Girls
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
SJEMommy
Location:Nashville, TN
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
LOVE GH swimwear
Date:February 11, 2014
My daughter wore the garnet hill swim shorts last year with a swim diaper but now we need a real bottom. This is adorable and fits well. I love that she can wear this year's bottoms with last year's tops, which have held up well.
Review 8 for Ruffle Skirted Swim Bottom - Girls
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Kristen31
Location:Massachusetts
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
excellent quality super cute bathing suit
Date:February 4, 2014
I got a different pattern last year of this suit and loved it. We are in the pool all summer and this suit never faded or stretched out. Given how much use she got from this suit and she can use it two years in a row, I would say the value is excellent
Review 9 for Ruffle Skirted Swim Bottom - Girls
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
stphint
Location:Leawood Kansas
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Great quality and so cute
Date:February 4, 2014
I knew I would like it but once my daughter tried it on I loved it! It looks even better in person and the quality is outstanding!
Review 10 for Ruffle Skirted Swim Bottom - Girls
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
eahghira
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Darling swim skirt
Date:September 6, 2013
My daughter loves skirts and ruffles and absolutely adores these swim skirts. I like that they have good coverage along with being good looking. The full line with the mix and match is fun and well-designed. We both liked the line so much that at the end of summer I bought larger sizes for next season, and I hope this line is back again as not everything was available.
Review 11 for Ruffle Skirted Swim Bottom - Girls
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
GHmum
Location:Massachusetts
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Nice quality, print ok
Date:August 31, 2013
This is a nice swim skirt that will hold up well, though the flowered print is a little busy for my taste. It looks cute on my daughter but paired with the matching rash guard, it's a bit too much of the same print.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Ruffle Skirted Swim Bottom - Girls
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
gohogsgo
Location:Arkansas
Gender:Female
Age:25-34
Awesome suit!
Date:August 29, 2013
I was super impressed with the quality of this piece. Some say it runs small but I don't think so at all. I think it runs TTS. Bright colors, arrived quickly and as usual GH was quick to answer any of my questions. I would highly recommend.
Review 13 for Ruffle Skirted Swim Bottom - Girls
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ewhite
Location:North Dakota
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Quality Product!
Date:August 28, 2013
I agree with many of the other reviews-this skirted bottom ran a bit large and I would size down if I purchased another. However, The quality of the fabric is excellent; I think my daughter has worn and swam in it over 50 times this summer and it still looks brand new! This was my daughter's first swimsuit from Garnet Hill and we will return to buy another one (or three) next year!
Review 14 for Ruffle Skirted Swim Bottom - Girls
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
lovegirls
Location:milwaukee, WI
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
cute
Date:August 28, 2013
We liked this skirted bottom a lot but didn't like it with the tankini top...just too much fabric. It would have been adorable with the bikini top. We'll try that next summer for sure.
Review 15 for Ruffle Skirted Swim Bottom - Girls
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
mgrace
Date:August 28, 2013
My daughter loves the ruffle skirt because it's feminine, but she can play without worrying about pulling down her bathing suit in the back. She also loved the colorful starfish design. Great suit!
Review 16 for Ruffle Skirted Swim Bottom - Girls
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MissMelis
Location:Northern CA
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
ruffle swim bottom
Date:August 27, 2013
really cute, good quality, runs a little big. our daughter loves the little skirt. she wakeboards in it and it stays put, so that's good.
Review 17 for Ruffle Skirted Swim Bottom - Girls
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
momof3RN
Location:MS
Great Swimsuit with lots of compliments
Date:August 6, 2013
cute skirt and fit. Size down and you will be fine.
Review 18 for Ruffle Skirted Swim Bottom - Girls
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
5times
Location:New York
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Wide sizing
Date:July 28, 2013
The swim suit is so cute and she loves the flounce. The issue we had with this suit as well as the other suits and shorts were they seem pretty wide considering the size. We had to pin the waist and she weighs in at average height and weight for her age.
Review 19 for Ruffle Skirted Swim Bottom - Girls
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sugarchicken
Location:Louisiana
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Adorable but runs big
Date:July 12, 2013
I ordered the swim shirt and Ruffle Skirt bottom for my granddaughter but found the bottoms run quite large.
Review 20 for Ruffle Skirted Swim Bottom - Girls
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
nursemommy
How cute is this?!?
Date:July 8, 2013
Perfect for my sassy little princess!! Great swim bottom to turn heads due to cuteness & unique style
1 2 3 next>>