Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Washed Silk Shirt - Regular

Our oversized silk shirt is the kind of everyday elegant piece that will likely live in your closet for eons. Dress it up or down, tuck it in or knot the tails; however you style it, this glammed-up army shirt has great presence. Long sleeves with button cuffs. Patch pocket. Super-lightweight, washed 100% silk. Imported.
Average Customer Rating:
4.316 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (19 reviews)
5 stars
13
4 stars
2
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
1
15 of 1979%would recommend to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
4 Questions | 5 Answers
Customer Reviews for Washed Silk Shirt - Regular
Review 1 for Washed Silk Shirt - Regular
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
chavey
Location:Seattle, WA, USA
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Runs Big
Date:December 6, 2013
I ordered this in the Green, as it was the color I wanted, but they only had a size 10 and I usually wear a 16! It fit great! It's silk so it has all the care issues with silk, but it's beautiful and I got it on super sale:)
Review 2 for Washed Silk Shirt - Regular
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
shorediva
Location:las vegas,nv
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
versatile shirt
Date:October 29, 2013
I love silk shirts and this is no exception. I am 5'4 and 135 and the size 8 was just right, I could tie it in the front as the picture shows. It is large but I didn't want a tight fit. The blue color goes with jeans which I wear most of the time.
Review 3 for Washed Silk Shirt - Regular
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
WorkingOR
Location:Salem, OR, USA
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
So silky!
Date:September 2, 2013
Love the silky feel, great colors and versatile style for layering! Fit is TTS.
Review 4 for Washed Silk Shirt - Regular
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
talker
Location:Los Angeles, California
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Pretty Shirt: Doesn't Wash Well
Date:August 18, 2013
I love the color and fit of this shirt but am not crazy about the fabric. It is made of silk and so needs to be hand washed which isn't a problem except that it wrinkles terribly and then is very difficult to iron. Not sure it is worth the trouble.
Review 5 for Washed Silk Shirt - Regular
Overall 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
organicgirl
Location:Portland, OR
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
I so wanted this to work . . .
Date:August 12, 2013
I actually dreamed about this shirt, and so wanted it to work for me, but it was just too large and sloppy overall. It didn't matter if I tucked it in or tied it at the waist, the fit was not flattering. I wear 2-4 and ordered the XS. I would love a silk shirt that is not oversized, and not tight either . . .
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Washed Silk Shirt - Regular
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
luki
Location:New Hampshire
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Great purchase, bought two!
Date:July 27, 2013
Versatile: tied at waist with jeans or left loose with leggings, tank under it, buttoned up or not. Runs big. I wore it in spring and will wear it frequently in the fall, or a cool summer eve.
Review 7 for Washed Silk Shirt - Regular
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sabh63
Location:Lenoir City, TN
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
soooo soft
Date:June 25, 2013
As a good silk shirt should be, this one is so soft and has a wonderful hand feel. I wore it with a GH matching cami and was pleased. Not too dressy but a little more pizzaz than the average shirt.
Got the surf green color, and it's a cool green. Goes with many colors. I washed it as directed on the tag in cool water and ironed it. Looks better than when I got it. Was a little wrinkled from being folded.
Runs very large. I sized down 2 sizes and it is a good fit.
Review 8 for Washed Silk Shirt - Regular
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
ellenr
pretty
Date:May 20, 2013
Lovely color, well made. No idea how it will wear or how it will behave after cleaning. Pricey, probably will find on sale soon, but I wanted this color.
Review 9 for Washed Silk Shirt - Regular
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ChicChick
Location:Providence RI
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Gorgeous Shirt
Date:May 13, 2013
I bought this silk shirt in blue and loved it so much I also got it in the remaining available colors. The silk has a wonderful sheen to it, and the shirt itself is well-cut and very handsome. It looks stunning dressed up or down.
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Washed Silk Shirt - Regular
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Belmeade
Location:South Carolina
Gender:Female
Gorgeous and comfortable
Date:May 2, 2013
This is, as described, an "oversized" shirt. I wanted a "big" shirt to wear over tanks and tees, so was tempted to go a size up. Fortunately, reviews convinced me to stick with my normal size. Wore the Lupine color this morning over a white tee and with gold earrings. The shirt was a comfy, light layer in our unseasonably cool weather. Also, received several nice (and unexpected) compliments!
Review 11 for Washed Silk Shirt - Regular
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
bluegecko2
Location:Iowa
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Great dress up down shirt
Date:April 30, 2013
I ordered a size smaller than what I wear and it was perfect.
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Washed Silk Shirt - Regular
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
kybzd
Location:Northern California
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Love this shirt
Date:April 27, 2013
I just got this shirt and it is my new 'go to shirt'. The green color is fantastic and the feel of the shirt is wonderful. Get it, it's awesome.
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Washed Silk Shirt - Regular
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Laure
Location:Longmont, CO
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Versatile
Date:March 20, 2013
I wanted an oversized look, so I found an 8P to be perfect. I wear smalls and mediums at GH, depending on the item. I have a 16" shoulder width and a 25" sleeve length, and the 8P's sleeves are perfect. I got the white when it was 25% reduced, and hope the lupine and coral will still be available next time it goes on sale. I love it tied at the waist, loose and open over a cami, and how it softly billows when tucked in.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Washed Silk Shirt - Regular
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
peachy13
Location:near Baltimore, MD
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
I Love This Shirt!
Date:March 14, 2013
I normally wear a 14P in GH, but based upon other reviews, I ordered the 10P. It fit perfectly, and I was so happy to get it in the beautiful Sky color before it sold out. The Lupine color is also very pretty. My one criticism is that even in petite, the sleeves are too long.
Review 15 for Washed Silk Shirt - Regular
Overall 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
seattlemeema
Location:Seattle
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Disappointed
Date:March 9, 2013
I purchased 2 shirts. This one in size 8, and it was too large. The other, another style, I purchased in size 10 and it was too small. I would have loved to keep this shirt--very light weight silk; it would be great this summer but the sizing was so difficult to determine so I returned it for credit.
Review 16 for Washed Silk Shirt - Regular
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Hillary
Location:CT
Size
Date:February 5, 2013
This is a lovely silk shirt BUT
it is sized incorrectly unless you like to wear an oversized shirt.
I ordered a size 10, but it seemed like a size 14.
It was returned. I really did not have time to contact GH for correct sizing
Review 17 for Washed Silk Shirt - Regular
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
4kidsohmy
Location:Sunny South Florida
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Beautiful Shirt
Date:February 5, 2013
I purchased this in a size 6, and find it runs large. Large enough that I am going to bother to exchange it for a four. The color (blue) is great. I, also, am thinking of trying the white. The silk is beautiful and the shirt is worth it.
Review 18 for Washed Silk Shirt - Regular
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sonett
Location:Mo
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Beautiful shirt!
Date:February 4, 2013
I sized down from 4 to 2 still oversized look but very comfortable. Sky color is perfect and I love it.!
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Washed Silk Shirt - Regular
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Andy00
Location:Indiana
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Beautiful Silk Blouse
Date:February 2, 2013
I am over joyed with this purchase. I purchased the blue and would love to purchase the white blouse as well. A little pricey, but worth it. This blouse can be dressed up or down. Thumbs up from me.