Product Reviews

Long Chino Shorts

Segue into spring with our chino shorts. Long on classic style, they feature our favorite lower rise, a lean silhouette and timeless details, like side and welt pockets and belt loops. In a range of ultrawearable hues, it's hard to choose just one. 100% cotton, washed for softness. Imported. Inseam: 9" Rise: Favorite (View our Pants Rise Guide )
Average Customer Rating:
3.949 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (39 reviews)
5 stars
16
4 stars
14
3 stars
3
2 stars
3
1 star
3
31 of 3979%would recommend to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 1 Answer
Customer Reviews for Long Chino Shorts
Review 1 for Long Chino Shorts
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Jumalu
Location:South Carolina
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Chino shorts
Date:September 15, 2013
Compare to other garnet hill garments, this item ran smaller than I expected but fit ok enough for me to keep and not return.
Review 2 for Long Chino Shorts
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Trustworthy
Location:Denver, CO, USA
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Date:September 2, 2013
I got those on sale so the price was right. I love the way they fit, loose enough but not baggy. The material is very soft.
Review 3 for Long Chino Shorts
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Vivacious
Location:New York, NY
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Great Shorts
Date:August 31, 2013
I have been looking for white shorts, and these are perfect! Ordered my normal size and they fit perfectly. The fabric is soft, the waist sits nicely, and the white is pretty opaque. (Best success with nude colored underwear.) I have been looking for nice shorts for a while, and these are the best. Went back and ordered a second pair in another color. Still waiting to receive those.
Review 4 for Long Chino Shorts
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
txtoal
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Favorite shorts of the summer
Date:August 30, 2013
Flattering fit and true to size. Low rise but not TOO low. I am pear shaped with larger hips and smaller waste and usually have a hard time getting pants that fit. Medium length works with shorter tops or tunic length tops. Nice fabric weight. Great colors. Bought the dusty rose then ordered another pair in oyster. Excellent value at sale price!
Review 5 for Long Chino Shorts
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SylPod
Location:Austin, TX
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Nice everyday shorts
Date:August 30, 2013
I ordered size 8 for my 5`6, 143lb body. Great slim fit (not tight), very comfortable - very satisfying purchase.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Long Chino Shorts
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Hike
Location:Pasadena, California
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Perfect
Date:August 29, 2013
These shorts are both comfortable and great looking. The waist is slightly lower but not too low. The weight of the fabric is heavy enough to not be see -through but not so heavy that it is hot. Perfect.
Review 7 for Long Chino Shorts
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
katvis
nice shorts
Date:August 21, 2013
as per the advice of other reviews I sized up on these shorts, the jade fit and the oyster was too big, could have used my regular size but not going to make the effort to exchange because I can still wear them and it's not a big deal. The jade color is even nicer in person, wasn't sure of this color but I am happy I got it, the oyster is well, khaki and will go with almost everything, overall an excellent buy
Review 8 for Long Chino Shorts
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
mbcoleman
Location:Chicago IL
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
great summer shorts
Date:July 16, 2013
started with the Jade and went back for another pair in white - great fit and comfortable-
Review 9 for Long Chino Shorts
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
NoahsTia
Location:Northern California
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Runs Small
Date:July 14, 2013
I used the advice of other reviewers and ordered these shorts in 2 sizes. I'm a reliable 12, but like others, I found that the inseam was too short. I needed to size up to the 14. The are a touch too large, but not enough for me to dislike or return them. The rose is even nicer in person than in the photos.
Review 10 for Long Chino Shorts
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ser5766
Location:Central PA
Gender:Female
Age:25-34
Incredible shorts for incredible value!
Date:July 11, 2013
I bought two pairs of these to replace some very grungy shorts currently in my wardrobe. I ordered my usual pants size (sz10' 5'5 147#) and am extremely happy with the fit. I had no trouble with them being small as other reviewers mentioned. I did have a few stitches loose on one pair, though, and am hoping it won't unravel over time. The fabric of these are substantial and my favorite part....the zipper! It's so nice to have a real zipper instead of those tiny little ones in most pants and shorts! I was bummed to see size 10 is sold out in the other colors I don't own. What a great deal!
Review 11 for Long Chino Shorts
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
cghall
Location:Atlanta, GA
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Long chino shorts
Date:July 9, 2013
I was looking for shorts that were a little longer and gave these a try. Got 2 pairs: the darker green color and the classic tan khaki. I kept the darker green -- they just fit better. The sale price made them an excellent value for me.
Review 12 for Long Chino Shorts
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
dugan72
Location:Portland, OR
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Too shiny?
Date:July 6, 2013
Was anyone else surprised how "shiny" these shorts are? The fit and look is fine but I didn't expect the sheen.
Review 13 for Long Chino Shorts
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Kook
Location:Ithaca, NY
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Everyday shorts
Date:July 6, 2013
In the over-fifty age group, legs above the knees look better covered. These shorts do that, and are still cool. They fit true to size and wash well.
Review 14 for Long Chino Shorts
Overall 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
daisy2999
Location:Colorado
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Kind of odd
Date:June 24, 2013
In some ways I like these shorts--nice color and length, fit pretty well. But I really dislike the waistband because it has a button and hook and eye closure. It is just too much--just have a button! Also, and this may seem so weird, but the fabric covering the zipper is the opposite direction of any other shorts or pants I have had. The fabric to me seems more like dress pants than shorts. So, they are just weird. Probably will return them.
Response from Garnet Hill:By MeganCustomer LiaisonJune 25, 2013
Thanks for your feedback on the design of our Long Chino Shorts, we've shared them with our team to review! If you have any questions regarding your return let us know! We're here to help at 800-870-3513.
Review 15 for Long Chino Shorts
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Canihaveitall
Location:New York NY
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Didn't work well for me
Date:June 22, 2013
These shorts fit well but didn't do anything for me. I kept them as I figured I can always use a pair of nothing special basic shorts. But I would not have bought them if I tried them on in a store.
Review 16 for Long Chino Shorts
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Veronika
Location:Oregon (USA) and Poland (Europe)
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Classic shorts
Date:June 20, 2013
Nice long shorts. I'd prefer if they were slightly wider. If you have thick thighs those can be too narrow for you. I like the color and fabric.
Review 17 for Long Chino Shorts
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Beatrice28
Location:Kansas
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
A good choice for every day
Date:June 20, 2013
The shorts fit well and were true to the description. The only reason I scored them with 4s instead of 5s is that in a couple of places the finish stitching was not done well--there are visible stitch loops, for example--and I am concerned that the hem or other stitching might come undone.
Review 18 for Long Chino Shorts
Overall 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
kmr276
Location:Atlanta, GA
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Horribly small!
Date:June 18, 2013
I have bought numerous things from Garnet Hill with great success, and I have several pairs of pants and shorts, all the same size. I purchased these in the same size and couldn't even get them over my thighs! They weren't a little snug; they were a good 2+ sizes too small. I could have returned them for a larger size, but when you have such a bad first impression, then you really don't even want to fool with it. Very disappointed.
Review 19 for Long Chino Shorts
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MindiB
Location:California
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Love These
Date:June 17, 2013
I bought these shorts when they were on sale. Wish I would have bought more than one pair..... Will be wearing them in Europe on vacation this summer. They fit perfectly and are just the right length.
Review 20 for Long Chino Shorts
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jennij
Location:Oklahoma
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Quality product
Date:June 16, 2013
Very nice shorts, completely satisfied, satisfied, satisfied!
1 2 next>>