Product Reviews

Relaxed Wide-Leg Jeans - Regular

The newest jean silhouette to add to your denim collection. Our loosest-fitting style has wide, full legs for a slouchy-cool vibe — not to mention the comfort factor. Play against type with heels and sequins, or pair with flats and cuff them above the ankle (the denim is designed to stay neatly rolled). Cotton with a hint of spandex. Imported. Regular inseam (unrolled): 30" Petite inseam (unrolled): 28" Long inseam (unrolled): 32" Rise: Classic (View our Pants Rise Guide ) These jeans have an oversized, relaxed fit.
Average Customer Rating:
3.961 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (51 reviews)
5 stars
21
4 stars
19
3 stars
2
2 stars
6
1 star
3
39 of 5176%would recommend to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
4 Questions | 4 Answers
Customer Reviews for Relaxed Wide-Leg Jeans - Regular
Review 1 for Relaxed Wide-Leg Jeans - Regular
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Elements
Location:Midwest
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Styling was Good, Fit Off
Date:January 4, 2014
I'm 5'2" 150# and ordered the 10 P.
I have returned them for an exchange, hoping I can get another size. The petite was too short and too tight in the waist area.I 'm trying to exchange to a reg. size 12.I did not find that the sizing was large. These jeans are super cute. Good quality since I bought them on sale.Love the wide leg styling! Hope Garnet Hill will keep offering this style. If I can get the size right I will order more!
Review 2 for Relaxed Wide-Leg Jeans - Regular
Overall 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Lylabear
Location:Carbondale
Gender:Female
Age:25-34
Returned
Date:December 29, 2013
Not ideal for the petite frame. Runs big and cut makes the short look shorter.
Review 3 for Relaxed Wide-Leg Jeans - Regular
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
bah2home
Location:Bay Minette, Al
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Too cute!!!
Date:December 6, 2013
Love these jeans!!! Read the reviews and ordered a size down and they fit perfectly. Normally wear a size 6 in Garnet Hill pants and ordered the 4. (I am 5 ft 10 and 145# ) This time I did order the long since they were not available in reg 4. Got them on sale!
Review 4 for Relaxed Wide-Leg Jeans - Regular
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Heatherliz
Location:Northern Massachusetts
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
A great change
Date:November 23, 2013
So often the denim available in retail stores all looks the same. This pair offers a nice change of pace for all the skinny skinny skinny out there. The cut is fun and full without bulk. The waistline hits at a comfortable spot. I love to pair mine cuffed up with full height boots and a slim turtleneck.of note, there is distress to the fabric, but not so much that they appear ratty.
Review 5 for Relaxed Wide-Leg Jeans - Regular
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
JofromPortland
Location:PACIFIC NORTH WEST
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Great fit; probably best for tall person.
Date:November 22, 2013
Liked the fit ( down one size) and can roll down the legs. Best over boots and probably best on taller women than my 5'2" frame.
Value good, especially @ sale price.
Review 6 for Relaxed Wide-Leg Jeans - Regular
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Awbey
Location:South
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Great "Special of the DAY"
Date:November 22, 2013
Wide leg pants. True to size and not too short in the crotch.. Good fit for 5'9". Cute. Have suspenders I may wear them with.
Review 7 for Relaxed Wide-Leg Jeans - Regular
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
bluebird1058
Location:Lawrenceville, NJ
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
great jeans
Date:November 9, 2013
These are very comfortable jeans - I am sure to wear often. I'm 5'4, 120 - after reading other reviews I ordered down a size. I'm glad I did. The 2 is baggy, my normal 4 would have fallen off! I hope GH does these in other colors - as other reviewers have suggested. They look & feel great.
Review 8 for Relaxed Wide-Leg Jeans - Regular
Overall 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Today
Location:nashville, tn
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
waist is too large & fabric stretches way out
Date:November 4, 2013
I thought the jeans would fit okay when I first tried them on even tho the waist was too large but during the course of the day they stretch out of control... like another size or two! I kept the jeans because I like the wide leg style but will not get the good out of them. Glad they were on sale! Now I need a belt!
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Response from Garnet Hill:By LornaCustomer LiaisonNovember 22, 2013
We want you to be completely satisfied with your jeans. Please know our exchanges are always freight free.
Review 9 for Relaxed Wide-Leg Jeans - Regular
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
stew2smith
Location:Sacramento, CA
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Good Casual Go-To Jeans
Date:November 1, 2013
These jeans are super comfortable and well made. I'm 5'4" 135 lbs-- and I ordered a size 6. They fit great and look cute with wedges and a simple t-shirt.
I bought them on "Sale of the Day" but now they are on Clearance. Get them while you can.
Review 10 for Relaxed Wide-Leg Jeans - Regular
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ModernmamaAZ
Location:Arizona
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Best Jeans - EVER
Date:October 25, 2013
I've been looking for jeans like these for years - I wanted a kind of hippy/mod look and these are perfect. I've worn them every day since I received them.
I hope Garnet Hill offers them in other colors soon as I don't want people to think I can only afford one pair of jeans!!
LOVE THEM
Review 11 for Relaxed Wide-Leg Jeans - Regular
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
BobiLula
Location:Boston, MA
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Comfy jeans
Date:October 21, 2013
These are true to size, I ordered the long as I have long legs and prefer to wear a bit of a heel with my jeans. I did not keep them rolled, didn't care for that look.
Got these on sale, but regular price is pretty steep and I would not have paid full price.
Overall, good purchase
Review 12 for Relaxed Wide-Leg Jeans - Regular
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
dcru
Location:Northern Virginia
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Relaxed Wide-Leg Jeans - Regular
Date:October 14, 2013
I really love these jeans. Comfortable and relaxed, yet stylish.
Review 13 for Relaxed Wide-Leg Jeans - Regular
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
AddictedtoGarnetHill
Location:LaVale, MD
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
I bought 2!!
Date:October 9, 2013
These jeans are fantastic; great quality, comfortable, and spot on as far as Fall style is concerned. I loved these pants so much that I bought them in two different sizes! I've had no problems with the cuffs staying rolled and the jeans are true to size. Good denim is hard to find; at the sale price these jeans are a steal!
Review 14 for Relaxed Wide-Leg Jeans - Regular
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bblaeb
Location:Columbus
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Nice
Date:October 9, 2013
Pretty good jeans. They looked like "mom jeans". When I opened them but were nice on. They don't go back as well rolled up after washing but they are still cute.
Review 15 for Relaxed Wide-Leg Jeans - Regular
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Anonymous
Location:Albany, NY
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
They are comfy but not the most flattering
Date:October 9, 2013
I guess I might have suspected this when I bought them, but they looked so good on the model! These jeans are super comfy, I enjoy wearing them around the house and when all my other jeans are dirty. However, they are not the most flattering unless you are really thin. I typically wear size 14 and ordered the same size. It's a bit loose but feels good. Obviously they don't show off the shape of your legs, so they look better on people who can pull off a tight fitting shirt to balance things off.
Review 16 for Relaxed Wide-Leg Jeans - Regular
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ratatouille
Location:South Bay, CA
Happy Pants
Date:October 8, 2013
After reading the reviews, I bought a pair of these jeans in petite in one size smaller than my usual size, and they fit perfectly. Thank you, ladies!
These jeans are light, comfortable and flattering. The legs aren't as wide as pictured since the cuffs taper off ever so slightly, which is a good thing. I love these jeans, but I think they'd be even better in darker wash.
Review 17 for Relaxed Wide-Leg Jeans - Regular
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
shoper
Location:Houston, TX, USA
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Date:October 7, 2013
These are way too wide. I am a size 12, ordered size 10 and look in these jeans like a clown. Going to return.
Response from Garnet Hill:By LornaCustomer LiaisonOctober 29, 2013
We provide actual garment measurements under the "Measurements" tab to assist you in getting the best fit. Please remember our exchanges are always freight free.
Review 18 for Relaxed Wide-Leg Jeans - Regular
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
TXMochi
Location:Austin, TX
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Cute, comfortable jeans
Date:September 29, 2013
I bought these on a whim because of the wide-leg style, and am extremely pleased with them. The jeans are lighter in color than pictured, and yes, the back pockets could have been placed more closely together to reduce the optical illusion of having a bigger behind (hence, 4 stars), BUT, they are extremely comfortable. Waistline is not too high to look like mom jeans, but they are not low to look inappropriate. I appreciate the flexibility how cute they look rolled up as well as how seasonal they are when full-length. I bought the petite length, and they are just perfect with my wedge sandals. I wish they came in a darker wash so that I could have multiple pairs of these jeans. I really could live in them year round.
Review 19 for Relaxed Wide-Leg Jeans - Regular
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
greenvalleynonni
Location:Green Valley, Az.
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Comfortable and Stylish Variation of a Standard
Date:September 28, 2013
Liked the variation in style. Sent for two sizes and kept the better fitting pair. Really pleased that you permitted a return after washing to be sure the fit was right. Exemplary policy, so thanks! My daughter loved them, too, so I got her a pair. Just wish we had qualified for the second markdown, but we were a week late. I wear them with ballet flatforms and love the whole look. Semi-conservative, but with a little edge.
Feels good to be stylish, yet not overboard for a woman my age. On my daughter, however, they look awesome!!
Review 20 for Relaxed Wide-Leg Jeans - Regular
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
crabby0
Location:Frederick, Maryland
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
1970's Jeans !
Date:September 6, 2013
Read the reviews and ordered with trepidation. I am 5'5, weigh a well distributed 190, usually wear 16 or 18. ordered the 16 and glad I did - they fit perfectly including the length. I probably wouldn't roll them up and think that picture was misleading since there is quite a bit of fabric in the lower leg. But if you remember the jeans from the 70's, love to wear kork ease platform sandals these are the jeans for you. No problem with the pockets. I recommend !
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
1 2 3 next>>