Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Cap-Sleeve Lace Dress

Our favorite ladylike silhouette is not at all straitlaced in a fit-and-flared style. An indie-minded dress worthy of weddings, graduations, or date nights. The fresh floral lace comes in three neutrals plus a pop of color. Fitted through the bodice and gathered just below the waist (which we lowered a bit to improve the fit). Scoop neck. Cap sleeves. Knee length. Stretch lace in nylon/spandex. Fully lined. Imported.
Average Customer Rating:
4.238 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (42 reviews)
5 stars
22
4 stars
10
3 stars
8
2 stars
2
1 star
0
34 of 4281%would recommend to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
10 Questions | 16 Answers
Customer Reviews for Cap-Sleeve Lace Dress
Review 1 for Cap-Sleeve Lace Dress
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
clperry
Location:michigan
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Cute Dress
Date:August 21, 2014
Very cute dress, I bought the orange and loved the color, perfect for summer. I wore it to a wedding and received several compliments. Be careful washing though, got several snags in it.
Review 2 for Cap-Sleeve Lace Dress
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LDTexas
Location:Houston, TX
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Perfect dress!
Date:August 11, 2014
I have this dress in black and love it, so I just ordered it in coral as well. It is the perfect dress: comfortable, flattering, charming, and washable! I always get compliments on both colors.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Cap-Sleeve Lace Dress
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Doozylou
Location:Colorado
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Great dress
Date:August 7, 2014
I bought this in both colors.
I am 5'10 slim bought it in size 8. Fits great not snug .Love the feel and the stretch.Flattering and comfortable.
Review 4 for Cap-Sleeve Lace Dress
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Aceviv
Location:Westchester, NY
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
A winner for the summer
Date:June 17, 2014
I'll be wearing this dress all summer long. It's a perfect, comfortable fit with a lovely lining that is soft to the touch. I bought it in the coral color and within the first hour I wore the dress I received four compliments.
Review 5 for Cap-Sleeve Lace Dress
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Captanne
Location:Washington, DC
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Strange Fitting Dress on my Figure
Date:May 22, 2014
Well, this is an odd dress. I am 5'6" at 140 lbs and very fit. I wear a standard size 2. There are a couple of strange things about this dress -- the "waist" is halfway between an empire and a normal placement. Don't let the photo fool you. Bump that waist line up over your ribcage. Much as I wish, I am simply not that busty. Second, the fabric is knit and layers? I couldn't tell about the layers but it feels for all the world like there are pockets (which, as you can imagine would be unflattering.) And the skirt, for want of these phantom pockets, is too full to be flattering. I sent it right back.
Response from Garnet Hill:By LornaCustomer LiaisonMay 23, 2014
Thank you for your comments! We're sorry to hear that this style dress did not work for you. We hope when you returned the dress, that you remembered our exchanges are always freight free, so you could try another style dress that would work better for you.
Review 6 for Cap-Sleeve Lace Dress
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sptak
Location:Arizona
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Super cute dress
Date:May 20, 2014
I ordered this for a wedding and it was perfect! Very flattering, good length. I am 5'3", long waisted, an hourglass but curvy figure and it is very flattering. It actually looked best on me not belted. I also loved that I got it during super fun dress sale! Would have loved to order it in a couple of the other colors if available - I got the blue and it is a great color of blue.
Review 7 for Cap-Sleeve Lace Dress
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Lisa49
Location:Georgia
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
beautiful dress
Date:May 8, 2014
I love this dress. got it on sale, because it was out of my budget, but I think it was worth the price regardless. the lace is soft and the skirt is very full. I love the neckline. chose the grey which was a rich color.
Review 8 for Cap-Sleeve Lace Dress
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
tpin
Location:glendale, CA
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Date:May 3, 2014
I bought this dress when it first came out in the grey color size 10 and liked it so much i wanted to get another- it was narrower and longer through the torso than this year's version. The neckline was also a deeper scoop. Even though i have lost over ten pounds I am still wearing size 10 in this year's black version to compensate for the shorter torso and shallower scooped neckline. Unfortunately the dress is cut a bit wider too and I will definitely be wearing a belt with it unlike my original size 10 grey which still fits perfect. Cute dress, well made, just wish the cut was exactly the same as the original.
Review 9 for Cap-Sleeve Lace Dress
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Bobbi2
Location:Illinois
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Ill-fitting waistline ruins the look
Date:April 23, 2014
I purchased the dress based on the photo, but even with a belt, I could not achieve that look as the waist is very high.. I am 5'3" with a full bust, and the waist on this dress hit me as loose empire--very unattractive on someone with a pear shape. This would look better on someone with less in the bust area, and someone who looks good in a babydoll style dress. I also thought the fabric looked rather cheap, although it was comfortable. As well, I can see that there could be issues with snagging--wearing long, drapey necklaces would probably be a bad idea. I did like the color of the blue--it is more of a true cadet blue--more flattering than many of the blues which are so dark they appear almost black.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Response from Garnet Hill:By TiffanyCustomer Liaison April 24, 2014
The true navy color is very flattering! We're sad to hear the style and fit didn't work for you. We have several other options and would love to help with a return or exchange at any time.
Review 10 for Cap-Sleeve Lace Dress
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Analama
Location:San Francisco, CA
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Too high waisted for me
Date:March 25, 2014
This dress is beautifully made and the fabric is lovely. The fit just wasn't right for me. The waist is high and it made me feel "bunched up". I sent it back.
Response from Garnet Hill:By TiffanyCustomer Liaison March 27, 2014
We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with our Cap-Sleeve Lace Dress, and are sorry to hear it didn't work for you. If you have any other feedback or questions please give us a call at 800-870-3513.
Review 11 for Cap-Sleeve Lace Dress
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Jeo729
Location:Michigan
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Young style
Date:March 20, 2014
This was a more casual fabric and fit than I expected. It has a soft knit fabric lining the lace that is very comfortable. I don't think this is "short-waisted" - seems like it's meant to be either an empire waist or baby- doll style. Either way, it looks ridiculous on a "mature" woman. If you're in your 20's, it would be great! I would like to see this fabric in another style.
Review 12 for Cap-Sleeve Lace Dress
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
AliMKTO
Location:Portland, OR
Gender:Female
Age:Under 25
BEST DRESS I'VE EVER BOUGHT
Date:March 16, 2014
This is a great dress. The length is great, and so is the sleeve length. Great for summer. For the quality, the price, in my opinion, is perfect. I've gotten so many compliments on it in the 5 times I've worn it. Thanks Garnet Hill!
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Cap-Sleeve Lace Dress
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
MtnAz
Location:Mountain Arizona
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Almost love it
Date:March 12, 2014
The fabric and coral color are lovely! And for that alone I will keep it; however, the waist is too short and clumpy to be worn without a belt--and I am only 5'2"! I ordered both the 2 and 4, kept the 2, so I would say TTS. The measurements say 36 1/2" long in the 2, mine actually measures 39"--well below my knees--so will need to be hemmed. I do appreciate that it is not lined with polyester--instead a soft cotton/modal that will not stick in hot weather.
Review 14 for Cap-Sleeve Lace Dress
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Nikki54
Location:Houston, TX
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Pretty Dress
Date:February 22, 2014
This dress runs a bit large, but it is pretty and soft. It's short waisted but good for me since I am short. The material is a bit delicate and snags easily, but it is a comfortable, pretty dress.
Review 15 for Cap-Sleeve Lace Dress
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Swiss26
Location:Phila. PA
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
great summer dress
Date:February 16, 2014
I love this dress. I usually wear a size 2 but in this dress, I ordered a 4 and it fits really well. The waistline could be a bit lower but I will wear a belt with it so it won't show. The length for me is also very good. I am 5'3" and 110 lbs. and it hits just at the knee. Love the navy color. Wish it were available in a teal color. I think the pink/coral color would be better on a younger person.
Review 16 for Cap-Sleeve Lace Dress
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
WorkingOR
Location:Salem, OR, USA
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
SUPER fabric!
Date:February 14, 2014
The daisy floral pattern on this lacey overlay is just adorable; the silhouette is cute too, with a high waist so there isn't an accentuated hips look. I think it will look better on a slim figure, though. We like the coral shade and can't wait to wear it with the belt shown! Seems to run TTS.
Review 17 for Cap-Sleeve Lace Dress
Overall 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sue987654
Location:So Cal
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Once again, too high waisted.
Date:February 9, 2014
For me, the waist of this dress hit only a couple of inches below my busline all the way around. If the waist was lowered, it must have been a total umpire before. Very cute dress if you are very short waisted. I am 5'9" and normally do not have any issues with things being too short waisted on me except for at GH.
Response from Garnet Hill:By TiffanyCustomer Liaison February 20, 2014
Thanks for your note! We're sorry to hear our Cap-Sleeve Lace Dress wasn't the right fit. We'd love to help you find the perfect dress, we're here to help at 800-870-3513.
Review 18 for Cap-Sleeve Lace Dress
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
maree7
Location:Oregon
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Classy black dress
Date:February 7, 2014
Love this lace dress, cute with a belt or without. I'm 5"3" hits at the knee. Only drawback is that waist is a bit high.
Review 19 for Cap-Sleeve Lace Dress
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LakesideMom
Location:Pennsylvania
Age:45-54
Love This Dress
Date:July 8, 2013
Love the fit, fabric and design of this dress. I was surprised at how super soft and comfortable the lace is. Am 5'7" 120 lbs. with broad shoulders, and typically wear a 2 or 4 in most U.S. retailers. Ordered a 4 and 6 based on other reviews to allow room at the waist -- ended up keeping the 6. The 4 offered a more fitted look on the top, which I preferred, but the additional length on the 6 ultimately won me over. Comes right to the knee, just like in the photo. Can't wait to wear it! This is at least a three season dress, if not four.
Review 20 for Cap-Sleeve Lace Dress
Overall 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
artlovermp
Location:Las Vegas, NV
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
disappointed
Date:June 8, 2013
I am becoming disillusioned with Garnet Hill merchandise- it used to be so high quality! I miss the gorgeous fabrics with thick thread counts! The merchandise that I have ordered lately has been very poor quality
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
1 2 3 next>>