Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Easy Maxi Knit Skirt

Our ankle-length skirt is long on details for maximum impact — a double-layer waistband to fold down or not, front pockets trimmed with cording, seaming to add definition, and a hem that's banded a bit for a slightly closer fit. Neutral colors keep the look beautifully grounded. Cotton/modal. Self-lined. Imported.
Average Customer Rating:
4.53 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (66 reviews)
5 stars
49
4 stars
9
3 stars
4
2 stars
2
1 star
2
59 of 6689%would recommend to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
3 Questions | 4 Answers
Customer Reviews for Easy Maxi Knit Skirt
Review 1 for Easy Maxi Knit Skirt
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Curlgirl45
Location:Ky.
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Date:October 6, 2013
I love this skirt. Got it on sale which made it better.... I got the small, I'm 5'7 140lbs n it fit great....so comfy .....I will wear it alot...
Review 2 for Easy Maxi Knit Skirt
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
forreal
Location:Twin Falls, Idaho
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Love it!
Date:September 19, 2013
Comfortable, washs up nice. I like the fact that you don't need a slip with it because it has 2 layers of fabric. It is generous on the sizing, I take a XL usually and the Large was perfect. XL was too big, Quality, well made. Thank you Garnet Hill
Review 3 for Easy Maxi Knit Skirt
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
bobbcat
Location:Swansea IL
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
mac skirt
Date:September 16, 2013
Very nice skirt but heavy with the double lining. I got the exlarge should have gotton a large instead very big. Over all I would purchase it again.
Review 4 for Easy Maxi Knit Skirt
Overall 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
skymama
Location:Seattle
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Returned!
Date:September 16, 2013
It did not work for my long legs. Also did not think it would be very stylish. Just seemed frumpy to me. Would work for younger women I guess. Boring color (castle).
Response from Garnet Hill:By LornaCustomer LiaisonOctober 1, 2013
Hope you took advantage of our freight free exchanges to try one of our other great skirts that would work better for you.
Review 5 for Easy Maxi Knit Skirt
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Lioness
Location:California
Gender:Female
Flowing and Pretty with Pleats and Pockets
Date:September 13, 2013
I love my two new skirts. I got the medium Castlerock and the small Cement in the softest cotton modal knit. Both fit just fine. The lighter small has a little less fabric for summer fall and the medium is warmer for fall and winter.I will be wearing them for years I'm sure.. as this is a practical timeless style. They are so comfortable and with a graceful classic cut. I would highly recommend this skirt to all you woman who enjoy being a girl. It is so warm and comfortable I wear it often instead of pants as it's more feminine and very comfy
Review 6 for Easy Maxi Knit Skirt
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bella1234
Location:SC
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Comfortable Maxi Skirt
Date:September 13, 2013
Soft, comfortable, easy maxi that can sit at or just below the natural waist.. I get compliments whenever I wear it... wish that I had ordered one in every color!
Review 7 for Easy Maxi Knit Skirt
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
KarenEL
Location:Fairfax, VA
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Awesome fabric, a little pricey
Date:September 3, 2013
Love the feel of this skirt! The fabric is super soft, it feels very luxurious on and has a nice sheen to the cotton. The skirt is draped nicely so it hangs well. It has a liner so it's a little warm - didn't work out well as a summer skirt. But I expect to get lots of wear from it in the Fall. It seemed a little pricey for a cotton skirt, but it's well made and does have the liner, so maybe not. Overall I'd recommend it.
Review 8 for Easy Maxi Knit Skirt
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
FierceShopper
Location:Georgia
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
This Is A Skirt To Own
Date:August 29, 2013
I've been watching this Easy Maxi Knit Skirt for a while and finally decided to make the purchase. I bought two of them a small and a medium and had I paid closer attention to the sizing chart I would have known that there was no need to purchase the medium which swallowed me up....smile. This skirt fits true to size.
This skirt wears well, looks rich, has pockets and washes extremely well. The detailing at the bottom of the skirt is a nice touch as well. This Easy Maxi Knit Skirt can be dressed up or down and for me will be a staple in my wardrobe. I purchased the Castlerock-a slate/grayish color which coordinates with just about every color in the rainbow. A must purchase for skirt wearers everywhere!!
Review 9 for Easy Maxi Knit Skirt
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
jadoy
Location:Greenville, SC
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
EasyMaxi Knit Skirt
Date:August 29, 2013
I am always happy with the quality of your skirts. This fits perfectly and the style is so trendy!
Review 10 for Easy Maxi Knit Skirt
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
FreelancerMom
Location:Columbus, OH
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Compliments Galore
Date:August 28, 2013
I love this skirt and have it in the gray and black. Not sheer and clingy like cheaper maxis, and great details that people notice. I'm 5'5' and a size 4/6, and the XS is perfect on me. Would love to see some prints!!!
Review 11 for Easy Maxi Knit Skirt
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
WCGirll
Location:Los Angeles, CA, USA
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
EASILY THE BEST BUY OF THE SEASON
Date:August 28, 2013
This skirt along with the boxy sweater is easily the best buy I've made in a long time. The two pieces are extremely versatile - casual, work or some what dressy - and they pack well. Fantastic for a trip. I'm tall (5' 11") and the skirt comes to my ankle bone, but the waistband allows a longer or shorter style depending on your mood. Love it. I just bought a 2nd skirt in in the dark gray.
Review 12 for Easy Maxi Knit Skirt
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Principal
Location:SW Kansas
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Had to have another!
Date:August 10, 2013
Wonderful skirt!!!!!!! So comfortable....more so than capris, pants or shorts......great purchase so had to have 2!!!!!
Review 13 for Easy Maxi Knit Skirt
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
borange
Location:Reno, NV
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Date:August 2, 2013
Flows and drapes beautifully, very comfortable. Great purchase.
Review 14 for Easy Maxi Knit Skirt
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
landlover
Location:Chicago
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Great Skirt!
Date:July 19, 2013
When it arrived I was sure I would be sending it back-- there was so much fabric! Then I tried it on and was amazed. It looks so good and hangs perfectly-- just like in the photo. The deep pockets work whether you wear the waistband up or rolled down. (That didn't work so well in high school, remember?) i'm 5'6"/130ish and consider my hips to be large. This skirt gives me a long slender look. I got the dark grey can wear it with almost any color tshirt.
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Easy Maxi Knit Skirt
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
vbomm
Location:Blue Bell, PA
classy comfort
Date:July 19, 2013
The fabric on this skirt is so soft and comfortable. I bought one color and like the skirt so much that I ordered the other two colors.
Review 16 for Easy Maxi Knit Skirt
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
pamoogi
Location:New England
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
love the style
Date:July 16, 2013
has been too hot here in NE to wear this yet but am looking forward to the day
Review 17 for Easy Maxi Knit Skirt
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Roger
Location:Minneapolis, MN
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Comfort +
Date:July 16, 2013
Absolutely order a size smaller. It's a skirt better for cooler weather because it is lined. Very nice drape and stylish details. Very comfortable.
Review 18 for Easy Maxi Knit Skirt
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Greer
Location:Barrington, IL
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
A skirt to live in everyday.
Date:July 14, 2013
Love, love love this skirt. Comfortable non- binding waist band, roomy pockets eliminate the need to carry a purse and ankle length skirt for easy movement. I have it in three colors and believe it will be perfect for four seasons.
Review 19 for Easy Maxi Knit Skirt
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
fineorchid
Location:New York, NY
love this skirt!
Date:July 14, 2013
fits well with an 'adjustable' waist - nice fabric and color - wearable three seasons is a define plus and so happy it has pockets!
Review 20 for Easy Maxi Knit Skirt
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Myownvoice
Location:Spring, TX
So comfortable!
Date:July 12, 2013
I bought this skirt in black and cement in the medium. I am 5 ft. 5, but long waisted, short legs, so this is quite long on me. It brushes the floor in flip flops. I love, love, love wearing this skirt. I get tons of compliments every time I wear them. I have noticed a few small holes in them after washing and drying them, similar to those you get after washing a t-shirt dozens of times. I was disappointed because they haven't been washed that many times. I'm waiting for them to go on sale to repurchase, as they are expensive.
1 2 3 4 next>>