Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Side-Tie Voile Pocket Skirt

As seen in O, The Oprah Magazine Based on our fan-favorite voile skirt, this year's version is made perfect with pockets! Swinging with charming prints, the pull-on flared style looks especially fresh when paired with patterns of a different stripe. Lining adds volume and peeks below the hem. Side drawstring. Knee length. 100% cotton. Imported.
Average Customer Rating:
4.133 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (30 reviews)
5 stars
16
4 stars
4
3 stars
8
2 stars
2
1 star
0
21 of 3070%would recommend to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
3 Questions | 3 Answers
Customer Reviews for Side-Tie Voile Pocket Skirt
Review 1 for Side-Tie Voile Pocket Skirt
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ever
Location:Merced, CA
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Flirty Skirt
Date:February 4, 2014
I hesitated on buying this skirt, but finally went for it. IT IS ADORABLE (plus has cool pockets and lining with ruffle). As others have said it is a pale denim color with cream polka dots. Looks great in the summer with a cream short sleeved top and espadrilles and equally cute with tights, boots, cream blouse and leather jacket. Get compliments EVERY time I wear it. Well made, versatile, and fun! So glad I bought it (even though it was full price). If you're on the fence, take the leap!
Review 2 for Side-Tie Voile Pocket Skirt
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
BayAreaOnlineShopper
Location:Bay Area, CA
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Cute style and pattern, but flimsy material.
Date:December 25, 2013
Tried this twice in the seascape and polka dot pattern, and as much as I wanted to love them (as I really depend on pockets on skirts), the cotton voile felt too thin for me. Seascape colors seemed a little too bright for me, and blue polka dots, as other reviewers have commented, seemed a bit dull. Both went back unfortunately.
Response from Garnet Hill:By Bridget, Customer LiaisonCustomer ServiceDecember 27, 2013
Thanks for your note; we have shared your feedback with our team! If you have any questions regarding a return or exchange feel free to reach out at 1-800-870-3513.
Review 3 for Side-Tie Voile Pocket Skirt
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
AmyM2211
Location:OH
Gender:Female
Age:25-34
Love this skirt!
Date:September 21, 2013
I think in the first week that I received this skirt in the mail (I got the scenic print) I must have worn it 5 times. I could not stop wearing it. It is adorable! It is a flattering fit and I love that it has a bow and pockets. Even the little peek-a-boo underskirt is lovely. I got about a zillion compliments too. I want it in every color and I hope it makes a return in new patterns next spring. I will be keeping my eye out for it.
Review 4 for Side-Tie Voile Pocket Skirt
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
AFK1
Date:September 7, 2013
I love the skirt. I have received several compliments on it. It's fun and fancy, all at the same time!
Review 5 for Side-Tie Voile Pocket Skirt
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ser5766
Location:Central PA
Gender:Female
Age:25-34
Unflattering on me
Date:September 7, 2013
Seems like this would be a versatile skirt, but it made me look wider around the hips and belly. It will have to go back.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Side-Tie Voile Pocket Skirt
Overall 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
EMVT
Location:Vermont
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Too much fabric
Date:August 28, 2013
I fell in love with the village print, & was determined to find the right top to to go with the skirt. A tighter top bulks with all the fabric, and a loose top made me look boxy and shapeless. I had to return it. As another reviewer said, there is a lot of fabric with this little skirt.
Review 7 for Side-Tie Voile Pocket Skirt
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
VirginiaMom
Location:Virginia
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Adorable skirt--and it has POCKETS!
Date:August 28, 2013
While I typically don't buy short skirts anymore (above my knees), what made me buy this skirt were the pockets (GH: please carry more skirts, dresses, & pants with POCKETS). I got the color splash floral, which goes with lots of colors. I also love that it is all cotton and machine washable. Got a lot of wear this summer.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Side-Tie Voile Pocket Skirt
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BlueKat
Location:Los Angeles
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Put it on & out the door...
Date:August 14, 2013
I literally put it on and ran out the door to the dentist's office. I love the pockets for keys. Its so comfortable and light for spring. I ordered a size 6 and it is slightly loose on the waist, but I figured if I wore a cami with another top over it, the fit would be better. I decided not to try the 4...maybe next year.
Review 9 for Side-Tie Voile Pocket Skirt
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
janealldav
Location:Huntsville, AL
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Perfect for hot weather
Date:August 5, 2013
I got the City Print in my usual medium. So perfect for summer - and it has POCKETS!!!!!
Review 10 for Side-Tie Voile Pocket Skirt
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
hally
Location:Hastings on Hudson, NY
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Flattering, nice material - and pockets!
Date:July 29, 2013
I'd get more if you had different colors/patterns. I don't like A- line skirts, but this really isn't one. More swingy and less frumpy than A-line (on me, anyway).
Review 11 for Side-Tie Voile Pocket Skirt
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Mintobean
Location:Boulder, co
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Cuter than I thought
Date:July 20, 2013
This skirt is really cute. Not see through, but light and airy. First wore it during a heat wave in NYC and was the coolest person on the streets.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Side-Tie Voile Pocket Skirt
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
bbbluv
Location:Dallas, TX
Cute skirt
Date:July 17, 2013
I love the skirt but it was too tight pulling up over my hips, so sent it back as a return.
Review 13 for Side-Tie Voile Pocket Skirt
Overall 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
tnbaker
Location:Waxhaw,NC
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Date:May 21, 2013
The skirt color looks nothing like the photo. It is not navy. It is closer to a grey with a hint of blue and the polka dots are not a true white they are off white.
Review 14 for Side-Tie Voile Pocket Skirt
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BlueGirlRedState
Location:Dallas, TX
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
My mom loves it!
Date:May 21, 2013
I gave this as a gift for Mother's Day. My mom had been looking for a skirt with an elastic waist band in a floral print. This fit the bill perfectly. My mom carries most of her weight around the middle and doesn't like things snug so I went with her usual size although reviews said it runs large. I could have possibly gone down a size, but she's happy. Also, my mom is 5'2" and short legged so this skirt falls about 3" below the knee. She loves that she's able to machine wash it. She lays it flat to dry and has said it launders well.
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Side-Tie Voile Pocket Skirt
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Houston10
Voile Skirt
Date:May 20, 2013
Great style, lightweight, and charming. Definitely recommend to others
Review 16 for Side-Tie Voile Pocket Skirt
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
MBBR
Location:Cambridge, MA
Big, and not the best quality
Date:May 14, 2013
While the floral print is cute, this skirt looks very different from the picture - it's cut much fuller. And it runs large - I wish I could size down, but I got the extra-small, which has a 28-inch waist. For me, I think I would need to wear a fitted top with it, to balance the fullness. Also, it's not great quality - the waistband has some stitching sticking out underneath that should be concealed - and it's even in two different colors. I was looking for a new summer skirt, but haven't yet decided if this is worth keeping.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Side-Tie Voile Pocket Skirt
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
SouthBendBookie517
Location:South Bend,Indiana
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Pocket Skirt
Date:May 14, 2013
This little gem of a show-stopper, is not only light-weight for travel, but versatile in color. It also easily goes from day to night---what more could you ask for? I took it on my travels to Port Aransas & Galveston, & it proved invaluable!
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Side-Tie Voile Pocket Skirt
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
macnic
Location:WI
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
patterned skirt
Date:May 11, 2013
This is cuter than I thought it would be. It isn't too short on me which I like. I have a short sweater from Garnet Hill and I will wear the two together, making a cute outfit. I feel it may run large as I bought a size S and I normally wear a size M.
Review 19 for Side-Tie Voile Pocket Skirt
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ActorMOM
Location:Astoria, NY
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Beautiful!
Date:May 10, 2013
This skirt is simply beautiful! Great quality - love the ruffle at the bottom.
And can't say enough about the print - it makes me want to go to Italy every time I look at it ;)
I ordered a small - not tight at all, just perfect.
Review 20 for Side-Tie Voile Pocket Skirt
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
emmapeelat50
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Unflattering skirt
Date:May 9, 2013
When I saw this skirt in Oprah's magazine, I thought I'd give it a try, especially as it was on sale. However, it runs large--the XS was quite roomy on me. But more than that, it has an unflattering cut--it sticks out at the sides and makes my bottom half look like a triangle. Unfortunately, it will go back...
1 2 next>>