Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Favorite Cotton Boatneck - Girls

Rock the boat — and her look — with a nautical-inspired top, a sister style to our favorite cotton tee. Featuring chic sailor stripes, a boat neckline, and 3/4 sleeves, this tee is ready to head to the beach as an outerlayer over a tank or out to dinner, tucked into a tulle skirt. Rib-knit cotton, garment-washed for softness. USA.
Average Customer Rating:
4.75 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (12 reviews)
5 stars
11
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
0
11 of 1292%would recommend to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Favorite Cotton Boatneck - Girls
Review 1 for Favorite Cotton Boatneck - Girls
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
pineapple13
Location:Lakeport,CA
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Excellent
Date:May 31, 2014
This is a great shirt and my daughter loves it! Washes well and holds up over time.
Great purchase and no complaints!!
Go Garnet Hill!!
Review 2 for Favorite Cotton Boatneck - Girls
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Robinlayne
Location:TX
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Date:March 24, 2014
These shirts look so cute on and make a good option for a chilly evening, after a swim, or a restaurant. They look so cute with shorts. They run a little smaller than other shirts. The L fits my 7 year old granddaughter (tall and skinny 50#) and a M for my 5 year old, 45# granddaughter. They have only a little extra room in them.
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Favorite Cotton Boatneck - Girls
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nanatj
Location:Memphis,Tn
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
So Soft
Date:July 11, 2013
My daughter phoned me to say my granddaughters love these tops.
They are so soft. Thanks
Review 4 for Favorite Cotton Boatneck - Girls
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
EKelly
Location:Seattle, WA
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Classic top for girls
Date:June 18, 2013
I'm a sucker for striped boatneck tees so I bought my daughter two. Unfortunately, the sizing runs a little small as my daughter is a slender 10 but the large was snug. We opted for the XL and its darling and goes with everything. Hope Garnet Hill is planning on making more of these!
Review 5 for Favorite Cotton Boatneck - Girls
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
lemur
Location:reno/tahoe
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
nice top
Date:June 12, 2013
I got this top to keep the sun off. It is well made, soft, washes well and looks adorable. My daughter is 2.5 yrs and normally wears a 3T in tops. I got the 4T. The boat neck is not too large and she has room to grow. It does shrink a bit.
Review 6 for Favorite Cotton Boatneck - Girls
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
organicplanet
Location:New Mexico
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Cute Boatneck
Date:May 6, 2013
Fits perfectly and very comfortable top. Can be worn with so many different things.
Review 7 for Favorite Cotton Boatneck - Girls
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
mommy23kittycats
Location:North Carolina
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
2 down 2 to go
Date:April 19, 2013
I purchased the berry and navy stripes while these were on sale. I will definitely be getting the other 2 colors! They are a perfect thickness for fall and spring (and winter here). The neck isn't falling open when they bend down which with the wider neck I was concerned about. Both girls love the 3/4 sleeves. Personally I found these to run a little larger than normal. I bought both girls an xl and it fell mid hip and was loose in the arms. For reference my girls (8 & 12# are about 57 inches #high 10/low 12 size according to gh's chart) and weigh between 64 and 65 pounds.
They are a great quality and hope that gh plans on offering more colors--some solids would be great!
Review 8 for Favorite Cotton Boatneck - Girls
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Shopperbythesea
EXCELLENT
Date:March 29, 2013
This top looks very cute on all three of my girls. It looks a little dressier than a regular tee. It runs true to size for Garnet Hill clothing, which is a lot smaller than typical kids' clothes. I ordered an XL for my 9 year-old and a L for my 6 year-old and they fit in a relaxed fit way. My older daughter normally would wear between a M to L in most other kids' companies.
Review 9 for Favorite Cotton Boatneck - Girls
Overall 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
WeezieG
Location:Baltimore, MD
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
This RUNS SMALL!!!!
Date:March 8, 2013
I ordered three colors of this item for my daughter and could not believe how small it was. She is a true 8/10 and the Large (8/10) was more like a 6 or 6x. And it was thin. Not the quality I expect from Garnet Hill.
Response from Garnet Hill:By MeganCustomer LiaisonMarch 8, 2013
We appreciate your feedback on the fit of our Favorite Cotton Boatneck, and are happy to help you with a return or exchange at any time!
Review 10 for Favorite Cotton Boatneck - Girls
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
karimck
Location:Overland Park, KS
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
These are great!
Date:February 18, 2013
Very nice tops. My daughter looks so cute in them! They are a fuller fit in the torso which is fine with me. My 9 year-old daughter thinks they're a little loose. I DO think she'll be able to wear them for a while.
Review 11 for Favorite Cotton Boatneck - Girls
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
WorkingOR
Location:Salem, OR, USA
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Great new colors!
Date:February 13, 2013
I've gotten this fabric in the long sleeve and short sleeve before, but now am really pleased to see the 2/4 sleeve! This is a really soft, thick, comfortable shirt. The stripes are very cute on (good cut) and I love the new green color! The navy seems to be most useful for so many outfits, though. Runs TTS.
Review 12 for Favorite Cotton Boatneck - Girls
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
jmillsbrown
Location:Charlotte, NC
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Super soft top!
Date:February 12, 2013
I ordered 2 of these for my 7 yr old daughter. She is 45" tall and weighs 68 pounds. She has broad shoulders. I ordered the Large. It is a perfect fit. It fits her long almost like a tunic which is great with leggings or jeans. The fabric is SO SOFT, my daughter loves it. The colours are beautiful. Going to buy more.