Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Double-Layer Knit Dress

Our sophisticated tee dress has a little extra edge — in the form of a slip that purposely peeks out from the bottom. The supersoft and stretchy top layer is loose, and the underlayer is fitted — together they make for an easy, flattering silhouette. Wide neck. Above-knee length. Three-quarter sleeves. Lightweight cotton/rayon/spandex blend. Imported.
Average Customer Rating:
4.34 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (47 reviews)
5 stars
28
4 stars
14
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
3
40 of 4785%would recommend to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
5 Questions | 5 Answers
Customer Reviews for Double-Layer Knit Dress
Review 1 for Double-Layer Knit Dress
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
firstscout
Location:nashville, tn
Gender:Female
Age:25-34
Looking good made simple
Date:January 13, 2014
Since this dress is paired with the attached skirt it is so easy to put on, add a necklace, grab your purse and you are off. Spring/ Summer material. Usually wear a size 4, bought the small. Very pleased with purchase.
Review 2 for Double-Layer Knit Dress
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Yori
Location:Idaho
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Dress
Date:October 14, 2013
Thinner material than was expected. Great weight for Spring and Summer.
Review 3 for Double-Layer Knit Dress
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
madysmom
Location:Leawood, KS, USA
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
a little awkward
Date:October 9, 2013
This is not the most flattering dress on its own. I did put on a belt, scarf and boots...and then I thought it was really cute! Super soft as description states. I am 5"9 138 lbs and small fit fine...almost wonder if XS would have fit better...bought on sale, so happy
Review 4 for Double-Layer Knit Dress
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Casualcomfort
Location:North Carolina
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Very big!
Date:October 5, 2013
I loved the material and the underneath layer. The top layer is just way too big to be flattering even though I am curvy. I just brought it to the tailor today to have it taken in so that it will be more figure flattering yet still be casual and comfy. Cute dress just cut too big...
Review 5 for Double-Layer Knit Dress
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sewhappy
Location:New Jersey
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Great Dress!
Date:September 28, 2013
Got it in black and gray/white stripe. Gave the striped to my 20 year old daughter (5'8" and 124 lbs) and she loved (size small). I'm 5'5" and 125 lbs and in my fifties and the black version is perfect for me. Nice.
Review 6 for Double-Layer Knit Dress
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MCMD
Location:Winston-Salem, NC
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Date:September 25, 2013
It's a very cute dress especially at the sale price. I'm usually a size 4-6, 5'5", 125lb and bought the XS. It was still very roomy - it's very comfortable though it may look a little like a maternity dress because of all the room around the middle.
Review 7 for Double-Layer Knit Dress
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
DianeS
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Date:September 24, 2013
I wanted to love this dress.. fit great when I put it on but within an hour it had really loosened up. Fabric is very thin and doesn't hold it's shape. Am concerned about how well it will wash.
Response from Garnet Hill:By LornaCustomer LiaisonOctober 11, 2013
We want you to be completely satisfied with your Double-Layer Knit Dress. Remember you can exchange or return at any time.
Review 8 for Double-Layer Knit Dress
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Vancouver
Location:Vancouver, Wa
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Great casual dress
Date:July 24, 2013
For me, this is a great casual dress. Since I am shorter, the length is perfect and great with flats or in winter boots
Review 9 for Double-Layer Knit Dress
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
kiddo
Location:upstate new york
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Couldn't be happier!
Date:July 23, 2013
I bought this dress in both versions, black and striped, fully intending to send back the one I liked the least. Well, that didn't happen! Both are great! Black is super stylish, striped is sporty, and both got me tons of compliments! Very versatile- light enough in texture to wear on warm days, but I can see myself wearing this well into the fall with tights and boots
Review 10 for Double-Layer Knit Dress
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
girlonabike
Location:SouthEast US
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
comfortable & flattering
Date:July 21, 2013
Great dress for summer. Exceptionally comfortable, very flattering fit. The "underdress" is fitted without being constricting, and the "overdress" is very lightweight and adds a perfect contrast without being too heavy. Very comfortable in the heat, and having the sleeves makes it a great choice for moving indoors into air-conditioning. I have not yet laundered, but hope it will maintain its nice drape and shape.
Review 11 for Double-Layer Knit Dress
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Brandon
Location:Ridgeland, ms
Excellent summer dress
Date:July 12, 2013
Bought the grey stripe and received a compliment from everyone I saw. Bought my sister one for her birthday and bought the black one for me. Fits well, looks great and I love it. Wish all my outfits were this perfect. Promise. You will not go wrong with this dress
Review 12 for Double-Layer Knit Dress
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
lupine2012
Location:Idaho
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Terrific purchase
Date:July 12, 2013
This is a terrific go- to dress / tunic. I bought this in black and wore it with Capri length leggings to a concert and dinner. It was comfortable and I felt stylish. I think this piece could be seasonless worn with tights and boots. Yes, I recommend this and would love to see it in other color options and maybe a winter weight knit.
Review 13 for Double-Layer Knit Dress
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
NYCCH
Location:NYC
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
great summer dress
Date:July 10, 2013
I bought one, wore it, washed it in the machine as directed and dried in dryer.
then I order 2 more!
Review 14 for Double-Layer Knit Dress
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Kiko
Location:Chicago
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Great Basic Piece
Date:July 10, 2013
So soft! Love it in black because it is so versatile. Light and comfortable for summer weather. I'm 5'2", 115lbs, 34 chest, and bought it in XS. Be forewarned, the outer/over layer is quite roomy and it falls a couple of inches above my knees. For the black dress I ordered, I won't need to wear a slip underneath the skirt. Very happy with the purchase!
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Double-Layer Knit Dress
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
soccersonja
Location:Charlotte, NC
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Dress It Up or Dress It Down
Date:July 9, 2013
I ordered this in black. I've worn it to work and plan to wear it for my next GNO. The fabric is super soft (thank you Garnet Hill :)), comfortable and stylish. Buyers needs to know that a slip is a MUST with this (I do not like wearing slips, but really like this outfit, so will bite the bullet on the skirt thing).
Review 16 for Double-Layer Knit Dress
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jaxgirl
Location:Jacksonville, FL
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Comfy and great for work
Date:June 30, 2013
I loved this dress when I saw it in the catalog and it does not disappoint. The fabric is very soft and it hangs great. It's easy to put on a pair of dressy sandals and wear to work. The fit is true to size with other GH dresses I have ordered.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Double-Layer Knit Dress
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Phillyfan
Location:New York , NY
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Cute, but too short for me!
Date:June 29, 2013
Very cute and comfortable style, lightweight for summer. Advertised as above the knee, but was hoping that (at 5'4") maybe it would hit the top of the knee, but no such luck. Would have kept it otherwise. Usually take a medium, small in this dress fit perfectly.
Review 18 for Double-Layer Knit Dress
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
RenaissanceWoman
Location:Petersburg, NY
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Perfect Dress!
Date:June 19, 2013
Purchased this for my 5'5" college student/dancer daughter (XSmall) as a city dress for sophisticated panache when she needs it. Perfect!
Review 19 for Double-Layer Knit Dress
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sandandjello
Location:Texas
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
I bought this in both colors
Date:June 16, 2013
This is a great dress that can be either completely casual or dressed up for fancier occasions (especially the black). I bought the gray striped version first, and I loved it so much that I bought the black version.
Care is easy: I wash it on regular (warm or cold), hang it up to dry, and then I'll tumble dry it for a few minutes just to shake out any wrinkles.
This dress always gets compliments, and it feels excellent on. If you feel it is too short, it would look great over leggings. I'm 5'10, and it hits about 3" above the knee; it's a mini, but not ridiculously immodest.
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Double-Layer Knit Dress
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pristine
Location:NC
Gender:Female
Stripes over stripes
Date:June 4, 2013
A very versatile , neat casual dress. Good for many occasions- spring into summer.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
1 2 3 next>>