Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Calais Knit Dress

The sailor-style tee grows into a chic dress with a decidedly French flair in solids or stripes. A flatters-all cut with a slight A-line shape, classic boatneck, and on-seam pockets. Three-quarter sleeves Above-knee length Midweight slubbed pure cotton jersey Imported
Average Customer Rating:
4.401 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (242 reviews)
5 stars
149
4 stars
63
3 stars
15
2 stars
8
1 star
7
216 of 24289%would recommend to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
6 Questions | 7 Answers
Customer Reviews for Calais Knit Dress
Review 1 for Calais Knit Dress
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
GHshopperz
Location:Augusta, ME
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
love this dress!
Date:March 29, 2015
I was more than pleased when this dress arrived at my doorstep! I ordered the plain black and the design is simple yet it has a flair of its own making it fashionable for day wear or a casual evening out with friends. The material is soft- the 3/4 length sleeves are great for warmer months. I found the size to be true. Very happy with this purchase!
Review 2 for Calais Knit Dress
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
DebraW
Location:Ohio
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Love the fit. Very flattering.
Date:March 28, 2015
Quality is excellent. Fit is flattering. Washes well. Just love it.
Review 3 for Calais Knit Dress
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
cherriesw
Location:GA
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
A dress for All Times
Date:March 26, 2015
Such a great dress! Fits to size well & can be dressed up, down and all-around.
Wear by itself, over leggings, with boots.
It's very versatile And quite comfy!
Review 4 for Calais Knit Dress
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
MissF
Location:Seattle, WA, USA
Gender:Female
Age:25-34
Great For Tall Women
Date:March 25, 2015
I was concerned that this dress may be too short for a 5'11 woman but was happy to find that it stops just above the knees and looks great. The dress is multi-seasonal and can be worn as a tunic over leggings or skinny jeans if desired.
Review 5 for Calais Knit Dress
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
iLuvBlue
Location:Central Texas
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Love the Dress Style, but need Length
Date:March 19, 2015
This dress has 3 of my favorite features: 3/4 sleeves, classic boatneck, and stripes! I wanted very much to own and wear this versatile, cute dress, but since I am 5' 10" (138), I need just a bit more length. This dress would work well on a 5' 2" - 5"6" frame.
Don't get me wrong - I like the above-knee style, but it barely covered and would require leggings. Garnet Hill, would you consider offering this or a similar dress with more length? I love Garnet Hill style!
Review 6 for Calais Knit Dress
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Moorearti
Location:Austin, TX
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Cute casual dress
Date:March 19, 2015
Cute, comfortable, quality dress. Fits well, not too tight or too baggy.
Review 7 for Calais Knit Dress
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
yurbeautiful
Location:Seal Beach, CA
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
good casual outfit
Date:March 19, 2015
I bought the dress on sale last year for casual wear. Pretty comfortable and presentable! I recommend dry cleaning.
Review 8 for Calais Knit Dress
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
erc1791
Location:Falls Church, VA
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Fantastic dress
Date:March 18, 2015
I wear this to go to the pool or the beach every summer. Great quality. Great feel. Colours don't fade off.
Review 9 for Calais Knit Dress
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Skifvr
Location:Denver, CO
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Great top for tall.
Date:March 18, 2015
This exceeded my expectations. I am 5'10" and it is the perfect tunic top for leggings. I love it.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Calais Knit Dress
Overall 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
SophiaCap
Location:Savannah, GA
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Oddities
Date:March 18, 2015
My TrueFit recommended a 14 for me, so--preferring a loose fit--I ordered a 16. Not only is it too snug in the sleeves and shorter than I had hoped, but also the on-seam pockets are quite low. They are down about mid-thigh, not at lower hip level! Who has arms that long? The dress goes back in the morning.
Response from Garnet Hill:By LornaCustomer LiaisonMarch 25, 2015
Please remember we also provide garment measurements under the "Measurements" tab to assist you in getting the right fit.
Review 11 for Calais Knit Dress
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Wyatt
Location:Fort Myers, FL
Gender:Female
I guarantee you will love it!
Date:March 18, 2015
I bought these dresses last year and two more this year! They wash beautifully and if they shrink I couldn't tell! Love the pockets!
Review 12 for Calais Knit Dress
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
7horses
Location:Dallas, TX
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Great dress!
Date:March 18, 2015
I bought this dress in two colors and I absolutely love it. Its comfortable, true to size and I can wear it with sandals to dress it up a bit or with tennis for an everyday look. Perfect length, great shape and the pockets are a bonus.
Review 13 for Calais Knit Dress
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Tigerfan
Location:Baton Rouge, LA
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Cute and comfy!
Date:March 18, 2015
I have worn this dress a couple of times. I am hippy and it does a good job of hiding that area. There are pockets down in the hip area but they lie flat and are not noticeable. I wore it to a casual party last Saturday and received several compliments! Have washed and hung it to dry and so far holding up well.
Review 14 for Calais Knit Dress
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Floridaforever
Location:St. Petersburg, Florida
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Really Cute Dress
Date:March 12, 2015
This dress is so comfortable and chic; I have received numerous compliments on it. It is also forgiving, skimming over the parts that you don't want highlighted without appearing like that is what you are trying to do!
Review 15 for Calais Knit Dress
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
u4ah
Location:Texas
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Perfect for a Hot Summer Day
Date:March 6, 2015
I love this dress. I am 5'3" about 130 lbs. The sleeves are a bit snug, but not too tight. Fabric is lightweight, length about a 1/2 inch below knee. The perfect dress for the hot South Texas summers.
Review 16 for Calais Knit Dress
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
K2Paris
Location:Northern Va
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Stripes!
Date:March 6, 2015
The stripe fad has not faded & this cute little number does the trick.
Great for travel; has pockets on the seams!
Packs easily, no iron.
Fit is a bit baggy; would prefer a bit of fit.
But all in all: fantastic little day dress
Review 17 for Calais Knit Dress
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
NoahsTia
Location:Northern California
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Size Up for Curvy Figures
Date:February 22, 2015
This is a great basic piece that can be dressed up or down, as other reviewers have noted. I have a curvy figure and my regular size 12 fit, but I wanted slightly better draping, especially since the garment is cotton and may shrink a little, even though I will air dry it. I found that size 14 fits better over my hips and isn't too large.
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Calais Knit Dress
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
LuckyGirl12
Location:Boston, MA, USA
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Great Transitional Winter/Spring Dress
Date:February 21, 2015
I like this dress. It fits well on top and the A-line shape is flattering. I wore it with lined leggings today, plan to wear it with capri leggings in Spring and just espadrilles in Summer. Note to petites, I'm 5'3'', size 10/12 and it lands a little above my knee. I'm pondering on having it taken up a bit.
Review 19 for Calais Knit Dress
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Netto
Location:Niwot, CO
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Classic knit dress
Date:February 17, 2015
This dress is very comfy! It will be easy to throw on, dressed up or dressed down. The fabric is the perfect weight for the coming spring as well as with leggings and a sweater in winter.
Review 20 for Calais Knit Dress
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Dharmadm
Location:Los Angeles, California
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Classic and youthful
Date:February 13, 2015
Yes, I said youthful in a feel good for 50+ hipster. It is classic. Thank you for the sizing comparison - was perfect and the length is too, just at the knee for spring and summer. Boots or sandals, flats or "tennies" AND oh those pockets. Fabric quality is good. I'm 5'7" and healthy in weight okay a little plump but the dress fits nicely with it's A-line shape.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 13 next>>