Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Calais Knit Dress

The sailor-style tee grows into a chic dress with a decidedly French flair in solids or stripes. A flatters-all cut with a slight A-line shape, classic boatneck, and on-seam pockets. Above-knee length. Three-quarter sleeves. Midweight slubbed pure cotton jersey. Imported.
Average Customer Rating:
4.387 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (217 reviews)
5 stars
131
4 stars
59
3 stars
14
2 stars
6
1 star
7
194 of 21789%would recommend to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
6 Questions | 7 Answers
Customer Reviews for Calais Knit Dress
Review 1 for Calais Knit Dress
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Melisa
Location:Central NY
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Great everywhere dress
Date:August 26, 2014
I purchased this as a 'travel' dress but I find I like it for any type of day--it packs well, fits well, and can be dressed up or casual. I preferred ordering up one size.
Review 2 for Calais Knit Dress
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
KSHinPA
Location:Pennsylvania
Gender:Female
Age:25-34
Not bad
Date:August 22, 2014
This is a great pattern (I love the stripes) and a decent cut, although I find it a little boring if worn without a belt.
Review 3 for Calais Knit Dress
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Trailer
Location:Pasadna
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
A little small
Date:July 3, 2014
I wanted this dress to be loose and flowing on me...it was a little more snug than I prefer. nice dress and material however.
Review 4 for Calais Knit Dress
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
wilsonkp
Location:Springfield, VA
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Comfortable & flattering
Date:June 30, 2014
I'm very happy so far with the quality of Garnet Hill's clothing. This was my first purchase and I've since ordered a second dress. Both items are well made and are flattering for my 5'5'' 135 body. The fabric on this dress is very soft and the color is nice for summer.
Review 5 for Calais Knit Dress
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Henrysmother
Location:Mississippi Gulf Coast
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Great Summer Dress
Date:June 12, 2014
Just wanted to share the fit of the dress. With that said, here we go... I'm 50, normally I wear a size 8-10, I weight 142 lbs, 5'6", mearsurements 38-29-37. I ordered the size 8. Love it. Perfect fit, the coral color is beautiful, the fabric is nice. Typical of Garnet HIll standards and quality. Bottomline, I am enjoying it and ordering (or rather Back-ordering) the Black. Thanks, Garnet Hill.
Review 6 for Calais Knit Dress
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Massachusetts
Location:Boston MA
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Nice yet needs accessorizing
Date:June 10, 2014
This dress is nice quality. I really like the pockets. I got the navy stripe. However, I find that it was a bit drab and needed accessorizing. Found a chunky yet plain lime green necklace that worked well. I'm petite, the size 00 fits fine (usually I'm a 0) and is the right length.
Review 7 for Calais Knit Dress
Overall 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
reanie
Location:st. louis
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
unhappy in st. louis
Date:June 10, 2014
I thought this dress looked so cute and a great color for the summer. I ordered for vacation when it arrived it was made so poorly and the size was not accurate.
Very disappointed!!!
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Response from Garnet Hill:By TiffanyCustomer Liaison June 11, 2014
Thanks so much for your honest feedback. We're very sorry to hear that you were disappointed and encourage you to reach out to our Customer Care Specialist at any time if an item is less than perfect. We love to have the opportunity to help!
Review 8 for Calais Knit Dress
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
luvtorow
Location:Maine
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
chic dress
Date:June 2, 2014
After reading the reviews for this dress I ordered a size down...04 instead of 06 as suggested. Dress arrived....really! Looked like a sack on me. The dress has been returned, I am now waiting for an exchange in a 02. Optimistic a smaller size will be the answer....I like the material and the style. Will let you know.
Review 9 for Calais Knit Dress
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
GardenWItch
Location:California
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Easy simple summer dress
Date:May 27, 2014
This dress fits true to size. and is very comfortable. Nice that it has pockets. Side slits would have made it cuter.But overall for a casual summer frock the price is right and its a good value. I had no problem with the sizing. I am 5'3" 110 lbs. and purchased a size 4. I usually wear petite but it does not come petite but it fit fine. I would have liked it even better if it was a bit shorter.
Response from Garnet Hill:By TiffanyCustomer Liaison May 29, 2014
Thanks for all the wonderful comments. We'll share the suggestion for side slits with our Design Team!
Review 10 for Calais Knit Dress
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Lopp
Location:Tampa, Florida
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Date:May 27, 2014
I purchased the navy and white as well as the aqua and white. This is just a great little versatile piece made with a nice weight cotton fabric to have in your wardrobe taking you anywhere you want to go early spring and on into early fall. The 3/4 length sleeves really synched it especially for woman of ages 60 and beyond.
Review 11 for Calais Knit Dress
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
KBoz
Location:Indiana
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Good Basic
Date:May 26, 2014
Great dress for work or casual evening.
Always get compliments when I wear this dress. Got the black and grey/white stripe dresses last year,just got the blue and white stripe...luv the color.
Review 12 for Calais Knit Dress
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Coast
Location:Georgia
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Beaches
Date:May 25, 2014
Love this Dress. Great for dashing on and out the door. The fit was true to size.
Review 13 for Calais Knit Dress
Overall 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
MajorDressFan
Location:Mid Atlantic area
Gender:Female
Not made for folks with hips
Date:May 20, 2014
I loved the A-line dress from the fall and though this might be a good summer option. I learned that for folks with hips this not a faltering style. The pockets hit at the widest part of my body drawing attention to my bottom half. It also seems a little short for my 5'5' frame. Buy with caution if you're pear shaped.
Review 14 for Calais Knit Dress
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Kittykatz
Location:Minnesota
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Best dress ever
Date:May 19, 2014
Just got back from wearing this dress all over Italy with and without leggings. It was perfectly chic and comfortable, perfect! I love the light weight and the pockets. Just wish there were more colors like a red stripe. Really love this dress, will buy more when/if they go on sale.
Review 15 for Calais Knit Dress
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pennysmom
Location:Philadelphia, PA
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Great value
Date:May 19, 2014
Purchased this dress in black and on sale, and am very glad I did. Runs TTS and does cover my not so flat stomach. The pockets are great, but are hidden and don't make the dress bulky. Would highly recommend.
Review 16 for Calais Knit Dress
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LaRue17
Location:Chicago
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Great kick-around dress
Date:May 19, 2014
I can't wait for summer weather to hit... I can wear this, belted, to work, or just for "whatever" on the weekends. Love the pockets, too!
Review 17 for Calais Knit Dress
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Tallulah55
Location:Louisiana
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Perfect for the summer
Date:May 17, 2014
Ordered this dress on a whim and glad I did. The minty green color is true and clear. Good weight to the material - perfect for a Southern summer. The size runs a bit big but am glad the fit won't be snug. May order another because I like it so much !
Response from Garnet Hill:By TiffanyCustomer Liaison May 19, 2014
Thank you for your kind feedback. Glad to hear you've found the perfect summer dress.
Review 18 for Calais Knit Dress
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Scottsdalegirl
Location:Scottsdale AZ
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Comfy and Versatile
Date:May 17, 2014
Lightweight and comfortable. Can also wear with leggings or tights.
Review 19 for Calais Knit Dress
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Booklover817
Location:Concord, NH
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
My Go-to dress
Date:May 13, 2014
Love the color (hibiscus?) and the material. Nice spring/summer weight. I can dress it up or down, perfect for my job. The only negative is I'm worried if the dress shrinks I won't be able to fit my arms in. The arms are very slender (or I just have fluffy arms?) I got a 6 and it fits perfect, but slightly snug in the arms.
Review 20 for Calais Knit Dress
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Iwantthat
Location:Baltimore, MD
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
It has pockets!
Date:May 4, 2014
This dress has pockets! I had no idea until I tried it on. Very flattering, classic cut. Very slimming. Bought the hibiscus. Beautiful color! I loved this dress so much I ordered one for my mom. Material is a but thinner than I expected and am wondering if it will shrink when washed (100% cotton).
1 2 3 4 5 ... 11 next>>