Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Calais Knit Dress

The sailor-style tee grows into a chic dress with a decidedly French flair in solids or stripes. A flatters-all cut with a slight A-line shape, classic boatneck, and on-seam pockets. Above-knee length. Three-quarter sleeves. Midweight slubbed pure cotton jersey. Imported.
Average Customer Rating:
4.419 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (191 reviews)
5 stars
118
4 stars
51
3 stars
12
2 stars
4
1 star
6
172 of 19190%would recommend to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
6 Questions | 7 Answers
Customer Reviews for Calais Knit Dress
Review 1 for Calais Knit Dress
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
LovingtheSunshine
Location:Naples, Fl.
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Like stripes Better
Date:April 16, 2014
Returned dress. Dress seems somewhat thinner then last year. Armpits tight. I bought the navy and white last year as well as black,did not have this problem.
Response from Garnet Hill:By TiffanyCustomer Liaison April 17, 2014
We're so sorry to hear this dress did not delight you as much as the first ones and are reviewing your comments with our team. A Customer Care Specialist will be in touch to see what we can do to help!
Review 2 for Calais Knit Dress
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
danasg
Location:Los Agneels
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Spring Go-To Outfit
Date:April 15, 2014
I bought the navy stripe and pair it with grey capri leggings and red heels. The dress fits true to size, and it's very slenderizing. The fabric is extremely soft, and a perfect weight for spring and summer. Waiting for the hibiscus to come back in stock, so I can buy another!
Review 3 for Calais Knit Dress
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
jetteblue
Location:Washington, DC
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Great dress!
Date:April 11, 2014
I really like this dress. It is really comfortable and has a great fit. Material is nice quality and not too sheer. I bought the coral shade. Great color!
Review 4 for Calais Knit Dress
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
bonniec
Location:Washington DC
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Casual and comfortable
Date:April 7, 2014
This seems like the perfect slip into after work dress, or something to wear after a dip in the pool. It is comfortable and looks great. It's neither too loose nor too tight.. Altho I had to exchange the 8P for a 6P as the 8 was just a little too baggy.
Review 5 for Calais Knit Dress
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Grandma4
Location:MD
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Great dress
Date:April 7, 2014
Great fit and length,stripes match on sides, perfect length, very comfortable, going to buy another one!
Review 6 for Calais Knit Dress
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
picc
Location:Newport Beach, CA
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Closet Staple
Date:April 6, 2014
I love this practical little dress. Great fit, very flattering and easy. I purchased in black, so it will act as a clean slate to layer on the necklaces or scarves. Perfect for travel.
Review 7 for Calais Knit Dress
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
mommaof4
Location:baltimore, MD
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Slender figure
Date:March 30, 2014
This dress is cute. Great color & nice fabric. It just didn't work for me & my curves. I think it would be fantastic for someone with a more slender figure.
Response from Garnet Hill:By TiffanyCustomer Liaison April 1, 2014
We're sorry to hear the fit of our Calais Knit Dress didn't work for you. We'd be happy to help you with a return or exchange at any time. Give us a call at 800-870-3513.
Review 8 for Calais Knit Dress
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
EskieGirl
Location:Ct
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Great for spring, comfortable
Date:March 30, 2014
This little dress is cute with leggings for spring and without them for summer. Easy to wear, covers flaws, nice bright color.
Review 9 for Calais Knit Dress
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Lauratk
Location:McLean, VA
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
cute!
Date:March 25, 2014
very cute dress on my not so svelte figure - fabric a little thinner than I hoped but it still works. Beautiful color and I love the pockets.
Review 10 for Calais Knit Dress
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
moonrivergirl
Location:Atlanta, GA
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Sporty, casual, very cute
Date:March 24, 2014
I ordered this in the pool color, size 4. It is loose fitting and runs a little big. I sent it back for a 2 which fits nicely. This dress will be perfect for running errands or the beach! The front pockets are a bonus. For reference, I am 5'3", 120 pounds. The hem hits me right above the knee as shown on the model.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Response from Garnet Hill:By LornaCustomer LiaisonMarch 26, 2014
We're glad to hear you took advantage of our freight free exchanges to get the right fit.
Review 11 for Calais Knit Dress
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
WonderfullyMade
Location:Brentwood,TN
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Comfortable dress
Date:March 13, 2014
This dress is exactly what I was looking for. It is loose, comfortable and can be worn year round. I bought mine in black and have worn it with boots this winter and plan on wearing it with flip flops in the Spring. I am 5'4 120 pds. And the 2 fit well. It was a little longer than I wanted but I am thinking it may shrink a bit with numerous washes. Overall, I was pleased.
Response from Garnet Hill:By LornaCustomer LiaisonMarch 26, 2014
We're so glad to hear this! Thank you so much for your comments!
Review 12 for Calais Knit Dress
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
banana2014
Location:Portland OR
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
cool, simple and easy
Date:March 11, 2014
nice dress, easy to wear, beautiful color.
love anything A line- pockets are perfect!
Response from Garnet Hill:By LornaCustomer LiaisonMarch 26, 2014
Thank you for your feedback!
Review 13 for Calais Knit Dress
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BekF
Location:New Jersey
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Best Dress Ever
Date:March 7, 2014
I have this now in 3 colors and I wear them all the time. It's great with leggings, bare legs, jeans. I can add jewelry and heels and dress it up for a night out or I can wear it as an everyday dress/top. The fit is really flattering. I'm hoping they get it in grey so I can add a 4th!
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Calais Knit Dress
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Daffy
Location:Vermont
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
adorable summer dress
Date:March 1, 2014
I love the look and fit of this dress. Can't wear it yet as I live in Vermont!
Looing forward to wearing it at the lake this summer.
Review 15 for Calais Knit Dress
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Kerribear
Location:Michigan
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Really love it
Date:February 21, 2014
I am very pleased with my purchase of the Calais Knit Dress. Very light weight, almost like a t-shirt material. I got a size small, color black, not too loose or too tight, perfect for me. I am looking forward to wearing it as soon as the weather warms up.
Review 16 for Calais Knit Dress
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
rainbnow
Location:New York
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Date:February 11, 2014
This dress will be perfect for the Spring. Beautiful color - just love it! I bought the pool, which is a greenish turquoise, being more on the turquoise side. I like the fact that it has longer sleeves. The waist is a bit big, but with a belt it should be ok. The material is a bit on the thin side, but with a pair of leggings and a jacket or sweater, it should be fine. I washed this dress to see if it would shrink, which it did not. I also bought it in the navy, which is a true navy. For reference I am 5' 8" and weigh 140 lbs. I bought the size medium.
Review 17 for Calais Knit Dress
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Thearchitect1
Location:IL, MI, CO
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Classic ease
Date:February 10, 2014
I ordered the navy/fog. It fits true to size in my opinion...I am a size 10 and 5'4". Love the pockets! While the fabric is thinner than expected, who wants heavy, thick fabric during the warmer months? I like it so much, I plan to order another in the pool blue stripe to coordinate with my 2 yr old. She has the same color dress from GH Kids This will work well at the lake cottage over the summer weekends!
Review 18 for Calais Knit Dress
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
selective
Location:Chicago
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
go to dress
Date:February 10, 2014
This is an easy dress to wear with leggings, sandals, jean jacket, and I add a skinny belt to give it some shape. I AM 5'3', 117#, ordered a size 4, could have ordered a 2 without a belt, but then the arms might be too snug.
Review 19 for Calais Knit Dress
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Dresswearer
Location:Louisville, KY
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
only OK
Date:February 10, 2014
I kept this dress but am less than WOWed. The fabric and design are less than nice. It isn't something I would wear to work or if I wanted to look cute. The fabric kind of hangs instead of drapes, there is no real shape or style. It is fine for wearing around the house or running errands. It looks like it came from a discount store instead of GH. I think it will be OK in the Spring with flats. I wear it now with tights and boots and a long cardigan to kind of 'hide' the dress.
Response from Garnet Hill:By TiffanyCustomer Liaison February 13, 2014
Thank you for your honest feedback on our Calais Knit Dress. Please know we want you to be completely satisfied with your purchase and are here to help with a return or exchange!
Review 20 for Calais Knit Dress
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Cannondale
Location:California
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Cute dress!
Date:February 9, 2014
I read all the previous reviews and decided to give the dress a try and was not disappointed! The size was perfect and received lots of compliments. Comfortable, yet perfect to look nice for work. Since it is still a little cool outside, I wore the dress with boots, but look forward to wearing with sandals later in the spring.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 10 next>>