Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Calais Knit Dress

The sailor-style tee grows into a chic dress with a decidedly French flair in solids or stripes. A flatters-all cut with a slight A-line shape, classic boatneck, and on-seam pockets. Three-quarter sleeves Above-knee length Midweight slubbed pure cotton jersey Imported
Average Customer Rating:
4.41 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (249 reviews)
5 stars
154
4 stars
65
3 stars
15
2 stars
8
1 star
7
223 of 24990%would recommend to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
7 Questions | 8 Answers
Customer Reviews for Calais Knit Dress
Review 1 for Calais Knit Dress
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
FancyGirl
Location:Saratoga, NY
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Great Casual Friday Piece or Sunday Brunch
Date:April 15, 2015
Fits perfect without being too tight or too baggy.
Review 2 for Calais Knit Dress
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jinky
Location:California, USA
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Love this dress
Date:April 10, 2015
I loved the dress so much I bought another one and may add a third. Received many compliments. Has a decidedly European flair, attractive, fits well, youthful. Works well with scarf, light jacket, flats, etc. Would love more colors.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Calais Knit Dress
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
AnnMH
Location:Ohio
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
I love this dress
Date:April 10, 2015
This dress worked out well. Versatile, comfy, flattering, love the pockets. Cute with jeans jacket and wedges; would also work with flats and leggings. Very happy.
Review 4 for Calais Knit Dress
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
amyewalker
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Date:April 10, 2015
absolutely LOVE this dress. I ordered two while on sale. I'd buy more in other colors if made available. I love how light it is. The pockets are a nice addition.
Response from Garnet Hill:By TiffanyCustomer Liaison April 11, 2015
The midweight slubbed pure cotton jersey is a wonderful material for this dress. We'll share your suggestion to offer more colors with our design team. Thanks for your kind comments!
Review 5 for Calais Knit Dress
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
BlueBug
Location:Chicago, IL
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Nice Styling
Date:April 8, 2015
Fabric was a bit lighter weight than I was expecting, but the styling and fit was great.
Review 6 for Calais Knit Dress
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
SRLadybug
Location:Stuttgart
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
I Wanted to Love This Dress...
Date:April 2, 2015
I was so excited when this dress finally arrived in the mail, but, sad to say, this dress will be going back. The fit just didn't work for me: it was too tight in the bust and shoulders, but fit perfectly everywhere else. I think that exchanging for a larger size probably would have fit the bust, but would have been too large through the tummy and hips. The dress is adorable and the fabric is a good medium weight. I'm 5'1" and 125 pounds and ordered a small. I'm a bit busty, so the dress probably would fit better on a smaller chested woman.
Review 7 for Calais Knit Dress
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MatildaS
Location:Brooklyn, WI
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
love this style dress!
Date:March 30, 2015
I have several of the Calais Knit Dresses in both heavier weight and this lighter weight. Perfect for work. Easy care. Love that there are pockets. Look great with tights or leggings. Only issue is arms/armholes are a bit snug.
Review 8 for Calais Knit Dress
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
GHshopperz
Location:Augusta, ME
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
love this dress!
Date:March 29, 2015
I was more than pleased when this dress arrived at my doorstep! I ordered the plain black and the design is simple yet it has a flair of its own making it fashionable for day wear or a casual evening out with friends. The material is soft- the 3/4 length sleeves are great for warmer months. I found the size to be true. Very happy with this purchase!
Review 9 for Calais Knit Dress
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
DebraW
Location:Ohio
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Love the fit. Very flattering.
Date:March 28, 2015
Quality is excellent. Fit is flattering. Washes well. Just love it.
Review 10 for Calais Knit Dress
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
cherriesw
Location:GA
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
A dress for All Times
Date:March 26, 2015
Such a great dress! Fits to size well & can be dressed up, down and all-around.
Wear by itself, over leggings, with boots.
It's very versatile And quite comfy!
Review 11 for Calais Knit Dress
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
MissF
Location:Seattle, WA, USA
Gender:Female
Age:25-34
Great For Tall Women
Date:March 25, 2015
I was concerned that this dress may be too short for a 5'11 woman but was happy to find that it stops just above the knees and looks great. The dress is multi-seasonal and can be worn as a tunic over leggings or skinny jeans if desired.
Review 12 for Calais Knit Dress
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
iLuvBlue
Location:Central Texas
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Love the Dress Style, but need Length
Date:March 19, 2015
This dress has 3 of my favorite features: 3/4 sleeves, classic boatneck, and stripes! I wanted very much to own and wear this versatile, cute dress, but since I am 5' 10" (138), I need just a bit more length. This dress would work well on a 5' 2" - 5"6" frame.
Don't get me wrong - I like the above-knee style, but it barely covered and would require leggings. Garnet Hill, would you consider offering this or a similar dress with more length? I love Garnet Hill style!
Review 13 for Calais Knit Dress
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Moorearti
Location:Austin, TX
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Cute casual dress
Date:March 19, 2015
Cute, comfortable, quality dress. Fits well, not too tight or too baggy.
Review 14 for Calais Knit Dress
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
yurbeautiful
Location:Seal Beach, CA
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
good casual outfit
Date:March 19, 2015
I bought the dress on sale last year for casual wear. Pretty comfortable and presentable! I recommend dry cleaning.
Review 15 for Calais Knit Dress
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
erc1791
Location:Falls Church, VA
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Fantastic dress
Date:March 18, 2015
I wear this to go to the pool or the beach every summer. Great quality. Great feel. Colours don't fade off.
Review 16 for Calais Knit Dress
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Skifvr
Location:Denver, CO
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Great top for tall.
Date:March 18, 2015
This exceeded my expectations. I am 5'10" and it is the perfect tunic top for leggings. I love it.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Calais Knit Dress
Overall 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
SophiaCap
Location:Savannah, GA
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Oddities
Date:March 18, 2015
My TrueFit recommended a 14 for me, so--preferring a loose fit--I ordered a 16. Not only is it too snug in the sleeves and shorter than I had hoped, but also the on-seam pockets are quite low. They are down about mid-thigh, not at lower hip level! Who has arms that long? The dress goes back in the morning.
Response from Garnet Hill:By LornaCustomer LiaisonMarch 25, 2015
Please remember we also provide garment measurements under the "Measurements" tab to assist you in getting the right fit.
Review 18 for Calais Knit Dress
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Wyatt
Location:Fort Myers, FL
Gender:Female
I guarantee you will love it!
Date:March 18, 2015
I bought these dresses last year and two more this year! They wash beautifully and if they shrink I couldn't tell! Love the pockets!
Review 19 for Calais Knit Dress
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
7horses
Location:Dallas, TX
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Great dress!
Date:March 18, 2015
I bought this dress in two colors and I absolutely love it. Its comfortable, true to size and I can wear it with sandals to dress it up a bit or with tennis for an everyday look. Perfect length, great shape and the pockets are a bonus.
Review 20 for Calais Knit Dress
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Tigerfan
Location:Baton Rouge, LA
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Cute and comfy!
Date:March 18, 2015
I have worn this dress a couple of times. I am hippy and it does a good job of hiding that area. There are pockets down in the hip area but they lie flat and are not noticeable. I wore it to a casual party last Saturday and received several compliments! Have washed and hung it to dry and so far holding up well.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 13 next>>