Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Calais Knit Dress

The sailor-style tee grows into a chic dress with a decidedly French flair in solids or stripes. A flatters-all cut with a slight A-line shape, classic boatneck, and on-seam pockets. Three-quarter sleeves Above-knee length Midweight slubbed pure cotton ersey Imported
Average Customer Rating:
4.384 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (276 reviews)
5 stars
170
4 stars
70
3 stars
17
2 stars
10
1 star
9
244 of 27688%would recommend to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
8 Questions | 9 Answers
Customer Reviews for Calais Knit Dress
Review 1 for Calais Knit Dress
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Boston MA
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Effortless!
Date:August 9, 2015
Just a great little casual dress with pockets! I threw it on, slipped on sandals and off I went to work. i would buy another color! The dress was comfortable and fabric heavy enough not to see thru.
Review 2 for Calais Knit Dress
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:The Woodlands, TX
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Cute but very small
Date:August 8, 2015
I ordered this dress when it was on clearance (great price). It is an xs and it is too tight around the shoulders and upper arms. Otherwise it fits me fine. I gave it to my super petite Asian friend and she loves it. Still a win!
Review 3 for Calais Knit Dress
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Centerville Ohio
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Casual Summer Dress
Date:August 5, 2015
Have worn it once but found it to be very comfortable and fetched a few compliments! I expect it to launder well and be a part of my wardrobe for a long time. It is totally appropriate for work or home.
Review 4 for Calais Knit Dress
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Nashville, TN
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Favorite of all
Date:July 31, 2015
I bought 4 items and this was my fav! Perfect in every way! Would like it in every color!
Review 5 for Calais Knit Dress
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Kingsport TN
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Nice casual dress
Date:July 28, 2015
Great value on sale, fits TTS and hopefuly won't shrink. Flattering siluette, short length. Feels comfortable, can be used for sleeping too.
Review 6 for Calais Knit Dress
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location:Portland OR
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Rather light and thin
Date:July 16, 2015
I had hopes of wearing this dress as a long tunic with leggings but the material seemed lightweight and not the quality expected
Response from Garnet Hill:By LynnCustomer LiaisonAugust 26, 2015
At Garnet Hill, your satisfaction is guaranteed and we are happy to exchange or accept returns if items do not completely delight you! Give us a call at 800-870-3513.
Review 7 for Calais Knit Dress
Overall 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location:Seattle, WA
Gender:Female
Age:25-34
Not for petite ladies!!!
Date:July 6, 2015
I purchased this dress in all three colors after reading all the great reviews, but I was very disappointed upon trying it on myself. I am 5'3" and ~110 lbs and ordered the 00 which fit like a sack. I tried it with a belt in hopes that it would add more shape but there was way too much extra fabric and it just bunched up weirdly. On the bright side, the fabric was really nice and the weight of the dress was perfect. I know the dress is supposed to be loose fitting, but I expected it to have a little bit of shape (as shown on the model, who is also very skinny). The dress was shapeless and did nothing for my bust, waist, or hips. I understand that they want to cater to a wide range of shapes and sizes but very disappointed with the vanity sizing of this product. Definitely think twice about purchasing if you are petite!
Response from Garnet Hill:By TiffanyCustomer Liaison July 8, 2015
Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts, we will share them with our Design Team. If you need help with a return or freight free exchange, give us a call.
Review 8 for Calais Knit Dress
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Dallas, Texas
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Such a great dress!
Date:July 5, 2015
Great addition to my closet...super-cute, stylish and comfy, too; especially great for travel, and the quality is superb! I'm a size Small and purchased a size 2...it's perfect. The dress shows my shape, but isn't tight or clingy...such a great dress!
Review 9 for Calais Knit Dress
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Malibu
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
simple black dress
Date:June 22, 2015
I was looking for something that can be dressed up, or not, in a casual way and this is that dress. I used the guide for size, as I'm more of an hour glass shape-36D yet slim through the waist-and ordered the size 10. I'm 5'7" and weigh 150lbs. It fits pretty well-fitted through the bust and a little looser than I'd like through the body, but it works and I plan to get a lot of wear out of it this summer. I ordered the black.
Review 10 for Calais Knit Dress
Overall 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location:Chicago, IL
Gender:Female
Age:25-34
Doesn't hold its shape
Date:June 19, 2015
I had the old calais dress that was a thinner material, and was excited to try the new 'upgraded' one with thicker fabric. I wore it for the first time yesterday. Mid-day, I caught a glimpse of my backside in the mirror and the whole back of the dress was stretched out and saggy around the rear-end. It looked awful, and I won't wear the dress again. Disappointing purchase.
Response from Garnet Hill:By LornaCustomer LiaisonJune 25, 2015
Please remember our exchanges are always freight free and we have lots of other dress styles to choose from.
Review 11 for Calais Knit Dress
Overall 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:indiana
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Disappointing, multiple problems
Date:June 17, 2015
add one more review confirming the problems with this dress. Fabric is thin, scratchy; dress is square (not A line); pockets hit me at mid-thigh; shoulders snug; too short to wear without shorts, leggings. Wish I could return, but for the shipping costs and hassle, i'll give it to my 14 year old niece.... READ the reviews before ordering.
Review 12 for Calais Knit Dress
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love this dress
Date:June 15, 2015
This dress is super comfy & is very flattering. I am 5'7", 152lbs & normally wear a size 6/8 on the bottom & S/M on the top. I ordered a size 8 in this dress & it is perfect! The arms are actually a tad snug, but the rest of the dress fits perfectly even after being washed.
Review 13 for Calais Knit Dress
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Southern California
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Pure Bliss
Date:May 31, 2015
I adore this dress because the minute that I put it on, I was completely comfortable. The fabric is a high quality and I love the light weight but not too light. It washes beautifully ( COLD water) and I dry it on low, delicate for a little bit then hang it to dry.It's a classic.and I love the three quarter length sleeves.I got the blue-green striped one and it fits perfectly although I agree with another reviewer that the sleeves are a little tight but I can live with it.I am 4'9'' and weigh 104# so the extra small is perfect and I don't need to shorten it which is a plus.Can't wait till it goes on sale again. Thanks, Garnet Hill, for another quality item !!!
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Calais Knit Dress
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:West Coast
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Striped knit dress
Date:May 31, 2015
A great travel dress. Size 00 is a good fit for those that usually order the XS, returned the size 2 as it was way to big.
Review 15 for Calais Knit Dress
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Alexandria, VA
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
So great, I bought two!
Date:May 20, 2015
This is a very comfortable dress that is nice enough to wear for very casual social events but also suitable for just running around doing errands. It fits nicely through the hips and appears well made. I expect it will stand up to many washings.
Review 16 for Calais Knit Dress
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Date:May 16, 2015
comfortable and versatile dress to be worn alone or over t-neck and tights in cooler weather.
Review 17 for Calais Knit Dress
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:WA State
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Comfy, Cozy!
Date:May 15, 2015
Very comfortable, suspect it will travel well and fits well.
Review 18 for Calais Knit Dress
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Upstate NY
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Very wearable...
Date:May 14, 2015
This will be one of those go to dresses...easy to wear....flats, sandals, whatever, wherever.
Review 19 for Calais Knit Dress
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Madison, WI
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Great Dress
Date:May 13, 2015
Comfortable, stylish and affordable. Love the pattern and the pockets. I'm 5'4" (115 lbs) got the 0 and it was a good fit (a bit roomy, but good). It hits just above my knee, which feels perfect. I anticipate wearing this one a lot!
Review 20 for Calais Knit Dress
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:North Carolina
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
great casual summer go-to dress
Date:May 10, 2015
This is a super dress of its type. Shape is just right, pockets set just right, length perfect.
I got size 12 and it fits perfectly. The perfect grab and go dress that rolls up for packing into a tiny space. Shakes out and gets back in shape in no time.
Many complements on the navy/green stripe
1 2 3 4 5 ... 14 next>>