Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Calais Knit Dress

The sailor-style tee grows into a chic dress with a decidedly French flair in solids or stripes. A flatters-all cut with a slight A-line shape, classic boatneck, and on-seam pockets. Three-quarter sleeves Above-knee length Midweight slubbed pure cotton jersey Imported
Average Customer Rating:
4.408 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (262 reviews)
5 stars
163
4 stars
67
3 stars
16
2 stars
8
1 star
8
234 of 26289%would recommend to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
8 Questions | 9 Answers
Customer Reviews for Calais Knit Dress
Review 1 for Calais Knit Dress
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Wendel
Location:Alexandria, VA
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
So great, I bought two!
Date:May 20, 2015
This is a very comfortable dress that is nice enough to wear for very casual social events but also suitable for just running around doing errands. It fits nicely through the hips and appears well made. I expect it will stand up to many washings.
Review 2 for Calais Knit Dress
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
beachjoy
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Date:May 16, 2015
comfortable and versatile dress to be worn alone or over t-neck and tights in cooler weather.
Review 3 for Calais Knit Dress
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
betteboop
Location:WA State
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Comfy, Cozy!
Date:May 15, 2015
Very comfortable, suspect it will travel well and fits well.
Review 4 for Calais Knit Dress
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
bevanoo
Location:Upstate NY
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Very wearable...
Date:May 14, 2015
This will be one of those go to dresses...easy to wear....flats, sandals, whatever, wherever.
Review 5 for Calais Knit Dress
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
mmbh
Location:Madison, WI
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Great Dress
Date:May 13, 2015
Comfortable, stylish and affordable. Love the pattern and the pockets. I'm 5'4" (115 lbs) got the 0 and it was a good fit (a bit roomy, but good). It hits just above my knee, which feels perfect. I anticipate wearing this one a lot!
Review 6 for Calais Knit Dress
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Shoestamp
Location:North Carolina
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
great casual summer go-to dress
Date:May 10, 2015
This is a super dress of its type. Shape is just right, pockets set just right, length perfect.
I got size 12 and it fits perfectly. The perfect grab and go dress that rolls up for packing into a tiny space. Shakes out and gets back in shape in no time.
Many complements on the navy/green stripe
Review 7 for Calais Knit Dress
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Snik
Location:Minnesota
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
A Must
Date:May 10, 2015
This will become your favorite. So comfortable, with a very flattering cut. - plus it has pockets! What's not to love?
Review 8 for Calais Knit Dress
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
FLtransplant
Location:Stuart, FL
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Great Dress to Run Around
Date:May 9, 2015
Ordered the grey/white stripe dress last year and just received the black/white version. Like this new one better as they are now sized, i.e. 8, 10, 12, etc, vs small, medium. The newer one fits perfectly while the older one runs a little large. Great to pull on with a pair of sandals to go most everywhere.
Review 9 for Calais Knit Dress
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Kikkimora
Location:New York City
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Very nice dress
Date:May 6, 2015
This dress is quite lovely and looks great worn alone or with a jacket. You can dress it up a little like i did, with a necklace and heels. Fabric is nice to touch, soft but not too thin. Sleeves are tight, but i like them like that. It's a bit of A-line, so it works fine with on seam pockets. Very easy type od drees, can be worn many different ways. The only thing is color, i expected it to be more gray, but it is closer to beige. That's why contrasting jacket, like navy, is perfect to match it with.
Review 10 for Calais Knit Dress
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Karen398
Location:Plymouth, MN
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Curvy girls, don't shy away from this one!
Date:May 5, 2015
I wouldn't normally choose something like this since I am very curvy. However I was feeling bold and bought it - and I'm so glad I did! This wears like a great tee and I pair it with slim pants. I get loads of compliments on the look and feel super comfortable.
Review 11 for Calais Knit Dress
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
AllieGator
Location:Florida
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Cut Small - Shoulders and Upper Arms
Date:May 4, 2015
Great style, color and fabric. On me, very snug in the shoulders and upper arms but perfect in waist, hips and length. Loved the dress. Wished it fit better.
Response from Garnet Hill:By TiffanyCustomer Liaison May 18, 2015
We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with our Calais Knit Dress, and are sorry to hear it didn't work out! If you have any other feedback or questions please give us a call at 800-870-3513.
Review 12 for Calais Knit Dress
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Suse092201
Location:Kirkland, WA
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Third time's a charm!
Date:April 30, 2015
I had to exchange this dress for a smaller size, twice. My usual size is XS or S, and I first purchased the size 04. It was like a huge tent on me. Exchanged for a 02, which was still tent-like. I thought there's no way a 00 would fit, but received the dress again today and it's about perfect. Now I see what all the fuss is about. A bit snug in my shoulders, but fits nicely in bust (I'm a 34A) and skims over my middle-aged midsection, no more tent. I'm looking forward to wearing this, maybe tomorrow!
Review 13 for Calais Knit Dress
Overall 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Eleg34
Location:Ohio
Gender:Female
Age:25-34
Disappointed
Date:April 29, 2015
I was so excited to receive the dress today, But I'm not happy after try it on the dress.
This dress is not made of soft and flowing material as expected from the pictures shown and also is below my knees. Material is not tee-shirt soft The dress is not attractive on, and would be difficult to work with in trying to make it more fashionable. It would be nice if something could be done to improve that considering the super duper high cost it is to pay mail costs when ordering and returning items.
Review 14 for Calais Knit Dress
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
FancyGirl
Location:Saratoga, NY
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Great Casual Friday Piece or Sunday Brunch
Date:April 15, 2015
Fits perfect without being too tight or too baggy.
Review 15 for Calais Knit Dress
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jinky
Location:California, USA
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Love this dress
Date:April 10, 2015
I loved the dress so much I bought another one and may add a third. Received many compliments. Has a decidedly European flair, attractive, fits well, youthful. Works well with scarf, light jacket, flats, etc. Would love more colors.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Calais Knit Dress
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
AnnMH
Location:Ohio
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
I love this dress
Date:April 10, 2015
This dress worked out well. Versatile, comfy, flattering, love the pockets. Cute with jeans jacket and wedges; would also work with flats and leggings. Very happy.
Review 17 for Calais Knit Dress
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
amyewalker
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Date:April 10, 2015
absolutely LOVE this dress. I ordered two while on sale. I'd buy more in other colors if made available. I love how light it is. The pockets are a nice addition.
Response from Garnet Hill:By TiffanyCustomer Liaison April 11, 2015
The midweight slubbed pure cotton jersey is a wonderful material for this dress. We'll share your suggestion to offer more colors with our design team. Thanks for your kind comments!
Review 18 for Calais Knit Dress
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
BlueBug
Location:Chicago, IL
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Nice Styling
Date:April 8, 2015
Fabric was a bit lighter weight than I was expecting, but the styling and fit was great.
Review 19 for Calais Knit Dress
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
SRLadybug
Location:Stuttgart
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
I Wanted to Love This Dress...
Date:April 2, 2015
I was so excited when this dress finally arrived in the mail, but, sad to say, this dress will be going back. The fit just didn't work for me: it was too tight in the bust and shoulders, but fit perfectly everywhere else. I think that exchanging for a larger size probably would have fit the bust, but would have been too large through the tummy and hips. The dress is adorable and the fabric is a good medium weight. I'm 5'1" and 125 pounds and ordered a small. I'm a bit busty, so the dress probably would fit better on a smaller chested woman.
Review 20 for Calais Knit Dress
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MatildaS
Location:Brooklyn, WI
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
love this style dress!
Date:March 30, 2015
I have several of the Calais Knit Dresses in both heavier weight and this lighter weight. Perfect for work. Easy care. Love that there are pockets. Look great with tights or leggings. Only issue is arms/armholes are a bit snug.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 14 next>>