Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Perfect Cap-Sleeve Knit Dress

One of our bestselling silhouettes is new for the season in an unfettered knit — the go-to dress for days, dates, work, weekend, you name it. In a soft cotton blend that is equal parts comfortable and chic. Fit-and-flare style is fitted through the bodice, with gathering below the waist. Self-belt. Cap sleeves. Knee length. Lined skirt. Cotton/rayon/spandex. Imported.
Average Customer Rating:
4.321 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (106 reviews)
5 stars
60
4 stars
26
3 stars
14
2 stars
6
1 star
0
91 of 10686%would recommend to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
10 Questions | 11 Answers
Customer Reviews for Perfect Cap-Sleeve Knit Dress
Review 1 for Perfect Cap-Sleeve Knit Dress
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
CLM11
Location:college town
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
great, easy-to-wear dress
Date:February 5, 2014
This dress is very cute and playful--easy enough to wear to an outdoor party or to wear to work in the summer. I wore it to the ballet with a little wrap and flats--so cute! The fit is good and seems true. I am a B cup, so I don't know how it would fit it I were a larger cup size. The scarlet color is gorgeous. I really like this dress.
Review 2 for Perfect Cap-Sleeve Knit Dress
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
tdls
Great value!
Date:December 11, 2013
I purchased this dress on clearance - love the cut and expect to get a lot of wear in the warmer months. The fabric is not heavy, so this is definitely a summer weight dress. The red is more orangey than the picture shows....I prefer blue-reds. However, I am pleased with the dress and will wear it.
Review 3 for Perfect Cap-Sleeve Knit Dress
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
acleen
Location:Maine
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
great drss
Date:November 22, 2013
This is longer than knee length on me, but the full skirt gives this dress a fun, 1950's party dress vibe.
Review 4 for Perfect Cap-Sleeve Knit Dress
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
meowcat
Location:Texas
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
fun and sexy
Date:September 28, 2013
let me say how much i love this dress!! i am so glad i ordered and kept it. the material is soft and playful - but the best part is the lining in the skirt part of dress. it feels amazing against your skin and gives a little bounce to the dress. I paired with a brown wide weave leather belt and western boots. got many compliments. cant wait to wear again.
Review 5 for Perfect Cap-Sleeve Knit Dress
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
meppybn
Location:Olympic Peninsula, WA
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Cute, but...
Date:September 28, 2013
Once again GH dresses are very short-waisted. Was disappointed to try this dress on and find it was several inches above my waistline - not flattering for this 60 yr old, but cute on a 20-30 something! The deep discount helped with the quality-to-value ratio but otherwise at full price would not have been worth it.
Response from Garnet Hill:By LornaCustomer LiaisonOctober 14, 2013
We're sorry to hear you are disappointed with the Perfect Cap-Sleeve Knit Dress. If you need assistance finding a dress that works for you, please call us at 1.800.870.3513.
Review 6 for Perfect Cap-Sleeve Knit Dress
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
millfr
Location:Boston, MA
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Another great dress from Garnett Hill!
Date:September 26, 2013
I purchased the fushia and it is a beautiful color. The sizing is spot on. I was a little worried about the waistline and the belt, but they actually work.
Review 7 for Perfect Cap-Sleeve Knit Dress
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LadyDi44
Location:St. Petersburg, FL
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Comfy and Colorful
Date:September 25, 2013
When this dress went on Sale of the Day, I couldn't resist. I purchased the cobalt blue in size L and the fit is perfect--I am a true size 14. This dress will be great for work and going out here in Florida. Very comfortable and although I am a bit "thick" in the waist, the fact that it is cut somewhat high on the waist actually flatters me. The cap sleeves are also very flattering.
Review 8 for Perfect Cap-Sleeve Knit Dress
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Anonymous
Location:Hawaii
Great Looking
Date:September 23, 2013
Better looking on. Fit and flow is great. Lining a surprise but a great idea.
Review 9 for Perfect Cap-Sleeve Knit Dress
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
cghall
Location:Atlanta, GA
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
LOVE this dress!
Date:September 20, 2013
I bought this dress in blue on a whim, and was underwhelmed when I took it out of the package. When I tried it on, I was totally sold! The color is a beautiful vibrant blue, and the fabric flows and almost floats. It fits well - not too tight -- through the bodice, and the gathered skirt gives the dress a lovely movement. I immediately bought it in red, and now wish I had one in black as well.. It's is a dress I just feel so pretty in, and get so many complements when I wear it!! Thanks, GH! Please bring it back in more colors!
Review 10 for Perfect Cap-Sleeve Knit Dress
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
madoauve
Location:Los Angeles, CA
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Easy to wear
Date:September 17, 2013
Great for running errands and looking good. I bought this for end of summer wear when the days vary in coolness so easy to wear with a colorful scarf.
Review 11 for Perfect Cap-Sleeve Knit Dress
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SandraCR
Location:New York, NY
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Great for the price, was on sale.
Date:September 17, 2013
Love it but it had to go back. It was a little large for me, on the other hand I found the red a little to bright. I'm 5,3" an usually wear size 6. In this one I think I'm 4.
Review 12 for Perfect Cap-Sleeve Knit Dress
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
KMS4
Gender:Female
Age:25-34
LOVE IT!
Date:September 17, 2013
I adore this dress. Soft, comfortable and flattering. This dress is feminine and classic. I want to buy all 4 colors!
Review 13 for Perfect Cap-Sleeve Knit Dress
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SFTeacher
Location:San Francisco
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Bright red dress
Date:September 10, 2013
Love the color and the styling, except it is very short waisted. Somewhere between my waist and a princess style. The length is perfect- hits right at the knee and I love the built in slip. The color is great! I'll get used to the high waist- too high for a belt unless its a thick wraparound style. My daughter says its slimming. I ordered my standard 12 and it seems to be true to size.
Review 14 for Perfect Cap-Sleeve Knit Dress
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
labradog
Location:chicago
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Go To Dress
Date:September 10, 2013
Really like this dress. Looks good, very versatile, nice neckline, figure flattering, three season wearable, and washes well. wish I had bought a black one as well as the blue, which is a very pretty color.
Review 15 for Perfect Cap-Sleeve Knit Dress
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
rkvist
Location:Midwest
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Nice versatile dress
Date:September 10, 2013
I really like this dress. It's thin, but has a soft built in slip which I really like! I think I can easily pair it with some tights and a cardigan for the winter, so good purchase!
Review 16 for Perfect Cap-Sleeve Knit Dress
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Irishmongolian
Location:CO
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Good dress, but not for everybody
Date:September 9, 2013
The dress seems very nice and work well for someone with a slim figure. FYI the dress is a much brighter shade of scarlet than what it appears to be online (at least on my computer). Most clothes, I usually wear 6, but based on their measurements I ordered an 8, however, I really should have ordered the 6. I like the cap-sleeves, but the waist seemed too high to me.
Review 17 for Perfect Cap-Sleeve Knit Dress
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
bubbyandtater
Location:Raleigh NC
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
I'm enjoying weraing it
Date:September 9, 2013
I really like this dress. Skirt is lined, flattering fit. A bit pricey
Review 18 for Perfect Cap-Sleeve Knit Dress
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
shopper82
Location:Rhode Island
Gender:Female
Age:25-34
Dreamy Basic
Date:September 6, 2013
Great quality! I love this dress because it washes well (no pilling or fading) and the built in slip is genius! Very versatile, can be styled different ways by changing belt and shoes. I do think that it would be more flattering if the waistline was a couple inches lower. The skirt is voluminous for sure, but that cut works for my straighter figure. I keep reaching for the gray one I purchased recently, so I'm going back for another in black!
Review 19 for Perfect Cap-Sleeve Knit Dress
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
casd
Location:suburban Connecticut
Age:55-64
easy breezy dress
Date:September 1, 2013
Fantastic basic, versatile knit dress. Super comfortable.
Review 20 for Perfect Cap-Sleeve Knit Dress
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Magastosako
Location:Los Angeles, CA
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Great dress
Date:August 31, 2013
I have 3 colors of this dress and always get compliments from my office mates. Love to wear it all the time! And its even easy to wash and dry. Its a perfect dress!
1 2 3 4 5 6 next>>