Product Reviews

Everyday Crewneck Sweater

What elevates a basic crewneck to covet-worthy? A chunkier knit and a hit of pattern — an intarsia dot — that plays well with others. Slim fit, with a scoop neck. Long sleeves. Hip length. Cotton/acrylic blend. Imported.
Average Customer Rating:
4 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (79 reviews)
5 stars
35
4 stars
21
3 stars
14
2 stars
6
1 star
3
59 of 7975%would recommend to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
4 Questions | 7 Answers
Customer Reviews for Everyday Crewneck Sweater
Review 1 for Everyday Crewneck Sweater
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
AtlantaLinn
Location:Atlanta, GA
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Cute, but won't last.
Date:February 25, 2014
This is a darling sweater, but sadly it will fall in to the category of disposable clothing (which I really, really try to avoid). It stretches out easily and has lots of yarn ends poking out from just one wearing. I got a great deal on it so I'm going to enjoy it for as long as I can (because it looks terrific).
Response from Garnet Hill:By TiffanyCustomer Liaison March 6, 2014
Please know we want you to be completely satisfied with your purchase. Call us at 1-800-870-3513 so we can assist you with this purchase.
Review 2 for Everyday Crewneck Sweater
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
jenniferf
Location:Atlanta
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Love the polka dots
Date:February 25, 2014
This sweater was on sale, so it was a great value. I'm 5'3" about 120, and the XS was perfect. It's not the most flattering cut, kind of boxy, but it's very cute and comfortable.
Review 3 for Everyday Crewneck Sweater
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Lafolie
Location:NE iowa
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Cheerful Polkadots
Date:February 24, 2014
I was between sizes, but ordered the extra small and got a perfect fit. I am petite and did not want excessively long sleeves. I bought two: the light grey with a true white dot and the green, which has a light tan dot, definitely not white. They are a good weight for spring and not so sheer that a camisole is required underneath
Review 4 for Everyday Crewneck Sweater
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Gerbera
Location:Oregon
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Cute and fun sweater
Date:February 21, 2014
I bought two of them. Love the white dots on grey and the stripes. Great value for the unbelievable low sale price. Fits true to size.
Review 5 for Everyday Crewneck Sweater
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nich
Location:Fort Miill, SC
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Love it!
Date:February 18, 2014
I wanted this sweater in navy; I ended up getting it in grey. I love it, even though it was not my first choice, it was good choice. Very good quality, I would recommend this sweater to my friends.
Review 6 for Everyday Crewneck Sweater
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ColdInUtah
Location:Utah
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Cute Sweater, size down
Date:February 15, 2014
This is such a cute sweater and I get lots of compliments when I wear it. I particularly like it with a button down underneath (white or chambray). It seems to run a touch big, though, so if you are between sizes, order one size down. I am 5'3", 130 pounds and a small is a bit baggy.
Review 7 for Everyday Crewneck Sweater
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Jill59
Location:Boston, Massachusetts
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Purchased on impulse and am keeping!
Date:February 9, 2014
Despite some of the negative reviews, I decided to tack this sweater onto an intended order. It is a loose weave as expected and a bit oversized (almost fits like a sweatshirt). But the neck is crew, like I like it, the dots are a size that compliments and it's comfortable. I'm tiny and it doesn't overwhelm. A fault is that the dots overlap on the side seams in an unfortunate way, although that may be only on the XS size. Pulls have not been a problem for me but I had been warned by prior reviewers.
Review 8 for Everyday Crewneck Sweater
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
4hipgrandma
Location:Annapolis, MD
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Good buy on sale
Date:February 9, 2014
Love the color -citron- and,on sale, it is a great buy. I ordered a medium when I usually order small and it fits well over a shirt underneath,
Review 9 for Everyday Crewneck Sweater
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
nana10
Location:sheldon, iowa
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Really fun crewneck
Date:February 7, 2014
True to size. Slim fit, but can still wear shirt under. I ordered 2 - One for myself and one for my daughter. They were true to size for both of us, After 3 launderings have held shape and look like-new.
Review 10 for Everyday Crewneck Sweater
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Stella25
Location:Gaithersburg, MD
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Date:February 5, 2014
A great sweater for the spring! The size fits perfect. I ordered a small, I am 5'4". The pink color is very pretty and looks just like is shown in the catalog.
Review 11 for Everyday Crewneck Sweater
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Nicksmom
Location:Morristown, NJ
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Love this sweater
Date:February 4, 2014
I bought the peach color. I get so many compliments when I wear it. Washes well, just a bit pricey.
Review 12 for Everyday Crewneck Sweater
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Islandgirl5280
Location:Denver
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Very versatile and fun!
Date:February 4, 2014
Great sweater for between seasons--the perfect weight and so fun! I have gotten so many compliments whenever and wherever I have worn this sweater and am so happy that I went outside of my comfort zone and got it in blush.
Review 13 for Everyday Crewneck Sweater
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
dmkmf
Location:Wisconsin
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
LOVE THIS SWEATER
Date:February 4, 2014
I love everything about this sweater. I had trouble deciding on which color to order, but I went with the citron. I wear mine with a white cotton blouse (as shown). It is so soft and comfortable and the color is very vibrant. You can't help but be happy when you wear it. Just what I was looking for.
Review 14 for Everyday Crewneck Sweater
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
goober
Location:Ohio
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
A Great Casual Cotton Sweater
Date:February 4, 2014
Bought this sweater on sale in a now discontinued color and I love it. It is a relaxed fit and slightly boxy but in a cute way, not a dumpy, frumpy way. I wear my denim blouse under it and it looks good.
Review 15 for Everyday Crewneck Sweater
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
nancyr
Location:Elk Rapids, MI
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Wonderful sweater
Date:January 30, 2014
I got this sweater in a green polka dot and it fits just right. It does bag out a bit at the bottom but I love the dots for spring, whenever that may come.. Liked it so much I ordered it in the grey stripe when it went on sale. These will be my go-to sweaters for spring and summer. The colors are really nice.
Review 16 for Everyday Crewneck Sweater
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Hiker
Location:North Bend, WA
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Cute
Date:January 29, 2014
This is a cute cotton sweater-I did get the stripes and its not a loose fitting sweater, so I'll only wear it when I'm feeling thin!
Review 17 for Everyday Crewneck Sweater
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
dorie
Location:Boston MA suburb
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Love the navy
Date:January 26, 2014
I had previously purchased this sweater in citron and blue so was thrilled to see the new navy color in the newest catalog. Years ago I had a cardigan sweater in navy with white polka dots and I wore it out after almost a decade. I could not believe that I could get a similar sweater. It is cotton and very lightweight. It is definitely not a heavy winter sweater. I intend to wear it in the spring and fall. I travel in spring and fall so this sweater is perfect for my visits. It will look great with jeans and white pants on cool summer nights.
Review 18 for Everyday Crewneck Sweater
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Beans3
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Date:January 25, 2014
Love the look and feel of this sweater. Hope it will launder well.
Review 19 for Everyday Crewneck Sweater
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
danigirl
Location:NY
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
disappointed.
Date:January 25, 2014
i was disappointed with this gh sweater. the sizing was fine, but the quality was not the normal gh quality that we get. it looked used and had multiple pulls in it. just not worth it. i ended up keeping it just because i got it on sale and was not worth it to return. love the polka dot look, but not the sweater :(
Review 20 for Everyday Crewneck Sweater
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
DonnaLB48
Location:Boston, MA
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Cute Polka dotted sweater
Date:January 24, 2014
I love this sweater. The lime green is a wonderful color and I love the large cream colored polka dots. I'm glad I got the small as it fits perfectly. It isn't a tight weave but, it's warm enough for most winter days. I am glad that I found this on sale.
1 2 3 4 next>>