Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Cashmere Seamed Draped Cardigan

Our new dramatically draped cashmere cardigan is long on the stylish details — mitered corners, visible seaming — that make a standout sweater. Even better: it comes in a sea of shell-inspired hues plus indispensable black. Long sleeves. Hip length in back, slightly longer in the front. Imported. GARNET HILL CASHMERE Garnet Hill cashmere is made from the fine, downy undercoat of Kashmir goats raised in Inner Mongolia. Our suppliers practice responsible herd management and produce the highest quality fibers, which are washed, carded and spun into sumptuous two-ply yarns, twisted to resist pilling (without compromising strength). To achieve our vibrant colors, we use only Oeko-Tex certified eco-friendly dyes, which means we also use fewer chemicals, less water and less energy. From start to finish, every step in our manufacturing process takes place under the glass roof of a world-class, eco-conscious production facility.
Average Customer Rating:
4.629 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (35 reviews)
5 stars
28
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
3
1 star
0
32 of 3591%would recommend to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Cashmere Seamed Draped Cardigan
Review 1 for Cashmere Seamed Draped Cardigan
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
FutureRN
Location:North Carolina
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Adore It...Please Bring It Back
Date:October 18, 2013
I just purchased this gorgeous sweater in nickel from the clearance page and immediately fell in love. When I went online to order another it was gone, but a call into GH customer service, always excellent, found me one leftover in black. This sweater is so cozy and the cut immensely flattering. I'm a larger gal, size 16, and this sweater looks great with leggings or jeans. Please bring back this versatile sweater in new colors as it will be a staple in my winter wardrobe.
Review 2 for Cashmere Seamed Draped Cardigan
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Lakeside
Location:Cape Cod, MA
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Lovely and Different
Date:October 3, 2013
I'm thrilled I ordered this sweater in time to get the pink/mushroom stripe. Gorgeous. Reminds me of Spumoni ice cream. The medium fit perfectly on my 5'6 134 lb. frame. The drape falls beautifully and I like the way the sweater moves when you walk. Must've been a fantastic look in black...mmm...I bet it would be great looking in forest green or a holiday red.
Review 3 for Cashmere Seamed Draped Cardigan
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
schugie
Location:Los Angeles, CA
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Beautiful sweater
Date:September 17, 2013
I have been watching this sweater for months and was so excited for a coupon so I could snag it. Completely exceeded my expectations, gorgeous and so so so soft.
Review 4 for Cashmere Seamed Draped Cardigan
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
siamese3
Location:Syracuse, NY
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
nice cashmere cardigan
Date:September 10, 2013
Bought the heathered grey stripe on sale. Nice cashmere cardigan for summer..soft and different. The seaming is nice, great value on sale. I thought it ran big, but it makes it seem cozy.
Review 5 for Cashmere Seamed Draped Cardigan
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Kissmekate
Location:Armour, SD
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Soft and Simple
Date:September 9, 2013
I ordered this cardigan in white/gray on a sale. It's light weight and very soft. It is lighter in weight than the picture looks, but it has been wonderful for cool transitional days, and it coordinates with lots of outfits.
Review 6 for Cashmere Seamed Draped Cardigan
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
1Nurse
Location:San Diego, Calif.
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Beautiful sweater
Date:September 7, 2013
This sweater lived up to the picture and description in the catalog. It is very soft and light. The fit is true to size. I am looking forward to cooler weather so I can wear it.
Review 7 for Cashmere Seamed Draped Cardigan
Overall 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Dealhunter
Not slimming, but great quality
Date:September 4, 2013
This sweater feels luxurious and I wanted to like it. But it you have a bigger chest (or likely even if you don't), the amount of fabric in the front makes you look like you've put on a lot of weight or are trying to hide a pregnancy. I couldn't figure out how to wear this and still have it be figure flattering. There is just too much fabric to drape lightly. Sadly, I'll be sending it back.
Response from Garnet Hill:By LornaCustomer LiaisonSeptember 25, 2013
Thank you so much for your comments. We think this sweater is great quality too. We are sad to hear this item did not work for you. We hope you took advantage of our freight free exchanges and tried another one of our cashmere sweaters.
Review 8 for Cashmere Seamed Draped Cardigan
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
UnionGirl
Location:Portland, Oregon
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
So great, I bought two!
Date:September 2, 2013
Another great sweater from GH. I bought a second one after I received the first sweater as a gift. This is soft, lightweight and the blue nile is beautiful. A great deal on sale, this will be my go to sweater this winter.
Review 9 for Cashmere Seamed Draped Cardigan
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Lula21
Location:Oregon coast
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
cashmere cardi
Date:September 2, 2013
I love this sweater, I love the drape and feel of the cashmere. The seaming on the outside gives it a modern feel. It looks great with skinny jeans..
Review 10 for Cashmere Seamed Draped Cardigan
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
WonderfullyMade
Location:Brentwood,TN
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Love this Sweater
Date:August 28, 2013
I was so excited to get this soft, comfy cashmere sweater on sale! I love it and plan on wearing it year round with skinny jeans, shorts and yoga pants. I bought a Pale Pink Small and am 5'4 122 pds. It is roomy but that is what I love about this draped cardigan! :-)
Review 11 for Cashmere Seamed Draped Cardigan
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Brookem
Location:Gig Harbor, Wa
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Wonderful sweater
Date:August 11, 2013
I love this sweater. As with all the Garnet Hill cashmere, this is very soft and well constructed. I will continue to buy Garnet Hill cashmere. I consider it to be the best!!!
Review 12 for Cashmere Seamed Draped Cardigan
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
JRobin
Location:Las Vegas, Nevada
Gender:Female
Perfect Sweater
Date:August 4, 2013
Have this in two (2) different colors, and plan to get more. It is just as pictured, made well and super soft and comfortable. Got lots of compliments every time I wear it. Would highly recommend.
Review 13 for Cashmere Seamed Draped Cardigan
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
jcr106
Location:coventryville, PA
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
beautiful sweater
Date:July 28, 2013
I love this sweater. On sale, it is a great price. It is feminine and fits well. I am 5'4" & 120 lbs. Small fits perfectly.
Review 14 for Cashmere Seamed Draped Cardigan
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MyDailyDessert
Location:Hidden Hills, CA
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
So Cute. So Sof!
Date:July 24, 2013
I ordered this cardigan when I was in Europe and freezing because the weather was very cool. I came home to find a great impulse purchase because this cardigan is beautiful and very soft. Really adorable and fits very well.
Review 15 for Cashmere Seamed Draped Cardigan
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jjda
Location:IL
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Date:July 23, 2013
Immediately like the style when I received and try it on. Very handy for travel too. I like cashmere when I wear it feel free and no stress.
Review 16 for Cashmere Seamed Draped Cardigan
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MrsAJo
Location:Austin, TX
Gender:Female
Age:25-34
There's nothing like cashmere!
Date:June 27, 2013
I ordered this sweater in the grey and white stripe and as soon as I put it on I felt amazing! It's so beautiful I'm ordering it in black as well! It's super soft and warm but still light weight and luxurious. The draping is gorgeous and so flattering, I'm 5'9" and a size 10, the Medium fits perfectly! I didn't order down a size since I was concerned the sleeves would be too short on me due to my height. Though it's not inexpensive I think this sweater is extremely well priced compared to what other popular retailers are charging for their cashmere. Great job on this one GH!
Review 17 for Cashmere Seamed Draped Cardigan
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pocahantas
Location:Indianapolis
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Surprised me
Date:June 15, 2013
The picture was great, but I wondered whether the sweater would look that way on me, and worried I'd chosen wrong size - ordered xs because it is so flowing. The fit was fine - and the quality of the cashmere a real pleasure, luxurious. In fact I want to wear it all the time.
Review 18 for Cashmere Seamed Draped Cardigan
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
CashDash
Location:New York, NY
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Elegant
Date:June 8, 2013
Very beautiful cardigan. Very elegant and comfortable. Good thing Summer is delayed in New York, I can wear it before the Fall.
Review 19 for Cashmere Seamed Draped Cardigan
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
KLP722
Location:Minneapolis
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Beautiful Sweater
Date:May 21, 2013
The cut of the sweater is very pretty and the cashmere is very light yet warm - a perfect spring/summer sweater! I would buy another in a different color if I could!
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Cashmere Seamed Draped Cardigan
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Zozo
Location:Santa Fe, NM
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
So soft and comfy
Date:May 11, 2013
Every time i wear this fabulous sweater, I feel warm and cozy and I get tons of compliments. I will wear it for a long time.
1 2 next>>