Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Modern Cashmere Boatneck Sweater - Regular

Bold stripes or saturated solids — how to choose? With seven shades, why not choose one for every day of the week? After all, the boatneck is considered a most flattering silhouette on everyone. The slim fit and slightly longer length give the sweater a mod nod. Long sleeves. Ribbed cuffs, hem, and neckline. 100% cashmere. Imported. GARNET HILL CASHMERE Garnet Hill cashmere is made from the fine, downy undercoat of Kashmir goats raised in Inner Mongolia. Our suppliers practice responsible herd management and produce the highest quality fibers, which are washed, carded and spun into sumptuous two-ply yarns, twisted to resist pilling (without compromising strength). To achieve our vibrant colors, we use only Oeko-Tex certified eco-friendly dyes, which means we also use fewer chemicals, less water and less energy. From start to finish, every step in our manufacturing process takes place under the glass roof of a world-class, eco-conscious production facility.
Average Customer Rating:
4.422 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (45 reviews)
5 stars
29
4 stars
9
3 stars
4
2 stars
3
1 star
0
38 of 4584%would recommend to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
4 Questions | 8 Answers
Customer Reviews for Modern Cashmere Boatneck Sweater - Regular
Review 1 for Modern Cashmere Boatneck Sweater - Regular
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
lovepattern
Location:Missouri
Gender:Female
Age:25-34
Great, high quality sweater
Date:September 16, 2014
I purchased two of these sweaters in different colors when they were on sale. The fit is just right and I love the colors. The quality of the cashmere is wonderful. These will keep me nice and warm throughout the fall and winter season!
Review 2 for Modern Cashmere Boatneck Sweater - Regular
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
churchmouse
Location:Washington, DC
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Good item for traveling
Date:August 3, 2014
The quality of the cashmere is wonderful: soft, lightweight and warm. A good item for traveling for all those reasons, if you want to take something warm but not heavy and bulky in your luggage. Bought it on sale which makes the price more agreeable. Fit was perfect in my size. A keeper!
Review 3 for Modern Cashmere Boatneck Sweater - Regular
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Debs1424
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Cute Sweater BUT...
Date:March 30, 2014
The sweater itself is very cute, fits nicely on me, seems true to size. However, I can't get past the neon pink. On me, it is way too bright and off-putting so the sweater will be returned. If the pink had been a touch softer, I definitely would have kept it.
Review 4 for Modern Cashmere Boatneck Sweater - Regular
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sunnyhorse
Location:St. Louis, MO
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Love this sweater!
Date:March 30, 2014
This is the perfect sweater for spring -- it's lightweight but, thanks to the cloud-soft cashmere and 3/4- length sleeves, still provides a bit of warmth when you need it, and the stripes just scream "Spring!" (I bought mine in Navy/Gray stripe.) I'm 5'2, and the Small was just the right length. No pilling yet. As always, a little pricey but worth the splurge if you can catch a good sale.
Review 5 for Modern Cashmere Boatneck Sweater - Regular
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
happymom1
Location:New York, NY
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Soft to touch but snappy look
Date:February 15, 2014
I am 5'3 120 lbs. small bosom. I find thatvthecGarer Hill sweaters tend to run large because I tend to wear a reg small but the xs petite fit well. Pink is neon pink, but I kept it because it worked.
Review 6 for Modern Cashmere Boatneck Sweater - Regular
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LoveNiceThings
Location:NJ
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Another perfect cashmere sweater
Date:February 6, 2014
I love the longer fit of this cashmere sweater that give me an extra coverage at the back, even though I don't necessarily need it. Quality of cashmere is a bit on the thin side but not itching.
Review 7 for Modern Cashmere Boatneck Sweater - Regular
Overall 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
MagMileMama
Location:Chicago
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Great fit but pills easily
Date:December 1, 2013
I am new to Garnet Hill and have been pleased with other purchases, but this sweater is a letdown. The pale pink color is nice, and the fit is flattering. Yet - after 4 wears, this is pilling. I won't wear it to work - too worn already.
Response from Garnet Hill:By MeganCustomer LiaisonJanuary 8, 2014
Welcome to Garnet Hill! We're sorry to hear your first purchase didn't work out as expected, and will be reaching out to see what we can do to help!
Review 8 for Modern Cashmere Boatneck Sweater - Regular
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SoCalKar
Location:Laguna Hills, Ca
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Great sweater
Date:November 1, 2013
I love this flattering,slim fit sweater. The seashell pink and mushroom color is both feminine and modern. My normal size is a 4, I purchased the XS and it fit perfect. I also bought the seashell cashmere wrap to wear over it for extra warmth on cold evenings. They look great together!
Review 9 for Modern Cashmere Boatneck Sweater - Regular
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
dawninva
Location:Richmond, VA
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Beautiful, runs Large
Date:September 25, 2013
This sweater is beautiful and soft and I love it, however, it runs big!!! Order down a size and you will love it!!
Review 10 for Modern Cashmere Boatneck Sweater - Regular
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
LeanBean
Location:Grand Rapids, MI
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Runs Large!
Date:September 24, 2013
The colors are very nice but it runs large through the middle. I cannot speak to pillage or if it maintains its shape because I returned this item for an XS.
Review 11 for Modern Cashmere Boatneck Sweater - Regular
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mamatwin
Location:Denver, CO
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Beautiful Sweater
Date:September 18, 2013
It is a pretty sweater! I love the colors and it is so soft. However, the XS is too big! The sleeves are so long, even if I push them up they are still long. The body is also long, even if I pull it up it looks too bunchy. You can see your bra through the material too, I would think you need to wear a cami underneath to make it not as bulky looking. Unfortunately, I think I am going to have to return it.
Response from Garnet Hill:By LornaCustomer LiaisonOctober 7, 2013
Please remember our exchanges are always freight free. If you need any assistance please call us. 1.800.870.3513
Review 12 for Modern Cashmere Boatneck Sweater - Regular
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
jayee
Location:Orange County, ca
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
luxurious feel, color and yet casual.
Date:September 18, 2013
Heather/soft pink was nice color block design. Proper sizing, you can go with anything jean, or skirt. Very versatile, casual yet luxurious feel.
Review 13 for Modern Cashmere Boatneck Sweater - Regular
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
enviro
Location:Bethesda, MD
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
great buy, especially on sale
Date:September 17, 2013
This unbelievably soft sweater will definitely be one of my go-tos this fall. The soft pink and mushroom combo is beautiful. Pink complements my skin so I jumped to buy this when it went on sale. Cut seems moderate to me -- bought my regular size. Looking forward to wearing it!
Review 14 for Modern Cashmere Boatneck Sweater - Regular
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
WorkingOR
Location:Salem, OR, USA
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Neat Style!
Date:September 10, 2013
The slim long length is just what my teen is into and it looks great on her. I love the pale pink/seashell color! It is a shade that flatters everyone it seems. The color block may look better on a slim person, but it's a cute style on my teen. The GH cashmere is always just a tiny bit scratchy to me, but not enough to be a problem and I'm very sensitive; so it's worth it for the softness of cashmere at a great price (especially on sale)!
Review 15 for Modern Cashmere Boatneck Sweater - Regular
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Susie25
Location:San Antonio, TX, USA
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Perfect!
Date:September 8, 2013
This sweater is perfect in every way. The fit is very flattering, the fabric is soft and the colors are beautiful. I bought the seashell/mushroom combo and I love the neopolitan ice cream aspect it gives. The cashmere is nice and lightweight, perfect for our southern winters, or maybe spring or summer in colder climates. Fits TTS.
Review 16 for Modern Cashmere Boatneck Sweater - Regular
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
lizzyh
Location:Mass
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
comfy sweater
Date:August 28, 2013
I love the pale peach color. this material is soft and comfy.
Review 17 for Modern Cashmere Boatneck Sweater - Regular
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
tralaa
Gender:Female
Sweater
Date:August 16, 2013
Love this sweater, it is so soft and beautiful. Can't wait till it cools down so I can wear it.
Review 18 for Modern Cashmere Boatneck Sweater - Regular
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
organicgirl
Location:Portland, OR
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Could be better
Date:August 12, 2013
I was sad to return this sweater, but the fit of the XS was a little large in the bust, and the neckline seemed wimpy, like it wouldn't hold up to repeated wear. The color block design didn't appeal to the two people I showed it to, so I gave up. I really liked the length. It would be a better sweater if the cashmere was slightly thicker, the arms slightly longer, the color choices more dynamic, and the sizing more true. Please try again, Garnet Hill!
Review 19 for Modern Cashmere Boatneck Sweater - Regular
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
WonderfullyMade
Location:Brentwood,TN
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Love Cashmere
Date:August 10, 2013
I love Garnet Hill's cashmere! I bought this sweater in an XS pale pink color. I am 5'4 122 pds and it fits great! This is a sweater that I plan on wearing year round. with jeans, shorts and belt it with a skirt and boots! I bought this on sale so the value was great!
Review 20 for Modern Cashmere Boatneck Sweater - Regular
Overall 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
SWgail
Location:Southwest
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
oddly shaped
Date:August 2, 2013
even though I generally love garnet hill sweaters, this one was kind of oddly shaped (on me, at least). longer than expected and tight across the hips such that if it were worn over pants with a front zipper, the zipper ridge would stick out. getting a larger size wasn't an option as then the sleeves would be way too long (which rarely happens as i have rather long arms) and the chest would be too big.
bottom line, it had to go back, much to my dismay.
1 2 3 next>>