Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Modern Cashmere Boatneck Sweater - Regular

Bold stripes or saturated solids — how to choose? With seven shades, why not choose one for every day of the week? After all, the boatneck is considered a most flattering silhouette on everyone. The slim fit and slightly longer length give the sweater a mod nod. Long sleeves. Ribbed cuffs, hem, and neckline. 100% cashmere. Imported. GARNET HILL CASHMERE Garnet Hill cashmere is made from the fine, downy undercoat of Kashmir goats raised in Inner Mongolia. Our suppliers practice responsible herd management and produce the highest quality fibers, which are washed, carded and spun into sumptuous two-ply yarns, twisted to resist pilling (without compromising strength). To achieve our vibrant colors, we use only Oeko-Tex certified eco-friendly dyes, which means we also use fewer chemicals, less water and less energy. From start to finish, every step in our manufacturing process takes place under the glass roof of a world-class, eco-conscious production facility.
Average Customer Rating:
4.418 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (67 reviews)
5 stars
42
4 stars
15
3 stars
6
2 stars
4
1 star
0
56 of 6784%would recommend to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
5 Questions | 9 Answers
Customer Reviews for Modern Cashmere Boatneck Sweater - Regular
Review 1 for Modern Cashmere Boatneck Sweater - Regular
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
NoahsTia
Location:Northern California
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Classic Look
Date:March 25, 2015
I normally wear a size 12, but purchased a M in this sweater per the size fitter recommendations. It fits well and can be dressed up or dressed down. I find it most comfortable with a thin layer underneath.
Review 2 for Modern Cashmere Boatneck Sweater - Regular
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Floskidoski
Location:Vermont
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Beautiful addition to my closet
Date:March 18, 2015
I must own close to a dozen GH cashmere sweaters. I love how they are super well made and incredibly beautiful with the colors and styles. This did not disappoint. I ordered the raspberry boatneck cashmere sweater after seeing in on clearance. It's a beautiful color and makes a great addition to my closet.
Review 3 for Modern Cashmere Boatneck Sweater - Regular
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
JanLC
Location:California
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Twice as nice
Date:March 18, 2015
Saw this on sale, and bought it in the geranium/purple stripe, and wore it to lunch the day it arrived. Rich color, good length, great styling and quite flattering. Went back to the website and bought the barley/cream stripe on an even better sale! It's lightweight, yet warm and perfect for year round here in California..
Review 4 for Modern Cashmere Boatneck Sweater - Regular
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
lighthouselady
Location:California
Gender:Female
Age:25-34
good for sale price, not quality cashmere
Date:March 18, 2015
The fit and color of this jumper are great, I bought the small, I'm 5'6, 115lbs. I'm very pleased I paid the sale price as the quality of the cashmere isn't as I had hoped it would be from GH. It's the first cashmere item I've bought from here. I have a cashmere sweater from athleta and when comparing the sweater fabrics the athleta one is 10 times softer and just feels a much higher quality.
Review 5 for Modern Cashmere Boatneck Sweater - Regular
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Inawannabe
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Date:February 9, 2015
I have never completed a product rating before but I am hoping Garnet Hill reads this. I own 4 of these sweaters, 2 I purchased last winter and 2 this winter. The colors are beautiful and the shaping is just right for me and I LOVE that they are available in petite sizes. The quality of this year's sweaters, however, is not as good as last year's. The weight of the cashmere is not as good, I've noticed some pilling already, and one of my sweaters shrunk a little after being washed in cold water and laid flat to dry. I would have given last year's sweater's 5 stars across the board, but this year's only 4 stars. GH, PLEASE continue to offer high-quality sweaters in petite sizes. I live in Michigan, wear a sweater every single day during the (long) winter, and don't mind paying for things that look great and last!
Review 6 for Modern Cashmere Boatneck Sweater - Regular
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
4t3t
Location:FL
Large chest small waist
Date:January 19, 2015
The cashmere quality is better than the average cashmere you got from many other brands, but the design is something that needs improvement. The 0p I ordered has an exaggerated check area, and a small waist area. So it creates a rather dramatic hourglass shape that is almost funny looking. Although I like the neckline and quality, I had to send both colors back.
Review 7 for Modern Cashmere Boatneck Sweater - Regular
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
olivia
Location:Philadelphia, PA
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
As nice as pictured
Date:January 14, 2015
Love the shape (fitted but flattering) and long length of this sweater. As always, great GH cashmere quality. I hope they keep this shape for next year and I wil order more.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Modern Cashmere Boatneck Sweater - Regular
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
pixgirl
Location:Lexington, MA
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Love this
Date:January 7, 2015
Just received my sweater in barley stripe. Soft and warm. I'm 5'3" 105 lbs and XS is perfect fit. Shape fitting but not tight. Super cold out today and this is toasty warm. Came back to order geranium stripe but sadly my size is sold out. Recommend.
Review 9 for Modern Cashmere Boatneck Sweater - Regular
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Boston2714
Location:Boston, MA
Gender:Female
Age:25-34
Beautiful Sweater, Too Long if You're Short!
Date:January 4, 2015
I got this sweater in Mulberry. It feels lovely - not itchy at all. I'm 5'2, though, and it is like a tunic on me. I think I will keep it because I can wear it with a pair of skinny jeans and boots for a dressier casual look, but unfortunately it is too long and blousy to pair with work slacks. If you are 5'5 or taller, this is probably a fantastic sweater.
Response from Garnet Hill:By Lorna Customer LiaisonFebruary 11, 2015
Thank you so much for your great feedback!
Review 10 for Modern Cashmere Boatneck Sweater - Regular
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MC56
Location:Chicago
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Everything I expected
Date:December 22, 2014
This sweater is soft, true to size, comfortable to wear and lovely.
Review 11 for Modern Cashmere Boatneck Sweater - Regular
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
DocD
Location:Bloomfield MI
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Runs small, Itchy
Date:December 19, 2014
Wow great color and style though I have a GH cashmere sweater at home I love and its a size S this was just a tad small- too tight in the wrong places so I am exchanging it for a M. Oddly it is someone itchy and I will need to wear something under it.
Review 12 for Modern Cashmere Boatneck Sweater - Regular
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Joy12
Location:Owensboro, Ky
Gender:Female
Lovely Sweater
Date:December 15, 2014
Quality cashmere, jewel colors, great fit; what's not to love!
I have 3 in the solid colors, teal, sapphire, and berry. An all-around wardrobe staple!
Review 13 for Modern Cashmere Boatneck Sweater - Regular
Overall 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
abbysmom
Location:Pacific NW
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
sadly, the most unbecoming sweater
Date:December 14, 2014
Agreed. I have a swimmers's body with broad shoulders and small waist, relatively short torso. The shoulders were too tight, the waist swam on me and the length was way too long. That went back so fast, barely had time for return postage. Do not understand the rave reviews. Then again, most Garnet hIll Cashmere is not very exciting.
Response from Garnet Hill:By LornaCustomer LiaisonJanuary 15, 2015
We hope you remembered to take advantage of our freight free exchanges, to try another one of our great items, when you returned this sweater.
Review 14 for Modern Cashmere Boatneck Sweater - Regular
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
DLNY12
Location:New York state
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Love it
Date:December 9, 2014
Fit was true to my size (I'm 5'7" and 125 lbs in an XS). The fit is shaped to the body but not tight. I have worn it for 2 days in a row with a sleeveless cotton tank top underneath. No pilling. It was lightweight but warm. I have the geranium stripe and love the colors. Rich but not garish.
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Modern Cashmere Boatneck Sweater - Regular
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Studio67
Location:San Diego, CA
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
like stripes
Date:November 30, 2014
The boatneck silhouette is one of the reasons I purchased this particular sweater. The other was the black and white stripes. Great with white or black jeans almost any season of the year. The downside is that the sweater is shaped along the side seams and the shaping does not correspond with my body type. And the long length adds bulk under trousers. Garnet Hill clothing is generally designed for women taller than I am and this would have been cause to return it. The stripes won me over.
Response from Garnet Hill:By LornaCustomer LiaisonDecember 19, 2014
We're so glad to hear that the stripes won you over! Thank you for your note.
Review 16 for Modern Cashmere Boatneck Sweater - Regular
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SimoneW
Location:Virginia
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
All time favorite!
Date:November 23, 2014
Perfect black cashmere sweater. Long sleeves. Longer length (fabulous with shorter, flared skirts). Pretty neckline. Looks sleek and slim without giving away the imperfections underneath. Totally sold on this one.
Bought my usual size (small; 5-8, 127) in GH cashmere.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Modern Cashmere Boatneck Sweater - Regular
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
minnyinminnesota
Location:Minneapolis, MN
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Lovely sweater
Date:October 31, 2014
I purchased this on sale, and I am glad I splurged! It is a beautiful sweater- Lovely rotyal blue color, nice fit, and very soft. I have not washed it yet, so I cannot speak to that. So far so good. I love it!
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Modern Cashmere Boatneck Sweater - Regular
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ashrener
Location:Wilmington, DE
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Fantastic
Date:October 23, 2014
This is my all time favorite sweater. The cashmere is thin, but cozy and the cut is perfect for me. Love the boatneck - not too wide that undergarments show. Both the solids and stripes are fantastic. Wears well with jeans, dress pants, and skirts. Looks great with a scarf or statement necklace. Perfect all around sweater, so much so that I own 7 different colors.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Modern Cashmere Boatneck Sweater - Regular
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Deny
Location:Northern California
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Great Purchase
Date:October 15, 2014
the quality of the cashmere is superb. The sweater fits great.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Modern Cashmere Boatneck Sweater - Regular
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Gini
Location:San Francisco, CA
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Great sweater with jeans
Date:October 11, 2014
Good length, casual yet elegant. I will wear this to the market or to a casual dinner out.
1 2 3 4 next>>