Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Modern Cashmere Boatneck Sweater - Regular

Bold stripes or saturated solids — how to choose? With seven shades, why not choose one for every day of the week? After all, the boatneck is considered a most flattering silhouette on everyone. The slim fit and slightly longer length give the sweater a mod nod. Long sleeves. Ribbed cuffs, hem, and neckline. 100% cashmere. Imported. GARNET HILL CASHMERE Garnet Hill cashmere is made from the fine, downy undercoat of Kashmir goats raised in Inner Mongolia. Our suppliers practice responsible herd management and produce the highest quality fibers, which are washed, carded and spun into sumptuous two-ply yarns, twisted to resist pilling (without compromising strength). To achieve our vibrant colors, we use only Oeko-Tex certified eco-friendly dyes, which means we also use fewer chemicals, less water and less energy. From start to finish, every step in our manufacturing process takes place under the glass roof of a world-class, eco-conscious production facility.
Average Customer Rating:
4.413 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (63 reviews)
5 stars
40
4 stars
13
3 stars
6
2 stars
4
1 star
0
53 of 6384%would recommend to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
5 Questions | 9 Answers
Customer Reviews for Modern Cashmere Boatneck Sweater - Regular
Review 1 for Modern Cashmere Boatneck Sweater - Regular
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Inawannabe
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Date:February 9, 2015
I have never completed a product rating before but I am hoping Garnet Hill reads this. I own 4 of these sweaters, 2 I purchased last winter and 2 this winter. The colors are beautiful and the shaping is just right for me and I LOVE that they are available in petite sizes. The quality of this year's sweaters, however, is not as good as last year's. The weight of the cashmere is not as good, I've noticed some pilling already, and one of my sweaters shrunk a little after being washed in cold water and laid flat to dry. I would have given last year's sweater's 5 stars across the board, but this year's only 4 stars. GH, PLEASE continue to offer high-quality sweaters in petite sizes. I live in Michigan, wear a sweater every single day during the (long) winter, and don't mind paying for things that look great and last!
Review 2 for Modern Cashmere Boatneck Sweater - Regular
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
4t3t
Location:FL
Large chest small waist
Date:January 19, 2015
The cashmere quality is better than the average cashmere you got from many other brands, but the design is something that needs improvement. The 0p I ordered has an exaggerated check area, and a small waist area. So it creates a rather dramatic hourglass shape that is almost funny looking. Although I like the neckline and quality, I had to send both colors back.
Review 3 for Modern Cashmere Boatneck Sweater - Regular
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
olivia
Location:Philadelphia, PA
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
As nice as pictured
Date:January 14, 2015
Love the shape (fitted but flattering) and long length of this sweater. As always, great GH cashmere quality. I hope they keep this shape for next year and I wil order more.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Modern Cashmere Boatneck Sweater - Regular
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
pixgirl
Location:Lexington, MA
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Love this
Date:January 7, 2015
Just received my sweater in barley stripe. Soft and warm. I'm 5'3" 105 lbs and XS is perfect fit. Shape fitting but not tight. Super cold out today and this is toasty warm. Came back to order geranium stripe but sadly my size is sold out. Recommend.
Review 5 for Modern Cashmere Boatneck Sweater - Regular
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Boston2714
Location:Boston, MA
Gender:Female
Age:25-34
Beautiful Sweater, Too Long if You're Short!
Date:January 4, 2015
I got this sweater in Mulberry. It feels lovely - not itchy at all. I'm 5'2, though, and it is like a tunic on me. I think I will keep it because I can wear it with a pair of skinny jeans and boots for a dressier casual look, but unfortunately it is too long and blousy to pair with work slacks. If you are 5'5 or taller, this is probably a fantastic sweater.
Response from Garnet Hill:By Lorna Customer LiaisonFebruary 11, 2015
Thank you so much for your great feedback!
Review 6 for Modern Cashmere Boatneck Sweater - Regular
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MC56
Location:Chicago
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Everything I expected
Date:December 22, 2014
This sweater is soft, true to size, comfortable to wear and lovely.
Review 7 for Modern Cashmere Boatneck Sweater - Regular
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
DocD
Location:Bloomfield MI
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Runs small, Itchy
Date:December 19, 2014
Wow great color and style though I have a GH cashmere sweater at home I love and its a size S this was just a tad small- too tight in the wrong places so I am exchanging it for a M. Oddly it is someone itchy and I will need to wear something under it.
Review 8 for Modern Cashmere Boatneck Sweater - Regular
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Joy12
Location:Owensboro, Ky
Gender:Female
Lovely Sweater
Date:December 15, 2014
Quality cashmere, jewel colors, great fit; what's not to love!
I have 3 in the solid colors, teal, sapphire, and berry. An all-around wardrobe staple!
Review 9 for Modern Cashmere Boatneck Sweater - Regular
Overall 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
abbysmom
Location:Pacific NW
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
sadly, the most unbecoming sweater
Date:December 14, 2014
Agreed. I have a swimmers's body with broad shoulders and small waist, relatively short torso. The shoulders were too tight, the waist swam on me and the length was way too long. That went back so fast, barely had time for return postage. Do not understand the rave reviews. Then again, most Garnet hIll Cashmere is not very exciting.
Response from Garnet Hill:By LornaCustomer LiaisonJanuary 15, 2015
We hope you remembered to take advantage of our freight free exchanges, to try another one of our great items, when you returned this sweater.
Review 10 for Modern Cashmere Boatneck Sweater - Regular
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
DLNY12
Location:New York state
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Love it
Date:December 9, 2014
Fit was true to my size (I'm 5'7" and 125 lbs in an XS). The fit is shaped to the body but not tight. I have worn it for 2 days in a row with a sleeveless cotton tank top underneath. No pilling. It was lightweight but warm. I have the geranium stripe and love the colors. Rich but not garish.
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Modern Cashmere Boatneck Sweater - Regular
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Studio67
Location:San Diego, CA
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
like stripes
Date:November 30, 2014
The boatneck silhouette is one of the reasons I purchased this particular sweater. The other was the black and white stripes. Great with white or black jeans almost any season of the year. The downside is that the sweater is shaped along the side seams and the shaping does not correspond with my body type. And the long length adds bulk under trousers. Garnet Hill clothing is generally designed for women taller than I am and this would have been cause to return it. The stripes won me over.
Response from Garnet Hill:By LornaCustomer LiaisonDecember 19, 2014
We're so glad to hear that the stripes won you over! Thank you for your note.
Review 12 for Modern Cashmere Boatneck Sweater - Regular
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SimoneW
Location:Virginia
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
All time favorite!
Date:November 23, 2014
Perfect black cashmere sweater. Long sleeves. Longer length (fabulous with shorter, flared skirts). Pretty neckline. Looks sleek and slim without giving away the imperfections underneath. Totally sold on this one.
Bought my usual size (small; 5-8, 127) in GH cashmere.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Modern Cashmere Boatneck Sweater - Regular
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
minnyinminnesota
Location:Minneapolis, MN
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Lovely sweater
Date:October 31, 2014
I purchased this on sale, and I am glad I splurged! It is a beautiful sweater- Lovely rotyal blue color, nice fit, and very soft. I have not washed it yet, so I cannot speak to that. So far so good. I love it!
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Modern Cashmere Boatneck Sweater - Regular
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ashrener
Location:Wilmington, DE
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Fantastic
Date:October 23, 2014
This is my all time favorite sweater. The cashmere is thin, but cozy and the cut is perfect for me. Love the boatneck - not too wide that undergarments show. Both the solids and stripes are fantastic. Wears well with jeans, dress pants, and skirts. Looks great with a scarf or statement necklace. Perfect all around sweater, so much so that I own 7 different colors.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Modern Cashmere Boatneck Sweater - Regular
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Deny
Location:Northern California
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Great Purchase
Date:October 15, 2014
the quality of the cashmere is superb. The sweater fits great.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Modern Cashmere Boatneck Sweater - Regular
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Gini
Location:San Francisco, CA
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Great sweater with jeans
Date:October 11, 2014
Good length, casual yet elegant. I will wear this to the market or to a casual dinner out.
Review 17 for Modern Cashmere Boatneck Sweater - Regular
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ninabeehappy
Location:Southampton, NY
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Fine blue sweater
Date:October 3, 2014
Great bright blue sweater. Loose fit. Good for Fall. Cashmere is not the super soft plush kind so that's why I only gave it 4 stars.
Review 18 for Modern Cashmere Boatneck Sweater - Regular
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
younggran
Location:MA
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
love it
Date:September 18, 2014
This is the 3rd sweater of this style which I have. On super sale it is possible for me. can't wait until it is cool enough to wear. Fit is true to chart.
Review 19 for Modern Cashmere Boatneck Sweater - Regular
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
lovepattern
Location:Missouri
Gender:Female
Age:25-34
Great, high quality sweater
Date:September 16, 2014
I purchased two of these sweaters in different colors when they were on sale. The fit is just right and I love the colors. The quality of the cashmere is wonderful. These will keep me nice and warm throughout the fall and winter season!
Review 20 for Modern Cashmere Boatneck Sweater - Regular
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
churchmouse
Location:Washington, DC
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Good item for traveling
Date:August 3, 2014
The quality of the cashmere is wonderful: soft, lightweight and warm. A good item for traveling for all those reasons, if you want to take something warm but not heavy and bulky in your luggage. Bought it on sale which makes the price more agreeable. Fit was perfect in my size. A keeper!
1 2 3 4 next>>