Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Cashmere Retro Cardigan

A classic chameleon. Our soft, two-ply cashmere cardigan has great style range — it looks equally divine over a simple tee or a dressy dress. And this season, it has great color range, too — we made sure these fresh shades pair with any piece in our assortment. Finished with pretty buttons and a grosgrain-ribbon placket. Long sleeves Hip length Pure Mongolian cashmere Imported GARNET HILL CASHMERE Garnet Hill cashmere is made from the fine, downy undercoat of Kashmir goats raised in Inner Mongolia. Our suppliers practice responsible herd management and produce the highest quality fibers, which are washed, carded and spun into sumptuous two-ply yarns, twisted to resist pilling (without compromising strength). To achieve our vibrant colors, we use only Oeko-Tex certified eco-friendly dyes, which means we also use fewer chemicals, less water and less energy. From start to finish, every step in our manufacturing process takes place under the glass roof of a world-class, eco-conscious production facility.
Average Customer Rating:
4.483 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (60 reviews)
5 stars
39
4 stars
16
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
2
54 of 6090%would recommend to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
8 Questions | 8 Answers
Customer Reviews for Cashmere Retro Cardigan
Review 1 for Cashmere Retro Cardigan
Overall 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
phs1974
Location:California
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Flimsy
Date:May 27, 2015
The buttons are too small for the button holes, the cashmere is flimsy and flops down unless it is totally buttons up-I returned it.
Response from Garnet Hill:By TiffanyCustomer Liaison June 9, 2015
We appreciate your feedback and have shared it with our Design Team. We want you to be delighted with every purchase, and are happy to help you with your return or exchange if you are not!
Review 2 for Cashmere Retro Cardigan
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
NHgirlinKY
Location:Edgewood,KY
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Wish I could have ALL the colors!
Date:May 10, 2015
Gotta love cashmere and Garnet Hill has the softest, lightest and warmest. This is my second cashmere cardi from GH, I have one in gray and I wanted one in a spring color. The fit is comfortable and classic. I'm a quality over quantity kind of person; this is why I got my two sweaters at Garnet Hill.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Cashmere Retro Cardigan
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Dolly03
Location:Springfield, illinois
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Date:May 9, 2015
Love Garnet Hill' cashmere! Quality is suburb. Price is very fair and the colors are beautiful.
Review 4 for Cashmere Retro Cardigan
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
lulu123
Location:Portland,OR
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
nice but not for me
Date:April 2, 2015
I gave the sweater 4 stars despite the fact that I returned it, because I think it could work nicely for someone else. The medium in the vee neck pulllover fits me perfectly, but this one runs a little smaller, and was too tight through the bust. (I am a generous 36D.) Worn open it was fine, but I want to be able to button it without it pulling. The sleeves were plenty long and and the shoulders fit, so I think the large would be too big. If you are slightly less busty, it would be great. The tulip color is lovely.
Review 5 for Cashmere Retro Cardigan
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
LJFaith
Location:Snohomish, WA, USA
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
A soft, beautiful cardigan and the perfect weight!
Date:March 18, 2015
I now own two of these beautiful and soft cashmere cardigans. They are the perfect weight for inside the office or a night out. I love how they hang. The colors are very pretty and rich.
I am 5'8', 135lbs with a hourglass figure. I have both a size small, which fits a little more close to the body, as well as a medium, which allows for some room underneath for a bulkier shirt.
I can highly recommend this beautiful item and hope that more colors are introduced into the line, such as navy, red and light pink.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Cashmere Retro Cardigan
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
CTGirl
Location:Stamford CT
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Classic and Cozy
Date:December 31, 2014
Ordered XL which is a size up to accommodate shirt underneath. Fit was excellent..it hit right below my waist with sleeves nice and long. Two ply cashmere was not thin like others I have tried and soft not scratchy.
The geranium color is pink with a hint of orange--very flattering for my winter-pale complexion. Great GH quality!
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Cashmere Retro Cardigan
Overall 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
DLNY12
Location:New York state
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Boxy and not fitted
Date:December 29, 2014
The item description does not state the "fit" but I found my normal size to be very boxy through the arms and body. I would never wear this. The models must have clips in the back of the sweater as it DOES NOT come in at the waist. I normally wear a small (5'8" 130 lbs)
Response from Garnet Hill:By LornaCustomer LiaisonFebruary 10, 2015
We're so glad we were able to speak with you and assist you with a return. Please remember we provide garment measurements under the "Measurements" tab to assist you in getting the right fit.
Review 8 for Cashmere Retro Cardigan
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
earthmom
Location:St. Paul, MN
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
What's up??
Date:December 28, 2014
I have this in several colors from this year and last, and the bright teal this year is just as good as the others I've had longer. The gold leopard seems thinner, more flimsy, and not at all as good as the others I have. I also expected there to be black in the leopard spots to wear with black pants but it is dark brown. That's not a big concern but its flimsiness is. Still deciding if I will keep it, but this is the only one of these I've ever considered returning.
Review 9 for Cashmere Retro Cardigan
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Cdora
Location:Wmass
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Classic and hip
Date:December 17, 2014
I ordered this sweater for my husband to "give" me for Christmas. I didn't want to miss the sale or my size in the leopard print. I was afraid that the sizing would be similar to the merino cardigan, which runs small, and doesn't work for me as I like sweaters looser. Well, the fit of this is spot on, comfy without being sloppy. I think it will be perfect to add a little warmth and class to black and neutrals all year long.
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Cashmere Retro Cardigan
Overall 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Tokyogirl
Location:Detroit, Michigan
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Beautiful cashmere, poor fit
Date:December 13, 2014
I have been waiting on this sweater because the leopard gold print was on back order. It finally arrived today and I'm so disappointed. The sweater is beautiful! But the fit is not. The sleeves are very long, reaching my finger tips...very strange. The cuff and the sleeves are very wide. I could put both arms in one sleeve! The body of the sweater fits great:). Another problem was I couldn't unbutton the sweater. The button holes are smaller than the buttons?? Not sure what happened there. So...unfortunately it's going back. I really hope they redesign this sweater and shorten the sleeves (I have average length arms) and fix the button problem because the cashmere is just beautiful!
Response from Garnet Hill:By LornaCustomer LiaisonDecember 24, 2014
Thank you for your feedback! We will pass your comments along to our Design Team for further review.
Review 11 for Cashmere Retro Cardigan
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LindaZ
Location:Alpharetta, GA
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Perfect winter cardigan
Date:December 8, 2014
Your cardigans are soft and stylish - perfect for work and social events.
Review 12 for Cashmere Retro Cardigan
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Mariawildflower
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Gray Heather Conservative look
Date:October 22, 2014
This was my first purchase with Garnett Hill. While the sweater was quite soft I was expecting much softer yarn and slightly thicker weave. Also I didn't notice in the photos how high the collar comes up on the neckline. The look is great if you want a very conservative look. I prefer a bit lower neckline. The fit seemed a bit large. I am normally size 6, Overall a nice sweater very pricey, look for a sale. (I did purchase again BTW) Thanks
Review 13 for Cashmere Retro Cardigan
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ismom
Location:Seattle, Wa
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
favorite new sweater
Date:September 12, 2014
This sweater has a feminine fit & is very flattering. The cashmere is wonderfully soft & the color is beautiful!!
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Cashmere Retro Cardigan
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
riverside
Location:New York, New York
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Here's Looking at You, Kid
Date:August 26, 2014
Think Lauren Bacall and Ingrid Bergman when you wear this cashmere retro cardigan -- classy, timeless, and tasteful. Vintage style in fresh colors =
a sweater you'll want to keep in the front of your closet so it's always at hand. Although I have this cardigan in multiple colors, I can't get enough of its warmth and fashion versatility, and am always on the prowl when new colors are introduced. Just add jeans or a strand of pearls (or both) and you're ready to walk into any gin joint in town and turn heads..
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Cashmere Retro Cardigan
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
dru52
Location:Coastal California
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Fabulous Cashmere
Date:August 23, 2014
Classic, soft, comfortable and perfect fit as described. Enjoy the bright colors.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Cashmere Retro Cardigan
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
annwalas
Location:Western Massachusetts
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Great fit and color
Date:August 21, 2014
I have purchased several cashmere sweaters from Garnet Hill and and found the quality to be consistently high. The sweaters are true to size and the colors tend to be even more appealing than the photos. I have two cashmere sweaters that have held up for five or more years and still look like new.
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Cashmere Retro Cardigan
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
eclectic2
Location:pacific northwest
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
great sweater
Date:August 13, 2014
soft great GH cashmere. nicely fitted - not boxy - and true to size.
End of season sale the price cant be beat!!
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Cashmere Retro Cardigan
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Elizabelibby
Location:Northern Michigan
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Perfect color
Date:July 24, 2014
This sweater arrived just in time! It is the perfect summer melon color and warm on these very cool evenings.
Review 19 for Cashmere Retro Cardigan
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Kimmyjase
Location:Midwest
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Great sweater
Date:June 10, 2014
I absolutely love this sweater and receive a ton of compliments when I wear it. It's soft and lightweight - perfect for summer. I generally go back and forth between medium and large size tops, but because I knew I'd be wearing it over tanks and tees, rather than alone, I bought the large and it fits nicely. Not too snug, not too sloppy, buttons easily. I'd love to see it in some other colors; I would definitely buy more if they were on sale.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Cashmere Retro Cardigan
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Cookies
Location:Southeast
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Beautiful in all ways
Date:May 11, 2014
This sweater is so pretty--i got it in coral and just ordered two more since on sale! it is soft, great quality and just perfect for all year round, as not heavy or too thin. I am one of those 10-12's and got a large which is generous; i bought two M's for the next two! Really great buy! Classic!
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
1 2 3 next>>