Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Cashmere Retro Cardigan

A classic chameleon, our cashmere cardigan looks equally divine over a tee or the dressiest dress. Finished with pretty buttons and a grosgrain ribbon placket, it's available in an array of fresh hues, from barley to mulberry. Long sleeves. Hip length. 100% cashmere. Imported. GARNET HILL CASHMERE Garnet Hill cashmere is made from the fine, downy undercoat of Kashmir goats raised in Inner Mongolia. Our suppliers practice responsible herd management and produce the highest quality fibers, which are washed, carded and spun into sumptuous two-ply yarns, twisted to resist pilling (without compromising strength). To achieve our vibrant colors, we use only Oeko-Tex certified eco-friendly dyes, which means we also use fewer chemicals, less water and less energy. From start to finish, every step in our manufacturing process takes place under the glass roof of a world-class, eco-conscious production facility.
Average Customer Rating:
4.646 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (48 reviews)
5 stars
33
4 stars
13
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
0
45 of 4894%would recommend to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
7 Questions | 7 Answers
Customer Reviews for Cashmere Retro Cardigan
Review 1 for Cashmere Retro Cardigan
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ismom
Location:Seattle, Wa
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
favorite new sweater
Date:September 12, 2014
This sweater has a feminine fit & is very flattering. The cashmere is wonderfully soft & the color is beautiful!!
Review 2 for Cashmere Retro Cardigan
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
riverside
Location:New York, New York
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Here's Looking at You, Kid
Date:August 26, 2014
Think Lauren Bacall and Ingrid Bergman when you wear this cashmere retro cardigan -- classy, timeless, and tasteful. Vintage style in fresh colors =
a sweater you'll want to keep in the front of your closet so it's always at hand. Although I have this cardigan in multiple colors, I can't get enough of its warmth and fashion versatility, and am always on the prowl when new colors are introduced. Just add jeans or a strand of pearls (or both) and you're ready to walk into any gin joint in town and turn heads..
Review 3 for Cashmere Retro Cardigan
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
dru52
Location:Coastal California
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Fabulous Cashmere
Date:August 23, 2014
Classic, soft, comfortable and perfect fit as described. Enjoy the bright colors.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Cashmere Retro Cardigan
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
annwalas
Location:Western Massachusetts
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Great fit and color
Date:August 21, 2014
I have purchased several cashmere sweaters from Garnet Hill and and found the quality to be consistently high. The sweaters are true to size and the colors tend to be even more appealing than the photos. I have two cashmere sweaters that have held up for five or more years and still look like new.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Cashmere Retro Cardigan
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
eclectic2
Location:pacific northwest
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
great sweater
Date:August 13, 2014
soft great GH cashmere. nicely fitted - not boxy - and true to size.
End of season sale the price cant be beat!!
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Cashmere Retro Cardigan
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Elizabelibby
Location:Northern Michigan
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Perfect color
Date:July 24, 2014
This sweater arrived just in time! It is the perfect summer melon color and warm on these very cool evenings.
Review 7 for Cashmere Retro Cardigan
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Kimmyjase
Location:Midwest
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Great sweater
Date:June 10, 2014
I absolutely love this sweater and receive a ton of compliments when I wear it. It's soft and lightweight - perfect for summer. I generally go back and forth between medium and large size tops, but because I knew I'd be wearing it over tanks and tees, rather than alone, I bought the large and it fits nicely. Not too snug, not too sloppy, buttons easily. I'd love to see it in some other colors; I would definitely buy more if they were on sale.
Review 8 for Cashmere Retro Cardigan
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Cookies
Location:Southeast
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Beautiful in all ways
Date:May 11, 2014
This sweater is so pretty--i got it in coral and just ordered two more since on sale! it is soft, great quality and just perfect for all year round, as not heavy or too thin. I am one of those 10-12's and got a large which is generous; i bought two M's for the next two! Really great buy! Classic!
Review 9 for Cashmere Retro Cardigan
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SoCali
Location:Santa Monica ca
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
My new "go to" sweater
Date:May 2, 2014
It's not often you can find a nice cashmere sweater for 150 and this is a winner. Soft and comfortable. Its a nice fit, not baggy and not fitted. I've probably worn it 20x in the month I've had it.
Review 10 for Cashmere Retro Cardigan
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MamaSaturn
Location:Rhinelander, WI
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Pefect Cardigan
Date:April 23, 2014
I bought this cardigan last week. I received it in time for Easter. Thank you Garnet Hill! I have worn it three of the last 6 days. I wake up and want to wear it. Luckily I work from home, so no one knows! :) It is soft, wears beautifully and fits great. I ordered a large in the pink grapefruit color. It is so lovely.
Review 11 for Cashmere Retro Cardigan
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
PPH22
Location:Raleigh, NC
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
A nice, soft cardigan
Date:April 8, 2014
I like Garnet Hill cashmere. It is not itchy. It is nice and soft. It can't be worn all day every day or it will pill but for special occasions it is lovely. I am 5'3, 102lb and the xs is still a bit large, especially the sleeves which I will need to roll up. However I am going to keep it because it looks smart and feels nice for an evening out. Goes with skirts, jeans, dresses.
Review 12 for Cashmere Retro Cardigan
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
hikerlady
Location:Enumclaw, WA
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
soft and pretty
Date:April 6, 2014
This is a soft color to wear as well as a soft and warm light weight sweater. Really nice. Pricey, but more worth it on sale.
Review 13 for Cashmere Retro Cardigan
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Henrietta
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Classic Cardigan
Date:April 4, 2014
This is a lightweight cashmere cardigan, which varies slightly from year to year. It has become more slimly fit, so only a thin t-neck can be worn under it.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Cashmere Retro Cardigan
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
NYCfan
Location:NYC
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
I love this cardigan
Date:April 4, 2014
I have bought this cardigan in all available colors- a keeper!
Review 15 for Cashmere Retro Cardigan
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Rosiesdiner
Location:Washington, DC
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
One of my favorite wardroe pieces
Date:February 24, 2014
I own a number of these cardigans and am always on the lookout to see the new pattern offerings. The quality is great. They are long wearing, clean well, and look fantastic.
Review 16 for Cashmere Retro Cardigan
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Mimishka
Location:Boston area
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
A Classic
Date:February 6, 2014
I have this sweater in black and have gotten a lot of use out of it. My one compliant is the piling. I shave it, but it is a bit more maintenance than I like for my sweaters.
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Cashmere Retro Cardigan
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
catylakeland1
Location:Wilmington DE
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
nice basic cashmere
Date:February 4, 2014
I finally ordered this even thought it was a bit late in the season to buy a almost full price sweater.It goes well over some dressier blouses and dresses that a long boyfriend style wouldn't really look good with.Nice quality(as usual) from GH cashmeres.The XS fit well.I am about 5'4" and 114 lbs,but kind of busty.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Cashmere Retro Cardigan
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
agnesm
Location:Los Angeles
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Perfect cardigan
Date:February 4, 2014
I love my grey cardigan. Oh why does anything classically styled have to be called "retro" --? I count on Garnet Hill to be true to these sort of basics. Thank you, Garnet Hill! I have been a customer since 1984!
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Cashmere Retro Cardigan
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Moussiesmom
Location:Charlotte, NC
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Cute and Comfy!
Date:February 4, 2014
I've bought a few of these retro cardigans, and choose my colors wisely, and am always so happy with my purchases! This time I got the mint and it is really beautiful and flattering with my ruddy skin tone- the only thing that bothers me is that within a relatively short time, it starts to pill, which I would not expect with the price of this cardigan...but, then again, I keep purchasing them so that should tell you something!! I like to try to get them when they are on sale...
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Cashmere Retro Cardigan
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Toodles7
Location:Virginia
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Great sweater
Date:September 21, 2013
With a chill in the air this sweater is tops! I like the neutral color as well.
1 2 3 next>>