Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Two-Way Cashmere Cardigan

Our twice-as-nice cashmere cardigan is a fun, flirty conversation piece — wear it with buttons down the front or flip it around and let the buttons run up the back. The neck is a rounded-V on the button side, and scooped on the other (so it looks great coming or going). The boxy silhouette looks especially modern over slim bottoms. Long sleeves Ribbed neck, cuffs, and hem Hip length Pure Mongolian cashmere Imported GARNET HILL CASHMERE Garnet Hill cashmere is made from the fine, downy undercoat of Kashmir goats raised in Inner Mongolia. Our suppliers practice responsible herd management and produce the highest quality fibers, which are washed, carded and spun into sumptuous two-ply yarns, twisted to resist pilling (without compromising strength). To achieve our vibrant colors, we use only Oeko-Tex certified eco-friendly dyes, which means we also use fewer chemicals, less water and less energy. From start to finish, every step in our manufacturing process takes place under the glass roof of a world-class, eco-conscious production facility.
Average Customer Rating:
4.585 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (53 reviews)
5 stars
41
4 stars
6
3 stars
2
2 stars
4
1 star
0
46 of 5387%would recommend to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
6 Questions | 6 Answers
Customer Reviews for Two-Way Cashmere Cardigan
Review 1 for Two-Way Cashmere Cardigan
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Suzanne9
Location:California
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Just too big
Date:May 3, 2015
I love the color and fabric of this sweater but it is just too big. I am 5'5" 125 lbs and ordered a size small. It just dwarfs me and I had to send it back.
Review 2 for Two-Way Cashmere Cardigan
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Murphy45
Location:Jasper, indiana
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Yes! I love it!
Date:April 2, 2015
You got it right! Feels fabulous on, really great for these transitional days! Have only worn it buttoned in back, but will try reversing it too! Wish I had ordered more, but you were out of the other colors when I tried to order other ones! Love it!
Review 3 for Two-Way Cashmere Cardigan
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Gorgonzola
Location:Traverse City, MI
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Two Way Cashmere Cardigan
Date:April 1, 2015
Another top notch quality cashmere sweater from Garnet Hill. Don't size down because it is supposed to fit loosely. A little low in the back with the buttons reversed, but it looks better that way. I tried both S and XS and kept the S.
Review 4 for Two-Way Cashmere Cardigan
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
researcher
Location:Whitefish Bay, WI
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Under over
Date:March 29, 2015
Flip flop, zin san, under over, in out...... this sweater has the front back options you need for a sauve look dressed up or down. The cashmere is super soft in vibrant rich colors. A bone fide investment for your wardrobe with multiple options ... I hope they continue to offer this sweater as a staple GH product and add cobalt blue in the future!
Review 5 for Two-Way Cashmere Cardigan
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
brownbees
Location:Calif
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
excellent cashmere!!
Date:March 26, 2015
I decided to splurge on this sweater, I usually buy much less expensive cashmere from another store. I guess you get what you pay for. This sweater feels so luxurious and fits perfectly. Love it!! I'm wearing it now even though its a little to warm out now.
Review 6 for Two-Way Cashmere Cardigan
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LynnBK
Location:Arlington, tx
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Great Purchase
Date:March 18, 2015
I have this in 5 colors. I wear them both ways. Great when you need layering for hot and cold weather. Sizing is true.
Review 7 for Two-Way Cashmere Cardigan
Overall 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Studio67
Location:San Diego, CA
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Date:March 7, 2015
I've bought several GH cashmere sweaters but this one did not live up to expectations. I bought size small as usual but it was extremely wide, much shorter than shown
in the photo and very, very thin cashmere. It went straight back.
Response from Garnet Hill:By LornaCustomer LiaisonMarch 14, 2015
We hope you remembered to take advantage of our freight free exchanges when you returned your cardigan.
Review 8 for Two-Way Cashmere Cardigan
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
libbytheiggy
Location:Berwick, PA
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Best worn backwards
Date:March 1, 2015
I love this sweater, especially when worn with the buttons in the back. I'm 5'4" and 170 lbs (6 weeks postpartum) and the medium is a perfect fit. It easily hides my belly.
Review 9 for Two-Way Cashmere Cardigan
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
JulesJoolz
Location:Dallas, TX, USA
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Cozy, sexy...
Date:February 21, 2015
I ordered this top in my usual size L in gray, because black was not available in my size. I absolutely love it! It fits perfectly! Yes it is oversized but it is intended to be and I'm not able to picture it looking as great sized down. It really does look good with the buttons in the front or in the back, but I usually wear it with the buttons in the front. It is sexy but in an understated way. Also, unlike other cashmere sweaters I've owned in the past, this is not scratchy and feels nice against my skin. It's substantial without feeling heavy somehow. In case you are wondering if I like this sweater, just know that a few days after receiving the grey, I crossed my fingers, jumped on-line, hoping the black had magically become available again. It had, I ordered it in black and now happily own 2 of these beauties! Get off that fence and buy it!
Review 10 for Two-Way Cashmere Cardigan
Overall 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Emmaglo
Location:New Haven,CT
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Great design, disappointing experience
Date:February 21, 2015
The design and flexible style are creative and lovely. The cashmere is soft and inviting. However, I buy cashmere for its sustainability and long wear. . With this there was shear disappointment as after following the care instructions, two months passed and I had a piling sweater to wear for lounging only as i could not be seen in public. Don't buy it if you are looking for a quality cashmere sweater to last.
Response from Garnet Hill:By LornaCustomer LiaisonFebruary 28, 2015
We're sad to hear that your sweater did not wear well. We will have a Customer Care Specialist contact you.
Review 11 for Two-Way Cashmere Cardigan
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nootsie
Location:Charlotte, NC
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Best sweater!
Date:January 27, 2015
I hemmed and hawed over this sweater, the price,the size, the reviews. I made a great decision and ordered this sweater. The fit is exactly what I wanted, oversized, longer length,and absolutely first class style.the quality surprised me, excellent cashmere, thicker than most cashmersI am 5'4, and busty, ordered a large, perfect, go with you gut size, you will not be disappointed ,
Review 12 for Two-Way Cashmere Cardigan
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
olivia
Location:Philadelphia, PA
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
very fun sweater
Date:September 26, 2014
this is just plain fun; it looks good either way and can be somewhat sexy with a pair of leggings or with a tee underneath for a very casual look. Lots of possibilities. Great GH quality cashmere, true color, and large fit as indicated in the photos. Wish I could order more colors.
Review 13 for Two-Way Cashmere Cardigan
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jass
Location:Kingsport TN
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Simply beautiful!
Date:September 10, 2014
Nice color (grapefruit pink), looks so cool with deep neck opening in the back wearing buttons back just as a shirt. Got the sale size medium (I usualy wear large GH sweaters), fits great, bigger size would probably look good too (I am a tall person). Great value on sale, I would not pay the full price. Absolutely stunning with the eyelet shorts and Lina suede espadrilles, thanks, GH!
Review 14 for Two-Way Cashmere Cardigan
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Anaiis
Location:Northern California Bay Area
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Cashmere colors are lucious
Date:August 29, 2014
I ordered three colors in order to choose the one I liked best. I ended up keeping two of them, the fruit and mint, because the colors were so unique and I looked great in them. It is the texture of the cashmere that gives a saturated yet subtle color. I know this sounds like an oxymoron, but it is what these lovely expensive looking sweaters look like! The butterfly type sleeve offers a freedom of movement with no binding under the arms. I wear them in all kinds of weather and they are never too warm or not warm enough. Magic!
Review 15 for Two-Way Cashmere Cardigan
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Tran
Location:Chicago, IL
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Beautiful sweater!
Date:August 20, 2014
This is so pretty - love it! It is true to size or could be worn a little smaller.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Two-Way Cashmere Cardigan
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
HBIC
Location:Westhampton Beach, NY
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
NIce!!!!
Date:August 3, 2014
This cashmere sweater is a great quality and a creative, fun, less conservative design. Fun to wear, either way, with added style-
Review 17 for Two-Way Cashmere Cardigan
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
maxy
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Date:July 30, 2014
This sweater runs big so order size smaller. Once you get right size it is truely an amazing fit and feel.
Review 18 for Two-Way Cashmere Cardigan
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Snookums
Location:New Zealand
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Black cashmere cardigan
Date:June 29, 2014
I purchased the black jumper on sale a few weeks ago. I wear it to work a least once a week with a white shirt underneath, black skinny trousers and ankle boots (it's winter here in Christchurch, New Zealand). I think it looks better with trousers than with a skirt and long boots. The weight is great and slightly thicker than other cashmere jumpers I own which is a bonus.
The only negative comment is that the small rib band tends to turn. This is my first purchase from Garnet Hill and will be buying more items. Have also passed on website to colleagues and friends.
Review 19 for Two-Way Cashmere Cardigan
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
glitteringgold
Location:Great Neck, NY
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
A Winner
Date:June 10, 2014
Thick and cozy and a lovely change of pace for a cardigan. Can be casual or dressy. Bought this on sale in gray and black last year and got many compliments. Now they have pastels on sale! Buying mint green because I can't resist. A wonderful sweater. The photos show it just as it is. I did go down a size.
Review 20 for Two-Way Cashmere Cardigan
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SoCalGirly
Location:West Coast
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Cozy and Stylish
Date:May 30, 2014
I love this newly designed sweater for Spring! I have the grey and the lilac (more light pink) and want another. The fit is boxy but very stylish. This can also be worn two ways, with both the buttons in the front or back - very fun! I'm 5ft tall, wear petite size 0. The XS was perfect!
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
1 2 3 next>>