Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Two-Way Cashmere Cardigan

Our twice-as-nice cashmere cardigan is a fun, flirty conversation piece — wear it with buttons down the front or flip it around and let the buttons run up the back. The neck is a rounded-V on the button side, and scooped on the other (so it looks great coming or going). The boxy silhouette looks especially modern over slim bottoms. Long sleeves. Ribbing at the neck, cuffs, and hem. Hip length. Pure Mongolian cashmere. Imported. GARNET HILL CASHMERE Garnet Hill cashmere is made from the fine, downy undercoat of Kashmir goats raised in Inner Mongolia. Our suppliers practice responsible herd management and produce the highest quality fibers, which are washed, carded and spun into sumptuous two-ply yarns, twisted to resist pilling (without compromising strength). To achieve our vibrant colors, we use only Oeko-Tex certified eco-friendly dyes, which means we also use fewer chemicals, less water and less energy. From start to finish, every step in our manufacturing process takes place under the glass roof of a world-class, eco-conscious production facility.
Average Customer Rating:
4.622 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (45 reviews)
5 stars
35
4 stars
6
3 stars
1
2 stars
3
1 star
0
40 of 4589%would recommend to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
6 Questions | 6 Answers
Customer Reviews for Two-Way Cashmere Cardigan
Review 1 for Two-Way Cashmere Cardigan
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
JulesJoolz
Location:Dallas, TX, USA
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Cozy, sexy...
Date:February 21, 2015
I ordered this top in my usual size L in gray, because black was not available in my size. I absolutely love it! It fits perfectly! Yes it is oversized but it is intended to be and I'm not able to picture it looking as great sized down. It really does look good with the buttons in the front or in the back, but I usually wear it with the buttons in the front. It is sexy but in an understated way. Also, unlike other cashmere sweaters I've owned in the past, this is not scratchy and feels nice against my skin. It's substantial without feeling heavy somehow. In case you are wondering if I like this sweater, just know that a few days after receiving the grey, I crossed my fingers, jumped on-line, hoping the black had magically become available again. It had, I ordered it in black and now happily own 2 of these beauties! Get off that fence and buy it!
Review 2 for Two-Way Cashmere Cardigan
Overall 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Emmaglo
Location:New Haven,CT
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Great design, disappointing experience
Date:February 21, 2015
The design and flexible style are creative and lovely. The cashmere is soft and inviting. However, I buy cashmere for its sustainability and long wear. . With this there was shear disappointment as after following the care instructions, two months passed and I had a piling sweater to wear for lounging only as i could not be seen in public. Don't buy it if you are looking for a quality cashmere sweater to last.
Review 3 for Two-Way Cashmere Cardigan
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nootsie
Location:Charlotte, NC
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Best sweater!
Date:January 27, 2015
I hemmed and hawed over this sweater, the price,the size, the reviews. I made a great decision and ordered this sweater. The fit is exactly what I wanted, oversized, longer length,and absolutely first class style.the quality surprised me, excellent cashmere, thicker than most cashmersI am 5'4, and busty, ordered a large, perfect, go with you gut size, you will not be disappointed ,
Review 4 for Two-Way Cashmere Cardigan
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
olivia
Location:Philadelphia, PA
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
very fun sweater
Date:September 26, 2014
this is just plain fun; it looks good either way and can be somewhat sexy with a pair of leggings or with a tee underneath for a very casual look. Lots of possibilities. Great GH quality cashmere, true color, and large fit as indicated in the photos. Wish I could order more colors.
Review 5 for Two-Way Cashmere Cardigan
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jass
Location:Kingsport TN
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Simply beautiful!
Date:September 10, 2014
Nice color (grapefruit pink), looks so cool with deep neck opening in the back wearing buttons back just as a shirt. Got the sale size medium (I usualy wear large GH sweaters), fits great, bigger size would probably look good too (I am a tall person). Great value on sale, I would not pay the full price. Absolutely stunning with the eyelet shorts and Lina suede espadrilles, thanks, GH!
Review 6 for Two-Way Cashmere Cardigan
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Anaiis
Location:Northern California Bay Area
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Cashmere colors are lucious
Date:August 29, 2014
I ordered three colors in order to choose the one I liked best. I ended up keeping two of them, the fruit and mint, because the colors were so unique and I looked great in them. It is the texture of the cashmere that gives a saturated yet subtle color. I know this sounds like an oxymoron, but it is what these lovely expensive looking sweaters look like! The butterfly type sleeve offers a freedom of movement with no binding under the arms. I wear them in all kinds of weather and they are never too warm or not warm enough. Magic!
Review 7 for Two-Way Cashmere Cardigan
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Tran
Location:Chicago, IL
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Beautiful sweater!
Date:August 20, 2014
This is so pretty - love it! It is true to size or could be worn a little smaller.
Review 8 for Two-Way Cashmere Cardigan
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
HBIC
Location:Westhampton Beach, NY
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
NIce!!!!
Date:August 3, 2014
This cashmere sweater is a great quality and a creative, fun, less conservative design. Fun to wear, either way, with added style-
Review 9 for Two-Way Cashmere Cardigan
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
maxy
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Date:July 30, 2014
This sweater runs big so order size smaller. Once you get right size it is truely an amazing fit and feel.
Review 10 for Two-Way Cashmere Cardigan
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Snookums
Location:New Zealand
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Black cashmere cardigan
Date:June 29, 2014
I purchased the black jumper on sale a few weeks ago. I wear it to work a least once a week with a white shirt underneath, black skinny trousers and ankle boots (it's winter here in Christchurch, New Zealand). I think it looks better with trousers than with a skirt and long boots. The weight is great and slightly thicker than other cashmere jumpers I own which is a bonus.
The only negative comment is that the small rib band tends to turn. This is my first purchase from Garnet Hill and will be buying more items. Have also passed on website to colleagues and friends.
Review 11 for Two-Way Cashmere Cardigan
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
glitteringgold
Location:Great Neck, NY
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
A Winner
Date:June 10, 2014
Thick and cozy and a lovely change of pace for a cardigan. Can be casual or dressy. Bought this on sale in gray and black last year and got many compliments. Now they have pastels on sale! Buying mint green because I can't resist. A wonderful sweater. The photos show it just as it is. I did go down a size.
Review 12 for Two-Way Cashmere Cardigan
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SoCalGirly
Location:West Coast
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Cozy and Stylish
Date:May 30, 2014
I love this newly designed sweater for Spring! I have the grey and the lilac (more light pink) and want another. The fit is boxy but very stylish. This can also be worn two ways, with both the buttons in the front or back - very fun! I'm 5ft tall, wear petite size 0. The XS was perfect!
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Two-Way Cashmere Cardigan
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
yoginiknitting
Location:Beverly, MA
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Great sweater!
Date:February 5, 2014
I work for a company that sells fashion online, and my co-workers are all amazing dressers--they're great at putting together outfits, picking that one item that is a standout on the fashion scene and knowing just how to wear it, and I don't know where they get all the $ it requires to be so on trend every day. Whenever I wear this sweater, I get tons of compliments from them, oohs and ahhs, and "where did you get it?" It's beautiful worn with the buttons down the back, and so different. You look most beautiful when you feel confident, and I certainly feel that when I'm wearing it.
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Two-Way Cashmere Cardigan
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BlueDragonfly
Location:The South
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Different, soft, cute
Date:February 4, 2014
Generous, but I stayed true to size (M) and am happy with the slouchy look. Have worn it both ways - very versatile.
Review 15 for Two-Way Cashmere Cardigan
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
meadowlark5
Location:Denver, CO
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Such a pretty sweater!
Date:September 9, 2013
I bought this sweater while it was on sale. I had been looking at it for awhile but when it went on sale, I hurried and placed my order. I got the Pink Coral color and it such a pretty color. Soft and the cashmere seems really substantial and good quality. I ordered my normal size (small) and could have even gone down to an xs but this will work fine. Not overly big, just nice and slouchy. I look forward to wearing it with skinny jeans and boots. They've run out of inventory, otherwise, I'd order another!
Review 16 for Two-Way Cashmere Cardigan
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Lula21
Location:Oregon coast
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Love it
Date:September 2, 2013
I have wanted this sweater for a long time and when I saw it on sale I bought the pink coral color and just love it! I wear it with a white tank as in the photos and it makes jeans look polished and well put together !
Review 17 for Two-Way Cashmere Cardigan
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Britne
Location:St. Paul, MN
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
FUCHSIA CASHMERE SWEATER
Date:August 31, 2013
I bought this in an extra large in fuchsia. The color is beautiful! And the size is perfect for me. Garnet Hill cashmere is the nicest I have found for the price. I love thin black cashmere sweaters and found them at Garnet Hill. In fact that is how I got hooked on Garnet Hill clothes.
Review 18 for Two-Way Cashmere Cardigan
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MaineMama
Location:Maine
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
One of my faves
Date:August 28, 2013
I love this sweater...it's versatile and sexy. The cashmere is great quality and it doesn't appear that it will pill. It's becoming one of my favorite go-to grabs and will continue to be right through the seasons. The coral color is lovely and the cut is flattering.
Review 19 for Two-Way Cashmere Cardigan
Overall 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
jinxi
Location:PNW
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Color Inconsistancy
Date:August 28, 2013
I really like the style being front/back reversible, and after reading all of the reviews was very excited to purchase on sale. I ordered a small/fuchsia. The color I received was not fuchsia, but more of a bright pink - nothing at all like the color in the photos. I had ordered a small, since the reviews said it ran big but would have wanted to exchange it for an xs. Black was unavailable, and I was afraid that the coral and teal would be pastel and lighter than the photo’s as well so I just returned it. Totally bummed, but unique sweater for the right person.
Review 20 for Two-Way Cashmere Cardigan
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MargaretRose
Location:Northern California
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Beautiful and comfortable!
Date:August 12, 2013
I love that you can wear this sweater two ways, I love the neckline, I love the comfy cashmere, I love that it doesn't look like every other cardigan!
1 2 3 next>>