Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Two-Way Cashmere Cardigan

Twice as nice: flip our cozy cashmere cardigan around to wear it with buttons down the front or trailing down the back (the neck is a rounded V on the button side and scooped on the other). Boxy silhouette looks modern over slim bottoms. In a rainbow of brights and the requisite black. Long sleeves. 100% cashmere. Imported. GARNET HILL CASHMERE Garnet Hill cashmere is made from the fine, downy undercoat of Kashmir goats raised in Inner Mongolia. Our suppliers practice responsible herd management and produce the highest quality fibers, which are washed, carded and spun into sumptuous two-ply yarns, twisted to resist pilling (without compromising strength). To achieve our vibrant colors, we use only Oeko-Tex certified eco-friendly dyes, which means we also use fewer chemicals, less water and less energy. From start to finish, every step in our manufacturing process takes place under the glass roof of a world-class, eco-conscious production facility.
Average Customer Rating:
4.636 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (33 reviews)
5 stars
26
4 stars
4
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 star
0
30 of 3391%would recommend to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
5 Questions | 5 Answers
Customer Reviews for Two-Way Cashmere Cardigan
Review 1 for Two-Way Cashmere Cardigan
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
yoginiknitting
Location:Beverly, MA
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Great sweater!
Date:February 5, 2014
I work for a company that sells fashion online, and my co-workers are all amazing dressers--they're great at putting together outfits, picking that one item that is a standout on the fashion scene and knowing just how to wear it, and I don't know where they get all the $ it requires to be so on trend every day. Whenever I wear this sweater, I get tons of compliments from them, oohs and ahhs, and "where did you get it?" It's beautiful worn with the buttons down the back, and so different. You look most beautiful when you feel confident, and I certainly feel that when I'm wearing it.
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Two-Way Cashmere Cardigan
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BlueDragonfly
Location:The South
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Different, soft, cute
Date:February 4, 2014
Generous, but I stayed true to size (M) and am happy with the slouchy look. Have worn it both ways - very versatile.
Review 3 for Two-Way Cashmere Cardigan
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
meadowlark5
Location:Denver, CO
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Such a pretty sweater!
Date:September 9, 2013
I bought this sweater while it was on sale. I had been looking at it for awhile but when it went on sale, I hurried and placed my order. I got the Pink Coral color and it such a pretty color. Soft and the cashmere seems really substantial and good quality. I ordered my normal size (small) and could have even gone down to an xs but this will work fine. Not overly big, just nice and slouchy. I look forward to wearing it with skinny jeans and boots. They've run out of inventory, otherwise, I'd order another!
Review 4 for Two-Way Cashmere Cardigan
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Lula21
Location:Oregon coast
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Love it
Date:September 2, 2013
I have wanted this sweater for a long time and when I saw it on sale I bought the pink coral color and just love it! I wear it with a white tank as in the photos and it makes jeans look polished and well put together !
Review 5 for Two-Way Cashmere Cardigan
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Britne
Location:St. Paul, MN
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
FUCHSIA CASHMERE SWEATER
Date:August 31, 2013
I bought this in an extra large in fuchsia. The color is beautiful! And the size is perfect for me. Garnet Hill cashmere is the nicest I have found for the price. I love thin black cashmere sweaters and found them at Garnet Hill. In fact that is how I got hooked on Garnet Hill clothes.
Review 6 for Two-Way Cashmere Cardigan
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MaineMama
Location:Maine
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
One of my faves
Date:August 28, 2013
I love this sweater...it's versatile and sexy. The cashmere is great quality and it doesn't appear that it will pill. It's becoming one of my favorite go-to grabs and will continue to be right through the seasons. The coral color is lovely and the cut is flattering.
Review 7 for Two-Way Cashmere Cardigan
Overall 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
jinxi
Location:PNW
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Color Inconsistancy
Date:August 28, 2013
I really like the style being front/back reversible, and after reading all of the reviews was very excited to purchase on sale. I ordered a small/fuchsia. The color I received was not fuchsia, but more of a bright pink - nothing at all like the color in the photos. I had ordered a small, since the reviews said it ran big but would have wanted to exchange it for an xs. Black was unavailable, and I was afraid that the coral and teal would be pastel and lighter than the photo’s as well so I just returned it. Totally bummed, but unique sweater for the right person.
Review 8 for Two-Way Cashmere Cardigan
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MargaretRose
Location:Northern California
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Beautiful and comfortable!
Date:August 12, 2013
I love that you can wear this sweater two ways, I love the neckline, I love the comfy cashmere, I love that it doesn't look like every other cardigan!
Review 9 for Two-Way Cashmere Cardigan
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Brownlily
Location:Princeton, NJ
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Beautiful color
Date:July 28, 2013
I bought this sweater on sale and I like the color. I like it because it is a bit funky for a cashmere sweater and will look good with slacks, dressed up or down.
Review 10 for Two-Way Cashmere Cardigan
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Veronika
Location:Oregon (USA) and Poland (Europe)
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Very feminine piece of garment
Date:June 21, 2013
The african violet is not exactly the color shown on the website. A bit too pink for my taste. Otherwise, the sweater is perfect. I play with it, still have not decided whether to wear with the buttons down the front or down the back. The front and back are not of the same length. I wear it with a white tank top as the model.
Review 11 for Two-Way Cashmere Cardigan
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sing
Location:St. Louis
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
another great cashmere purchase
Date:June 17, 2013
Love styling - would go down a size. Beautiful color *aqua"
Review 12 for Two-Way Cashmere Cardigan
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
runner2
Location:Indiana
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Not just another cashmere sweater----
Date:June 16, 2013
This sweater is just fun and kind of hip--wear it two different ways and looks so good with skiny jean, capris or even shorts. It is a somewhat boxy but if it is layered and you adjust it a bit you will really like it. Very versatile, comfortabel and nice qyality-not just another cashmere sweater----!
Review 13 for Two-Way Cashmere Cardigan
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MJOS
Location:Concord, MA
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Best Cashmere!
Date:June 15, 2013
I have worn this sweater over and over again . . . . No pills. Finally, a cashmere that looks fabulous and holds up well. I have already ordered another.
Review 14 for Two-Way Cashmere Cardigan
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Madame
Location:Sunnyvale,CA
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Elegant and Sexy
Date:June 3, 2013
Classic with a edge. Very versatile, dressy or casual .Love the black
Review 15 for Two-Way Cashmere Cardigan
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sonett
Location:Mo
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Different-fun
Date:May 21, 2013
I do like this sweater. Xs fits well on 5-7. 120# frame. Surprise to me was how much shorter plain side was than button side. I had to turn it so buttons were in back because my tank was not long enough. Recommend long ribbing tank ! Overall love this fun sweater
Review 16 for Two-Way Cashmere Cardigan
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
datingmom
Location:San Francisco, CA
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Soooo big... and not as pure color as I'd hoped
Date:May 18, 2013
I like GH cashmere (what's not to like about cashmere?), but this sweater is soooo boxy and big. I ordered a size S (I am a 8-10 on top, 5'4" and 140 lbs - not small) and I was drowning in a size small. The bulk of the sweater started at my elbows. I'd need an XS. Also, the aqua sea color was a dusty teal, rather than a claret teal. I was hoping for punch, but it delivered a softer tone. If you want that, you might like it. Finally, the buttons were also teal, so instead of getting a retro pop of white or ivory or even lighter buttons, the buttons just faded into the sweater. I definitely won't reorder teal. I might try for a black in an XS. Or will just return and keep looking. Bummer!
Review 17 for Two-Way Cashmere Cardigan
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
pukalani
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Beautiful
Date:May 11, 2013
When this sweater went on sale I grabbed it! It is very beautiful and I always get a complement when I wear it. I got a size larger than normal because I like the sloughy look.
Review 18 for Two-Way Cashmere Cardigan
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Simplysabi
Location:Greenville, PA
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
love this cardigan
Date:March 16, 2013
A little pricey but I feel so good wearing it! I justified the cost as I can wear the sweater two ways!
Review 19 for Two-Way Cashmere Cardigan
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Yolo1132
Location:Hockessin, DE
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Love
Date:March 9, 2013
Very good concept...fit is spot on...I am a 6-8 and got a small and it fit well. Bought 5 of them, at different times, because they are so practical, comfortable...and if you travel...great as a space saver...as you have two looks in one. If you are expecting this to come below your hips..this is not for you. But otherwise it is a big recommend!!!
Review 20 for Two-Way Cashmere Cardigan
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
LKTX
Location:Texas
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Very Soft
Date:February 24, 2013
This is a very nice sweater, but I returned it because I was looking for a Spring color for transitioning to Spring - something to wear around Easter, and this cashmere sweater was way too warm for South Texas. I actually preferred the boxy cut of the silky soft lightweight Oversized Boxy Sweater, which was thin enough for our warm weather.
1 2 next>>