Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Two-Way Cashmere Cardigan

Twice as nice: flip our cozy cashmere cardigan around to wear it with buttons down the front or trailing down the back (the neck is a rounded V on the button side and scooped on the other). Boxy silhouette looks modern over slim bottoms. In a rainbow of brights and the requisite black. Long sleeves. 100% cashmere. Imported. GARNET HILL CASHMERE Garnet Hill cashmere is made from the fine, downy undercoat of Kashmir goats raised in Inner Mongolia. Our suppliers practice responsible herd management and produce the highest quality fibers, which are washed, carded and spun into sumptuous two-ply yarns, twisted to resist pilling (without compromising strength). To achieve our vibrant colors, we use only Oeko-Tex certified eco-friendly dyes, which means we also use fewer chemicals, less water and less energy. From start to finish, every step in our manufacturing process takes place under the glass roof of a world-class, eco-conscious production facility.
Average Customer Rating:
4.641 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (39 reviews)
5 stars
30
4 stars
6
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 star
0
35 of 3990%would recommend to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
6 Questions | 6 Answers
Customer Reviews for Two-Way Cashmere Cardigan
Review 1 for Two-Way Cashmere Cardigan
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Tran
Location:Chicago, IL
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Beautiful sweater!
Date:August 20, 2014
This is so pretty - love it! It is true to size or could be worn a little smaller.
Review 2 for Two-Way Cashmere Cardigan
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
HBIC
Location:Westhampton Beach, NY
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
NIce!!!!
Date:August 3, 2014
This cashmere sweater is a great quality and a creative, fun, less conservative design. Fun to wear, either way, with added style-
Review 3 for Two-Way Cashmere Cardigan
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
maxy
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Date:July 30, 2014
This sweater runs big so order size smaller. Once you get right size it is truely an amazing fit and feel.
Review 4 for Two-Way Cashmere Cardigan
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Snookums
Location:New Zealand
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Black cashmere cardigan
Date:June 29, 2014
I purchased the black jumper on sale a few weeks ago. I wear it to work a least once a week with a white shirt underneath, black skinny trousers and ankle boots (it's winter here in Christchurch, New Zealand). I think it looks better with trousers than with a skirt and long boots. The weight is great and slightly thicker than other cashmere jumpers I own which is a bonus.
The only negative comment is that the small rib band tends to turn. This is my first purchase from Garnet Hill and will be buying more items. Have also passed on website to colleagues and friends.
Review 5 for Two-Way Cashmere Cardigan
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
glitteringgold
Location:Great Neck, NY
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
A Winner
Date:June 10, 2014
Thick and cozy and a lovely change of pace for a cardigan. Can be casual or dressy. Bought this on sale in gray and black last year and got many compliments. Now they have pastels on sale! Buying mint green because I can't resist. A wonderful sweater. The photos show it just as it is. I did go down a size.
Review 6 for Two-Way Cashmere Cardigan
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SoCalGirly
Location:West Coast
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Cozy and Stylish
Date:May 30, 2014
I love this newly designed sweater for Spring! I have the grey and the lilac (more light pink) and want another. The fit is boxy but very stylish. This can also be worn two ways, with both the buttons in the front or back - very fun! I'm 5ft tall, wear petite size 0. The XS was perfect!
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Two-Way Cashmere Cardigan
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
yoginiknitting
Location:Beverly, MA
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Great sweater!
Date:February 5, 2014
I work for a company that sells fashion online, and my co-workers are all amazing dressers--they're great at putting together outfits, picking that one item that is a standout on the fashion scene and knowing just how to wear it, and I don't know where they get all the $ it requires to be so on trend every day. Whenever I wear this sweater, I get tons of compliments from them, oohs and ahhs, and "where did you get it?" It's beautiful worn with the buttons down the back, and so different. You look most beautiful when you feel confident, and I certainly feel that when I'm wearing it.
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Two-Way Cashmere Cardigan
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BlueDragonfly
Location:The South
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Different, soft, cute
Date:February 4, 2014
Generous, but I stayed true to size (M) and am happy with the slouchy look. Have worn it both ways - very versatile.
Review 9 for Two-Way Cashmere Cardigan
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
meadowlark5
Location:Denver, CO
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Such a pretty sweater!
Date:September 9, 2013
I bought this sweater while it was on sale. I had been looking at it for awhile but when it went on sale, I hurried and placed my order. I got the Pink Coral color and it such a pretty color. Soft and the cashmere seems really substantial and good quality. I ordered my normal size (small) and could have even gone down to an xs but this will work fine. Not overly big, just nice and slouchy. I look forward to wearing it with skinny jeans and boots. They've run out of inventory, otherwise, I'd order another!
Review 10 for Two-Way Cashmere Cardigan
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Lula21
Location:Oregon coast
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Love it
Date:September 2, 2013
I have wanted this sweater for a long time and when I saw it on sale I bought the pink coral color and just love it! I wear it with a white tank as in the photos and it makes jeans look polished and well put together !
Review 11 for Two-Way Cashmere Cardigan
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Britne
Location:St. Paul, MN
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
FUCHSIA CASHMERE SWEATER
Date:August 31, 2013
I bought this in an extra large in fuchsia. The color is beautiful! And the size is perfect for me. Garnet Hill cashmere is the nicest I have found for the price. I love thin black cashmere sweaters and found them at Garnet Hill. In fact that is how I got hooked on Garnet Hill clothes.
Review 12 for Two-Way Cashmere Cardigan
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MaineMama
Location:Maine
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
One of my faves
Date:August 28, 2013
I love this sweater...it's versatile and sexy. The cashmere is great quality and it doesn't appear that it will pill. It's becoming one of my favorite go-to grabs and will continue to be right through the seasons. The coral color is lovely and the cut is flattering.
Review 13 for Two-Way Cashmere Cardigan
Overall 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
jinxi
Location:PNW
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Color Inconsistancy
Date:August 28, 2013
I really like the style being front/back reversible, and after reading all of the reviews was very excited to purchase on sale. I ordered a small/fuchsia. The color I received was not fuchsia, but more of a bright pink - nothing at all like the color in the photos. I had ordered a small, since the reviews said it ran big but would have wanted to exchange it for an xs. Black was unavailable, and I was afraid that the coral and teal would be pastel and lighter than the photo’s as well so I just returned it. Totally bummed, but unique sweater for the right person.
Review 14 for Two-Way Cashmere Cardigan
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MargaretRose
Location:Northern California
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Beautiful and comfortable!
Date:August 12, 2013
I love that you can wear this sweater two ways, I love the neckline, I love the comfy cashmere, I love that it doesn't look like every other cardigan!
Review 15 for Two-Way Cashmere Cardigan
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Brownlily
Location:Princeton, NJ
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Beautiful color
Date:July 28, 2013
I bought this sweater on sale and I like the color. I like it because it is a bit funky for a cashmere sweater and will look good with slacks, dressed up or down.
Review 16 for Two-Way Cashmere Cardigan
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Veronika
Location:Oregon (USA) and Poland (Europe)
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Very feminine piece of garment
Date:June 21, 2013
The african violet is not exactly the color shown on the website. A bit too pink for my taste. Otherwise, the sweater is perfect. I play with it, still have not decided whether to wear with the buttons down the front or down the back. The front and back are not of the same length. I wear it with a white tank top as the model.
Review 17 for Two-Way Cashmere Cardigan
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sing
Location:St. Louis
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
another great cashmere purchase
Date:June 17, 2013
Love styling - would go down a size. Beautiful color *aqua"
Review 18 for Two-Way Cashmere Cardigan
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
runner2
Location:Indiana
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Not just another cashmere sweater----
Date:June 16, 2013
This sweater is just fun and kind of hip--wear it two different ways and looks so good with skiny jean, capris or even shorts. It is a somewhat boxy but if it is layered and you adjust it a bit you will really like it. Very versatile, comfortabel and nice qyality-not just another cashmere sweater----!
Review 19 for Two-Way Cashmere Cardigan
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MJOS
Location:Concord, MA
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Best Cashmere!
Date:June 15, 2013
I have worn this sweater over and over again . . . . No pills. Finally, a cashmere that looks fabulous and holds up well. I have already ordered another.
Review 20 for Two-Way Cashmere Cardigan
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Madame
Location:Sunnyvale,CA
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Elegant and Sexy
Date:June 3, 2013
Classic with a edge. Very versatile, dressy or casual .Love the black
1 2 next>>