Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Cashmere Cocoon Cardigan

An oversized cashmere cocoon makes the perfect luxurious layer for chilly evenings or nippy offices. The colors are enveloping too, from rich black to seasonal shades. Three-quarter sleeves. Ribbed hem and cuffs. Slightly longer length. 100% cashmere. Imported. GARNET HILL CASHMERE Garnet Hill cashmere is made from the fine, downy undercoat of Kashmir goats raised in Inner Mongolia. Our suppliers practice responsible herd management and produce the highest quality fibers, which are washed, carded and spun into sumptuous two-ply yarns, twisted to resist pilling (without compromising strength). To achieve our vibrant colors, we use only Oeko-Tex certified eco-friendly dyes, which means we also use fewer chemicals, less water and less energy. From start to finish, every step in our manufacturing process takes place under the glass roof of a world-class, eco-conscious production facility.
Average Customer Rating:
4.5 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (58 reviews)
5 stars
41
4 stars
9
3 stars
4
2 stars
4
1 star
0
49 of 5884%would recommend to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 3 Answers
Customer Reviews for Cashmere Cocoon Cardigan
Review 1 for Cashmere Cocoon Cardigan
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
castawaygirl
Location:Naples, FL
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
my favorite sweater
Date:December 7, 2013
so cozy and soft, wonderful cashmere, goes with anything, can dress up or down. A great layering piece. Instead of taking a winter coat on a recent trip over Thanksgiving, I took cashmere sweaters, my cocoon cardigan, and my cashmere wrap and layered, I was warm and comfy. The cashmere is excellent quality and I love the style. I originally bought the gray heather and loved it so much that I bought the African violet which is a beautiful shade of lavender.
Review 2 for Cashmere Cocoon Cardigan
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Coloradian
Location:Colorado Springs, CO
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
LOVE!
Date:December 4, 2013
Gorgeous color, love the fit and the dolman sleeves. THANK YOU!
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Cashmere Cocoon Cardigan
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
queenbee24503
Location:lynchburg, va
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
bought TWO !!!
Date:December 3, 2013
3/4 sleeves are perfect for a petite size and the drape of the sweater is flattering and comfortable. just perfect!
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Cashmere Cocoon Cardigan
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
PCake
Location:Boston
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Versatile Sweater
Date:December 3, 2013
Love the fabric, design, and color. All the colors are very sophisticated, not crayon box colors. Yes, it runs very large - order by the garment measurements,
Review 5 for Cashmere Cocoon Cardigan
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
mrsbanquo
Location:Redondo Beach, CA
Cashmere Me!!!
Date:December 3, 2013
I have been looking for a bright pink cashmere sweater for quite some time and this one is perfect. The cashmere is soo soft and warm. I've worn it 4 times since I got it about 8 days ago. Love it...
Review 6 for Cashmere Cocoon Cardigan
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
doodle211
Location:new jersey
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Date:December 3, 2013
Great weight and the pink is a wonderful, bright color for dreary winter weather.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Cashmere Cocoon Cardigan
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sweetpetuky
Location:Small Town, Indiana
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Cashmere Cocoon Cardigan
Date:November 21, 2013
I had read previous reviews but decided to go with my normal size. I wanted the sweater a little roomy, obviously, to wear over dresses, etc. I was not disappointed! It was soft and luxurious! The fit was just what I was expecting! I ordered two when they were on half-price, which was absolutely wonderful! I love them!
Review 8 for Cashmere Cocoon Cardigan
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
casc
Location:SF Bay area
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Beautiful Sweater!
Date:November 12, 2013
Excellent quality. Yes, do purchase one size down for sure, as it runs very large. Nice piece to add to wardrobe.
Review 9 for Cashmere Cocoon Cardigan
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
gourmetlover1
Location:Texas
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Beautiful, stylish sweater
Date:October 4, 2013
I couldn't be happier with this style of cashmere sweater. It looks even better on than I could have imagined. Wish I had gotten the black before it was sold out.
Review 10 for Cashmere Cocoon Cardigan
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
dwilson
Location:Atlanta, GA
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Perfect Little Sweater
Date:September 23, 2013
I originally purchased this sweater in teal. Taking the advice of those before me, I purchased a size down as the sweater is on the large size. However it is so cute, I ordered another one in violet. It's a fun sweater that is cute with skirts or jeans. Now I'm just awaiting cooler weather so I can wear all the time instead of just when I go to the movies, etc. You'll be happy with it if you decide to purchase.
Review 11 for Cashmere Cocoon Cardigan
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fergal
Location:Albany, NY
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Vibrant, rich color!
Date:September 18, 2013
This is a fabulous, unstructured sweater in such a beautiful tone. It's comfortable - if you're looking for a fitted piece, this is definitely not it. It's perfect for slacks and provides a casual elegance that only cashmere can offer. This sweater fits my life-style like a glove and I should have one in every color!
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Cashmere Cocoon Cardigan
Overall 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
EMEPG
Location:Northwest
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Not flattering
Date:September 17, 2013
This sweater is a nice weight, and the colors are pretty, but the shape is not at all flattering. I am 5'5", 140lbs and ordered both the medium and small. Both were huge - like a bathrobe. I couldn't figure out how to wear it, so back it went.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Cashmere Cocoon Cardigan
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Lucy2
Location:Kansas City MO
Gender:Female
Age:25-34
Great sweater
Date:September 16, 2013
This is a great sweater. no buttons but covers well. Soft. Beautifual bold color. On sale.. couldn't pass it up and glad that I didn't.
Review 14 for Cashmere Cocoon Cardigan
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
choiceschoices
Location:Westchester Co., NY
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Love this!
Date:September 16, 2013
I bought this is the purple shade and have worn it twice since receiving it. It does run very big -- I usually get a large but ordered a medium and it still looks big but I'm happy with it! Looks great with jeans and a tee shirt and is perfect for a cool September night!
Review 15 for Cashmere Cocoon Cardigan
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sunnysky05
Location:MA
Gender:Female
Age:25-34
Best Find Ever!
Date:September 9, 2013
I am absolutely in love with this cardi! true to size, exactly what I was hoping for, It meant to be over sized- in a good way! , very soft, and the color is just gorgeous, I picked the pick coral, first day I wore it I've been asked several times where did I find this ?! for the sale price it's an absolute steal !
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Cashmere Cocoon Cardigan
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Dianerl
Location:SC
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
A good deal
Date:September 6, 2013
I just got this sweater in the coral, and the color is devine. I might return it tho' because even tho I went down a size it is still very large. Cashmere is very fine. A great weight for the South..
Review 17 for Cashmere Cocoon Cardigan
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
TRIXWY
Location:Jackson,Wyoming
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Love,Love this Sweater!
Date:September 2, 2013
Buy it! In all colors if they have it. Don't wait. I have Grey, Pink and Purple. I which I ordered black too. Now out of stock!
So light and so soft.
Review 18 for Cashmere Cocoon Cardigan
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
MaryinMT
Location:MT
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Not for me
Date:August 29, 2013
you would need to be super skinny on the bottom half to pull this "cocoon" sweater off & look decent.
nice fabric. but even sizing down didn't help the fit for my pear shape.
Review 19 for Cashmere Cocoon Cardigan
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Lali
Location:Florida
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Addicted to cashmere
Date:August 29, 2013
I had bought the cardigan in fuchsia before because the black was sold out and I really like it. I was concern that the color might be not so easy to combine but actually it goes well with any pant color so long you pair with a neutral top. It goes well with boots either brown or black. It does run large. All my other sweaters are S and this one I ordered XS (after reading the reviews’) and still a little large, so I run it on the drier for few minutes and then was perfect. Since the black one was re-stock I ordered too, I just got it and I love it! Garnett Hill is my favor place to purchase cashmere, good quality, rich colors, affordable prices and the styles are modern and fun.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Cashmere Cocoon Cardigan
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Hike
Location:Pasadena, California
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
How did I live without it?
Date:August 29, 2013
I love this easy cashmere sweater. I bought two and they have been much used this summer. The sweater is loose and comfy, easy to pull over lots of things . . . including my nightgown in the morning. I have loved having it in my office, where the air conditioning can chill me.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
1 2 3 next>>