Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Embroidered V-Neck Knit Top

The art of the tee: our embroidered V-neck top takes a toned-down floral approach in heathered hues and Asian-inspired artwork. Three-quarter sleeves. Classic fit. Hits at the hip. Cotton/modal blend. Imported.
Average Customer Rating:
4.608 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (120 reviews)
5 stars
82
4 stars
30
3 stars
7
2 stars
1
1 star
0
117 of 12098%would recommend to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 3 Answers
Customer Reviews for Embroidered V-Neck Knit Top
Review 1 for Embroidered V-Neck Knit Top
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sweetpeach
Location:Georgia
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Spring T
Date:April 16, 2014
Perfect fit. Great for spring! Would like one in every color.
Review 2 for Embroidered V-Neck Knit Top
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
PattieB
Location:Houston, Texas
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Lovely Embroidery
Date:April 16, 2014
I bought this in the turquoise color first (size M) and then in the coral (size S). (I wore the M and while wearing realized it really was too big, so hurriedly ordered the S and tried the coral color.) Both colors are lovely - a hard choice and I really couldn't go wrong with either. Shirt runs a little big. I am 5'3", 140 lbs. and the small is definitely plenty big for me. I got these marked down, and they were a steal!
Review 3 for Embroidered V-Neck Knit Top
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
cabogrl
Location:Pueblo, CO>
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Love this shirt, bought 2!!!
Date:April 15, 2014
I got the rose color 1st and went back and back ordered the aqua color, the embroidery design on this is so well done, and they were on sale.....that was why I could afford 2. I usually wait until the shirts or anything for that matter.. goes on sale cuz I believe they are a little over priced for the every day consumer. Also their sizing I think is a little off. I'm normally a medium, but I've learned to order a large almost in every shirt I've bought from Garnet Hill, but I do love their clothes...so with that being said, I've been fortunate enough to always get what I want on sale...YEA!!!!
Review 4 for Embroidered V-Neck Knit Top
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nannerl
Location:Austin, TX
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
a new favorite
Date:April 15, 2014
This pretty tee works for me much better than I'd imagined. Love the flowers/embroidery--just right, not too much--and the fit is ample (not clingy). It dips a little low for me but I solved that with a bandeau top underneath.
Review 5 for Embroidered V-Neck Knit Top
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
JaxB
Location:MN
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Great Deal!
Date:April 12, 2014
Love this shirt! Color is great as is fit. Would recommend!
Review 6 for Embroidered V-Neck Knit Top
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
takinsf
Location:San Francisco
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Pretty Shirt
Date:April 12, 2014
The material is very soft - similar to one of the first shirts I purchased GH several years back that turned me into a GH fan. I did purchase it on sale, so value is good.
Fit is also as I expected-my top size at GH is XS.
Review 7 for Embroidered V-Neck Knit Top
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
mbcoleman
Location:Chicago IL
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
nice top...but not for me
Date:April 9, 2014
I was dissapointed this top was not a good fit for me - great look - but was not flattering to me - will sadly send back
Response from Garnet Hill:By TiffanyCustomer Liaison April 9, 2014
We're sorry to hear this top wasn't a good fit for you. We'd love to help you find a top that will better suit you. Our exchanges are always freight free!
Review 8 for Embroidered V-Neck Knit Top
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
pageone
Location:San Diego CA
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
great tee!
Date:April 7, 2014
I love this tee shirt! The bright flowers make it one of my favorite tops. I purchased it on sale and wished I had purchased another one as I could wear it every day!
Review 9 for Embroidered V-Neck Knit Top
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Waterbird
Location:NH
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Beautiful and comfortable
Date:April 7, 2014
The knit in this top is very soft and not see-through. The embroidery is lovely. I bought the green and am seriously thinking about buying another one in the coral.
Review 10 for Embroidered V-Neck Knit Top
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
jdmc
Location:Seattle, WA
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
beautiful shirt
Date:April 6, 2014
This is a really lovely shirt. Ordered a size small and although the sleeves are a bit loose overall, I will keep it because the embroidery and colors are great.
Review 11 for Embroidered V-Neck Knit Top
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
EmeraldSapphire
Location:Northern Midwest
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Clingy, thin
Date:April 5, 2014
I love the embroidery, I think it's beautiful. I'm a little disappointed in the thin, clingy knit fabric. It's very soft and very flimsy. I'm definitely over the tissue-thin tee thing. I got this top in the green color, which is nice and spring-y. I usually wear a medium from just about every store, and that's what I chose for this top, too. I think if I had sized up to avoid the clingy look, the top would have looked weird at the shoulder seams and neckline. The embroidery did rumple up a bit after washing, but I expected that.
Response from Garnet Hill:By TiffanyCustomer Liaison April 6, 2014
Thanks for your feedback! We're sorry you were disappointed with the material. Your satisfaction is guaranteed and we'd be happy to help with a return or freight free exchange.
Review 12 for Embroidered V-Neck Knit Top
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
MeBlissa
Location:Northern New Jersey
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Too Big!
Date:April 4, 2014
I got this in blue. Very pretty and embroidery is well done. I usually get small/6 but read the reviews and sized up. Wish I'd stayed with my usual. The medium slips off my shoulder and the baggy style doesn't flatter. I figured this out by wearing so it stays in the closet but definitely casual only. Think twice before getting a bigger size.
Response from Garnet Hill:By LornaCustomer LiaisonApril 14, 2014
We're glad we were able to speak to you about the sizing and were able to offer our help with a return or freight free exchange.
Review 13 for Embroidered V-Neck Knit Top
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ssndre45
Location:fLORIDA
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
great buy ,not too thin great for summer
Date:April 4, 2014
The fit was a good and the color goes with almost any thing
Review 14 for Embroidered V-Neck Knit Top
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
rebee
Location:Baton Rouge, LA
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Good shirt; color misrepresented.
Date:April 4, 2014
I bought two of these on sale and like the shirt. It is well made and the fabric seems nice, although I haven't washed one yet. One comment, the gray is not at all like the full-sized photo. It is not a smooth, even dark gray, but a light, sports-t-shirt gray, as in the thumbnail. I would have preferred the former, but kept it anyway.
One other thing--the shirt kind of creeps lower as you wear it, so if you need to keep pretty well covered in the front, you may want to wear something higher underneath.
Review 15 for Embroidered V-Neck Knit Top
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MaggieAnn
Location:Albuquerque, NM
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Great Spring Shirt
Date:April 4, 2014
I bought two of these and I am so glad I did. The fit is not loose but not too tight and the fabric is lovely as is the embroidery. I love the 3/4 sleeves for spring. The length is not too long, just right to wear with Jeans or skirts. I look forward to wearing these a lot. It's hard to find great tops.
Review 16 for Embroidered V-Neck Knit Top
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LISARN
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Love this spring T shirt
Date:April 3, 2014
Great cute shirt, perfect fit!
washes well, would love to see it in more colors
Review 17 for Embroidered V-Neck Knit Top
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
cshel
Location:Los Angeles, CA
Age:55-64
Embroidered t-shirt
Date:April 3, 2014
Very nice quality, fab embroidery, beautiful
colors. It will be fun to wear.
Review 18 for Embroidered V-Neck Knit Top
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
beckyrn
Location:Brooklyn, NY
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
beautiful tee
Date:March 30, 2014
Because of the embroidery, this tee stands out above others. Got many compiments.
Only problem is I thought it ran a bit snug....Kept it becaUSE my husband really liked it...snug and all. Turned out I am glad I listened to him. I got the XL and wear a 36d bra. I am 5'10. Pricey but I got it on sale with free shipping so it was worth it. Would recommend if you want something different.
Review 19 for Embroidered V-Neck Knit Top
Overall 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
marleyzoemom
Location:Wall New Jersey
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Lovely Shirt, Way too small
Date:March 30, 2014
This is a beautiful shirt- I am usually a Large but ordered this in an EX Large. Had to sent it back, it is overall tight. Very disappointed in GH for this mis step on sizing. Another shirt I ordered in a L is huge, not good for mail order to have such inconsistent sizes. I dont like to pay to return when there is such an issue.
Response from Garnet Hill:By TiffanyCustomer Liaison April 1, 2014
This is a beautiful shirt and we're sorry to hear you had trouble finding the perfect fit. Keep in mind, you can find measurements by size on the 'Measurements' tab to help you find the size that works best for you. Our exchanges are always freight free!
Review 20 for Embroidered V-Neck Knit Top
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
bfloles
Location:buffalo, ny
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
beautiful embroidery
Date:March 29, 2014
first, this tee is beautiful - while the colors are vibrant they are not overwhelming. second, this v-neck is comfortable - the v is not too deep and it will work for both office and casual wear.
i have washed it in cold water and hung to dry - didn't want to chance shrinking it!
1 2 3 4 5 6 next>>