Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Embroidered V-Neck Knit Top

The art of the tee: our embroidered V-neck top takes a toned-down floral approach in heathered hues and Asian-inspired artwork. Three-quarter sleeves. Classic fit. Hits at the hip. Cotton/modal blend. Imported.
Average Customer Rating:
4.586 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (128 reviews)
5 stars
86
4 stars
33
3 stars
7
2 stars
2
1 star
0
124 of 12897%would recommend to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 3 Answers
Customer Reviews for Embroidered V-Neck Knit Top
Review 1 for Embroidered V-Neck Knit Top
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
marvalane
Location:Georgia
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Great embroidery!
Date:May 28, 2014
I bought this shirt for my daughter and I was pleased that the fabric was substantial enough that you did not look or feel like you are wearing Kleenex! Most tops now are so thin they almost fall apart the first wash. This one is nice and the embroidery was not "cheap" Very happy and so was my daughter.
Response from Garnet Hill:By TiffanyCustomer Liaison May 28, 2014
Glad to hear that you were happy with your Embroidered V-Neck Knit Top! We appreciate your feedback.
Review 2 for Embroidered V-Neck Knit Top
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
good2balive
Location:SoCal
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
A pretty embroidered top at a great price.
Date:May 28, 2014
I ended up buying three of these tops in different colors and am enjoying them all. I like that the medium fits me a little loosely and I think it's true to size. It washed up fine. I did wait for the sale price which made the top a very good value.
Review 3 for Embroidered V-Neck Knit Top
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Losthorizon
Location:NE Florida
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Comfortable and pretty
Date:May 23, 2014
First top ordered from GH...love the length and detail. The scoop neck is cool for hot weather and sexy / hip. Very versatile...wore to work one day. Size M accurate for my body.
Review 4 for Embroidered V-Neck Knit Top
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
michwalla
Location:Highlands Ranch, Co
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Embroidered Top
Date:May 17, 2014
I love this top. I own it in two colors. I got it on sale both times I bought it. I probably wouldn't pay full price for it just because not because it isn't worth it.
Review 5 for Embroidered V-Neck Knit Top
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Hike
Location:Pasadena, California
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Special
Date:May 14, 2014
I followed the recommendation to size down and was glad I did. The fabric is very soft and comfortable, and the embroidery makes this tee shirt feminine. I sometimes have a hard time with V necks, but this one does not gap when I lean over.
Review 6 for Embroidered V-Neck Knit Top
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
TAGC
Location:MA
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Cute and fun to wear
Date:April 27, 2014
Very flattering cut. Neckline is a great scoop, but not too low. The flowers are so fun. I am a 34C and the small fit great.
Review 7 for Embroidered V-Neck Knit Top
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
nativehoustonian
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Date:April 25, 2014
this item is beautiful....the cotton is more sturdy than i expected and the decor is out of this world...and the gray that i got is that wonderful dark slate
Review 8 for Embroidered V-Neck Knit Top
Overall 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Leee
Location:Los Angeles, CA 90292
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Not as great as it looks...
Date:April 20, 2014
Love the idea of this top, but its execution leaves a lot to be desired. It runs larger than "normal" sizes, and it's awkwardly cut. The sleeves are very loose, necessitating either pushing or rolling them up, but even then, it's not a flattering tee, if you're small.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Response from Garnet Hill:By TiffanyCustomer Liaison April 21, 2014
Thanks for your feedback. To ensure the best fit, you can find the measurements by size under the 'Measurements' tab. Remember, our exchanges are always freight free.
Review 9 for Embroidered V-Neck Knit Top
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sweetpeach
Location:Georgia
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Spring T
Date:April 16, 2014
Perfect fit. Great for spring! Would like one in every color.
Review 10 for Embroidered V-Neck Knit Top
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
PattieB
Location:Houston, Texas
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Lovely Embroidery
Date:April 16, 2014
I bought this in the turquoise color first (size M) and then in the coral (size S). (I wore the M and while wearing realized it really was too big, so hurriedly ordered the S and tried the coral color.) Both colors are lovely - a hard choice and I really couldn't go wrong with either. Shirt runs a little big. I am 5'3", 140 lbs. and the small is definitely plenty big for me. I got these marked down, and they were a steal!
Review 11 for Embroidered V-Neck Knit Top
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
cabogrl
Location:Pueblo, CO>
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Love this shirt, bought 2!!!
Date:April 15, 2014
I got the rose color 1st and went back and back ordered the aqua color, the embroidery design on this is so well done, and they were on sale.....that was why I could afford 2. I usually wait until the shirts or anything for that matter.. goes on sale cuz I believe they are a little over priced for the every day consumer. Also their sizing I think is a little off. I'm normally a medium, but I've learned to order a large almost in every shirt I've bought from Garnet Hill, but I do love their clothes...so with that being said, I've been fortunate enough to always get what I want on sale...YEA!!!!
Review 12 for Embroidered V-Neck Knit Top
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nannerl
Location:Austin, TX
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
a new favorite
Date:April 15, 2014
This pretty tee works for me much better than I'd imagined. Love the flowers/embroidery--just right, not too much--and the fit is ample (not clingy). It dips a little low for me but I solved that with a bandeau top underneath.
Review 13 for Embroidered V-Neck Knit Top
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
JaxB
Location:MN
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Great Deal!
Date:April 12, 2014
Love this shirt! Color is great as is fit. Would recommend!
Review 14 for Embroidered V-Neck Knit Top
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
takinsf
Location:San Francisco
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Pretty Shirt
Date:April 12, 2014
The material is very soft - similar to one of the first shirts I purchased GH several years back that turned me into a GH fan. I did purchase it on sale, so value is good.
Fit is also as I expected-my top size at GH is XS.
Review 15 for Embroidered V-Neck Knit Top
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
mbcoleman
Location:Chicago IL
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
nice top...but not for me
Date:April 9, 2014
I was dissapointed this top was not a good fit for me - great look - but was not flattering to me - will sadly send back
Response from Garnet Hill:By TiffanyCustomer Liaison April 9, 2014
We're sorry to hear this top wasn't a good fit for you. We'd love to help you find a top that will better suit you. Our exchanges are always freight free!
Review 16 for Embroidered V-Neck Knit Top
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
pageone
Location:San Diego CA
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
great tee!
Date:April 7, 2014
I love this tee shirt! The bright flowers make it one of my favorite tops. I purchased it on sale and wished I had purchased another one as I could wear it every day!
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Embroidered V-Neck Knit Top
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Waterbird
Location:NH
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Beautiful and comfortable
Date:April 7, 2014
The knit in this top is very soft and not see-through. The embroidery is lovely. I bought the green and am seriously thinking about buying another one in the coral.
Review 18 for Embroidered V-Neck Knit Top
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
jdmc
Location:Seattle, WA
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
beautiful shirt
Date:April 6, 2014
This is a really lovely shirt. Ordered a size small and although the sleeves are a bit loose overall, I will keep it because the embroidery and colors are great.
Review 19 for Embroidered V-Neck Knit Top
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
EmeraldSapphire
Location:Northern Midwest
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Clingy, thin
Date:April 5, 2014
I love the embroidery, I think it's beautiful. I'm a little disappointed in the thin, clingy knit fabric. It's very soft and very flimsy. I'm definitely over the tissue-thin tee thing. I got this top in the green color, which is nice and spring-y. I usually wear a medium from just about every store, and that's what I chose for this top, too. I think if I had sized up to avoid the clingy look, the top would have looked weird at the shoulder seams and neckline. The embroidery did rumple up a bit after washing, but I expected that.
Response from Garnet Hill:By TiffanyCustomer Liaison April 6, 2014
Thanks for your feedback! We're sorry you were disappointed with the material. Your satisfaction is guaranteed and we'd be happy to help with a return or freight free exchange.
Review 20 for Embroidered V-Neck Knit Top
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
MeBlissa
Location:Northern New Jersey
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Too Big!
Date:April 4, 2014
I got this in blue. Very pretty and embroidery is well done. I usually get small/6 but read the reviews and sized up. Wish I'd stayed with my usual. The medium slips off my shoulder and the baggy style doesn't flatter. I figured this out by wearing so it stays in the closet but definitely casual only. Think twice before getting a bigger size.
Response from Garnet Hill:By LornaCustomer LiaisonApril 14, 2014
We're glad we were able to speak to you about the sizing and were able to offer our help with a return or freight free exchange.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>