Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Embroidered V-Neck Knit Top

The art of the tee: our embroidered V-neck top takes a floral approach with Mexican-inspired artwork. Three-quarter sleeves Classic fit Hip length Cotton/modal blend Imported
Average Customer Rating:
4.529 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (136 reviews)
5 stars
87
4 stars
37
3 stars
9
2 stars
3
1 star
0
130 of 13696%would recommend to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
4 Questions | 5 Answers
Customer Reviews for Embroidered V-Neck Knit Top
Review 1 for Embroidered V-Neck Knit Top
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
BellaNH
Location:NH
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Pretty Top
Date:April 4, 2015
Loved the color and embroidery, but the material was thin and the top was not flattering, so sadly returned.
Response from Garnet Hill:By LornaCustomer LiaisonApril 9, 2015
Thank you for your note! We hope you took advantage of our freight free exchanges to try another one of our great tops.
Review 2 for Embroidered V-Neck Knit Top
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Rosieposy
Location:Seattle,Wa.
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Pretty top
Date:April 3, 2015
This top is pretty. It is,however, sized so that the large felt like a small or a small -medium,and I had to return it.
Review 3 for Embroidered V-Neck Knit Top
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Geoart
Location:Southern California
works as I hoped
Date:March 26, 2015
I bought this top to go with a new necklace and it works great. It is a bit more form fitting than I usually wear but I am happy with the top.
Review 4 for Embroidered V-Neck Knit Top
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
LeRay
Location:Tucson, Az
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Wanted to Love!
Date:March 25, 2015
I bought the Ivory in XL and although it was beautiful in appearance, it runs small and I didn't care for the fit as it was too snug. I always buy a size larger to make room for shrinkage, etc.and a loose fitting but what I received didn't fit that way. Wish they made a size larger in tops. Will have to return.
Review 5 for Embroidered V-Neck Knit Top
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
AngieD
Location:Atlanta, GA
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Many compliments
Date:March 20, 2015
I bought this in the Fall so the colors are a little different. Mine is guava - similar to the coral shown here. The weight of the fabric is perfect - not too heavy, not too thin - and everybody loves it. I ordered a large as I'm a 36DD and I had to wash and shrink as the cleavage was super low but now it fits perfectly. Wore it through the winter and will pull it out for summer too.
Review 6 for Embroidered V-Neck Knit Top
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
happygran
Location:NE Wa.
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
soft and pretty
Date:March 11, 2015
This tee is so soft and lovely .The embroidery is beautiful. It is lightweight, but that will make it perfect for Spring into Summer. Got it on sale, so a very good purchase!
Review 7 for Embroidered V-Neck Knit Top
Overall 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
biodemon
Location:Los Angeles
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
not for me
Date:March 6, 2015
I returned it a few weeks ago and am still waiting to see that it was received. Neckline too low, material kind of flimsy.
Review 8 for Embroidered V-Neck Knit Top
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
AngelD
Location:Redwood City, CA
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Pretty Shirt
Date:March 5, 2015
Received shirt and had to return it for larger size. Very pretty sorbet shade of orange, but too tight across bust. Nice cotton feel and soft. Anxious to try larger size! If you are looking for a tailored fitting shirt this is a bit casual because of material.
Response from Garnet Hill:By LornaCustomer LiaisonMarch 14, 2015
We're so glad to hear that you took advantage of our freight free exchanges to try another size.
Review 9 for Embroidered V-Neck Knit Top
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
marvalane
Location:Georgia
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Great embroidery!
Date:May 28, 2014
I bought this shirt for my daughter and I was pleased that the fabric was substantial enough that you did not look or feel like you are wearing Kleenex! Most tops now are so thin they almost fall apart the first wash. This one is nice and the embroidery was not "cheap" Very happy and so was my daughter.
Response from Garnet Hill:By TiffanyCustomer Liaison May 28, 2014
Glad to hear that you were happy with your Embroidered V-Neck Knit Top! We appreciate your feedback.
Review 10 for Embroidered V-Neck Knit Top
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
good2balive
Location:SoCal
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
A pretty embroidered top at a great price.
Date:May 28, 2014
I ended up buying three of these tops in different colors and am enjoying them all. I like that the medium fits me a little loosely and I think it's true to size. It washed up fine. I did wait for the sale price which made the top a very good value.
Review 11 for Embroidered V-Neck Knit Top
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Losthorizon
Location:NE Florida
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Comfortable and pretty
Date:May 23, 2014
First top ordered from GH...love the length and detail. The scoop neck is cool for hot weather and sexy / hip. Very versatile...wore to work one day. Size M accurate for my body.
Review 12 for Embroidered V-Neck Knit Top
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
michwalla
Location:Highlands Ranch, Co
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Embroidered Top
Date:May 17, 2014
I love this top. I own it in two colors. I got it on sale both times I bought it. I probably wouldn't pay full price for it just because not because it isn't worth it.
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Embroidered V-Neck Knit Top
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Hike
Location:Pasadena, California
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Special
Date:May 14, 2014
I followed the recommendation to size down and was glad I did. The fabric is very soft and comfortable, and the embroidery makes this tee shirt feminine. I sometimes have a hard time with V necks, but this one does not gap when I lean over.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Embroidered V-Neck Knit Top
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
TAGC
Location:MA
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Cute and fun to wear
Date:April 27, 2014
Very flattering cut. Neckline is a great scoop, but not too low. The flowers are so fun. I am a 34C and the small fit great.
Review 15 for Embroidered V-Neck Knit Top
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
nativehoustonian
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Date:April 25, 2014
this item is beautiful....the cotton is more sturdy than i expected and the decor is out of this world...and the gray that i got is that wonderful dark slate
Review 16 for Embroidered V-Neck Knit Top
Overall 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Leee
Location:Los Angeles, CA 90292
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Not as great as it looks...
Date:April 20, 2014
Love the idea of this top, but its execution leaves a lot to be desired. It runs larger than "normal" sizes, and it's awkwardly cut. The sleeves are very loose, necessitating either pushing or rolling them up, but even then, it's not a flattering tee, if you're small.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Response from Garnet Hill:By TiffanyCustomer Liaison April 21, 2014
Thanks for your feedback. To ensure the best fit, you can find the measurements by size under the 'Measurements' tab. Remember, our exchanges are always freight free.
Review 17 for Embroidered V-Neck Knit Top
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sweetpeach
Location:Georgia
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Spring T
Date:April 16, 2014
Perfect fit. Great for spring! Would like one in every color.
Review 18 for Embroidered V-Neck Knit Top
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
PattieB
Location:Houston, Texas
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Lovely Embroidery
Date:April 16, 2014
I bought this in the turquoise color first (size M) and then in the coral (size S). (I wore the M and while wearing realized it really was too big, so hurriedly ordered the S and tried the coral color.) Both colors are lovely - a hard choice and I really couldn't go wrong with either. Shirt runs a little big. I am 5'3", 140 lbs. and the small is definitely plenty big for me. I got these marked down, and they were a steal!
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Embroidered V-Neck Knit Top
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
cabogrl
Location:Pueblo, CO>
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Love this shirt, bought 2!!!
Date:April 15, 2014
I got the rose color 1st and went back and back ordered the aqua color, the embroidery design on this is so well done, and they were on sale.....that was why I could afford 2. I usually wait until the shirts or anything for that matter.. goes on sale cuz I believe they are a little over priced for the every day consumer. Also their sizing I think is a little off. I'm normally a medium, but I've learned to order a large almost in every shirt I've bought from Garnet Hill, but I do love their clothes...so with that being said, I've been fortunate enough to always get what I want on sale...YEA!!!!
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Embroidered V-Neck Knit Top
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nannerl
Location:Austin, TX
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
a new favorite
Date:April 15, 2014
This pretty tee works for me much better than I'd imagined. Love the flowers/embroidery--just right, not too much--and the fit is ample (not clingy). It dips a little low for me but I solved that with a bandeau top underneath.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>