Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Lace Cap-Sleeve Tee

Making a case for lace. This classically cut tee in beautifully subdued hues gives you a lot of feminine flair without any fuss. It's just the fresh layer of texture every stylish wardrobe needs to dress up a pair of jeans or chinos. Given the sheer factor, layer a tank or cami beneath. Slightly longer length. Slim fit. Scoop neck. Cap sleeves. Stretch lace in nylon/cotton/spandex. Imported.
Average Customer Rating:
4.3 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (30 reviews)
5 stars
15
4 stars
10
3 stars
4
2 stars
1
1 star
0
25 of 3083%would recommend to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 2 Answers
Customer Reviews for Lace Cap-Sleeve Tee
Review 1 for Lace Cap-Sleeve Tee
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Violetta
Location:Maryland
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Lovely top!
Date:August 16, 2013
According to the size charts, I should have fit into an XS, however, based on the reviews, I ordered up a size. When I got the top, I was disappointed in the fit. It looked frumpy. So I reordered in XS, in both the rose, and the pewter colors. I love them both. I wear a cami underneath, and they are definitely slim fitting, but not overly so. I like the contrast between the lacey feminine fabric, and the sleek, clean lines of the tee. It makes the piece very versatile. I can dress it up by pairing it with a skirt or dress pants, or wear it with jeans for a more casual look. So glad I bought these!
Review 2 for Lace Cap-Sleeve Tee
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jose
Location:Philadelphia, Pa
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Love This Tee
Date:July 23, 2013
This is just adorable! The color is wonderful, it's super flattering, and I love the lace. Highly recommend!
Review 3 for Lace Cap-Sleeve Tee
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ToastyinAZ
Location:Scottsdale, AZ
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
LOVED IT!
Date:July 23, 2013
This tee is so versatile - it can be dressed up or dressed down. It was very true to size (I wear a small) and just the right length for me - I'm 5'5".
Review 4 for Lace Cap-Sleeve Tee
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Lore12
Location:Seattle
Gender:Female
Age:25-34
Love this tee!
Date:July 13, 2013
Got this in the pink color - it's great! Maybe a touch smaller than expected, but flattering, great color, and sexy. It is unlined, so you have to wear a tank under it. Easy to dress up or down. Length is great, too. Can't say enough about this! Great value at the sale price.
Review 5 for Lace Cap-Sleeve Tee
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
seldenkel
Location:Royal Oak, MI
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Runs small
Date:June 27, 2013
This will be a nice shirt to wear under a jacket or blazer due to the fact that it was very small. i was also unaware that I needed a tank for underneath. The quality is fine, but ran very small.
Review 6 for Lace Cap-Sleeve Tee
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
MtMom
Location:North Carolina
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Pretty Lace Tee
Date:June 8, 2013
I ordered this tee in the surf spray color which is such a pretty shade of blue/green. Normally I wear size S, but in this tee the Medium fit better. The nylon & cotton lace fabric is so unique, but it can snag easily. I turn the tee inside out & wash it in a bag so it stays nice.
Review 7 for Lace Cap-Sleeve Tee
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Nelli
Location:SD
Cute but a little snug
Date:May 16, 2013
I ordered the XS. I'm a 34 bust; maybe should have ordered the S but everything from Garnet Hill that I've ordered seems to be larger than expected. It's cute but snug. It shows every little curve or roll.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Lace Cap-Sleeve Tee
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
WhiteRabbit
Location:Georgia
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Runs small
Date:May 11, 2013
Can't wait to wear this T. I ordered the Surf Spray and love the color. I usually wear small from GH but sized up according to other reviews. The T is a lace type fabric (see through). I plan to wear a flesh colored bra but some might prefer a cami under this T.
Review 9 for Lace Cap-Sleeve Tee
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ksOregon
Location:Portland, OR
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
delicate and soft
Date:May 11, 2013
The lace is nice, soft on the skin and pretty. I got the grey and wear it either with a matching or contrasting color camisole.
Review 10 for Lace Cap-Sleeve Tee
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
MadreDeCuatro
Location:NY
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Date:April 12, 2013
I followed the suggestion to order up a size and am glad I did. I usually wear an XS in GH tops and dresses, but I ordered this top in S and definitely wouldn't want it to be any tighter. For reference, I'm 5'1", ~110 pounds, and small-chested.
I ordered the top in both surf spray and powdered pink; both are very pretty. For me, wearing some sort of camisole underneath this is a must. That's the only downside.
Review 11 for Lace Cap-Sleeve Tee
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
clothestree
Location:Philadelphia, PA
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Beautiful Tee
Date:March 30, 2013
Super Tee. Soft color and pretty lace, this Tee is versatile and will coordinate with many separates in my wardrobe. Fits true to size.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Lace Cap-Sleeve Tee
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
KathAK
Location:Pittsburgh, PA
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Pretty In Pink!
Date:March 30, 2013
This is a very pretty top. The fit is perfect--not too small not to large.
Review 13 for Lace Cap-Sleeve Tee
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Bopp
Location:San Francisco
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Date:March 29, 2013
Fits well. I'm 5'5" 125lbs, small chested. I like that it is long enough to wear over my jeans.
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Lace Cap-Sleeve Tee
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
NoraBC
Location:Portland OR
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Not Quite
Date:March 28, 2013
Cute, but not quite 'yes' enough to keep. I'm 5'6", ~123lbs, 34 A/B, and the small felt just a tiny tight through the arms, armholes and back. Maybe the fabric wasn't quite soft enough, or maybe it was just the cut. But I put it on, and took it off. Someone else might have a very different reaction to the fit, though.
The grey lace is pretty and wish it had worked.
Review 15 for Lace Cap-Sleeve Tee
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
kingston
Location:HAWAII
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Takes it up a notch
Date:March 26, 2013
Beautiful, soft, textured, lace top. Well made. Made with some nylon
In warmer weather could be too hot. Can wear for dressing up an
outfit or casual with a pair of shorts. Versatile. Does fit closer to
your body, not tight though. Need to take care while wearing, the
material snags on things. Very nice, I love mine. Got it in Seaspray
Thinking to buy another color.
Review 16 for Lace Cap-Sleeve Tee
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Cozette
Location:Memphis,Tn
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Quality top
Date:March 24, 2013
This tee is definitely worth the money. The fabric has a good feel and not too sheer at all.I usually wear a small (5'6" and 125 lbs) and the fit was on spot. I ordered the Castlerock and liked it so much I just ordered the Surf Spray!
Review 17 for Lace Cap-Sleeve Tee
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
slcmom
Location:SLC, UT
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Too Short
Date:March 23, 2013
This shirt fits well. I ordered my usual size small. Sadly, it is too short in the length, barely reaching the top of my jeans.
Review 18 for Lace Cap-Sleeve Tee
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Mcwall
Location:Appleton, WI
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Love this!
Date:March 23, 2013
Great fit and feel. Not see through either. Will buy it in more colors if it goes on sale.
Review 19 for Lace Cap-Sleeve Tee
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
muranomama
Location:Midwest
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Cute girly tee
Date:March 15, 2013
I purchased this in the surf blue, size medium, sizing up from my usual GH small or even xsmall. I'm glad others recommended sizing up because the medium fits just right. I am 5'3, 118 lbs, 34c, for reference. This top is cute and flirty, and if this baby shows up on the sale of the day again, I'll get the two other colors also. Very pleased with this purchase. Oh, and it'll layer nicely under all the GH cashmere cardies I have ;).
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Lace Cap-Sleeve Tee
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Petals
Location:Bloomington, IN
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
wonderful tee
Date:March 11, 2013
I ordered the tee in extra large and usually order a large from GH and think that it was a good decision to go up a size. I ordered the charcoal and wore it with a black bra and did not feel that I needed to wear a cami underneath for modesty sake. The other colors may be different in that respect. Over all it is a very sweet take on a summer tee! I hope that more colors are available later on.
1 2 next>>