Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Asymmetrical Wrap Knit Top

It's amazing what a little asymmetry can do to dress up a tee — our ruched version wraps to the left with a surplice neckline and extended collar to stand up or drape down. In a range of lively hues, it's got the bright stuff. Slim fit. Three-quarter sleeves. Slightly longer length. 100% pima cotton jersey. Imported. This style features lightweight pure cotton jersey and a surplice neckline designed for layering.
Average Customer Rating:
4.08 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (88 reviews)
5 stars
35
4 stars
34
3 stars
13
2 stars
3
1 star
3
74 of 8884%would recommend to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 2 Answers
Customer Reviews for Asymmetrical Wrap Knit Top
Review 1 for Asymmetrical Wrap Knit Top
Overall 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
littleCDM
Location:Lambertville, NJ
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Faux Wrap Disappointing
Date:March 10, 2014
I was really disappointed to find this was a FAUX wrap top. Since I'm only 4'11" and my waist is 29 its a little big on me so I have to wear a tank top underneath! The price was so great on sale in February though that its not worth returning. Just wish they advertised it as a FAUX wrap!
Response from Garnet Hill:By LornaCustomer LiaisonMarch 12, 2014
Thank you for your comments. If you select the photo with the shirts in all the colors and hover on the photo, you can see the side seam more clearly.
Review 2 for Asymmetrical Wrap Knit Top
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
maryboston
Location:Boston
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
comfortable flattering top
Date:March 4, 2014
I got this in the gray and wear it often. It's a very versatile top, with comfortable jersey tee fabric but a sophisticated cut. You can dress it up with jewelry and a jacket and wear it to work. Love it!
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Asymmetrical Wrap Knit Top
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MarieP
Location:Long Valley, New Jersey
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Have this top in every color.
Date:March 1, 2014
Paid full price for some, sale price for some....good overall value. The neckline is great and makes your neck look longer and leaner.
Review 4 for Asymmetrical Wrap Knit Top
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
bridgette3
Location:New York, NY
Gender:Female
Age:25-34
I wish it were longer...
Date:February 4, 2014
I love this shirt - it is perfect weight, the neckline modest and flattering for my bust (DD), and the blue color makes my eyes pop. That being said, I can only wear this shirt with higher-waisted skirts because it isn't quite as long as I'd like for pants. I wish it hit at or a little below my hips and not above it.
Review 5 for Asymmetrical Wrap Knit Top
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Kiza
Location:Central MN
Gender:Female
Age:25-34
doesnt do it for me
Date:January 19, 2014
I don't know. wasn't impressed. I think the neck opening is too much. too open.
Response from Garnet Hill:By CherieCustomer LiaisonJanuary 20, 2014
Thanks for your comment about the neck opening, perhaps one of our other tops will work better. Exchanges are always freight free.
Review 6 for Asymmetrical Wrap Knit Top
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Virgie
Date:January 14, 2014
Bought both the white and gray in the post Christmas sale and you can't beat the price..It has a nice drape but the material is way too thin, the white is almost sheer in the back. I went with medium (5'7, 142) and they both fit differentlyThinking they'll be returned. New year's resolution is to more practical, starting with this purchase.
Review 7 for Asymmetrical Wrap Knit Top
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
mmonson
Location:Delaware
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Lovely top
Date:December 4, 2013
Very figure flattering top. Incredibly soft fabric.
Review 8 for Asymmetrical Wrap Knit Top
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
beadbug
Location:Atlanta, Ga
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
flattering top
Date:December 3, 2013
I am actually wearing the top right now with a cardigan over the top and have received compliments on the top. Very flattering fit! Fits close to your body but the wrap design hides a lot of flaws!
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Asymmetrical Wrap Knit Top
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Happy56
Location:Cortlandt Manor, NY
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Yellow
Date:November 24, 2013
I had order the size L which was a lot material around the bust and under arm. I gave it to my friend as a gift. The medium fitted perfect and I love everything about this blouse that is why I reorder it. It runs big so order a size smaller. I am a size large with 38D cup bra size but the medium fits perfect. I wear this blouse with skirts and pants.
Review 10 for Asymmetrical Wrap Knit Top
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
nrhgal
Location:Fort Worth, TX
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
This is a beautiful and flattering wrap top
Date:November 13, 2013
I am very pleased with this knit wrap top. I am quite busty so many times this style can either work very well, or not at all. The tailoring of this top allows for ample space at the top and has a flattering fit down to the hip. I fabric is lightweight so it can layer well for year round wear. I bought this on sale and if there were more colors in my size available (M) I would buy it in other colors.
Review 11 for Asymmetrical Wrap Knit Top
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Agave
Location:Tucson
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Casual to business wear
Date:November 3, 2013
I have several of these tops. I love the material. It is light, but not sheer. The reason I didn't give it five stars is that it could be a little shorter. I use fabric adhesive strips to keep the front from opening up. Also, nice that they take up no room in a suitcase.
Review 12 for Asymmetrical Wrap Knit Top
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
mrschicago
Location:chicago
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Too large in the armpits and bust
Date:October 30, 2013
As other reviewers noted, I found the fit of the SMALL to be too large in the bust for my 5'2"/125# frame. It was also too large through the entire armpit/bust area on me. The fabric seemed nice, though -- it's a shame it didn't fit because it was a real bargain on sale. However, it arrived today and is going back tomorrow. Based on the number of poor fits in my most recent GH order, for which I paid a small fortune in shipping, I will seriously reconsider ordering from them in the future.
Response from Garnet Hill:By LornaCustomer LiaisonNovember 15, 2013
Please remember our exchanges are always freight free.
Review 13 for Asymmetrical Wrap Knit Top
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
shelley22
Location:Deerfield, IL
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
A staple
Date:October 28, 2013
A great piece to own. I wish more colors were available, but I ordered clearance. Great price.
Review 14 for Asymmetrical Wrap Knit Top
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
workingwoman
Location:los angeles
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
nice but flaps open a bit
Date:October 27, 2013
this seems to be made for women with bigger busts. given the sale price, however, i don't mind slipping on little piece of fabric tape to secure it. if i'd paid more, i'd complain more.
Review 15 for Asymmetrical Wrap Knit Top
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Gracie13
Location:Alexandria, Va
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Flattering top
Date:October 27, 2013
I have three of these and I find them to be flattering and slimming. I bought one in white that I liked and went back and purchased in black and violet. It is a great top for under suits for work or with skirts. Purchased on sale they are a good value. The cotton material drapes well and washes fine. The v is a little deep and gaps some. I have the size small and it fits comparable to other GH tops.
Review 16 for Asymmetrical Wrap Knit Top
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
JillJan
Location:Oregon
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Really cute
Date:October 22, 2013
These are great socks. I love the band around the arch of my foot which really makes them very comfortable. They are really cute with boots. I plan to order another color.
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Asymmetrical Wrap Knit Top
Overall 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
shoppingmomma1234
Location:North, MS
Gender:Female
Age:25-34
Very Small!
Date:October 16, 2013
I read the reviews before I purchased, but I was highly disappointed. The top ran real small to me. If you are hippie or curvy order up a size or two. Runs small to me...returned it.
Response from Garnet Hill:By Lorna Customer LiaisonNovember 11, 2013
Please remember our exchanges are always freight free.
Review 18 for Asymmetrical Wrap Knit Top
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
littlemisssavannah
Location:Richmond, VA
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Better than it looked online!
Date:October 15, 2013
Very cute. It isn't as clingy as it looks online. Thus, it looks more flattering in person. One for me and one for a gift and I'm happy I did it.
Review 19 for Asymmetrical Wrap Knit Top
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MoMoma
Location:Saint Paul, MN
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Great Basic Top
Date:October 15, 2013
Great top. The fabric is very soft and I love the vibrant color. Versatile: great with jeans or dressed up a bit with nice pants or a skirt.
Review 20 for Asymmetrical Wrap Knit Top
Overall 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
suppy
Location:MN
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
bust too large
Date:October 9, 2013
I wasn't well endowed enough to fill out this blouse, even in small, and the V-neck opened up to show my bra. Fabric is thin and not shiny as pictured.
1 2 3 4 5 next>>