Product Reviews

Garnet Hill Ruched Blouson One-Piece Swimsuit

A silky and slinky one-piece with the drape of a blouson — very stylish, whether you're sunning, swimming, or sashaying. The blousing gives the (slimming) illusion of a two-piece. Shelf bra with lightweight molded cups for modesty. Optional adjustable straps. Lightweight, luxe nylon/spandex with UPF 50. Lined. Imported. Runs true to size.
Average Customer Rating:
3.963 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (27 reviews)
5 stars
14
4 stars
5
3 stars
3
2 stars
3
1 star
2
20 of 2774%would recommend to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
4 Questions | 4 Answers
Customer Reviews for Garnet Hill Ruched Blouson One-Piece Swimsuit
Review 1 for Garnet Hill Ruched Blouson One-Piece Swimsuit
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Rissbelle
Location:Vermont
Gender:Female
Age:25-34
Adore This Suit!
Date:April 19, 2014
If you have a straight figure with a small chest like me, you will love this suit. It runs a bit small, like most bathing suits do. I usually take a 2-4 in Garnet Hill clothing, but I ordered a 6 bathing suit and it fits great. I'm happy that I am confident in my bathing suit and ready to hit the beach, after the snow melts of course!
Review 2 for Garnet Hill Ruched Blouson One-Piece Swimsuit
Overall 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Kasie
Location:Pennsylvania
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Did Not Like…Sorry!
Date:March 29, 2014
I felt this suit did not flatter…going back! The blousing didn't seem to be enough…maybe it is because I am tall? Anyway, I am sending it back. Just for reference, I am 5'10" and wear a 12-14 in a swimsuit.
Response from Garnet Hill:By LornaCustomer LiaisonApril 11, 2014
We hope when you send the suit back you take advantage of our freight free exchanges, so you can try one of our other great swimsuits.
Review 3 for Garnet Hill Ruched Blouson One-Piece Swimsuit
Overall 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Noellep
Location:Louisiana
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Defective
Date:February 13, 2014
I liked the suit and it fit fine, unfortunately the loops in the front of the suit to hook the straps to were missing. There were two loops in the back but none in the front. Now I have to go through the hassle of returning it and finding something else. Expected more from a company of this caliber.
Response from Garnet Hill:By TiffanyCustomer Liaison February 17, 2014
We're sorry to hear about the issue you've encountered and are reviewing your comments with our quality and design team. Please call us at 1-800-870-3513 to assist you with this purchase.
Review 4 for Garnet Hill Ruched Blouson One-Piece Swimsuit
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
hamiltdg
Location:TN
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
flattering suit for the 'apple' figure
Date:February 4, 2014
I bought this suit in a print from last year & was very pleased with the overall effect of "hiding" my thicker waist. Very good suit for the money. The straps are a little thin but have held up. Order a size down if you're between sizes, as I found it to run large.
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Garnet Hill Ruched Blouson One-Piece Swimsuit
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
zelma
Location:Chapel Hill, NC
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
very flattering swimsuit
Date:February 4, 2014
This suit is true to size, very flattering and best of all: with the blouson style there is no need to tuck your belly in all the time. Love the adjustable and removable straps. Gave the 4 stars for quality only because I haven't worn the suit yet.
Review 6 for Garnet Hill Ruched Blouson One-Piece Swimsuit
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
tigersmom
Location:San Diego, CA
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Love this bathing suit!
Date:January 31, 2014
I love this one-piece blouson suit. For a short person, I have a longer torso and this suit fits very well. It fits true to size. I got it on sale in a discontinued color, and it was an incredible bargain! The padding in the cups is enough to provide modesty but not too bulky. I will see how it holds up through six days a week of water aerobics. Based on that, I may buy many more of these swimsuits. Try it! You won't be sorry. The fit is SO comfortable and it appears to be well made. The adjustable straps are a real added bonus.
Review 7 for Garnet Hill Ruched Blouson One-Piece Swimsuit
Overall 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
JFL123
Location:Washington, DC
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Unfortunate
Date:January 26, 2014
I was excited for this bathing suit to arrive - but it when it did it was not what I was expecting. The metal clasps at the top of the suit where the material and the straps meet were rather large and an eyesore.
Response from Garnet Hill:By CherieCustomer LiaisonJanuary 30, 2014
We'll share your comments about the metal clasps! Perhaps wearing the suit without the straps for sunning or lounging and having the option of pulling the straps out of your beach bag for swimming would work. As always we offer easy exchange or return.
Review 8 for Garnet Hill Ruched Blouson One-Piece Swimsuit
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Poppimom
Location:Saint Paul, Minnesota
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
So Flattering!
Date:January 14, 2014
I wanted this suit last year but it sold out quickly in the thin stripe. I rolled the dice on the jade floral for this season. The colors are vibrant and even better than the picture! I'm happy with my legs and arms but always struggle with a litte extra in the tummy area. This is a the most flattering suit I've owned in a long time as it accentuates my body and makes you look leaner. Different occasions call for different swimsuits. This may not be the suit for waterskiing or taking the kids on waterslides but its a great suit for lowkey days by the water. The darts that keep the bust in shape are a little uncomfortable but I think it's better than having to pull the suit up constantly. I will definitely buy in another color if there is a good sale and my size is available. This is definitely more than I woudl usually spend on a suit but I have not seen another one anywhere that beats the styling so I splurged.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Garnet Hill Ruched Blouson One-Piece Swimsuit
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
penny1
Location:Florida, USA
Worth a second look - better than last year
Date:December 28, 2013
Not sure if the manufacturing of this piece has subtle changes this season, or the color makes a difference in how flattering it looks - but I'm really glad I gave this suit a second chance. Last year I ordered it in Floral and had to return, it just didn't look well on me. This year, still looking for a one piece that has removable straps to avoid swimsuit lines, I decided to give it another try in the new Midnight print. Much better looking! Only reason I didn't give it 5-stars is because I can't speak yet to how it will wear.
FYI for sizing: I'm 5'2", 115 lb pear and normally take two sizes in swimsuit separates (size 2 up, size 4/6 swimsuit bottom). In this one-piece, I kept the 4 over the 2 after trying both.
Review 10 for Garnet Hill Ruched Blouson One-Piece Swimsuit
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
pronurse
flattering
Date:August 30, 2013
I have a difficult time with swimsuits. This suit is very flattering. The fabric is not thin but rather of nice quality and did not loose it's shape in the pool. Even though it has a shelf bra, it does provide adequate support for my 34DD figure. This is probably helped by the crossed straps in the back. The négatives: the rather generous bottoms and the general weight of the garment(heavy)
Review 11 for Garnet Hill Ruched Blouson One-Piece Swimsuit
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Oldhare
Location:New Jersey
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Beautiful
Date:August 30, 2013
I love this suit and so does my husband. The colors are so pretty, it was time to stop with all the black. Very comfortable and lightweight. The colors are indigo and pink print. I ordered a 16 and exchanged for a 14. You will enjoy as much as I do.
Review 12 for Garnet Hill Ruched Blouson One-Piece Swimsuit
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
JHobs
Location:New Hampshire
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
As fantastic as promised!
Date:August 29, 2013
This suit is beautiful. The fabric is soft and has just enough weight to make the blouson top hang perfectly. I love the versatility of strapless, one strap or two straps. I love the butterfly pattern. When wet, the top is a little odd, but it dries quickly enough. In NH, there's not a lot of swimming going on at the beach anyway!
Review 13 for Garnet Hill Ruched Blouson One-Piece Swimsuit
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
marge77
love the look
Date:August 7, 2013
i LOVE how this suit looks on - very flattering (especially for this mom who's belly will never really recover from 3 kids!). i ordered a size 6 (5' 7", 128 lbs) and the fit is nice. could probably have done a size 4, but didn't want the bottom to be too skimpy. my only problem is that both boning pieces have popped out and now stab me on occasion. i have only worn it maybe 6 times. i would definitely buy this suit again, however i would suggest a more durable fabric for the casings of the boning.
Review 14 for Garnet Hill Ruched Blouson One-Piece Swimsuit
Overall 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Sjones
Location:Brentwood, TN
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Other reviews are accurate
Date:July 7, 2013
I really like the style of this suit, but I concur with other reviewers about its two biggest flaws. The plastic pieces that help shape the bust popped out the second time I wore this suit. I still wear the suit, but they dig in to my skin and make it very uncomfortable. Also, the lining on the bottom does not seem to match up to the bathing suit fabric, so I am constantly adjusting the bottom. Really disappointing, especially since I think the style is really flattering.
Review 15 for Garnet Hill Ruched Blouson One-Piece Swimsuit
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
smackey
Date:July 1, 2013
Very cute bathing suit but the underwear comes out. I sent one back and got another one and it came out again!!
Review 16 for Garnet Hill Ruched Blouson One-Piece Swimsuit
Overall 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Lioness
Location:California
Gender:Female
Beautiful but flawed.. So sorry
Date:June 23, 2013
I give this bathing suit a low rating because I am so disappointed.. I really liked it but it started to come apart in less than two weeks of wear. I got the butterfly print and it is gorgeous but the plastic stays on either side of the chest to support the breasts and the strapless feature came undone and popped out on both sides underneath.. These should be reinforced with more material. There was not really enough fabric to mend it without a lot of extra work so I sent it back.. and my husband REALLY liked it.. Me too.. Sigh!
Response from Garnet Hill:By MeganCustomer LiaisonJune 25, 2013
We're sorry to hear about the quality issues you encountered and are reviewing your comments with our team. A Customer Service Supervisor will be in touch to see what we can do to help!
Review 17 for Garnet Hill Ruched Blouson One-Piece Swimsuit
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
YVRTEX
Location:Granbury, TX
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Best Swim Suit Ever!
Date:June 23, 2013
I was a bit nervous ordering a bathing suit online, but after reading the great reviews, I took the "plunge". This is the softest material ever, so comfortable!! Love the ruching, hides the tummy, no longer have to get out of the pool and hold it in! Awesome color, gorgous all around. Fits TTS, buy this suit, you won't be disappointed! I am 5'3, 140 lbs, bought the 10, fits great.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Garnet Hill Ruched Blouson One-Piece Swimsuit
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
ACurley
Location:New York
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Date:June 17, 2013
Nice suit. I wanted a different color but they were out of stock so I went with my second choice. The suit is pretty I just wished they had the color on the model that I had wanted.
Review 19 for Garnet Hill Ruched Blouson One-Piece Swimsuit
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
IGGYgirl
Location:oxford
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
A Homerun for me!
Date:May 30, 2013
I am not really one for prints and ordered the butterfly swimsuit. My husband loved it on and the fit was very nice as well as the quality. I wear size 6-8 in most clothes and found size 8 to fit perfectly, I'm 5'5" and 36" bust. Highly recommend! I'm considering the leopard print even though I really do not need another swimsuit. Irresistible!
Review 20 for Garnet Hill Ruched Blouson One-Piece Swimsuit
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
carmen
Location:HI
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Date:April 20, 2013
Nice suit, especially for camouflaging a large waist. However the suit is is very long for the size, and I am sorry to have to send it back.
1 2 next>>