Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Garnet Hill Ruched Blouson One-Piece Swimsuit

A silky and slinky one-piece with the drape of a blouson — very stylish, whether you're sunning, swimming, or sashaying. The blousing gives the (slimming) illusion of a two-piece. Shelf bra with lightweight molded cups for modesty. Optional adjustable straps. Lightweight, luxe nylon/spandex with UPF 50. Lined. Imported. Runs true to size.
Average Customer Rating:
4.154 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (39 reviews)
5 stars
24
4 stars
6
3 stars
3
2 stars
3
1 star
3
31 of 3979%would recommend to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
4 Questions | 4 Answers
Customer Reviews for Garnet Hill Ruched Blouson One-Piece Swimsuit
Review 1 for Garnet Hill Ruched Blouson One-Piece Swimsuit
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MsLaine
Location:NC
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Very forgiving for the midsection
Date:October 2, 2014
Bought this on sale + extra % off hoping it would be as flattering on me as it is on the model in the photo....now, if I only had her thighs! Anyway, as many reviewers have noted, it fits true to size. The fabric is a nice substantial weight and the bottom doesn't ride up, which is welcome in a swimsuit. The cut of the legs is flattering, which is hard to find in a one-piece. Probably the only thing I'm not crazy about is the way the top half looks, almost like it's smooshing my chest. And mine isn't even that big. It might look better when I lose a little weight. But it's incredibly flattering around the midsection for those of us with mum tums. I will keep this suit for active days at the beach, pool or waterpark with little ones. It's not exactly sexy but it's not real mumsy either. Bought the striped one, which despite being horizontal stripes is flattering. I think I'm going to buy the tile-print one next time the price drops. A wild print helps distract the eye so you don't see flaws, only the fabric pattern. :)
Review 2 for Garnet Hill Ruched Blouson One-Piece Swimsuit
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
HappyLucy
Location:Florida
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Love this suit
Date:July 14, 2014
Its very comfortable and flattering. I love it and would recommend it.
Review 3 for Garnet Hill Ruched Blouson One-Piece Swimsuit
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
martsirt
Location:Texas
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Great swimsuit
Date:July 10, 2014
Got this one too late to get the prettier colors, but I did get the black and white striped model and it really stays in place when you're in the water, and doesn't wander up bunch up or any other bad things, so it has turned into my favorite swimsuit. Really great fit!
Review 4 for Garnet Hill Ruched Blouson One-Piece Swimsuit
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
cytoba
Location:Orange County
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Awesome suit!!
Date:June 27, 2014
I had never purchased from Garnet hill, but I have to say I absolutely love this suit!! It's true to size & description and very flattering for a post-baby body. I can't say enough good things about their customer service as well. Highly recommend this suit and clothing company!
Review 5 for Garnet Hill Ruched Blouson One-Piece Swimsuit
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Boilersusie
Location:Southwest Michigan
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Love this bathing suit
Date:June 27, 2014
I have not yet been in the water with this suit, but out of the water it fits well, is true to size, and is very flattering on a tall, full-figured woman.
Review 6 for Garnet Hill Ruched Blouson One-Piece Swimsuit
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Shop4Quality
Location:SouthCarolina
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
swimsuit
Date:June 25, 2014
this is a nice swimsuit for older people like myself who aren't ready for a swim dress. i'm 5'8" and usually wear a pant size four and the size six swimsuit fit perfectly.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Garnet Hill Ruched Blouson One-Piece Swimsuit
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
asab
Location:RIchmond, VA
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
LOVE IT
Date:May 30, 2014
this is the best bathing suit!! I have 2 kids - 2.5 and 1. I am finally back to shape and bought the size 6 as I have a larger chest. It works perfectly for me and it is so flattering! I think it's true to size, and I think I am buying another one in a different pattern. I have found this to be the best suit I have bought in a while, and I have 2 from you from last summer, (when I had a newborn) that were flattering at that very unflattering time of my life! :)
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Garnet Hill Ruched Blouson One-Piece Swimsuit
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
khrisko
Location:VA
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Comfy and cute!
Date:May 30, 2014
Look and feel great on. Hope it stands up to the pool chlorine all season long!
Review 9 for Garnet Hill Ruched Blouson One-Piece Swimsuit
Overall 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Annetgh
Not what I expected
Date:May 26, 2014
I really wanted to like this swimsuit but is not the look I expected. Loved the color in gray with dots thought, the leg openning was somewhat wider than expected and I had twins so still have a little belly which is maximize by it, thought would have a blouson look but it seems to missed extra fabric to look as pictured. So I exchanged it for a two piece. Exchange was very easy to do.
Review 10 for Garnet Hill Ruched Blouson One-Piece Swimsuit
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ShellBell0303
Location:Charlotte, NC
Gender:Female
Age:25-34
Finally a One Piece that works for me!!
Date:May 17, 2014
I just got this suit in the mail yesterday. I was so anxious about it since I haven't found any one pieces that look remotely decent on me. I was shocked at how cute this suit is!!! I absolutely love love love it! I had a baby a year ago and still have a little extra weight in my tummy and knew I wanted a one piece for that and so I can play at the pool with the baby and not feel self conscious. This is it! I'm a B cup on top and curvy hips and this suit is sooo flattering. I'm regularly a 4 in most things sometimes a 6 for pants, 130lb and 5'4". I bought the 6 in this suit. If you're curvy and even a new mom, this suit will be perfect for you! The pink is so cute in person, I'm debating getting it in another color!!
Review 11 for Garnet Hill Ruched Blouson One-Piece Swimsuit
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pippa
Location:Chapel Hill, NC
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Forgiving!!
Date:May 16, 2014
Great suit -- extremely flattering. Runs a little small but the fit on me is perfect -- got a 12 -- I am 5'6" and about 140 pounds -- it looks amazing. So much so that I bought another in the coral tile pattern. We're all going on vacation together next week.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Garnet Hill Ruched Blouson One-Piece Swimsuit
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
11V11
Location:East of DC
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Very nice !!!
Date:April 29, 2014
I ordered this bathing suit in the black and white stripe. Even though it was back ordered, it arrive before the estimated time.
I am 5'7 156 pounds and the size 10 fits perfectly. The suit is very flattering. I am looking forward to wearing it this summer.
Review 13 for Garnet Hill Ruched Blouson One-Piece Swimsuit
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Rissbelle
Location:Vermont
Gender:Female
Age:25-34
Adore This Suit!
Date:April 19, 2014
If you have a straight figure with a small chest like me, you will love this suit. It runs a bit small, like most bathing suits do. I usually take a 2-4 in Garnet Hill clothing, but I ordered a 6 bathing suit and it fits great. I'm happy that I am confident in my bathing suit and ready to hit the beach, after the snow melts of course!
Review 14 for Garnet Hill Ruched Blouson One-Piece Swimsuit
Overall 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Kasie
Location:Pennsylvania
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Did Not Like…Sorry!
Date:March 29, 2014
I felt this suit did not flatter…going back! The blousing didn't seem to be enough…maybe it is because I am tall? Anyway, I am sending it back. Just for reference, I am 5'10" and wear a 12-14 in a swimsuit.
Response from Garnet Hill:By LornaCustomer LiaisonApril 11, 2014
We hope when you send the suit back you take advantage of our freight free exchanges, so you can try one of our other great swimsuits.
Review 15 for Garnet Hill Ruched Blouson One-Piece Swimsuit
Overall 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Noellep
Location:Louisiana
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Defective
Date:February 13, 2014
I liked the suit and it fit fine, unfortunately the loops in the front of the suit to hook the straps to were missing. There were two loops in the back but none in the front. Now I have to go through the hassle of returning it and finding something else. Expected more from a company of this caliber.
Response from Garnet Hill:By TiffanyCustomer Liaison February 17, 2014
We're sorry to hear about the issue you've encountered and are reviewing your comments with our quality and design team. Please call us at 1-800-870-3513 to assist you with this purchase.
Review 16 for Garnet Hill Ruched Blouson One-Piece Swimsuit
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
hamiltdg
Location:TN
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
flattering suit for the 'apple' figure
Date:February 4, 2014
I bought this suit in a print from last year & was very pleased with the overall effect of "hiding" my thicker waist. Very good suit for the money. The straps are a little thin but have held up. Order a size down if you're between sizes, as I found it to run large.
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Garnet Hill Ruched Blouson One-Piece Swimsuit
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
zelma
Location:Chapel Hill, NC
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
very flattering swimsuit
Date:February 4, 2014
This suit is true to size, very flattering and best of all: with the blouson style there is no need to tuck your belly in all the time. Love the adjustable and removable straps. Gave the 4 stars for quality only because I haven't worn the suit yet.
Review 18 for Garnet Hill Ruched Blouson One-Piece Swimsuit
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
tigersmom
Location:San Diego, CA
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Love this bathing suit!
Date:January 31, 2014
I love this one-piece blouson suit. For a short person, I have a longer torso and this suit fits very well. It fits true to size. I got it on sale in a discontinued color, and it was an incredible bargain! The padding in the cups is enough to provide modesty but not too bulky. I will see how it holds up through six days a week of water aerobics. Based on that, I may buy many more of these swimsuits. Try it! You won't be sorry. The fit is SO comfortable and it appears to be well made. The adjustable straps are a real added bonus.
Review 19 for Garnet Hill Ruched Blouson One-Piece Swimsuit
Overall 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
JFL123
Location:Washington, DC
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Unfortunate
Date:January 26, 2014
I was excited for this bathing suit to arrive - but it when it did it was not what I was expecting. The metal clasps at the top of the suit where the material and the straps meet were rather large and an eyesore.
Response from Garnet Hill:By CherieCustomer LiaisonJanuary 30, 2014
We'll share your comments about the metal clasps! Perhaps wearing the suit without the straps for sunning or lounging and having the option of pulling the straps out of your beach bag for swimming would work. As always we offer easy exchange or return.
Review 20 for Garnet Hill Ruched Blouson One-Piece Swimsuit
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Poppimom
Location:Saint Paul, Minnesota
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
So Flattering!
Date:January 14, 2014
I wanted this suit last year but it sold out quickly in the thin stripe. I rolled the dice on the jade floral for this season. The colors are vibrant and even better than the picture! I'm happy with my legs and arms but always struggle with a litte extra in the tummy area. This is a the most flattering suit I've owned in a long time as it accentuates my body and makes you look leaner. Different occasions call for different swimsuits. This may not be the suit for waterskiing or taking the kids on waterslides but its a great suit for lowkey days by the water. The darts that keep the bust in shape are a little uncomfortable but I think it's better than having to pull the suit up constantly. I will definitely buy in another color if there is a good sale and my size is available. This is definitely more than I woudl usually spend on a suit but I have not seen another one anywhere that beats the styling so I splurged.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
1 2 next>>