Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Garnet Hill Ruched A-Line Tankini Top

Put a little swing into your swim with a tankini that floats away from the body in a flattering slight A-line. Ruching at the bandeau neckline adds a touch of femininity without the fuss of ruffles. Underwire and molded cups add support and shaping. Optional adjustable halter strap. Lightweight, luxe nylon/spandex with UPF 50. Lined. Imported. Runs true to size. PLEASE NOTE: There are two numbers for this item. The difference is, #27782 has plastic fasteners and #30625 has metal fasteners. If you do not see your desired size for Item #27782, please check Item #30625 for availability.
Average Customer Rating:
4.339 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (65 reviews)
5 stars
38
4 stars
16
3 stars
7
2 stars
3
1 star
1
56 of 6586%would recommend to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
3 Questions | 7 Answers
Customer Reviews for Garnet Hill Ruched A-Line Tankini Top
Review 1 for Garnet Hill Ruched A-Line Tankini Top
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sandra9
Location:Boston, MA
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Good purchase
Date:February 19, 2014
I like the Garnet Hill swimwear, they are sturdy and last a long time. The fit is excellent, especially for full figured women, not skimpy at all. Thanks.
Review 2 for Garnet Hill Ruched A-Line Tankini Top
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
hpritch
Location:MetroWest, MA
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Flattering!
Date:December 18, 2013
Even with no tan, in the middle of winter, this tankini top is flattering! Adorable and fits perfectly.
True to size. I am 5'5", 135 lbs.and purchased my usual size (for bathing suits), size:8.
Review 3 for Garnet Hill Ruched A-Line Tankini Top
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sakurasaku
Location:Dallas, TX
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Great!
Date:October 17, 2013
I'm so happy with the purchase. It's very stylish and the price was great on sale.
Review 4 for Garnet Hill Ruched A-Line Tankini Top
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
friendlylady
Location:Pullman
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Date:September 30, 2013
At the sale price it's the nicest suit I have ever bought for the price. I really like the fit. I always buy up a size for suits as I have a super long torso and the 10 fit perfect. I am really pleased with my purchase.
Review 5 for Garnet Hill Ruched A-Line Tankini Top
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
lac123
Location:TX
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Just what I needed
Date:September 21, 2013
Overall, I liked this and will keep it. The underwire is just what I needed and provided good support. I was able to swim and play in the water without things moving around. The fabric is a little thin, but not see-through. Because of the A-line cut, it doesn't cling (unless it's wet). I liked that too! I'll definitely look for this next season. It might run a little big. I'm normally in between a large and a medium and usually order up, but in this case the 14 was huge, and the 12 was ok. Next year, I'll try a 10.
Review 6 for Garnet Hill Ruched A-Line Tankini Top
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
twincity
Location:Minnesota
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Nice fit
Date:September 18, 2013
The tankini doesn't squeeze you so you can't breathe. The A-line is slightly loose but should stay in place in the water. And it covers the sins better than the tight ones. Just what I was looking for.
Review 7 for Garnet Hill Ruched A-Line Tankini Top
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
mkane
Location:Burlington, MA
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Great purchase
Date:September 10, 2013
I love this bathing suit, I have purchased 3 in total now! Its a stylish suit that doesn't look like your grandma's bathing suit, yet your covered in the right areas.
Review 8 for Garnet Hill Ruched A-Line Tankini Top
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
DebbieBoston
Location:Boston
Gender:Female
Age:25-34
Cute fit
Date:September 6, 2013
Comfortable and cute! Nice fit, good fabric, and colors are beautiful
Review 9 for Garnet Hill Ruched A-Line Tankini Top
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Elisha
Location:West Palm Beach Fla.
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Date:September 3, 2013
Have been searching for a swim suit
with the right color and luckily found a beautiful pin stripe Black and White.
Garnet Hill Bathing suits are attractively
designed and confortable in the water ,when swimming. The fit was also perfect too....
Review 10 for Garnet Hill Ruched A-Line Tankini Top
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
thundercat
Location:WV
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
surprised
Date:August 30, 2013
I was pleasantly surprised by this top. I purchased it while on clearance. I never understand the need for underwires when you are an A cup, and did not expect to like this top due to the underwire. It is very comfortable and flattering and I forget that I have on a bathing suit top with an underwire
Review 11 for Garnet Hill Ruched A-Line Tankini Top
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
KateD
Best purchase of the summer!
Date:August 30, 2013
While this bathing suit was not inexpensive, it was worth the money for me. The material is light and airy (rather than that thick, tight feeling you can get from some suits), and it feels very well made. I wore it a great deal this summer, and it was definitely worth the expense. The colors are true to the images online, and the fit is true to size.
Review 12 for Garnet Hill Ruched A-Line Tankini Top
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
shopperextraordinaire
Location:Hattiesburg, MS
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Oh the butterfly print!
Date:August 29, 2013
This top is wonderful. High quality fabric and lining, and the blue/green butterfly print is adorable! I am a D cup and it actually fits. A tad more support would be nice, but it is way better than most. Not too fitted in the tummy area, either. Just right.
Review 13 for Garnet Hill Ruched A-Line Tankini Top
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
kins
Location:kennebunkport, me
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
love this top, runs true to size!!
Date:August 28, 2013
Order this in either plastic or metal fasteners it's an awesome top and fits so great...very slimming!
Review 14 for Garnet Hill Ruched A-Line Tankini Top
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bunny10
Location:New York, NY
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
love this suit
Date:August 28, 2013
Comfortable and flattering suit! Ordered 2 - indigo and gunmetal and wore them all summer at the pool. Highly recommend.
Review 15 for Garnet Hill Ruched A-Line Tankini Top
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
jjsmom
Location:Upstate NY
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
loved this, but wasn't made for me
Date:August 28, 2013
I really wish this top had worked out. SO sweet in the black stripe. I ordered a size 10. There just wasn't enough support for 36 D so sadly I had to return it. I would recommend it to a smaller cup size as it was comfy and cute.
Review 16 for Garnet Hill Ruched A-Line Tankini Top
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mitzy
Location:Palmyra, WI
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Perfect!
Date:August 27, 2013
Super comfortable, super flattering! I just love it!! very lightweight material which is almost a downside, but it is so comfortable on the hot summer days. I'm 5'7", 155 pounds and a B cup. I took a size 14 because I want a looser fit and it's perfect. I could easily wear a 12 too but I don't want it snug.
Review 17 for Garnet Hill Ruched A-Line Tankini Top
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
JYLR
Location:Charlotte NC
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Pleasant surprise
Date:August 27, 2013
Lovely shirring and super comfy - top seems to run a bit on the large size as compared to Garnet Hill one-piece tank suits. Wish there was a bit less fullness in the lower section of this suit - a bit too loose for my taste but very serviceable!
Review 18 for Garnet Hill Ruched A-Line Tankini Top
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mamatoga
Location:Saratoga, NY
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Nice coverage
Date:August 26, 2013
The slight rushing hides all flaws without looking too much like an old lady suit. I am not the animal print type but the brown print was the only one left in my size after it went on sale. It looks more like tie dye on so am happy with the print.
Review 19 for Garnet Hill Ruched A-Line Tankini Top
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
RDBJ
Location:Delaware
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Nice Tankini
Date:August 26, 2013
This seems like a nice tankini. It is different than one I purchased from GH a few years ago. I have not washed it but it seems like it will wear nicely. True to size (6). Slightly big cup size but I am a 34 A to B and it is do-able. Great prints.
Review 20 for Garnet Hill Ruched A-Line Tankini Top
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BDay24
Location:Peaks Island, ME
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Love the tankini
Date:August 18, 2013
The tankini top is so nice. I have a semi large chest and I am always self conscious in bathing suits. It really looks great and my chest isn't everything you see. Very complimentary which makes me happy. My sister turned me onto the whole set and we both love it. Size is perfect. Also the material is silky and creamy feeling and I love that too.
1 2 3 4 next>>