Product Reviews

Garnet Hill Signature Gathered One-Piece Swimsuit

With ruching in all the right places, this one-piece tank elevates the basic bandeau with flattering gathers at the chest — perfect for sandbar or snack bar. Supportive underwire with molded cups. Full back coverage. Optional adjustable straps. Nylon/spandex with UPF 50. Lined. Imported. Runs true to size.
Average Customer Rating:
3.714 out of 5
3.7
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (14 reviews)
5 stars
3
4 stars
6
3 stars
4
2 stars
0
1 star
1
11 of 1479%would recommend to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 2 Answers
Customer Reviews for Garnet Hill Signature Gathered One-Piece Swimsuit
Review 1 for Garnet Hill Signature Gathered One-Piece Swimsuit
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
katsue47
Location:Orange County CA
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
I'm too short!
Date:December 23, 2013
Cute suit. Lots of extra "stuff" in the bosom
area, but that could be cut out.
I think you need to be at least 5'4" to have this look really good. The purple pattern is pretty, but because the suit was too long, it looked weird and convoluted on me.
Black. Stick with black (note to self).
Review 2 for Garnet Hill Signature Gathered One-Piece Swimsuit
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
2frogs
Location:Washington State
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
nice quality
Date:September 17, 2013
I like everything about this swimsuit except the excess of padding in the bra. For a large chested person, this is the last thing I need.
Review 3 for Garnet Hill Signature Gathered One-Piece Swimsuit
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
SavvySwimmer
Location:PA
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Very pretty swimsuit
Date:September 11, 2013
Top of swimsuit too small. I will save it until I lose 10 or 15 pounds. Butt is a little baggy. Legs cut a little high. Straps fell off when tried it on. I may need to stitch them on. I would try a size 18 if you had one.
Pretty suit, pretty design, beautiful fabric (grey polka dot). I like your prints much better than some of your competitors.
I bought a 16 maillot about the same time. I started using that for lap swimming.
I prefer shelf bras, no padding or cups.
Review 4 for Garnet Hill Signature Gathered One-Piece Swimsuit
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
beachgirl2
Location:Oceanside, CA
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Date:September 6, 2013
Beautifully made, quality was excellent and the colors are true. The top is a bit tight, the rest fits wonderful, so glad I bought it. This is my 3rd suit I have purchased, love them all. Use them all, nice to be able to switch them.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Garnet Hill Signature Gathered One-Piece Swimsuit
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Grandma111803
Location:Long Island, ny
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Great purchase
Date:August 29, 2013
Flattering bathing suit in a variety of fabrics. Fit is almost perfect. It can be a little more stretchy to conform to all women's bodies.
Review 6 for Garnet Hill Signature Gathered One-Piece Swimsuit
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Lindey
Location:MN
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Top Notch Suit
Date:August 29, 2013
I do not like buying bathing suits - hard to fit (usually have to wear up a size or two) and expensive. This suit it very good quality, nice fabric, a good array of color choices and an excellent price. I wear a 4 pant but ordered a size 6...sent it back for a size 4 which fits perfectly! I am ordering another one today. I have suits that are twice the price and not as well made.
Review 7 for Garnet Hill Signature Gathered One-Piece Swimsuit
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Longwaisted
Location:Washington DC
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Nice fabric, good design.
Date:August 27, 2013
Love the suit, design, fabric. I always have the same problem with 1-piece suits...I have a long body, so I end up ordering up a size or 2 or 3. I am a 6, ordered an 8, but a 10 probably would work best for me. I kept the suit and despite my tugging at both ends, it still looks great.
Review 8 for Garnet Hill Signature Gathered One-Piece Swimsuit
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Seap
Location:cape ann
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
amazing design
Date:July 27, 2013
this suit has a lovely styling.I put it on and it fit perfectly
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Garnet Hill Signature Gathered One-Piece Swimsuit
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sam54
Location:Lawrenceburg, IN
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Pretty suit
Date:June 27, 2013
Fit true to size and well made. The cup insert fits a little oddly on my body. (usually a B-cup) It seems like the outer fabric doesn't want to cover up the cup insert. Got compliments on the suit. It comes up higher in the back than I thought it would.
Review 10 for Garnet Hill Signature Gathered One-Piece Swimsuit
Overall 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
DSGordon
Location:Cambridge, MA
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Poor design
Date:June 15, 2013
I ordered the purple paisley which is a beautiful print. But the upper underwire design and construction is not at all flattering and is poorly designed. It seems it could have been streamlined and simplified for a better fit. Very disappointing and am sending it back.
Review 11 for Garnet Hill Signature Gathered One-Piece Swimsuit
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
LLMY
Location:Washington, DC
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Does not hold shape well, ouchy side stays
Date:May 11, 2013
On first wearing, the side stays poked through the fabric and scraped my skin, it was very uncomfortable. I was able to cut 1/2 of each stay off, which solved the discomfort. I am worried about the underwires doing the same thing. The starfish fabric is great and the style is very flattering; however, the lining pokes out at the bust and bottom, requiring frequent adjustment. I was quite disappointed in this item.
Review 12 for Garnet Hill Signature Gathered One-Piece Swimsuit
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
PattiG
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Pretty suit but ......
Date:March 4, 2013
Wanted to love this suit. It fit perfectly. I am a 14 or a 16. Ordered the 16 and it fit perfectly EXCEPT it was like there was no elastic in the leg openings. Blk and wht floral was pretty too but I am returning. Bummer.
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Garnet Hill Signature Gathered One-Piece Swimsuit
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
puccini
Location:dallas, tx
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
loved it!
Date:February 5, 2013
Going to Hawaii this summer-with 2 teenagers. Perfect mommy suit but not old lady frumpy. fits tts and loved the starfish print
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Garnet Hill Signature Gathered One-Piece Swimsuit
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
marywho
Location:Caribbean
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
skimpy
Date:December 29, 2012
This suit took my breath away when I opened the package, but it was so skimpy! i have 2 other G.H. one pieces in a size 6 that fit great, but this one was tight, and very short on my 5"10" frame. Lovely styling and fabric, but not right for me..
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Response from Garnet Hill:By MeganCustomer LiaisonJanuary 11, 2013
We appreciate your feedback! We designed this style to be flattering on a range of body types, and the removable straps are adjustable for a custom fit, but we've found this swimsuit is best suited for heights approximately 5'4" - 5' 8". We're happy to help you exchange this suit for something with a better fit.