Product Reviews

Faux-Fur Coat from Velvet by Graham & Spencer for Garnet Hill

FROM VELVET BY GRAHAM & SPENCER EXCLUSIVELY FOR GARNET HILL An enviable option that's bound to get plenty of attention. Our silky, subdued feline print goes with everything, and expert tailoring by Velvet gives the coat a straight, sophisticated look. Stand-up collar. Hidden front closure. Hidden front pockets. Hip length. Acrylic/poly with poly lining. From Velvet by Graham & Spencer. Imported.
Average Customer Rating:
4 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (40 reviews)
5 stars
24
4 stars
4
3 stars
5
2 stars
2
1 star
5
30 of 4075%would recommend to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
3 Questions | 3 Answers
Customer Reviews for Faux-Fur Coat from Velvet by Graham & Spencer for Garnet Hill
Review 1 for Faux-Fur Coat from Velvet by Graham & Spencer for Garnet Hill
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
docKimber
Location:Bowie, MD
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Love it!
Date:February 25, 2014
I was drooling over this coat for months. When I saw it offered on one of the daily deals I jump on it! I have worn it almost everyday since I got it. It is warm, stylish and versatile. We have been having an unusually cold winter here and this coat has kept me warm. Love it!
Review 2 for Faux-Fur Coat from Velvet by Graham & Spencer for Garnet Hill
Overall 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Mimishka
Location:Boston area
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Not for me
Date:February 6, 2014
I loved the idea of this coat. It looked so fun and hip in the photos, but alas when I tried it on me it just looked boxy. It was too long, hitting me at the hips, and too big in the bodice. Sadly I returned it.
Review 3 for Faux-Fur Coat from Velvet by Graham & Spencer for Garnet Hill
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
PattyCake
Location:USA
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Faux-Fur Coat
Date:January 22, 2014
I purchased the Faux-Fur Coat from Velvet and am pleased with the garment. It will look very nice dressed up or with a pair of boyfriend jeans and boots.
I live in a fridged terrain and so what you see on the outside is often what people see of you so...you better look cute! This definitely cuts it. Thanks again Garnet Hi!
Review 4 for Faux-Fur Coat from Velvet by Graham & Spencer for Garnet Hill
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
gidgetsews
Location:Rochester Hills, Mi
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Very happy with this coat
Date:January 21, 2014
Very warm. I did size up from s to m per the reviews. Glad I made the purchase.
Review 5 for Faux-Fur Coat from Velvet by Graham & Spencer for Garnet Hill
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Hosey
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Nice
Date:January 20, 2014
The coat was nice, just too small. I thought the quality was good. Had there been a larger size I would've exchanged. I'd recommend it.
Response from Garnet Hill:By CherieCustomer LiaisonJanuary 28, 2014
Thanks so much for the fit comments!
Review 6 for Faux-Fur Coat from Velvet by Graham & Spencer for Garnet Hill
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
NDno1
Location:GA
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Superwarm supermodel style!
Date:January 18, 2014
I love this jacket - so thrilled I treated myself. Now I look forward to freezing mornings. I'm 5'4" 125 lbs 32dd and the small fits perfectly. LOVE this luxury!
Review 7 for Faux-Fur Coat from Velvet by Graham & Spencer for Garnet Hill
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
burger
Location:Salt Lake City
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Love This Coat!!!
Date:December 29, 2013
This Faux Fur coat by Velvet will make you stop wishing for the "real thing". It is not only beautifully constructed, but is wonderfully soft and warm. I am thrilled with this purchase!
Review 8 for Faux-Fur Coat from Velvet by Graham & Spencer for Garnet Hill
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Katemai
Location:Houston, Tx
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Warm and Soft
Date:December 22, 2013
This jacket is warm and soft and perfect for most occasions. Love.
Review 9 for Faux-Fur Coat from Velvet by Graham & Spencer for Garnet Hill
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
kris67
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
size up if you want room to move your arms
Date:December 4, 2013
Normally in Garnet hill items I am a small, but I have had some experience with Velvet and sized way up to get some room to wear bulkier clothing underneath. I am 5'7" 130#. I ordered the large which fits in the shoulders, but is much longer on me than pictured. OK for me, I like some coverage in the winter, if you know what I mean, but it's also wider overall. When worn with a belt as pictured, very chic and upscale looking. Very warm and cozy, ultra soft.
Review 10 for Faux-Fur Coat from Velvet by Graham & Spencer for Garnet Hill
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
emeraldgreen
Location:Los Angeles, CA
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Fab Leopard Coat
Date:December 3, 2013
I gave this coat to my niece as a get well present and she loved it. While she is a size 2, I bought the 2-4 and it fit well, as she could wear a sweater underneath it. It's stylish, cozy and warm.
Review 11 for Faux-Fur Coat from Velvet by Graham & Spencer for Garnet Hill
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Girlfriend
Location:Grosse Pointe, MI
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
The bomb!
Date:November 22, 2013
Absolutely love this coat! Very soft and silky. Super warm. I have been looking at this coat for a long time and was a bit skeptical but caught it at a great price and so glad I did
Review 12 for Faux-Fur Coat from Velvet by Graham & Spencer for Garnet Hill
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
NancieBee
Location:Salida CO
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Great faux fur
Date:November 22, 2013
LOVE this coat. Very warm, soft and cozy to just throw on but definitely elevates my look from utilitarian to stylish. Also love that the print is more black than brown. I'm not a big brown/tan fan so this color-way is perfect.
Review 13 for Faux-Fur Coat from Velvet by Graham & Spencer for Garnet Hill
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Lona
Location:New York, NY
Gender:Female
Age:25-34
nice coat for the price
Date:November 22, 2013
my sister was looking around for a fur coat (faux fur) for the winter for quite some time but they were all way too pricey. we found this while it was on sale. she is extremely happy with the purchase!
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Faux-Fur Coat from Velvet by Graham & Spencer for Garnet Hill
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SCShopper
Location:Columbia SC
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Love it!
Date:November 16, 2013
I love this jacket - can't wait to have a chance to wear it - I didn't find the armholes too high and it really isn't all that difficult to close. Got it on sale and I am so pleased with it. Thanks!
Review 15 for Faux-Fur Coat from Velvet by Graham & Spencer for Garnet Hill
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Willy1
Location:Oviedo, FL
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Faux-Fur Coat from Velvet by Graham & Spencer for
Date:September 24, 2013
Beautiful jacket. Fits great. True to size. You can dress it up or dress it down. I plan to wear it with jeans most of the time.
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Faux-Fur Coat from Velvet by Graham & Spencer for Garnet Hill
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
InTheNotch
Location:Southern California
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Just Not Cut Right
Date:September 21, 2013
This has a very soft feel and the jacket looks attractive and warm. However, there is something wrong with the way it was cut. The sleeve length and jacket length are fine, but it is cut wrong at the armholes and across the back. It is just not proportional in that area to the rest of the jacket. It is very tight across the back and even tight under the arms. If this fits my daughter better and she wants it, she can have it - but I am average height and weight and it doesn't work for me.
Response from Garnet Hill:By LornaCustomer LiaisonOctober 8, 2013
If you would like to try a larger size, to give you more room across the back and at the armholes, please remember that exchanges are freight free.
Review 17 for Faux-Fur Coat from Velvet by Graham & Spencer for Garnet Hill
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
WorkingOR
Location:Salem, OR, USA
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
More bulky than expected
Date:September 10, 2013
This coat looks pretty hip, so I tried it for my teen daughter, but it just looks so bulky on her. I hadn't taken note of the stand up collar and the stiffness or thickness of the fabric before from the photo; so, it feels more thick than silky to me. It does seem to be very good quality, really tough closures so I would think it would stay closed in a wind. I like the look of the print on the fabric too, not too sparkly, and it is soft!
Review 18 for Faux-Fur Coat from Velvet by Graham & Spencer for Garnet Hill
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
yoginiknitting
Location:Beverly, MA
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Can't wait for winter!
Date:June 15, 2013
I've never purchased a coat in June before, but when this was on sale for an amazing price, I had to have it. And I'm not sorry. It is SO great looking, the fabric is soft and warm, the style is classic. Note that it fits me a little longer than the model--it comes down a few more inches below my hips than it appears in the photo. I'm 5'4".
Review 19 for Faux-Fur Coat from Velvet by Graham & Spencer for Garnet Hill
Overall 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Dorthea
unattractive
Date:March 22, 2013
I am disappointed in this jacket. It does not look like the photo. It is very fuzzy and fluffy, and is an ugly, unflattering color, in my opinion. It also is extremely large, even though I ordered my regular size. I am returning it.
Review 20 for Faux-Fur Coat from Velvet by Graham & Spencer for Garnet Hill
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Lilshopper
Location:Minnesota
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
little too dressy
Date:February 19, 2013
I bought this coat thinking it could be my fun "girl's night out" coat. Instead it is more "take me to the opera". I still wear it, but it just isn't quite the look I was going for. I took the recommendations from others and ordered a size down. Glad I did. It fit just right. Very pretty "dressy" faux fur coat. Nice and warm too!
1 2 next>>