Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Italian Ribbed Tights

Soft vertical-ribbed tights. Nylon/wool/elastane. Italy. Small: 5'-5' 7", 100-145 lb. Medium: 5' 5"-5' 9", 120-175 lb. Large: 5' 7"-6', 145-175 lb.
Average Customer Rating:
4.586 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (29 reviews)
5 stars
23
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
2
27 of 2993%would recommend to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 3 Answers
Customer Reviews for Italian Ribbed Tights
Review 1 for Italian Ribbed Tights
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
westcoaster
Location:SF Bay Area
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Good basic tights
Date:December 24, 2013
I've worn these twice now -- purchased the S (I'm 5'7" and 120 lbs). They fit fine -- a touch large. Definitely not too short.
I washed them in the washer on regular cycle and hung to dry -- they came out just fine.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Italian Ribbed Tights
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
churchmouse
Location:Washington, DC
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
best tights on the market
Date:December 13, 2013
These tights are a bit pricey but they are worth every penny. We had really freezing temperatures here recently and these tights keep warm nevertheless. They are durable and they don't squeeze and can be worn all day long without any discomfort.
Review 3 for Italian Ribbed Tights
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
midge3
Location:Oregon
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
so cozy...
Date:November 18, 2013
I live in these tights all winter. They are the perfect weight. I like to size up with wool tights to give a little extra warmth. These don't bunch up at the ankles even though the size I ordered would fit a much taller person. Love these!
Review 4 for Italian Ribbed Tights
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
bigdreams
Location:Washington, DC
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Nice tights
Date:November 10, 2013
The quality and color is great. My only complaint is that the waist band is a little tight. Hopefully it will stretch out some. Purchased the heathered grey and ash, wish they still had the black.
Review 5 for Italian Ribbed Tights
Overall 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
acleen
Location:Maine
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Had higher hopes for these
Date:November 6, 2013
These are a lovely taupe color, which is hard to find, they fit well and had a nice texture - however, they ripped the first time I wore them. I had higher expectations of quality for these tights.
Response from Garnet Hill:By LornaCustomer LiaisonNovember 26, 2013
We're so sorry to hear about your disappointing experience, but are glad to see you've been contacted by our Customer Service Supervisor to find a resolution. Please let us know if there is anything else we can help you with!
Review 6 for Italian Ribbed Tights
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
lulumap
Location:new york, new york
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Italian ribs
Date:October 28, 2013
the tights were beautiful.
just order a size smaller.
What makes that extra special is that come from Italy which brings back memories of my visit to Rome.
Review 7 for Italian Ribbed Tights
Overall 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Neveragain
Location:CA
TOO BIG
Date:October 27, 2013
It was absolutely huge. Quality was great.
Had to send it back.
Response from Garnet Hill:By LornaCustomer LiaisonNovember 13, 2013
We hope you took advantage of our freight free exchanges when you returned.
Review 8 for Italian Ribbed Tights
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Dziegler
Location:Shelton, CT
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Great Italian tights
Date:October 25, 2013
These are quality tights. They are thick and strong with plenty of stretch (no runs with these!). I did find them slightly itchy (due to the wool content), and they are a little pricey, (probably due to the wool content). I purchased the wine color...very unique and are a great alternative to the usual black color. True to size.
Review 9 for Italian Ribbed Tights
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
momsea
Location:seatle, WA
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Follow your weight size
Date:October 25, 2013
I am 5'9" and 140# so could be a L or M. I ordered the L, but found they were a little slouchy at the ankle. I am ordering another color in M and will report back then. The quality and feel is great. These will be a warm addition to my winter dresses. I like that they do not become too thin/sheer when worn, too.
Review 10 for Italian Ribbed Tights
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
JeanneMarie
Location:Hillsborough, N.J.
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Different look than panty hose!
Date:October 16, 2013
Nice and warm for Fall and Winter months. Sexy look!
Review 11 for Italian Ribbed Tights
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
madysmom
Location:Leawood, KS, USA
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
cute well fitting tights
Date:October 9, 2013
taupe color very nice, matched the annalisa shoes I bought perfectly. wore with a grayish dress and looked good as well..bought a Medium for my 5"9, 138 lbs. May buy in more colors.
Review 12 for Italian Ribbed Tights
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
goji26
Location:San Francisco, California
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Ribbed tights
Date:October 7, 2013
Nice smooth texture, ribbed texture and weight good for keeping legs warm in Fall/Winter dresses. Flatters 5'3'' 130lb athletic legs.
Review 13 for Italian Ribbed Tights
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
trasteverina
Location:rhode island
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
warm, but not too warm
Date:September 25, 2013
I wear a lot of tights in the colder months to stay warm in my cold office and these will be great. Not as warm as my fleece tights, but a lot more elegant and dressy.
Review 14 for Italian Ribbed Tights
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
pisika
Location:: New York
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Date:September 16, 2013
excellent quality, best purchase.I strongly recommend this item.
Review 15 for Italian Ribbed Tights
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
SeattleWA
Location:Seattle, WA
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
A bit big for small people
Date:September 9, 2013
I got these in the charcoal - a nice color for fall. The wool definitately makes these be warmer. I am 5' 115 pound and found the S to be a bit large (bagged up during the day and slouched around my ankles). I got these on sale, but would say that full price is too much for these.
Review 16 for Italian Ribbed Tights
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Libbylu
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Italian Ribbed Tights
Date:September 9, 2013
I really love the feel of these tights. I tried them on upon arrival, but haven't had the chance to wear them for the full day (still summer weather). I am excited to wear dresses again, during the cold weather, knowing my legs will be warm.
Review 17 for Italian Ribbed Tights
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Zephyr
Location:Wi
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Best tights
Date:August 24, 2013
This is my third pair as I love them to go with most skirts or dresses. Wash up well, no problems.
Review 18 for Italian Ribbed Tights
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
lifeisamtn
Location:Fort Collins, CO
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Well worth the sale price
Date:February 12, 2013
I ordered these tights in both the black and wine colors. The ribbing is a very nice detail and they are warm (I tend to wear both dresses and skirts even in winter). I got the size large (5'5" and 160) and they fit great. They do not sag during the day and look just as nice at the end of a work day as when I put them on first thing in the morning. I have washed them several times and they have held up well. No snags, pilling or fading of color. The wine color looks quite nice with my 'oatmeal' colored dress.
Review 19 for Italian Ribbed Tights
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
kgwillow
Nice Tights
Date:February 6, 2013
Bought this in the Shale color size large. They fit well in the crotch and I had no problem with the tights creeping down during the day. Would buy again on sale - they are pricey for my budget when they are full price (but nicely affordable on sale).
Review 20 for Italian Ribbed Tights
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Elsie
Location:St. Louis, MO
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Great tights
Date:February 5, 2013
These look and feel really good. I like the colors a lot. The sizing may be a bit large.
1 2 next>>