Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Penelope Floral Tufted Wool Rug

So plush and soft underfoot, fluffy cut loops of pure New Zealand wool elevate this tufted floral rug to a work of art. Contemporary color combinations add a fashion edge to the oversized floral blooms for a look that's as inviting to the eye as it is to the touch. Works great in any room or decor, from bedrooms and family rooms to a formal dining room or study. Cotton backing. Imported. Size 1: 2' x 3' Size 2: 2' 6" x 8' (runner) Size 3: 5' x 8' Size 4: 8' x 10' This item cannot be shipped to a PO Box or an APO address. It must ship to a street address.
Average Customer Rating:
4.429 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (7 reviews)
5 stars
6
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
6 of 786%would recommend to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Penelope Floral Tufted Wool Rug
Review 1 for Penelope Floral Tufted Wool Rug
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous
Location:Falls Church, VA
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Really, really plush
Date:August 29, 2013
I just bought this rug for my sunroom, where I recently put in very light hardwood floors. The sunroom just has a desk and a secretary and I wanted something that would add color. I picked this rug because I loved the colors and becuase it looks so nice with lighter wood floors in the picture.
I found that the colors were very true to the pictures online. What I wasn't expecting was how deep the pile on the rug is. This is the softest, most plush rug I've ever owned. It feels great to walk on and my dogs love laying on it. I would highly recommend this rug.
Review 2 for Penelope Floral Tufted Wool Rug
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Wagon
Location:Ohio
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Colorful addition.
Date:August 17, 2013
I ordered three of size 1 since the runner was no longer available. They are placed in my guest bedroom next to the bed.
I am very pleased with the blue and green colors as they complement the decor in the room.
Review 3 for Penelope Floral Tufted Wool Rug
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
chasingbutterflies
Location:Wash DC
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Fantastic Rug - love the colors
Date:August 11, 2013
I love this rug---looking for a family room rug for years and this rug worked perfectly. I thought it might be too bright but it blended into my family room nicely and just added the perfect accent. Highly recommend this rug - very thick and soft. My kids love sitting on it and great quality. Perfectly priced when on sale -
Review 4 for Penelope Floral Tufted Wool Rug
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
mountaingal
Location:northern california
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
floral rug
Date:August 9, 2013
I love this rug. It is going in our hall which needs a little life! A ittle pizazz. Even though it is fun, it is still modern and cleverly muted. The texture is dense and thick and lovely. I got it on sale so am doubly happy.
Review 5 for Penelope Floral Tufted Wool Rug
Overall 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
irisrose
Location:seattle, wa.
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
very disappointed
Date:May 28, 2013
i bought the smallest rug. it turned out to be a section of the large rug. i was expecting it to look like the picture, which it does not. i am trying to get used to it, but am doubting that i will. what i love is the quality of the rug: thick & pleasant. i might try again at another time as i do like the quality.
Response from Garnet Hill:By MeganCustomer LiaisonMay 29, 2013
Thanks for your note! If you decide you'd like to return or exchange this rug, we're happy to help at any time! Give us a call at 800-870-3513.
Review 6 for Penelope Floral Tufted Wool Rug
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
design55
Location:Seattle, WA
Beautiful runner!
Date:March 23, 2013
I love the soft colors in this rug. It has a bold pattern, which makes it fun, but the blues, yellows, and light gray background make it look classic, not too trendy. Also, it is made well and has a thick pile that feels great to walk on. I put it in my hallway, which is painted robin's egg blue and it looks stunning. I am so glad I made this purchase!
Review 7 for Penelope Floral Tufted Wool Rug
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Cozette
Location:Memphis,Tn
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Perfect purchase
Date:March 22, 2013
I loved the oversized version of this rug in your catalog...I hoped it would work with our multicolored 1960 tile...and it did! I wasn't sure which part of the rug would actually come since I was looking for a smaller size for the vanity area, but it is perfect and so was the sale price!