Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

On the Spot Hooked Wool Rug

Brilliant circles upon circles dance on the contemporary black ground of this whimsical hand-hooked pure wool rug. Makes a charming statement in just about any room or decor. Sides are finished with whipstitch detailing. Cotton backing. Imported. Size 1: 24" x 48" (half-round) Size 2: 3' (round) Size 3: 5' (round) Size 4: 7' (round) This item cannot be shipped to a PO Box or an APO address. It must ship to a street address within the continental United States.
Average Customer Rating:
4.895 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (19 reviews)
5 stars
17
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
19 of 19100%would recommend to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
4 Questions | 4 Answers
Customer Reviews for On the Spot Hooked Wool Rug
Review 1 for On the Spot Hooked Wool Rug
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ktfrsco
Location:Dallas, TX
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Love this rug
Date:March 5, 2014
This rug just tied everything together in my office and gave it personality.
Review 2 for On the Spot Hooked Wool Rug
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
CKPKC
Location:Wisconsin
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Stunning
Date:February 17, 2014
Wanted this rug since I really needed a pop of color in my home. This is amazing and since I received it on sale I love it even more. 10+ Don't hesitate on this one. Worth it
Review 3 for On the Spot Hooked Wool Rug
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
HawkeyeinFlorida
Location:Florida
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Pops!
Date:February 12, 2014
This is a fun rug - lots of color and can really tie together a room. I loved because it has the colors in my living room. Wasn't sure about the circle but it works. Glad I purchased it - especially with the free shipping.
Review 4 for On the Spot Hooked Wool Rug
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Truman
Location:Columbia, MO
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Love, love, love
Date:February 4, 2014
Cheerful bright, colorful rug for my 1955 kitchen-questioned initially whether or not I wanted to spend that for a kitchen rug but absolutely no regrets......presents so many choices for colors, perfect size for the corner sink, very comfortable for standing, has worn very well in a high traffic area.
Many, many complements!
Review 5 for On the Spot Hooked Wool Rug
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LuvtooShop
Location:Ventura, Calif.
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Soft, Cute, Wool Hooked Rug Crafted Well
Date:February 4, 2014
My title says it all. This rug is so cute in a cozy area of my living room. It adds charm and is soft to walk on. I love the wool that was used when making the hook rug, it is the highest of quality. The colors provide a refreshing pallet of colors to view. I can mix and match it up with so many colors of the rainbow. I purchased the 5 foot (4'7") full round for the living room, and I love the half round one I placed beside my bed. When I step out of bed in the middle of the night and then again in the morning it is softness that greets my feet and an array of colors that meets my eys. I am so happy with these purchases! The Wool is hooked well, high quality craftmanship using strong quality materials. It's Beautiful!. Thank You.
Review 6 for On the Spot Hooked Wool Rug
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LauraAllyn
Location:Austin, TX
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Absolutely Gorgeous
Date:February 4, 2014
This rug cannot be done justice by writing a simple review. I have never found anything like it and it is absolutely stunning. We get so many compliments it's unbelievable. It's extremely unique and adds so much character to the room. I highly recommend this to anyone looking for a beautiful rug that will last for years!
Review 7 for On the Spot Hooked Wool Rug
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Annzie2014
Location:upstate NY
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
I LOVE this rug!
Date:February 3, 2014
I have been searching forever for the perfect rug for my master bathroom. This one is colorful, the size I wanted and it makes the whole room pop. The quality is excellent. Thank you, Garnet Hill.
Review 8 for On the Spot Hooked Wool Rug
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
CCprof
Location:Fort Wayne, IN
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
A bright spot in my guest room
Date:December 22, 2013
I have the Johanna quilt and shams on my guestroom bed and was eyeing this rug for some time. It was a great addition and really added just the right amount of "fun" and "punch" to the room. It is nice quality and a great accent piece.
Review 9 for On the Spot Hooked Wool Rug
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
beachcottagegirl
Location:Gold Coast, California
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Spot Hooked Wool Rug
Date:November 4, 2013
Beautiful rug! Very happy with the purchase. It's in my daughters' bedroom, and they too love the rug. Colors are vibrant-look the same is in the catalog and on line.
Review 10 for On the Spot Hooked Wool Rug
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Naaber
Location:Chicago il.
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Cheerful
Date:October 20, 2013
Really great bright rug for our entrance hall, says hello and we are glad you are here as soon as you enter
Review 11 for On the Spot Hooked Wool Rug
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
JudiB
Location:Las vegas
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
gorgeous!
Date:October 16, 2013
Love, love, love this--a great splash of color, wish I had gotten larger size.
Review 12 for On the Spot Hooked Wool Rug
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
countrymom
Location:MA
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Excellent purchase
Date:August 28, 2013
I wanted this rug for months and finally bought it. Nervous to buy over the internet without feeling it, but the quality is superb. The hooked rug blends well with our antique colonial home, yet the fresh colors provide a modern pop. I think the colors are identical to what you see on the website. I have had the rug for 6 months now -- with two young kids and a dog, and it is in perfect condition.
Review 13 for On the Spot Hooked Wool Rug
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
LoveMyGreen
Location:Columbus, Ohio
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Color was not as expected
Date:June 28, 2013
I just received this rug (super fast!) and was a little disappointed that it had more pink and rose colors than the online views showed. Not as much of the bright green and orange that I thought I saw online. More muted.
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for On the Spot Hooked Wool Rug
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ajax
Location:Oregon
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Love it!
Date:March 27, 2013
I ordered the "half-round" for in front of our kitchen sink. The colors are beautiful and provide a lovely dash of color in our kitchen. I was a bit nervous about a wool rug in that location, but, so far, so good! It vacuums up nicely. It's a nice weight -- provides a comfy cushion while doing chores at the sink.
Very happy!
Review 15 for On the Spot Hooked Wool Rug
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
lablover64
Location:Columbus,Ohio
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Love love love this rug
Date:March 23, 2013
I love the colors and design of this rug. It looks beautiful in my kitchen. The thickness is nice and it is high quality.
Review 16 for On the Spot Hooked Wool Rug
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
jhricht
Location:McKinney,Tx.
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Love It!
Date:March 11, 2013
I love the bright and cheery colors and the rug is well made.
Review 17 for On the Spot Hooked Wool Rug
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
mom2one
Location:N.C.
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Luv this rug
Date:March 9, 2013
I use this rug in my kitchen. It adds"pop"! Good quality rug and recommend this for anyone wishing to add color.
Review 18 for On the Spot Hooked Wool Rug
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
tallgardengirl
Location:CT
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Rug makes the room
Date:March 1, 2013
I LOVE this rug... makes the room, circular shape is awesome, colors are vibrant.
Review 19 for On the Spot Hooked Wool Rug
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ElizaJane
Location:Vermont
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Great Design...!
Date:February 5, 2013
We have the rectangular version of this rug and absolutely adore it. It adds flair to our entire kitchen. At first, I thought it might be hard to keep clean. However, it vacuums beautifully. A great purchase...!
1 of 1 found this review helpful.