Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Beekeeper Hooked Wool Rug

As seen in Better Homes & Gardens Hand-hooked from pure wool with honeycomb bursts that resemble a crocheted afghan. Makes a charming statement in just about any room or decor. Sides are finished with whipstitch detailing. Cotton backing. Imported. Size 1: 2' x 3' Size 2: 2' 6" x 8' (runner) Size 3: 5' x 8' Size 4: 24" x 48" (half-round) This item cannot be shipped to a PO Box or an APO address. It must ship to a street address within the continental United States.
Average Customer Rating:
4.826 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (23 reviews)
5 stars
20
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
22 of 2396%would recommend to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Beekeeper Hooked Wool Rug
Review 1 for Beekeeper Hooked Wool Rug
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
bakernster
Location:Chicago suburbs
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Date:March 14, 2014
Very colorful, good quality, thick and plush, bought two for my kitchen.
Review 2 for Beekeeper Hooked Wool Rug
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pamola
Location:Ledbetter, Kentucky
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Beautiful Rug
Date:February 11, 2014
I LOVE the Beekeeper rug, I have three, 2 are the half round ones that I placed at doors and I also got the 5 x 8 size for my living room. The colors are bright and vibrate and they are great quality. They also clean up easily. I have struggled in the past finding rugs that I love, this one hit the mark.
Review 3 for Beekeeper Hooked Wool Rug
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
mebk33
Location:Boston
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Great area rug
Date:February 7, 2014
I bought the half-moon rug for the area by my kitchen sink. The colors really give a great POP with the neutral colors in my kitchen. The rug is very soft when standing on it in bare feet. A few threads are coming undone from the edges but cutting, rather than pulling them takes care of that. A great lift of color to my kitchen and worth the price.
Review 4 for Beekeeper Hooked Wool Rug
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
GMGreen
Location:Brattleboro, VT
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Garnet Hill rugs are the best
Date:February 7, 2014
I have a number of Garnet Hill hooked wool rugs and they are the best I have owned. They hold up well to traffic and vacuuming - colors stay vibrant and no pulls or loose threads. Because GH so often has great sales, you can pick one of these up at a discount and it will last you forever!
Review 5 for Beekeeper Hooked Wool Rug
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
hubclan
Location:WI
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
fun rug
Date:January 14, 2014
I bought the half round rug for my kitchen. The colors are so bright and lively. It has brightened my kitchen up even though it's not a large rug. Gotten many compliments on it. Soft to stand on when I have to do those dishes up. Looks very well made. So happy I finally ordered it.
Review 6 for Beekeeper Hooked Wool Rug
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
RC4P
Location:Ma
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Sheds dust bunnies daily
Date:November 17, 2013
We've used this rug for a month now and love the colors and softness, BUT in addition to chasing dust bunnies all over the house and on my clothes, I'm also disappointed by the number of loose ends between the color changes.
Response from Garnet Hill:By LornaCustomer LiaisonDecember 6, 2013
If you are not completely satisfied with your rug, you can call us to assist you with an exchange or return. 1.800.870.3513
Review 7 for Beekeeper Hooked Wool Rug
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
emmajeanne16
Location:Connecticut
Gender:Female
Age:25-34
So pretty, so soft
Date:October 22, 2013
I love, love, love this rug. I know I would enjoy it but it exceeded my expectations. It is so thick and soft under my feet. Colorful but in a subtle way that is not overwhelming. Only wish they had larger sizes. The rug is expensive. I got it when it was on sale and free shipping so it wasn't as hard on the bank. Regardless it is a beautiful rug of the highest quality.
Review 8 for Beekeeper Hooked Wool Rug
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
petite55
Location:NH
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Colorful wool rug
Date:October 21, 2013
This is a lovely hooked rug. I have received many compliments on it. My only complaint is that there was a hole in one area underneath where it appears to have been cut. Since it doesn't show from the top I have decided to keep it rather than going through the hassle of returning and exchanging it. Other than that, it is great. Good value since I got it on sale!
Review 9 for Beekeeper Hooked Wool Rug
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
SyCa
Location:Austin, Tx
Love it!
Date:July 21, 2013
I love my new Beekeeper rug!
The colors are wonderful and compliment the dark brown in our new home. Very warm, yet vibrant.
I am thinking of buying another bigger one, but am still debating, as it is on the expensive side. Very happy with my purchase.
Review 10 for Beekeeper Hooked Wool Rug
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
kycalle
Location:Union,Ky.
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
beekeeper hook rug runner
Date:June 24, 2013
beautiful runner; a little too pricey but I am keeping it. It works well in my kitchen with counter stools on top. Beautiful colors go with the other oriental rugs in my kitchen.
Review 11 for Beekeeper Hooked Wool Rug
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Musictravler
Location:Raleigh, NC
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Love this!
Date:June 10, 2013
This rug is so cool. Great colors and quality. Was over priced so I had to think hard and wait for a sale. It was worth it. You will not disappointed.
Review 12 for Beekeeper Hooked Wool Rug
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
mchoix
Location:Ohio
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Date:June 8, 2013
This rug is beautiful. Much better in person than on the website. I've gotten many compliments.
Review 13 for Beekeeper Hooked Wool Rug
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Flynn1
Location:Huntington,WV
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
I love this rug!
Date:June 1, 2013
I recently remodeled an extra bedroom into my grand children's playroom. The Beekeeper rug looks great and it is so soft and comfortable when they are down on the floor. I love the colors and the design!
Review 14 for Beekeeper Hooked Wool Rug
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
KatherineE
Location:Pasadena, CA
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Wool Rug
Date:May 11, 2013
I love how this rug blends earth tones with brighter tones for some punch. It goes nicely with the color of hardwood floors and brick tones of the fireplace in my older home. Nice weight, too, and we love the feel of wool. My daughter likes to lie on it to read.
Review 15 for Beekeeper Hooked Wool Rug
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
earlywalker
Location:suburban St Louis
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Even the pets approve
Date:April 24, 2013
I purchased the half round rug for my kitchen and it looks great on my dark cork floor. I love the bright colors. This is a thick, well made rug, very comfy to stand on when doing the darn dishes.
My only complaint is that the pets all love it so much that I have to shoe them away when I need to use the sink
Review 16 for Beekeeper Hooked Wool Rug
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
JenniferC74
Location:Chicago
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Nice quality, vibrant colors
Date:April 20, 2013
I bought the runner size for a "hallway" between my kitchen and family room. It ties together my citrus-colored rooms without being overwhelming.
The quality is very good in comparison to other rugs in this price range. The wool yarn is tightly knitted.
I love how it's somewhat modern, but still warm and homey. I'm debating whether to get a larger version of it as an area rug for the family room.
Review 17 for Beekeeper Hooked Wool Rug
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Kupp
Location:Peoria, IL
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
so soft
Date:April 5, 2013
I purchased two of these rugs for my sun porch. They are so soft and I love the colors. Great for adding a little pop of color.
Review 18 for Beekeeper Hooked Wool Rug
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
CyclistVA
Location:Alexandria VA
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Excellent cheerful rug!
Date:March 23, 2013
bright and cheerful colors. the rug is thick and soft. brings warmth to my family room. goes very well with light grey sofa and adds pop of bright, cheerful color. and it's unique!
Review 19 for Beekeeper Hooked Wool Rug
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
eurochick
Location:Massachusetts
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Fantastic rug
Date:March 11, 2013
So glad I took a gamble on this rug, it's wonderful: thick and soft, with cheerful colors in a contemporary pattern. Only wish it came in a bigger size too.
Review 20 for Beekeeper Hooked Wool Rug
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Happy48
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Great color & quality
Date:March 9, 2013
Rug looks great. A little bit more money than I would have liked to pay, but nice quality. I Put it in front of a toy area on the side of my living room for my grandchildren to play on. It's vibrant and fresh looking and not childish looking. Colors tie in well with the rest of my living room. Just what I was looking for.
1 2 next>>